X

Book Rooms at Raj Park (US Consulate) - Prices Rs. 3200

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sun, 16 Dec – Mon, 17 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Raj Park (US Consulate)

180, T.T.K. Road, Chennai , 600018  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,200

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 18 reviews)


      88% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.3

Shrirang from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

They seem to have a less than average understanding of the quality, cleanliness and customer orientation. This seems to be a general scenario in the hotels in Tamil Nadu.

J S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As per my requirement it was fine and would not mind booking this hotel in future.

Rajan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

1. Room AirCon Defective. 2. Cleanliness below average. 3. On check-out Hotel reception Staff uncooperative. Refused to call a radio taxi and insisted I avail of Hotel Taxi Service (and pay double the price). I may not like to go to Ramada again.

AJAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is like service. Well interior of Executive room was very nice. It is close to important commercial and shopping areas. Recommendable.

SRINIVASA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Breakfast was amazing in taste. Staff were fantastic in their service. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

Gopakumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It a lovely place to stay in Chennai. Indeed we had an excellent stay. All the arrangements and the service was really great.

Dr Shamir from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was quite relaxing and room alloted to me was spacious and full of amenities. The staff was consistent with their effort and service was efficient. The food was also impressive and location was decent one.

Mr.G Lalanatha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was well organized and service was well up to my expectation. Room alloted to me was clean and spacious. Food was also tasteful and fresh. Staff was caring and location was convenient. I will surely visit this hotel again.

Vinod from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was decent property suitable for all class of travelers. Room was well organized and service was instant. Staff was professional and food was also tasteful. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

Mr NG from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well furnished with all the facilities. Even the service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. It is worth the money I paid.

Sathiskumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Suneer from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Advertised as a 4 star but much closer to a low 3 star. Average room, very noisy and the waiters/staff have no concept of discretion - they were shouting as if they were in a market at 6 in the morning. In addition, any request for service was met with disdain - for example, ordered omelette for breakfast and was informed it would be brought to my table - didnt arrive for 30 mins and when I asked the waiter, was informed that I should have picked it up from the chef cooking it! Similar response when I requested hot coffee that hadn't been stewed for hours - the response was: "take whatever is on the buffet table". Cleanliness was also an issue - the bed sheets were dirty and had blood stains while the toilet was leaking - NOT a pleasant experience! Extremely overpriced and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

RAJESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is 3o min away from the station located in a very quite area.Property overall can be rated good.The ambience was average, rooms were good and all basic room ammenities were available.Staff were courteous and friendly.I would recommend this property to family and business travellers both.

ARNOB from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel was just barely decent to stay in. There was an obnoxious stench in the rather small washroom and the stay (though for only a few hours was nothing to write home about. I had to make tens of phone calls to the reception and wait for hours to receive my COMPLIMENTARY wifi card.

Mir from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

First of all they do not offer any Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet as mentioned in the hotel name. Secondly i was stuck in their lift for 20 minutes and they did not bother to do anything about it, i had to mannualy (with my bare hands) pull open the door and release the magnetic locks and jump out in an small space.I did sprain my hand and ankle during this stunt to save myself.when i asked for an compliant form the reception person gave me an feedback form.I demanded the GM but got only the F&B manager to listen to my compliant,shake his head like an helpless person.No formal compliant form was ever provide after repeat requests. Also they con u by providing the Annexe building rooms which are so small ,u cant even move about.When i literally blasted them they did upgrade me to an decent room.This was my third and LAST STAY here for me and my company folks.HR Dept has already banned this hotel from our list of approved hotels. Anyone staying here please do so at your own risk and my sincere advise never use the lift.

David from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 24 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room suited our twin room needs precisely. Staff arranged a driver and vehicle within minutes and we utilized him for each of the 3 days of our stay. The room air conditioning switching was faulty however a technician came and fixed it immediately upon reporting the problem. We eat most of our meals in the restaurant even returning for lunch after we had checked out earlier on our last day. When returning to Chennai I would elect to box at the Rag Park again.

SRIRAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms were bit small but were neat and tidy. Ventilation in the toilets were not good... hence was getting a bad smell emanating from it always. Dining options was good but was pricey. Overall it was a good experience.

kundan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was very tidy and small comparative to the last time when i did not booked it and paid charges instantly . But now this time room was different and there was not enough light to read. It is very ridiculous to have such hotel in this handsome amount. I will not prefer this hotel againBad experience.

Demo Trip Room was very reasonable

by Safari157537 on August 27, 2018

Demo Trip Select lower floor for better AC effects.

by Saurabhbuzz on August 8, 2018

Demo Trip One improvement area would be the room odour. I was welcomed by the unpleasant smell of moist wood upon entering my room.

by r0nidr on May 21, 2018

Demo Trip Compact room with classic interiors

by AgnesRajaG on May 12, 2018

Demo Trip Ask for Room 510

by amitjamdade on April 25, 2018