X

Book Rooms at Hotel Suriya International (Pondy Bazaar) - Prices Rs. 851

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Wed, 04 Mar – Thu, 05 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Suriya International (Pondy Bazaar)

No. 70, Sir Thiyagaraya Road, Next to Pondy Bazaar Police Station, By, Chennai , 600017  |  Show on map

Rs. 990

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.4 Average  

      (based on 50 reviews)


      80% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.3

Mr Sunku from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a great property. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was large and very clean. Food was very delicious.

M.Abu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay was very nice. The services and the facilities were good.

Manohar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was excellent with modern amenities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. I had my meal in the restaurant, it was fantastic in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Nameeb from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located inside the shopping complex. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even Food was great in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

Vasanth kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good...

Arun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was not so great in terms of quality but their service was perfect. The room was not so luxurious but clean and well kept. The food was also tasteful. THe overall experience was satisfactory.

Ganagaraj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I didn't find any problem during my entire stay. It was my one night stay and I found it comfortable.

SRINIVASAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

They made our stay pleasent

NARAYANAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is at a central place with good shopping and eateries around. I could not use their dining facilities but had some room service orders. There was a delay on one occasion but overall their room service is satisfactory. The hotel staff were friendly. One inconvenience people find is that they have to get the lift from reception only and not from the room floor. If this and the restaurant facility can be made accessible the stay will be excellent.

Manivannan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Toilets not clean. Mosquitos and bugs menace needs to be tackled.

PRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not recommended.

mahendra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average stay in Deluxe Room.

Kunal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I booked for a super deluxe room but they gave me a deluxe room stating it as a super deluxe room.

gopal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed in Deluxe room and my overnight stay was very good.

kasarla from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was budget hotel so you cannot expect a royal treatment. The room quality and service was just an average. I didn't checked the food as used to eat outside. The location was considerable. Overall it was an average stay.

Rahul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Deluxe room was excellent and staff were good in service. Food was wonderful in the restaurant. Location was also convenient.

sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was small, dirty, smelling very badly etc. Staff were very slow in their service. Food was pathetic in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Suresh Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel has no restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve it in the room. Food was good in taste. Staff were quite active in their work. Our room was marvelous.

Mr. Uma from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service was quick and prompt. Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. We did not had any meal in the hotel. The location was good near the hotel.

JOGA RAO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was satisfied with the stay. Service was consistent and staff really puts a lot of effort to makes me feel comfortable. The room alloted to me was clean and spacious. They didn't have their own restaurant so food arrangement was not so convincing.

Wakeel Chand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

hopeless hotel on your website

Prabhakar Rao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A great hotel, very centrally located. The food and overall experience at this beautiful hotel was very recommendable.

Abdul Subhan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The people are very co-operative and service was efficient. The property was under renovation but it was fine. The room quality and location was convenient. There was no food arrangement as the restaurant was closed so we used to have food outside but I was happy with the overall experience.

Anjan Kr. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a decent stay here. The service provided to us was satisfactory, there were no complaints with the management. The room provided to us was adequate. The hotel didn't have a restaurant though, which was not convenient. This is overall an average property.

Santhi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a budget hotel so you can not expect a royal treatment but it was well below the standard. The room was spacious for single occupancy but not recommendable for families. The staff were obedient and service was proper but food was not so great. It was a good property for a price conscious travellers.

Mr Foiaz from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city close to shopping complex and other places. Staffs were courteous. Room was excellent with all the facilities. We had breakfas and dinner in the restaurant it was awesome in taste.

ASHISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

ITS IN A SHOPPING COMPLEX.ITS NOT WORTH AT ALL.THTS NOT A SEPERATE HOTEL.

Prashanth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

no proper entrance, wasn’t great experience, wont recommend anyone.

KARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel was very dirty, wont be recommending to any one.

Ram Prasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good budget hotel at center of shopping hub of Chennai. Lot of options for dining and shopping. This is perfect hotel if you want to be at a arm's distance for all the shopping and dining options.

alen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

rooms were ok but when we asked for an extended check out by 2hrs the manager refused plainly inspite of us stayin there for 4 days. thats not the way to retain customers

Anupam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Housekeeping was not upto the mark.There were lots of insects and cockroches in the room.AC was making a lot of noise.Room service was slow.I had to remind them a number of occassions.Lift goes to 4 th floor only and my room was on third floor.It would have been better if lift stops also at third floor.The biggest advantage in staying in this hotel was that all shopping spots are at walking distance.There are a lot of dining options in and around hotel.Otherwise a good hotel.One can still try.

