X

Book Rooms at Malles Manotaa Service Apartment

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sat, 05 Dec – Sun, 06 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Malles Manotaa Service Apartment

#1, Periyar Rd, Darmapuram, T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600017, New No. 19, Tanjore Street, , Chennai , 600017  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 23 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.1
    • Cleanliness 4.3

Naresh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It’s easy to find with bit of help from Google. And we did call the hotel people for directions. Hotel is located at prime location so no issues finding it. Parking facility was very limited; Have to park at side roads. Reception staffs are having horrible attitude. Expect the guy at the reception to treat you like a pest. No courtesy or greetings just take it or leave it attitude. Rooms was very small and narrow, but clean towels, blanket and nice soft beds with 14" LCD. Only issues is there was no running hot water, dining options are bit expensive. Overall decent rooms with very bad front desk people and services. Ok for short stay.

SEETARAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a basic business hotel if you need to stay for a short duration in Chennai

Prasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 3 star hotel look. Very clean, had few toiletries like shampoos, soap etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in T Nagar Chennai.

Mr Damanwala from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

it was great and excellent and thanx to travelguru for providing effortless service

Yogesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The place was clean and staff was courteous. Though the room was quite small, everything else was ok. The room service and the food was good. The only real problem was the location. It isnt very conspicuous from the main road and the autowallahs wouldn't hesitate from stating very high rates. It would be good to carry a location map. Otherwise, it was a very good stay with family and worth the money. I would recommend it as a budget hotel and would choose it the next time too.

JARUWAT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

good and satisfactory staying experince.

Arun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms are very conjested(especially studio type room.. can't breathe). It is impossible for three persons to stay in the studio type room, though the system allowed me to book the studio type room for three persons. We dont have any other option other than moving to executive room which is hardly 10 sqft larger than the former one. We went to have breakfast by 9'o clock. By the time, only very few bread slices were available though it was mentioned that breakfast time is till 10 AM, they didnt refill the dish bowls. Parking space available only for 2 vehicles(for entire lodge) Apart from the location nothing noteworthy. Elder/physically challenged peoples cannot stay for sure as they have to climb 8 stairs to lift and another 8 stairs from lift to the floor. Doesnt deserve a 3-star

Tarun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A LITLLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ROOM SIZE. PHOTOGRAPHS AT WEBSITE WERE NOT ACCURATE. NEED TO PROVIDE ROOMSIZE.

Gopalakrishnan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 30 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is new and close to T-Nagar shopping street. It is quite clean with all amenities and the service is good. One thing I disliked is the excessive use of fragrant room spray in reception and lobby.

Srinivas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 22 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Locality Pretty much connected. Right near the hub of TNagar; and yet slightly inside the residential area with semblance of peace and away from road traffic Service People are indeed willing to help you; but are not "tuned" into the typical expectation norms of the business traveller. Hence one need to explain, reiterate and get a clarification that indeed they have understood you!! It is compounded by the fact that they have non-local personnel adding doubly whammy for the hapless guest in the translation etc Food Room services is quite quick. But the quality of food can be better AC It is just fine. Executive Room Size Little too cramped up. But well maintained and it is clean Bathroom amenities: What is it??? They have just created a shell of clean rooms. It would have been better had they attended to the basic minimum toiletries/repleneshing them without any reminders. Personal Grooming They could do much better. They could have some basic dress code or sense so that professional outlook could have been provided. Overall For the sheer connectivity, it scores well. Can be a good try for the short stays. Net Connectivity It is good; but the way the socket position above the TV is a lil bit of a challenge unless the housekeeping empathizes with you and IT person is willing to help you...with a longer cable.

JS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room is very small but neat, but since I went in just for a shower and change it did not matter. Buffet breakfast is terrible. Some oily pooris and plain bread butter. Overall, if you dont expect too much from the breakfast table, value for money.

Anurag from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good place to stay... But dont expect anything to eat...

