X

Book Rooms at Hotel Mount Heera - Prices Rs. 1999

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sun, 30 Sep – Mon, 01 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Mount Heera

287, M.K.N. Road, St. Thomas Mount, Chennai , 600016  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.1 Average  

      (based on 101 reviews)


      73% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.9
    • Service Quality 3.0
    • Dining Quality 2.9
    • Cleanliness 3.0

ANUAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Executive Room was superb and everything was kept in proper order. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. The breakfast was wonderful in taste of the restaurant.

Angshuman from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Their airport pick up facility was really convenient. The location was also nearby the airport so it didn't make me tired. The reception was excellent. The check-in was instant. The complementary breakfast was good in quality but they didn't offered much varieties. The staff was helpful and gave the proper service. The room was also clean and tidy. Its definitely a recommendable property.

ANIL KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The service was very poor. The staff was not at all co-operative. The food was quite ordinary. I didn't like the south-Indian food in that hotel it was poorly prepared. The super deluxe room was like a normal room with no great facilities. It really didn't deserve to be a 3 star property.

Biswajit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Location was good, other than that everything was below average.

Mr. Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a good property. Food served was ok in taste need to improve a lot. Room was spacious and clean. Location is convenient.

Yashodhan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My experience in this hotel is one of the worst I ever have in any of the hotels I have stayed. I booked this hotel only because of its proximity to airport and free airport transfer as I had an early morning flight to catch. I was given a room on 3rd floor but lift in the hotel is only up till second floor so you have to walk up the stairs!! Moreover the passage was in a very shabby state. Room condition was pathetic to say the least. AC was very noisy. Wall paints were peeling off. Telephone was not working and it took 3-4 hrs for them to repair that. Till that time I had to go all the way to reception to ask for anything!!! I ordered for Paneer Tikka and they served me 100% BURNT paneer tikka. Worst part was while clearing the dues when I asked for the refund for the burnt dish, hey took 40 min to do that. Only plus of this hotel is free airport transfer!! I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. In my case it was horrible experience.

Mr.S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The atmosphere was not at all good near the hotel. The cleanliness was missing in the room. Service was horrible of the staffs. I had my meal in the restaurant it was bad in taste.

Mr. Haresh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a good hotel for a business traveler as it is located very near to the airport. The housekeeping as well as airport picking service was average. Hot water doesn't come after the noon. Food is very expensive. But I would choose this option again for the price.

bhaskar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staffs were average in their work. Rooms were basic but it was well maintained. I had my food in the restaurant it was nice in taste.

Pushkar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The executive room was clean and well furnished. The hotel is located very close to the airport. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. The service of the staffs are prompt and quick.

Ms. Nina from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staffs were very good in their service. Room was neat and clean having all the facilities. Meal was superb in taste. I liked the hotel very much.

Mr. Vidya Sagar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The bathroom is very bad. The sink tap was very hard to manage and it was leaking as well. Not much to complain about the room, though. I probably rented one of their basic and cheapest rooms.

Navin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My one night stay was excellent in hotel. Nice rooms with excellent space and interior, great food and service.

SWAMINATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff was not trained Every one were getting involved in same activity which was a bit messy, and at the time of check out no one was there. Service could be much better. There was a complimentary breakfast but it was not served by them. Room was very large and very clean. Its an average property.

AMIT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The room given to me was pathetic there were bugs in the bed my kid was bitten by them. Then we shifted to other room that was not so good. We Didn't tried the food. Service was slow. Staff was not trained. Over all it an below average property.

Mr. Ramanath from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a very good stay in this hotel. Their was only one problem that the car from the hotel came little late to pick up from the airport. The stay was very nice in this hotel.

Ruby from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We had our breakfast it was ok. Room was very comman and cleanliness was missing. I will not recommend to any one. Staff and service was slow. Overall needs lots of improvement.

Srinivas gopi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall, it was an average stay. Not up the mark, nothing extraordinary.

aakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Price was very reasonable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was Standard type and clean. Food was ok. Overall this is an average property.

Ganapathi Rao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was good, staff was also very good and the service was good only the problem was in food they do not have enough choice. Location and atmosphere was excellent.

SRINIVAS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Staffs were very poor in their service. Rooms were very dirty not cleaned properly. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was worst in taste. Overall it was a very bad experience with this hotel.

