X

Book Rooms at Hotel Maurya International - Prices Rs. 1870

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 17 May – Tue, 18 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Maurya International

No.168/169,Arcot Road,, Vadapalani, Chennai , 600026  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.4 Average  

      (based on 74 reviews)


      86% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.4

Arun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average mundane experience staying at this Hotel. They made me wait for about an hour before checking in inspite of having advised my time of arrival. There were some persistent problem with the plumbing and housekeeping took their own time attending to complaint call. On the whole my stay was quite uninspiring.

G from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Lack of Room freshener.. Cup Boards are horrible.. Uncleaned.

Mathiyalagan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Convinient and closer to Chennai central Bus terminal. Bad room service - Bath rooms shower doors need maintenance and carpentry work.

Jay Karthik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms The rooms were largely ok except for the fact they were a bit small. I understand that they are of the standard size for a single or double occupancy. But we were totally 5 adults and 2 kids (11 years and 6 years). Each of the rooms had just two single beds. When I asked for extra bedding to be put in both rooms, I was told that one extra bed will be put in each room. However, I will be charged for one of them and only one is included in the booking. As the booking was for 5 adults, they agreed to provide only one extra bed without charge. When I questioned how do they expect kids aged 11 and 6 to sleep, the hotel staff were rather a little discourteous and said that is "not their problem". I got annoyed and had to express my disappointment to the hotel staff. They told me that travelguru did not inform them of the age of the children and the hotel is not bound to provide bedding for children (irrespective of their age). The hotel staff asked me to talk to travelguru to sort this out. I refused to do that and went to the room. Within the next 15 minutes, the hotel staff spoke to travelguru and got back to me saying travelguru has acknowledged that it was their mistake (not communicating the age of the children) and have asked the hotel to provide two complimentary single beds. The hotel staff also apologised for their behaviour. When the booking is for 3 adults in one room and 2 adults and 2 children (aged 11 and 6) in another room, I would have expected the hotel to allot reasonably bigger size rooms. These rooms were not CERTAINLY not ideal for 3 or 4 people and when you put one extra bed, there is hardly any space to move around. Service of staff The service or behaviour of the staff was pathetic initially. However, I should admit that they called back and apologised for their behaviour. The time taken for room service is quite long. We had to call twice or thrice to ask for the status. We were quite close to cancelling the room service order as we were running out of patience. They took 25 minutes to get two glasses of lassi. Location The hotel is located on a busy main road and there is only one way to access the hotel (due to one way restrictions and road dividers in place). Parking space There is hardly any parking space inside the hotel compound. Only 5 (max 6 cars) can be parked inside the hotel and, as a result, guests were asked to park in a open ground two plots adjacent to the hotel and walk back. The open ground was filled with dust and the cars get EXTREMELY dirty when you park them overnight in that open ground. The parking facilities at the hotel left a lot to be improved. Lift As some electrical maintenance work was happening for two hours, there was no power (nor backup generator) for those two hours. Guests were left inside their rooms without any power (whatsoever) and were asked to climb the stairs due to non-availability of lifts during those two hours. Such maintenance works should ideally be scheduled past midnight when the guest traffic is minimum and not between 4-6 pm. Overall, it was not a pleasnt experience. Will I go back to this hotel again - certainly not.

R Balaji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Though there was a small hiccup regarding car parking, overall our experience at Maurya International was fantastic. It is value for money and the facilities were top class. I have to especially mention the efficient centralised air conditioning which kept the entire building pleasant even during the terrible chennai summer. The staff were courteous & polite and room service was prompt. The food was unbelievably low-priced but was of excellent quality. Further plus point is that it is located just opposite one of the biggest malls in chennai. Wonderful place to stay with family. Overall I would give a 9 out of 10 for this hotel.

Mohamed Jiyaudeen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel location is very good and adjacent many many land marks.However the room size and facilities are average. Restaurants options are limited. Overall service and ambiance can be improved.

AMIT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have enjoyed my stay in Hotel Maurya International, Vadapalani, Chennai as well as the nice complimentary breakfast. The hotel is certainly a very good option for budget travellers.I shall keep Hotel Maurya in mind in course of my next visit to Chennai.

sv from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was excellent and thats the reason I booked this hotel. The room was fresh and energetic. Staff was professional and service was quite decent. We didn't had food but breakfast was warm and tasteful. I will surely recommend this hotel.

Sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff did their level best to make us happy throughout the stay. We did not tried any food in the hotel. The location was centrally in the main city.

K.S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had a comfortable stay at this property. All was well. This is a decent property to stay.

sourav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had a decent stay here. The room we were provided was quite basic, the room service too was up to the mark. The food quality was good as well. Overall an average hotel.