Srinivas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 14 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1. Quality of Room: The standard or the studio room is just enough for a person at the most a couple. Room layout is clumsy. It doesnt permit one to have a smooth access to the sockets/internet/TV; very small leg space to move around. 2. Quality of Service It is indeed terrible in general. The front office people are quite responsive and try to help you with. However that intent doesnt translate into tangible results immediately. Probably they are used to being followed up incessantly over days. Ex: To ensure that the net connectivity is indeed working I have to followup over three full days while am leaving for work and from work. I was left with only two days by then I got a working version of net. But that refuses to work continously though. Laundry Service It is just horrible. One would not find any difference between the quality of soiled clothes that were given in the morning and the ones you get in the evening" after the laundry" service excpect that they are neatly ironed out. It is twice that this thing has happened. If I were not to insist, it would have been passed on as the laundry service. Surprisingly when you return them and insist upon having it cleaned up, then slightly better clothes would be provided "after laundry" trust me, any business traveller would not have any time and patience to go thru this harangue everytime despite sufficient precautionary requests to multiple front office personnel Housekeeping: It is non-chalant at the most. This property is handled as any other round the corner mess/bachelor's joint than as a professional hospitality property The weakest aspect of this property is housekeeping and size of the room The better of them is front office personnel. Biggest strength is its location and access to many a surrounding destinations.

Prasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel. Crew must be upadated information abour flight schedule or train schedule.

Suvinay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was good. However the rooms are quite small. The studio room felt claustrophobic. Overall good experience.

A J from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The surrounding of the hotel is good, overall it was a good experience, I will recommend this hotel to my friends, the staff behavior was good, overall it was good stay I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel.

Kulathu Sankar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel after good experience I had earlier during my first visit here. I am pleased to see the quality is being maintained with a few new additions (Wifi, roof top restaurant serving, nice south Indian buffet breakfast). It was a great stay and this hotel is highly recommended.

Senthil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A clean room with all the features meeting the expectation. The room is small though. Value for money.

karan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the hotel was perfect .

BURAK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is the best hotel in chennai i suppose. the quality of the objects and also kind personal in the hotel make your stay like 5 star hotel. breakfast has not variety of food but they are traditional with the spices. I strongly recommend the hotel. and it is very close to Tnagar so you can shop easily..

Vanita from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was easy to locate and the location was quite close to the shopping areas are travelling persuits. We stayed there for 2 nights and the rooms were clean enough to stay. we reached there morning, we were greeted nicely and they arranged the room immediately. The complimentary breakfast was with varieties of Tamilian taste, but I was not used to that sort of food, but, no greivance, I tried having Jeera Rice and it was good. The room service was also good. The internet service is very fast and excellent. The staff are generous. The only greivance is that they don't have hindi entertainment channels comingup on television/unless news. Overall a good stay at Malles Manotta Service Apts.

Manjumon from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Malles Manotaa is located close to the shopping districteasily accessible from airporttrain station. The room wss clean, spaciouswell laid out. I would definitely consider this place in future.

Manivannan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall stay was comfort. Room service and dining is good. For staying with family,Room size is just sufficient and small. But it is perfect hotel for the people wants to stay in centre of the city. Hotel should reconsider its tariff since currently it is too much. Also the check in time should be for 24 hours and not 12Noon. Hotel should also accept payment by credit/debit cards and should not demand only for cash. front desk communication should also to be improved and to be quick especially when enquire over phone. Otherwise hotel is okay and comfort.

Demo Trip Premium room on top floor are quiet and nice

by flywin_paramu on April 20, 2017

Demo Trip Higher floor rooms.

by Nanasheth on February 28, 2017

Demo Trip The hotel management guides and gives a good room

by vasmani on November 15, 2016

Demo Trip Premium Room

by deepak99624 on October 14, 2015

Demo Trip Avoid rooms on the third floor and near the staircase. Those get the most noise.

by G179 on September 24, 2015