X

Book Rooms at Raj Residency Near Railway Station - Prices Rs. 809

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sun, 30 Sep – Mon, 01 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Raj Residency Near Railway Station

#2(old #22), Kennet Lane, Opp. Egmore Railway Station, Chennai , 600008  |  Show on map

Rs. 809

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 2.6 Poor  

      (based on 119 reviews)


      55% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.5
    • Service Quality 2.5
    • Dining Quality 2.5
    • Cleanliness 2.4

V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

WRONG HOTEL Appalling. Indifferent reception, betel juice-stained walls, dingy room, curtains they�ve never been washed...how can a hotel like this find a place in Travelguru? The upgrade they offered was only marginally better. We checked out immediately and moved into Hotel Chandra Park nearby, although we had reserved Raj Residency for three days. Have enjoyed my association with Travelguru many times in the past, but this was truly an exception.

shivaprasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Very old hotel. No maintaince.

Debasis from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 13 2006 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel staff are not helpful. The rooms are not well maintained and need to be renovated. It is located too in a noisy area.

Murali from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rooms are not very clean. The management need to seriously think about renovating this hotel if they want customers to visit it. Staff service is very lethargic, they need to get efficient.

Rajeev from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not very clean rooms. Service is not very good. The dining facilities need an upgrade. I visit Chennai again, would stay at another hotel.

jithesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is in urgent need for a revamp. The staff have to learn to be efficient. Given a chance would opt for some other hotel.

Rangarao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms are very basic in cleanliness. Service is average. I spend a night there.

KRISHNA KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was an average property. One complaint is that the room AC was not working properly. I could not try out any of the hotel amenities because of early check out.

Padmakumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything is fantastic. This hotel is safe, secure, enjoyable, clean and loving staff who welcomed us. I feel this is the only hot located hotel.

PARAS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything is fantastic. A hotel which is safe, secure, clean and loving staff who welcomed us in the hotel. Rooms are beautifully designed. I feel this hotel is well located in the city. The service is very good.

Ashok Reddy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

For the price, it was nice. We stayed in Executive Room, which was comfortable for both of us. Food was very good in taste. This hotel is located just next to the railway station. Can be recommended to any traveler.

Sriram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 03 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I strongly protest my stay in Raj Residency as same was not even worth of any star rating and staying, since the rooms and toilets are very dirty and there is no proper service.

Provanshu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. It was bad, very bad.

mahesh ramji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is a nice hotel.

K K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Stay was good in this hotel.

N.Arunagiri from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 19 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed at this hotel only for one night. The room was clean. Service was also good.

SAUGATO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 28 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Not worth the money.

Nitin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Poor Show!

Baburao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel is very old and not clean.

Manuel from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

not recommended to this hotel and stay.

Bharath from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room had paint coming out from the wall. The a/c was also not working properly in the room. The staff were pretty polite in their work.

Prem babu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

When you see the hotel from outside it looks very nice and when you enter the hotel it is horrible. The lift of the hotel was very bad it was not in a good condition. When you open the tap in the bathroom you have black water running.

Mr. Sanjeev from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our stay in this hotel was average.

JAMI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our stay in Raj Residency was good.

Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything was as per our expectations. Nice staff, comfortable room its a decent hotel.

PARTHA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Decent hotel, room was clean and staff were good.

R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good location. Food was good & service was quick.

Pravin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

When I reached their the hotel was under renovation and it created a lot of disturbance. Room has all the amenities. I had my meal in the restaurant the food quality should be improved.

K S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a below average stay.

Mr Tushar M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall the property is just average. Room was basic and they use to give hot water in the bucket. We didn't tried the food. Service ans staff was just ok.

Sivakumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel facilities are not upto the mark I expected. Since we have stayed for only one night we managed it. The Room service is very bad. There is a dullness in the hotel room and also it was not properly cleaned. The bathroom is not clean and there was a smell from the bathroom. There is no hot water facility. Only one towel was provided. I would recommend if the hotel authorities slash the prices as it is not worthy for this price.

PHANIRAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Though it is centrally Located the rooms are very bad in maintenance. Other than cleanliness there is no service in the room nor there is no restaurant in the hotel premises. Kindly treat this matter urgent.

Mr. Vinod Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a pleasant stay with this property. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was well trained and polite. Food served was tasty. Service was quick and prompt.

subramaniam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We stayed in Raj Residency, but we felt the hotel is not upto mark as far as service and cleanliness was concerned the bathroom taps were not functioning..the bedsheets were not changed..In all it was a bad experience.