Gonsalo from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was quite comfortable and service was prompt. The staff really took a good care of us. The room was spacious and neatly arranged. We checked in the night so we had a dinner and breakfast next morning and it was delightful in taste and hygienic. It gives you a good value for money.

DINESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing and the room was sticking very badly. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thirunavukkaras from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was looking for a hotel near to the airport. So chosen this one. Pros::The room was clean and good. Room service was better. Cons::Bathroom was not clean and they don't have foot mats. Foods were little costlier. There were lamp stand at each corner of the bed which are broken and taped out with a packaging tape which was odd to see. Salty water. Hotel is not worth for 3 star. Needs to get improve a lot.

Phaniram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible experience. The hotel was not even up to the standard of general hotel. The rooms a/c was not functioning. The bathroom was dirty. The ambiance was really dull. I could even resist for and hour and I just moved to the another hotel.

Jyoti Prakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The standard room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff had treated us very well with quick service. The breakfast was great in taste.

Anurag from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located close to the airport. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. Staff were very kind towards the guests. The breakfast was superb in taste in the restaurant.

Ravindra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in the hotel only for 3 hours but the stay was really amazing. Room was simple but very decent in looking. We did not had any food in the hotel. Staff was co-operative and courteous.

Ranjan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is located very close to the airport. Room was too small and very dirty. We did not try any food in the hotel. The staff was very slow in their service.

GARNET from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

We booked this room for a day as we were arriving from singapore, and the toilet commodes were stained, there were beedies all over the toilet, the towel had black and brown stains, room had cobwebs.

sreenivas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was very close to the airport so it was very convenient especially for the business travelers. The room they offered to me was bit old looking and a/c was also not working but rest was fine. The staff was efficient and food was also decent.

Dr M.R. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had a bad experience with this property and I am sure that it was not at all up to the standard of three star hotel. The room was stinking and it made me feel really uncomfortable. The service was also not so desirable.

Mr. Shiv from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel is located close to the airport. My booking was done for 2 nights and I only stayed for 1 night. My room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very poor. I had asked them for a plate but they did not respond so I had to remind them 4 times. We also had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. There were less variety in breakfast. It is a below average property.

Sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was clean and neat but the interiors were not so appealing. staff was helpful, with friendly nature. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

Kumar Raman`s from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I just stayed there for few hours but I found this property well up to my expectation. The reception was helpful and check in was convenient. The staff was polite and room was well furnished. It was perfect hotel for a business travelers.

Rakesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was satisfied with the overall experience. Location was convenient and room allotted to me was big enough for the couples. The services and facilities were prompt and food great. I will surely recommend this hotel.

Vaibhav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Our room was well furnished with modern furniture. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. Staff did their work honestly. It is good value for money.

Manoj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Booked and payed for 3 beds, got only 2 beds, when called for extra bed was brought a really really dirty, Filthy torn mattress to put on floor. Refused that and there people shared 2 single beds. So uncomfortable. Bathroom was very dirty. Bed sheets were dirty and stained. NO HOT WATER. Breakfast was average. Did have couple of problems with light bulbs blowing off and toilet seat broken, but the maintenance staff took care of it in the morning. Other convenient offering was a/c car rental service to Tirumala with the hotel arrangements.

Mr.Murugan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff were helpful with friendly nature. Room was well furnished with stylish interiors. The breakfast was very good in taste.

MOSES from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Complaint....travelguru should make surprise visits to such Hotels for evaluation.Now this is the third time that I am dissappointed with the quality of Hotel booked through Travelguru.

sharninder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My experience was bad as A/c was not working property and it took several calls to reception to get it fixed. The person come to fix the a/c was like as if he is doing a favor for me. It was a below average stay.

r from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Please - Hotel Management should keep the room ready before passenger arrival.

Mr. Abhijit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 06 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The interior of the room was old fashioned, lights were not proper and its just a basic room, also food was average. Fine location as its close to the airport.

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 08 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Do not recommend this hotel to any one - further I have been excess charged for the room rent.

Mr Ramesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 21 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Food was good and tasty. Service was average. Location and the quality of the room was poor. It was an average stay.

Mr. Pranav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Its not a star hotel its an below average property. Room was shabby. Service was slow. Food was not good to taste. I will never recommend to any one.

JOHNSON from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms were not up to my expectation. The staffs were also very slow in their work. The hotel is located very close to airport. I won't stay in this hotel again.

Svapnesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room given was very dirty and to uncomfortable to stay. Service was very bad the really need to improve a lot. I had my breakfast it was very tasty. On entire i can just comment that its an average property and needs to improve.

Debraj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The rooms were in a very bad condition it was smelling very badly. Location was good near the hotel. I had complimentary breakfast in the restaurant it was horrible in taste. The staffs were average in their service. I's not recommend this hotel.

Arun K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Quality of breakfast was not good, I am North Indian and hotel served me roti, uppma and idli for breakfast. They charged me for boiled egg. Room was good but toilet was not clean.

ajeet from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Decent stay.

Buvanendran from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were very decently clean but the service was pretty slow. Food was not so good in taste. Staff service was ok. For extra bed the hotel people have taken extra amount.

Kaza Venkateshwara from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This is the worst hotel experience, they had given us bad complimentary breakfast, room was dirty & stinking.

Maruthi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is in superb location. The staff were polite, helpful and very friendly. Room was good.

Mr.Himanshu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 02 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a good stay.

prodipkumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Rooms were small. Service was slow. Food was prepared with lot to improvise. My experience was completely below average.

GuruPrasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I had a very bad experience with this hotel. Room was not at all clean. Service was not up to the mark. I would not like to recommend this to any traveler.

UMA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 19 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Small tidy rooms. The hotel staff are friendly and quick in service.

jose from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a comfortable 3 star hotel with centralised A/c Rooms. Situated 3 kms from Chennai Airport and 10 kms from the city which is quite far. Facilities include 24 hours room service, TV, hot & cold water in bathroom. Hotel is complete value for money.

Mr Shanmugam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 01 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Happy with this hotel.

Sleemur from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is near airport, executive room was very comfortable. Airport transfer was very comfortable for me. Breakfast was complimentary. Would recommend this hotel to my friends. Staff were pleasant.

Manoj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am sorry to say, when I landed at airport, there was no one to pick me up. I was waiting for 35 min. Airport transfer was included in my package, but hotel didnt provide me. Hotel and room condition was good. Room service was also very good. Staff behavior must be appreciated.ior must be appreciated.

Kenneth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was under renovation during my check-in. The food preparation was poor. Otherwise it is an average hotel.

Zahed from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There were a lot of problems throughout our stay. The room was shabby and service was completely below standard. Staff was lazy and very rude. The food was not good in taste. It was a wrong choice and I will never book that hotel again.

RAMJI RAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I was not happy with the cleanliness in the hotel. The room given to my was decent one but toilet was not hygienic. They shifted me to a better room after insisting them. Otherwise room service and food arrangement was sufficient.

Sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was not at all a good experience with this hotel. Our room, the room service & the food everything would have been much better considering the amount we paid. It was a below average experience.

N. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel's location in close proximity to the airport makes it a plus. Our standard room was basic. The bathroom was very dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. This is an average property.

Shrikant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located very close to the airport. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had an awesome breakfast in the restaurant. The staff was courteous and polite towards guests. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

CHETAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 25 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Absolute rotten place, they charge a world for something i will stay for free! even Dharamshalasa are better. Though no bad behavior on the part of the staff but, the place was not at all in good shape.

Kumaraguru from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There was inclusion of an airport transfer in our package but they didn't provide us a airport pick-up, which was the only inconvenience we faced. Apart from this the property itself is quite decent. The facilities we availed that include our room, room service & food were all satisfactory. We will give it average ratings

Yashmi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Our experience with this property was bad, there was a strange smell in the whole property. Cleanliness was missing in our executive room & the housekeeping was poor. But the staff members were courteous and willing to help. Overall, I personally will not stay here again.

Mr.Dutta from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. Our room was well organised with all the amenities. Staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. This was value for money.

CHENTHIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Checking in was hassles free. The AC in the room was very noisy. We asked for another room and changed. Plus points: Rooms are neat and spacious; Restaurant is good, clean and tasty food; Complimentary breakfast and airport pickup and drop as promised. Minus points: Bathrooms are poorly maintained- showers dripping water,shower screens torn; Lobby AC not working, The most horrible part is that my wife got stuck in the lift(malfunction). Overall a good place to stay near airport.

Mr Rakesh Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Only one problem we faced was the airport pick up the person came to the airport but he was searching someone else and also there was a language problem. Just an average stay.