Mr. Mridul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Room was just average not so great in looking. Food was fine in taste. The staff was quite attentive and always there is smile on their face.

ANUJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room here didn't meet our expectation. We had expected a better quality. Apart from this, we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect to go on a trip. Also the room service & food were appreciative. An average stay altogether.

senthilkumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Our stay here was very uncomfortable. The management here was completely haywire. The room service people were making so much noise that we were unable to sleep. Apart from the we found our room & the food provided satisfactory. It was a below average property.

Sailaja from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was not that great in this hotel it was just an average stay. Room was fine having all the facilities. Breakfast was nice in taste. Staff are average in their service.

Thayumana from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a very decent hotel. We spent a night in executive standard room which we found comfortable. Overall, its value for money & I recommend for all kind of travellers.

Mr.Ramakrishna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I am not convinced with my stay here. The rooms were very shabby, also the room service was very slack. Altogether this is a below average property.

Deenadayalan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staffs are prompt and quick. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. It is value for money.

Jerin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Executive Deluxe Room and staff service was average. The food was below average.

Shivshankar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The executive deluxe room alloted to me was spacious. Service was great of the staffs. Food was tasty of the restaurant. Location was very good near the hotel.

Anil Bahadur from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our executive deluxe room was bit small but it was manageable. Staff were average in their service. The breakfast was nice in taste of the restaurant. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

Hrushikesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The executive room was spacious. Staffs are courteous and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic in the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

Thomas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I spent few hours in this hotel, while I was suppose to board the Intl flight in Chennai. The room was fine. But the staff members could have helped me with the airport drop facility.

Jeya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful property with decent arrangement of the room, facilities were sufficient to make stay comfortable. Staff was helpful and service was efficient. I had breakfast in the hotel and it was great. I will certainly recommend this property.

NISHEETH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I didn't have any issue with the room quality or service. Staff was efficient and food was tasty. I went with my family but they assisted me promptly. Location was also comfortable. It was worth the price charged.

Bhavani from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the room was stinking very badly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. It is not worth the money.

John from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was neat and clean with all the facilities but there was renovation going on next to our room. The service provided by the staff was good. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

DEVAPIRIYAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel room was very good. We liked it so much. I can recommend the executive rooms especially for the families.

SEEKALA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was extremely satisfied with the experience. Room arrangement and service was not so impressive but food was awesome. I tried both the breakfast and dinner and I found it well up to my expectation. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

RAJESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As i have been staying this hotel from long time. I really feel there is scarcity of good budget hotels in chennai. After all business traveler now a days need good room, good ac, most important Internet access from hotel. Rest about hotel its average hotel, food is good. But room i really did not like as a/c has problem. But i usually stay in this hotel reason being, if we compare so many other hotel hospitality is better.

kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was decent with pleasant atmosphere. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

Senthilkumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was well organised with all the necessities. The room service did a professional job. The food quality too was fantastic. It is good value for money.

B.Vijaysen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The A/c blower was blocked till I lodged a complaint and it was cleaned in my presence plus there was language problem with the room boys.

kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Room arrangement and service was well up to my expectation. Food was decent. The staff were quite helpful and had a friendly nature. We liked the property very much.

Sharad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located in a very crowded place. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The 1st day room was clean and neat but the 2nd day it was dirty, not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was average. Overall just an average stay in this hotel.

ALOKE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was not so great as the interior was not up to my expectation. We haven't used any service not we had breakfast in the restaurant. Overall an average property.

Venkatesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. The rooms were really good with clean flooring but the t.v wasn't working properly in the room. I had called the room service many times but there was no response. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Staff were good in their service. It's a nice hotel.

Vineeth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The standard room was decent with all the facilities and the staff was co-operative and helpful. The food was tasty. Because we did not like the location, we won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Praveen Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was happy with the overall arrangement. Room was spacious and comfortable. Service was systematic and food provisions was also satisfactory. Location was not so convenient but their hospitality was impressive.

MUKUND from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had a very satisfactory stay in this property. The room we were provided had all the basic facilities. The room service was accurate. Also the food served impressed. This is an above average property for sure.

RAJENDRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided me accurately. Overall it is value for money.

SATISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was below power when we visited as it was under the construction. There was noise and disturbance throughout the stay. Otherwise service was efficient and food was also tasteful. The location was fair enough. It was a reasonable hotel yet arrangement was satisfactory.

CHANDRAKANTH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was very nice. I usually like to stay in this hotel. It was my official stay and it was convincing.