ATUL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is suitable for a budget single traveler who just want to stay overnight. They didn't have anything to offer such as service or hospitality. The room was fine with a/c facilities but there was lack of staff. I didn't checked the food but I know even it wouldn't be good is well.

Mr Kaushik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room looks much older. The service was poor. The bathroom was not clean the staff was not well trained. I'd not stay here again.

SIDDHARTHA KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There was no restaurant in this hotel. Apart from that we had an above average stay. The location was close to the railway station which made it convenient for us to travel. The room & the room service provided were totally fine. An above average property for sure.

K L from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The standard room was dirty was not cleaned properly. Staff are poor in service. Food was horrible in taste. Below average stay.

K L from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I booked the a/c room but they provide me with the non a/c room and after arguing they shifted me to the better room. There was no food arrangement in the hotel and service was pathetic. The staff are rude and lazy. Please avoid this hotel.

A Aditya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Our experience with Raj Residency was just average, everything was not as expected. Also cleanliness was an issue in the room. Restaurant was not open at 10am so we dint tried the food.

Rahul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My overnight stay in Raj Residency in Standard Room A/C was fine.

Ankur from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not satisfied with the arrangements. The hotel was not up to the standard. The room was bit old and furniture was dull. The staff was not trained properly to handle the guest. The food quality could have been better. Though it was cheap hotel but still I will decide against it.

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had booked a standard room A/C here but then the management accommodated us in a suite, which was expensive & we were asked to pay additional for the same. Apart from this, the overall service that was provided was up to mark. The maintenance is appreciative. This is an above average property.

PRADEEPTA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its close to the rly station which was convenient for me, also easy to locate the hotel. Everything was perfect like room, service and the food in the restaurant. Its good value for money.

Ashutosh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Cleanliness was missing in Standard a/c room. Service was pathetic, No room service. Staff weren't co-operative. Its not a value for money.

ATUL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is not having any restaurant. Room was bigger in size but it was just an average room. Staff were fine in their service. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

Dinesh Kumar D.K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Though its in heart of the city, housekeeping was worst, toilet very difficult to explain, bedspread not cleaned old dirty bedspread. While checking-out front officer created lot of heating argument with me. Lastly it was a bad experience to me.

Alpa from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

A really pathetic hotel I must say. The caption of the hotel reads "for a Royal Stay .." which is nowhere near to a poor man's hut. The rooms are bad (Though Spacious), Floors are untidy, taps are not working, no provision for drinking water, room & toilet doors don't close. Air Con don't work. Toilet seat's broken, Flush not working. Tap water is salty as sea water. On complaints no service provided. An option given was to change the room, the room shown for a change is was in worse condition than the one allotted. Overall a waste of money.

Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff service was very slow. Executive a/c room was bit shady. In a city like Chennai i guess its fine for an overnight stay.

Satish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Pros: Spacious room. Considerably neat. Good accommodation for low cost. Safety locket and mini bar cabins: though I didn't use both of them there is a provision to use them and they exist. good furniture. Cons: Bath room are not so great. lacking neatness, tap was not working properly. Rooms looks very old, and dull. The room doors are in very very bad condition I tried 10 minutes to get adjusted to lock the door. On the whole it gives me a perception that the hotel is in demise condition. But considering the cost, the hotel provides good spacious room.

mr. mahesh r from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was dirty not cleaned properly. Staff were poor in their service. Even the location was very bad near the hotel. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

V.P from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There was no cleanliness in the hotel. The bed sheet was dirty and bathroom was stinking. The food arrangement was pathetic and there was no room service. The room was of low category and whole property was third grade. I will never recommend this hotel.

FQ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Service was fabulous, room was spacious and comfortable. The food was excellent. It was a great experience.

Prakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Pleasant staff service. Very fine rooms which are equipped with great amenities for pure comfort.

Krishna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was marvelous with all the basic amenities. Staff members were efficient and polite in their work. We did not try any food in the hotel. Overall it was value for money.

Mr. Bhavin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is located close to the railway station. Our room was in a poor state, it was not at all cleaned properly, also the size of the room was small. The staff member were very slow in their service. Hotel doesn't have a restaurant. We won't recommend this property to anyone.

Krishna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a comfortable hotel for all class of travelers. The room was well equipped and service was consistent. The staff was well trained and food was delicious. I love the location also. It was nicely connected to the city.

YETHI SEKHAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My stay here did not meet my expectations at all. My room, the room service & the food everything would have been much better considering the amount I paid. It was a below average experience.