K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was not something I was looking for but they provide airport pick up so it was quite convenient. The property was not attractive and surely lacking behind in quality. The service was also not so great.

Jayoti from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was fine and it was as per the the budget. Room and service was very nice. Location was also very nice and continent.

Pankaj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It is not a very good option to stay. The service was poor. The language with the staff was a major hurdle. The room was good but had a lot of mosquitoes.

Santanu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 11 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall experience with this hotel was excellent. Service by the staff members was great. The room was well appointed and the complimentary breakfast was good too.

Amit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The deluxe room of the hotels are livable. Staff were courteous. Better not to venture in the standard rooms, very very shabby. Just good for a very very short stay while airport transit. Lots of mosquitoes. The pick up and drop service was very helpful.

PRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

OKAY.

N Praveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

When I reached the hotel,even after booking also, the room was not ready and the response was very bad and they made us to wait for 40 min to enter the room. The only thing in that was hotel is located in 15 min drive from the airport and they are providing the vehicles for airport transfers also. And the hotel is located away from the citi traffic and usual noise of the city. Room service, Room cleanliness and the quality of the bed (very hard) and inside room lighting were very poor. There was no supply of hot water in toilets and even drinking water we called room service for three times. Only limited Varieties of food were available in Break fast that was average in taste. Only on demand the free services like towels, and toiletries were provided. The TV remote was not working , till check out I didn't get the good remote even after three reminders. And the fun was, the air-conditioner fixed on that room was very old, noisy and without remote. Over all, we can stay there comfortably if the quality of the room improves.

PRASANNA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Above Average

venkata from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

House Keeping-Not well cleaned the rooms fine dust all over the floor and regular power problems.

Rajagopal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

room service was bad, had to call several times

NATARAJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

In spite of informing FLIGHT ARRIVAL by online 5 days earlier,NO VEHICLE WAS ARRANGED BY THE HOTEL MOUNT HEERA MANAGAMENT TO PICK US FROM KAMARAJ AIRPORT CHENNAI.My son contacted them around 1:30 AM to send the car to airport to pick us.Finally,We reached the hotel around 02:30 AM.I WAS ABUSED BY THE HOTEL AUTHORITIES THAT TIME OF ARRIVAL WAS NOT MENTIONED by ONLINE,even though ALL THE RELEVANT INFORMATION was given to them 5 days prior to departure,however,HOTEL STAY WAS EXCELLENT.Kindly request them to rectify their mistakes at least in future.WITH BEST REGADS NARAYANASASTRI NATARAJAN

Gaurav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel actually surprised me with its cleanliness & room quality. I asked my spouse to check the bathroom the moment we entered the room. Bed was nice, clean & comfortable.With a Sony Flat LCD it added stars for the money i paid for. Overall it was a decently good experience to visit Mount Heera with prompt Airport drop. Could keep more options in Breakfast for people who are travelling from outside chennai.

Srinivasu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Toilet door in the hotel was faulty, were not able to lock. Toilet was also stinking. One good thing is it is near to airport

Saurabh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was good as per compare to price but the most awkward situation comes when I was in the bathroom and someone was peeping from the window as the window shutters are almost gone. I complained and then they changed the room to the new building.

Biswarup from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel stay was overall good but dining options were limited hence I would suggest an improvement in that field. Hotel staff was cooperative and my stay in the hotel was pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Keshminder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is OK, Stay was comfortable.

HARBIR SINGH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Pick up at the airport was delayed by 30 minutes and they have only one tavera. Room was pathetic, fridge non operational and leaking bathroom had the bare minimum fittings...no bathroom slippers...towel was dirty A/C wasnt good enough not worth more than 1000 bucks for an executive room

Subhash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Very bad hotel to stay. Please don;t recommond any one for next time. Even though it is close to the Airport, quality of service is very bad. I have reached the hotel @ 12 night and I couldn;t switch on my A/C. They are claiming that the A/C will work automatically and will provide cooling after 30 minutes. Even until next day morning, the A/C was no working. Bathroom has too many openings, so that the person from the next room can see "what is going on" in my bath room. I have asked for a bottle of mineral water, they provide me with a brand which I have never seen and which has ovefull taste. Please don;t recommond this hotel to any one.

rajeev from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The only good thing about the was near to airport and generally people who were on transit stayed at the hotel.

