X

Book Rooms at Hotel Victoria

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 03 Feb – Tue, 04 Feb (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Victoria

# No.3, Kennet Lane,, Egmore, Chennai, Chennai , 600008  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 34 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.4
    • Cleanliness 3.3

Ingrid from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

New Victoria is under renovation and is therefore very dusty and noisy during the day time. The lift was out of service, and every time it rained the lobby entrance would flood. The room itself was clean and had a couch and TV but the bathroom was quite dirty and had no toilet paper (we asked for more but they didn't give us any). The reception staff were helpful when our taxi did not arrive. This hotel may scrub up nicely once the renovations are completed but is well over-priced for what it is. If I was to stay in Chennai again I would not stay at this hotel but I would probably not stay in the area of Egmore either.

RAMAKRISHNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room (deluxe room) is excellent and the service is good. I enjoyed the stay.

William from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is situated in a convenient location. Transportation to any point in the city is convenient as there are buses, electric trains and auto rickshaws available close by. The regular room is alright for on person but will be tight for two. The rooms can be a little cleaner. The lift did not work at all and also the a/c was not at all effective and so the room was quite warm. The age of the guest should be respected and allotted rooms on the ground floor especially when the lift is not working. I was given a room on the second floor and there was no advance intimation as to the problem with the lift.

A from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room is enough spacious and comfortable but the bath room and AC are in terrible condition. AC they have only one vent inside the room and it will sure make you feel that now you are in Chennai. There is no fan in the room. I couldnt locate any extra plug for my mobile to get charged. Bathroom, ohhhh I dont know why they set up a bath tub which is of no use and makes the room cramped. You will find room inside bathroom to have a pleasant bath. Of course some maintenance is going out in the hotel and due to that, the premises doesnt look great and the breakfast arrangement inside the Bar doesnt appear as a good option. Overall the Hotel is in a good accessible location from all shopping localities. The service is good but its not worth for the price you pay. I dont know the future condition until it is done with all its repair works.

g m from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We spent 2 nights here and it was a normal stay. Nothing great to mention.

Mahinder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The regular room was just basic. Have not tried the food over there but the staff service and the cleanliness was fine.

Sirish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The maintenance of this place was not at all up to the mark. My room was quite dirty, moreover the staff members didn't pay much heed to it. They also delayed a lot. But one good part about it was the breakfast that I had, it had good options & it tasted nice as well. But then with the kind of maintenance this place has, I will give it below average ratings.

Deepak from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I didn't like the service and staff was bit slow with their effort. Except that everything else was up to the mark. The room was well organized and food was also good. I will surely prefer to stay here again.

Hari from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was ok. I went there with my family and like to recommend this to families. We visited the hotel restaurant and food was fine, but Saturday night they did not have more options on the menu. Service was nice.

prithwiraj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We are happy with our stay here. The Regular room, service & food all was very fine. The location was good too. We recommend this property to all.

Mr.Aswin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a hopeless property. The room was congested and there was no a/c in the room. The staff was not co-operative and service was disgusting. The location was fine but food arrangement was definitely unsatisfactory. I will never go back there again.

Sreenivas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is centrally located. Room was beautifully decorated with all the necessities. Service was courteous and polite. It was a great experience.

RAJEEV from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was reasonable hotel for a budget travelers. The room was decent up to its standard. The interior was innovative. The food was crunchy especially the Chinese menu. The service was instant and the staff was friendly. I would surely suggest this hotel.

Rameshkumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the butter chicken was excellent with the roomali roti. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in chennai.

harish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location of the hotel is very close to the heart of the city, from where one can reach any desired place at ease. Due to some reason that the hotel is under repair work some sort of untidiness can be observed, but that may not be a permanent one. The breakfast buffet is a wonderful experience over here with fresh juice served as one in the menu. Overall its a good experience.

Saaduddin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything was nice about this hotel like.. The quality of rooms, service, food, ambiance etc but there was a problem. On second floor there was an ongoing renovation and it was noisy and disturbing even in the nights. I suggest them not to work in in the night or shift us to some other floor but management just turned there back on us. They set up a poor example for themselves in spite of all the arrangements.

narayanrao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Expected to b a better hotel. Rates for taxi, auto hiring from the hotel r too high. Its kind of duping the customers. Its the case wit indians then wat bout foreigners? no hospitality. Non informative. Overall bad experience. Not satisfied.

Satish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff had gone out on their way to help me. The room is very spacious with modern interiors. The location was perfect.

Mr Atul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and good in their service. The food was also very good of the hotel.

tvr from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff were average in service. Room was nice and the food was not so good in taste, it needs to improvement. Overall an average hotel to stay.

Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good room. Quick staff servic. Food was tasty. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

RAMESHKUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is located in a congested place of egmore. However, the railway station and bus stand are very much available withing few yards from the hotel. The rooms are pretty neat and well maintained. However, the service is not upto the mark, it needs a lot of improvement. The USP of this hotel is check out time 24 hrs. Unlike most of the hotels in the city are 12:00 hrs check out time. The food is pretty good. I wish the the persons in the reception and service boys need to be trained in communication and hospitality. Despite a few draw backs, i wish to recommend this hotel due to the proximity of the city and transportation and check out time of 24 hrs.

Ashik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. Food was very tasty and the room was spacious n clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. On whole the stay was great.

GIRISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was average type. Location was nice and everything was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay here and would like to recommend this property.

MR SURENDRA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was clean and comfortable. Food was very fine in the hotel's restaurant. Service was average. Overall, its value for money. Recommendable for budget travelers.

Ananthrao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Quality of the Food is not good in this Hotel, and travel services also not upto the mark.

ANIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was basic, food was good specially indian cusine. Service was good, staff were very polite. I'd like to stay here again in future.

k k from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a very good place to stay at, very neat and clean rooms. Food was good. Overall real value for money.

ATUL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good and nice stay at this hotel.

Hari Prasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel.

Sundaram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Lovely hotel. Clean rooms. Good service. Complimentary fruit basket...simply loved it.

Dharmendra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A hotel with good rooms which offer decent facilities.

Manoj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 08 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had our breakfast in the hotel restaurant as it was South Indian, generally I dont like South Indian normally I like North Indian food. Rooms are nice of the hotel but the service which is provided by staff was not very prompt. The hotel was located in congested area and it was just opposite to railway station. One morning when I asked the hotel people to make arrangement for taxi they had to bring taxi from some other hotel, as there was no taxi available in their hotel.congested area and it was just opposite to railway station. One morning when I asked the hotel people to make arrangement for taxi they had to bring taxi from some other hotel, as there was no taxi available in their hotel.

Manoj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was a bad experience with this hotel. Rooms, bathroom and toilets were not at all clean. There was a water problem in the hotel when I was taking bath, the water suddenly stopped which was such a problem. Staff were very slow in their service. I did not enjoy much the breakfast at their restaurant.t enjoy much the breakfast at their restaurant.

Demo Trip Rooms behind are quieter than the front ones

by BasheerP on May 7, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms on the first floor, the back side of the building are more comfortable than the front side.

by Beekepi on May 5, 2018

Demo Trip the room in the first floor

by esureshkumaran on April 20, 2016

Demo Trip Good rooms

by Shri794 on April 7, 2014

Demo Trip corner suite.. first floor

by royBaroda on January 18, 2013