M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was clean and spacious. Even the service provided by the staff was average. But the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. Overall an average property to stay.

Sivashankar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a decent property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. This is an average property overall.

selvarajan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The service was quite dull and staff didn't responded properly. The room was also not well facilitated and food was quite average. The location was just fair enough. Overall experience was not so impressive.

S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. Our room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

Vipin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The staff members were very slow in their service. Also they were very rude in talking. Even the breakfast was tasteless. Not worth the money.

SANDESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We had a below average experience here. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Our room was dirty and not cleaned properly. The hotel do not have it's own restaurant. We are not satisfied.

VENKATESWAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was very old and not in good condition. The room was substandard and a/c was not working. There was no food arrangement as this hotel didn't contain any restaurant. The location was fir enough but I was not happy with the experience.

Saji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

Mr.Gupta from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I like this hotel . It was quite reasonable in terms of the charges yet well facilitated and service was decent. The room was manageable and staff was helpful. The location and food arrangement was also satisfactory.

NAVEEN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average hotel. My stay was decent.

ABHISHEK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was a very bad experience. Untidy room(suite) even bed sheet was with stains and fresh bed sheet was not available. No restaurant in the hotel, on request you get a parcel from outside restaurant. Have to pay immediately to the room boy even after you ask for a single cup of tea. I DO NOT RECOOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Armando from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was totally unacceptable stay. The room was filthy and dusty, cleanliness was complete mess. The staff members do not understand English. In Short, I'd like to downgrade this property.

amit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was there to attend the conference & my 2 nights stay was so-so. a/c was good in my room & the service was fine. Ok for the price charged.

Jeevitha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was better than expected. Staff was attentive and service was instant. Food quality could have been better but room was spacious and location was also decent. It was a recommendable property for families also.

Mr Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Location was nice near the hotel. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. We haven't used any service. Even the hotel does not have its own restaurant. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Varghese from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located in a very crowded place. Our room & the food were basic. Also the room service was fine. This is an average property.

Anbarasu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room was not clean & was uncomfortable to stay. The service was just ok. Overall not happy with the stay.

V ANTONY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was good but very bad room service, very bad electric condition. It was not a satisfactory stay in this hotel.

Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My experience with Raj residency was so-so. It is average property in all aspects.

WESLY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There is no good to mention about this hotel. This is one of the worst experience I ever had in all of my travel life. The room which was initially alloted,did not have hot water,a/c was not working,the TV was not working ,even the remote was missing!!Towel was provided, but it looked like one which was used for ages!The house keeping was horrible and the staff being under severe stress was very disturbed,one of them clearly mentioning the cause as poor management. water was provided in a bucket ,but lot of sediments were there. No toiletries were provided but that was not an issue. sheets had burnt areas , maybe due to cigarette burns. phone was not working. A/c had no controls whatsoever,and i was not able to adjust the temperature in the night. since there was no phone, i had to wait in the corridor to keep a lookout for the room boy. I was totally irritated,but consoled myself that it would be only two days. Only that I would be out of the room from 9am to 9pm.

Ishaan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Service was really poor and the room cleaning was not efficient. There was no restaurant in the hotel so food arrangement was also not proper. Room was good and facilities were adequate.

NIKHIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was beautiful. Our room was marvelous with all the facilities. The management of the staff was really good they do their work with a smile on their face. Food quality was lovely. We were happy with the hotel.

OM PRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay was convenient and there was no trouble with the room service or facilities. Staff was caring and showed a positive approach. Room allotted to me was not so luxurious but it was clean and manageable for families.

DHARMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

ROOMS FULL OF MOSQUITOS.

Surendra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a decent stay in this property. The room provided to us earlier was dirty but later when we requested the staff they had immediately cleaned it thus making the room comfortable. The service was quick and prompt. The hotel does not have its own restaurant they used to bring the food from outside. It was just an average stay.

B K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room well equipped with all the facilities. But the housekeeping was average they need to improve a bit. It is a budget hotel.

JAYITA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Do not stay in this hotel. We stayed just one night and one day there and it was horrible. Location is good , but the hotel is horrible, everything about the hotel is bad, including the staff and their service delivery. Not at all worth staying there for 1100 bucks.

SOUGATA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was not worth the price. There was no cleanliness and bed sheet was unhygienic. Otherwise room service was efficient. It was a short stay so I couldn't avail much opportunity to taste food but overall it was an average stay.

Namitta from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. We stayed in standard a/c room, it was clean and tidy with all the facilities. We liked the service as they were trying their level best to help us in everything. It is good value for money.