JOHN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

AIRPORT TRANSFER: As per our travel schedule we were to arrive at the Chennai Airport on 22.11.2009 at 23.00 hours. But as that flight was canceled, we were to arrive at Chennai Airport at 19.15 hours; and this was communicated to the Hotel at 11.28 hours the same day; and we were assured airport transfer which was included in the payment. But to our surprise, there was no one from the Hotel where we had booked a AC standard room. We had to call up the Hotel but the response was not so pleasant. Finally we were told to contact an authorized person of the Hotel who was supposed to be around the airport. It was not easy to locate him. After getting this man on his mobile we had to wait for another 20 minutes for the Hotel vehicle to arrive. What surprised us most with this man was, he asking whether we had booked a room in the Hotel. Even after showing him the email printout of the Hotel booking, his statement was that he was not informed about us. CORDIALITY AT THE HOTEL: At reaching the hotel the reception was cordial. ACCOMMODATION: The AC was functioning properly. The room was clean and tidy but the linen did not appear to be clean. There was only one bath towel and a tiny soap for two persons for two days. The toilet had no proper ventilation and the toilet & wash basins were not clean. RESTAURANT & ROOM SERVICE: The restaurant was good with regard to quality and quantity of food and service. TOURIST FACILITY: The hotel has arrangements for sightseeing and trips with reasonable fees. ACCESSABILITY: The hotel is quite close to the airport, but the roads near the hotel are dusty and not clean. RECOMMENDATION: To a budget traveler with busy schedule, this hotel is convenient for a short stay.

Sudeep Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is decent enough to have stay for 2-3 days.The facility of airport transfer is good for the guests. It would be a good option for business trip being situated nearby to the airport.

SOBHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Just ok for transit passengers for one night stay. Good thing is that the complimentary pick up and drop and also the very good South Indian breakfast was provided.

harin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This was my most embarassing and disgusting experiences.Apparently, I chkd in for nearly a week's visit and I invited my friends (one of them my cousin) to visit me. The front office refused to let her and expected me to sit with her at the lobby. They said it was rules. I was wondering if it was a star hotel or a shady lodge.When I showed my displeasure they let my friend come along but by then she found it too embarassing to stay for long since she was grilled by them with questions. The second day, when I invited my cousin they let her in and in no time, i get a call from reception that ladies are not allowed. Then two guys walk up to my door and started asking me questions. They literally said that I brought someone from the streets. This, after me telling them to send thier staff and asking them to stand in my room as long as my guests were there the previous day. I could not show my face to my friend,cousin who came to see me and never ever have I experienced such an insulting incident in my 10 years experiences of staying at different hotels in different cities. Though I stayed there for few days, I told them not to come anymore and it was really humiliating as our integrity was attacked and insulted. room service was pathetic. order for food takes minimum of 45 mins. an order for water despite reminding thrice never came. overall, there is no professionalism, no hospitality, rude and narrow minded unfit staff. it is a disgrace for me and my guests and if i had not made the pre booking with travel guru, i would have checked out before hand. The toiletries were hardly present except for a sub standard soap and shampoo not worth using. by no means, it is a star hotel, it is just a terrible lodge. so if you are planning to stay here, make it fr a day n ensure that if you are expecting any ladies then you better go out and meet them and save them from disgrace. The saving grace was the quality of food though it was late killing the hunger and housekeeping which came promptly to change the bedsheets.

Md. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

over all stay was satisfactory

Bhasker from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was very small, no value for money. Pickup facility was fine. breakfast was good.

sabura from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

waited nearly half an hour to get tea from the restaurant when we went for breakfast in restaurant

RAM RISHI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Breakfast was very nice. bath room was not good. also only one soap & one towel was provided for 2 adults. Airport transfer was provided when requested.

Demo Trip Avoid if you want comfort.

by kdk75 on June 10, 2017

Demo Trip This hotel located very near to Chennai Airport, but to avoid this hotel to have safe trip

by Bharathvasan on November 16, 2015

Demo Trip Nice , pleasant and very decent hotel suitable for family with no doubt

by ipsvjk on July 25, 2015

Demo Trip Nice Corner Rooms with City View

by Prashant_Pandey31 on April 20, 2015

Demo Trip Corner rooms was sunnier

by suethekiller on April 20, 2015