Swapnil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Yes, it is good. For short stay this is OK. At least complimentary breakfast in this cost will be appreciable.

Bidhan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms are inconvenient to stay in. Water supplied in bathroom is dirty. Floor of bathroom is always flooded. In Chennai you can get far better rooms at Rs.1200 a night.

Minaketan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel people were good and service is fast. It is located centrally, an good for shopping.

C K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very nice hotel and its located in the heart of T Nagar and is in the centre of Chennai. Rooms were decent and very clean but the hotel does not have a restaurant. I would surely recommend the hotel to others as its a decent budget hotel.

DR.SHANKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed at the hotel for a night only. It is a good hotel for short stays and for budget travellers. Situated in the shopping area of chennai, t-nagar the hotel offers easy access to stores like the saravanas, pothys, nalli, rmkv etc.

sekhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping and visit any of the famous temples in chennai, with saravana bhavan next door break fast and dinner was very fine. rooms are clean and service is very good and manager is there to assist you for any quirey On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

subodh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

the hotel does not have any food outlet whatever we have ordered it was precured from outside and it has been served in disposible only.and top of that there is no proper response from reception.

shayne from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 15 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Stay was very comfortable. The price and the location of the hotel were the higlights. The rooms were decent with clean linen. There was presence of cockroaches in the room.

Aravind from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

No parking available. The hotel right in the marketplace. Unclean linen and room. the room stinks of cigarette. No security at all, hotel is on top of a mall.

vijay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is best for budget oriented people. It is located in a busy market area so it's noisy till late night. I booked standard AC room but they provided a Suite to me. Room service is very good.

Pawan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good Hotel.

Venkatesan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Defnitely an unexpected experience which i dont want to face in future.

N G Prasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good but not suitble for families to stay since it is on Busy bazar and hotel is above the busiest market .

brahatheeswaran from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 12 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

tHE HOTEL OPERATES IN THE 3RD AND 4TH FLOOR OF A COMMERCIAL COMPLEX. THE FUNNY THING IS YOU HAVE TO GO TO 4TH FLOOR AND CLIMB DOWN IF YOU HAVE A ROOM IN 3RD FLOOR. SIMILARLY YOU HAVE TO CLIMB UP TO 4TH FOR GOING TO THE GROUND FLOOT. THIS IS A DAMNED INCONVENIENCE ONE CAN DO WITHOUT. ROOMS ARE SHABBY NEEDING IMMEDIATE COAT OF REPAINT. ROOM IS CONGESTED AND IF NOT FULLY LIT YOU ARE LIKELY TO BUMP INTO SOME FURNITURE, TAPS DO NOT WORK PROPERLY. ROOM SERVICE IS LAZY, NOT PROMPT AND PRETTY INSENSITIVE TO YOUR NEEDS. OVER AND ABOVE THIS, THE CORRIDOR WAS SMELLING BAD. THE ONLY SAVING GRACE IS THAT THE HOTEL IS IDEALLY LOCATED VERY NEAR PONDY BAZAAR. I WILL DEFINITELY NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Shyam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located at 3rd & 4th floor of a shopping complex, and the only entry point is the elevator. There is no halt at the 3rd floor - which means you walk up and the stairs for entry and exit if your room is at the 3rd floor. Since the hotel is in the center of the city, food options are plenty. Very basic and no frills hotel. Suitable for a day or two.

Syed Nisar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was value for the money paid.

Nikhil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Can't say good

Dr M l stephen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2012 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

My firstever booking of a hotel through travel guru went sour. The hotel Landmark View, Mount Road, Chennai was a horrible place full of bugs. I couldnt even lay on the bed as the bed was so stained,dirty and squalid. The whole room and the environment failed to fulfill basic sanitary requirement for a stay. In fact, I am going to write Chennai corpoartion to cancel its license. It is very unfortunate travel guru is recommending such kind of filthy hotels to its customers for an exhorbitant tariff of Rs.1070. I felt cheated and travel guru owes an explanation to me in this regard. Stephen Raj

Demo Trip All are one and the same

by SumathyM6 on July 28, 2018

Demo Trip Try to take the rooms on 4th floor as on third floor there is no stoppage of lift. one has to climb the stair case to reach other floor.

by FAITHCHANDIGARH on September 27, 2015

Demo Trip Courner Double room is very good with good view of T Nagar

by RajeevKarkada on August 31, 2015

Demo Trip neat room.

by draajk on June 9, 2015

Demo Trip Choose a room on 4th Floor, because there is no lift service to the 3rd Floor..

by Anil Kumar P on April 12, 2015