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The room and the bed sheets were very dirty and there were cockroaches in the room. The staff was also very slow in their service. Not at all worth the money we paid. Overall the experience with this this hotel was horrible.

Vijay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location of the hotel is very good. We stayed in suite room, it was well maintained with all the facilities and the staff was courteous and polite. The food we had in the restaurant was superb in taste. The property is really very nice to stay.

ANKUSH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is very close to the railway station. The rooms were dirty and stinking. The bathroom was also unclean. The service provided by the staff was very poor. There is no restaurant in this hotel hence they used to bring the food from outside. Not at all worth the money we paid. The hotel stay was horrible.

ShravanKumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It is manageable for stags. Families...... huh should try other option. Well the good thing about the hotel is just located in front of the Egmore rly. stn. I don’t know about the situation in night as i checked out the same day. Though the service is not professional (which you cannot expect at that price), people around are friendly and helpful.

Tenzing from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 09 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Housekeeping was horrible. There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Rooms not properly cleaned. The bathroom was horrible. No flush in toilet. The bed was stinking. I even found bed bugs.

B V KALYANA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Location of Hotel is OK but hotel room was very bad. The mattress were stinking with insects and cockroaches everywhere. It was A/C room only for name sake. It wasn't blowing cool air and none of the A/C controls were working. Room service was pathetic.

Gowtham from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not worth the value for my money.

Anantha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I booked Executive A/C room for 6 days. But really very horrible situation during my stay in this hotel.Situated very near to Egmore railway station and room service persons are good, that's only plus point. Rooms are not maintained well,Very frequent power fluxuation- & frequent tripping of A/C. flys/insects are visible in the bed/inside the room. Uncleaned balcony & very horrible toilets, water leakage etc. etc.. Receiptionalist are arrocant not co-operative, don't no how to behave with guest. This is my sad experience I ever seen.I will not recommend this hotel to any body.

VELMURUGAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 24 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We could get a room facing the road only as rooms facing the raj were not available. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean.

Rochelle from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Dirty rooms and linen--threadbare mats/towels..flush not working,no hot water,old and unmaintained rooms.Need I say more? The only positive aspect is the big room size however that only gives more space for dust to collect! Definately not recommended

narasimha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I am sorry to say that, raj residency is at very bad position, i have taken the standard AC Room it is very uncleaned, You have a good reputation, but, i dont want to come to raj again, and lights are bad, toilets are very bad, and with insects. I checked in the hotel at midnight (travel from belgium 14 hours travel), they have given with flickring lihgts and uncleaned toilets. how you feel. For your info, i have taken a video of raj residency room. if you want i will share with you. It is very bad, if possible, please check the hotel once again.

Ashraf from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel was not good at all, only from outside the hotel looks nice but rooms are very dirty, no hot and cold running water in washroom it was stinking.

RAMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

*Only good point is that it is location near Egmore Stn *Facilities are not maintained: Sofa seat is broken, I almost fell thru the cushion; No hangar in the wardrobe to keep clothes; bath towel given after 3 requests(did not look washed!); AC has only 2 settings (zero & full high cool); toilet taps broken, shower not working)

Praveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The Hotel rooms where really bad and the it was not looking good as i saw in photos in travel guru. I didnt had an welcome and the bathrooms were stinking. Meanwhile i had booked 2 rooms and they gave me only one room. They didnt refund me the money.

capt aloysius from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

my stay at Raj Residency was worst than the terrible state. air con just working but the front panelling completely broken and falen down. room condition was so filthy that felt so uneasy to even sit inside the room. the linens were so dirty and pulp said it is washed. no proper lights in the room which also could not be repaired by them as you touch on switch, the other light also goes off.

G P from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I have stayed for 2 days in this hotel. There is no Geyser in the bathroom. The bathroom fittings are old, dirty, not in order with broken knobs. of course staff are cooperative but over all experience is average.

BK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

pleasae do not recmond this kind of hotelsdo not send me any deals since i had experienced worst

Raju from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Housekeeping was horrible. There was no hot water line for rooms.Tubelight in the room not working. On our repeated request, they attendedcorrect it. Rooms not properly cleannedonly one towel for a double bedroom provided.

Mahir from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

You do not have the category higher than terrible or i would vote for it.

Ambrish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

If I search the hotel myself at the time of tour I think it would be much better.