KUNNEL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good value for the price they charge for the room. However restaurant is expensive. I recommend the hotel for its value for money accommodation.

vijay.M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in property for 1 night in an Executive Standard room. This is an old property, yet its maintenance is appreciative. Our room had all the required amenities. The staff members at reception, the room service were all up to the mark. One aspect I liked about it was the 24 hour Coffee Shop here. The food too was well to do. I will recommend this property.

RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a clean and well maintained property. The hospitality was quite impressive and staff was disciplined. The room was spacious and fresh. The housekeeping took a good care of the maintenance is well. The food was decent and location was also easily accessible to the city.

BIJU from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a very nice hotel and we had a good stay here. The treatment was very good and the location was convenient too.

AJAI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms (Single AC): -Cleanliness in the rooms was OK. The blankets on the bed also needed dry cleaning. -Given that the hotel is a 3 star hotel, Staff needs to be a more prompt in answering calls. Staff were wearing dirty clothes, which is a strict no-no. -Personnel manning reception were thorough non professional. Facilities: - The restaurant food is too much below par. - The menu is definitely highly overpriced. Overall: A OK hotel for the price. i will never recommend this for business traveller.

KOUSHIK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I am verry happy to stay in Chennai, Everything was good but quality of room was not good this time.

PALAKURISSI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 27 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff were very service friendly in work. The food in the hotel restaurant was good. The hotel is located far from the Chennai railway station.

Mr. Anindya Kanti from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 11 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Service was really bad.

Mr. Kalaiselvan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hygiene they maintain in their restaurant is what spoilt it.

T.R.KRISHNA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My hotel stay was good. Service was prompt which is needed in the hospitality business.

kartik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 19 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was the worst property I have come across. Food was pathetic in the restaurant. Service was poor. The room was an average room & location was ok.

Mr. Jami from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel rooms were stinking with filth, Bathrooms were not cleaned for next 48 hours after I insisted vigorously. There were no lights in bath too, forget hot water, taps itself had no strength to allow water to flow out. Rooms are badly lit without window one cannot see his own hand.dow one cannot see his own hand.

Mr Ankush from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good average hotel with all basic amenities.

Sainath from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I stayed in Executive Deluxe room which had a colorful curtain, decorative glass. I liked only one thing, that is the complementary breakfast.

SLN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am very much impressed with the kind of service they have provided me. I will definitely book this again in future.

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 22 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms are tidy. There is no ventilation in the bathroom. Service needs improvement.

Balvinder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Wil not like to recommend it.

Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A good hotel, nice experience with my stay.

Mangesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is not only good from the outside, the rooms are well maintained and are clean. It is very much suitable for families. They have a bar attached. It is one of the best and reasonably priced hotel.

RAJESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was treated well by all the staff in the hotel, which made me feel as i am in my home. As a result i extended my stay to one more day..My advice to the hotel is to show little improvement in the restaurant.(The food in the buffet, specially Poori). Other than that i was happy in all aspects. I thank the hotel for giving me a pleasant stay.

Nilesh W from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good.

HEMIL DEEPAK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice comfortable tidy rooms. The hotel staffs are friendly and quick in service.

Krishnan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was well maintained. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Breakfast was tasty.

N W from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hot water availability is the problem. Some dirty smell from A/C.

S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room alloted to me was spacious and clean but toilet was very dirty. Food ok in taste needs to improve. Service and staff was good. Over all the stay was average.

Naga from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hospitality is very good and staff are very polite.

Hanumantha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was the worst experience with this hotel. Rooms were very dirty not cleaned properly. The food was pathetic of the restaurant. Staffs were not very efficient and polite in their work. I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

M R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were very nice and room service was nice. Staffs were very good of the hotel their service was very nice they were quite helpful also. I had my food in the hotel the food was good and served very well.

Ms. Usha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms were clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. I had my meal in the hotel it was excellent in taste. The hotel is located in a prime location. It is good value for money.

Venkatesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location was very decent near the hotel. Hotel has restaurant but I had my meal outside hotel. Staffs were very good in their service. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. I would definitely stay in this hotel again in future.

Anurag from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room service should be more active.

Demo Trip All rooms are good. Best for familyThey offer 10% discount to all including corporate clients.

by Ram39 on May 11, 2017

Demo Trip Choose rooms away from street to minimize the vehicle horn sound.

by sivabeck on March 28, 2017

Demo Trip Choose rooms on the second floor or so.

by aaru1980 on September 3, 2016

Demo Trip higher floor be better 6 or 7th be the best.

by Shailesh S on July 10, 2016

Demo Trip rooms of right wing are noisy in early morning due to a temple

by musafirSharad on April 14, 2016