Dr.R.Kishore from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 12 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

i just opted for the cheapest stay but it was different than I imagined. The room was bad not to say worse, service was average but I had to wake them for service. They even forgot the wake up call. Too bad no food on sunday afternoon..only outside.. not worth to b a cheap hotel

Kim from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Well where do I begin, Raj Residency cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. This would have to be the very worst hotel my husband & I have ever stayed, the bathroom shower consisted of a hole in a tile, the basin tap did not work at all, the curtains had never ever been washed, the fan in the room could not be regulated & sounded like a helicopter, the bedding consisted of 2 x single sheets fitted sideways, we were given half a ripped towel for the 2 of us too share. The stairwell displayed a sign advising a 200INR fine would be charged for spitting, however the wall & floor was littered with rubbish & red betelnut spittle. I would not even recommened this hotel . It was a total letdown & terrible does not come close to the true description of this abomable place, nothing in the room description is true to word. DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Narayan Bharathi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My first humble request you & your team is please pull out the Raj Residency, Egmore Hotel Name from your Portal. This type of Hotel will definitely affect your Portal Image. Request you to Promote Good Hotels in your Portal. This is worst hotel i ever stayed in my life. That is not equal to a lodge in Moffusil Area. Please look into this. Thanks for understanding. Regards, Bharathi

VIJAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 25 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

My stay was horrible. I had to wait at the reception for 2 hours inspite of having a confirmed booking. The rooms provided to us were pathetic and the AC did not work. Would never recommend this hotel.

Surender from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had to eventually upgrade to suite (Paid extra Rs 800/- ) due to unhygene conditions (Toilets especially) and it was better compared to a/c room and I had strongly decided i will never book rooms in Raj Residency. No hot water available and had to request room service to fill in the buckets and get into rooms. I felt terrible seeing the taps rusted and no dining facility available. Ovearll it's a Mess and checkin and check out was simple other than that....

Gururaj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The place stinks right from the entrance, rooms are dirty to the core, termites & cockroaches are all over the rooms, bedsheets & blankets are as dirty as the room and lastly the bathrooms & its fittings are the dirtiest. I changed three rooms, but for the same result.

RAMAKRISHNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I entered the hotel at around 3:30AM and the reception staff are all asleep. After 15 minutes of struggling to wake him up he given me Room No: 107. The room boy tried to open the lock with a key but the hell lock didn't respond to him. He fight hard with the door for some another 15 minutes and finally opened it. Inside of the lock had no screws and hence a customer in this room needs to hold the lock up in one hand and then to turn the key. Otherwise one must spend the night outside the room. After entering the room, the quality of the room is the worst I had never come across in another hotels, as the mirror of the shower room is partially ruined and broken, there is slow fall of water in the flushing toilet, only sea / salt water coming in the wash basin tap. The floor in the room was full of black ashes like dust. The bed is also very worst and not hygenically clean. Totally It is a waste of money to stay here.

Mushtaq from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2012 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I Checked in at this hotel on 23rd December 2011 at around 6:30am, they gave me room on the 3rd floor, 1st room steward took me to was not done up, and the showers were not working then they put me and my wife into 302 on the same floor, after lunch when we returned to room there was no water and complained to the management. After about 1 hour they offered another room, on the 2nd floor and wanted extra money for it I refused and waited for another hour to get the water going, and in the night we found out there were Bed Bugs scrolling on the bed, I ve to get a mortein spray and do the job, on the 28th December 2011, I was checking out they wanted to pay for another night, and my print out of the payment was conveniently misplaced to check the rate I've paid for 5 days, Actually I had paid INR 3416 for 5 Nights Average Room rate was INR 683/- since the records were not there he charged me for the extra 5 hours that I stayed INR 850/- and I have a receipt for it. This was pure cheating of customer so I advise whom so ever wish to stay at this hotel be careful.

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Have to take better action on the people who work at the hotel and management should take care.

senthil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

All are very bad. There nothing positive things to elaborate about this hotel. Hence a very bad experience and stay at the hotel.

Meka from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Since the hotel is just opposite to Egmore Rly. Stn., the stay is convenient. Recommend for short stays only

Sandeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was quite comfortable and affordable. I thank your team for recommending the same.

Demo Trip Go for Suite AC room

by YashiR25 on December 19, 2017

Demo Trip Back side rooms.

by thawaitrajkumar on April 18, 2016

Demo Trip Stay on the road are better than Raj Residency

by John_Pimo_S on January 9, 2016

Demo Trip No tip just dont stay.

by Gayu121389 on October 27, 2015

Demo Trip nothing is good at this hotel

by nand-kumar-s on August 15, 2015