X

Book Rooms at Samudra Inn - Prices Rs. 800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sat, 19 Oct – Sun, 20 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Samudra Inn

1111/54, POONAMALLEE HIGH ROAD,, PERIAMET, Chennai , 600003  |  Show on map

Rs. 800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 23 reviews)


      91% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.9
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.7

Premchand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 19 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

After booking hotel with U from a remote place- Vaideshwarankowil in late night at @ 10.30 PM from cyber cafe, I noticed that my return reservations from chennai are on 5th morning. I contacted Ur office, but services were closed. So I contacted Hotel directly giving reference of Ur booking & requested to book the same one day in advance. The hotel manager confirmed to allot non ac room, since ac rooms are booked. On reaching the hotel at @ 4.00 PM I requested for AC room. The manager /owner after discussion with their staff confirmed to allot ac room at 8.00 PM. & asked to wait in non ac room till then. It was a room on top floor like hot chamber,where there was no cross ventilation. The windows on both sides could not be opened, since were located on duct like portion in which all room acs were fitted & hot discharged air was rushing in the room. We could hardly stay in the room for half an hour & left for sight seeing.Asked the manager to shift our luggage to AC room & confirm us on my mobile, so that we can return. No call recd till 9.30 PM. On calling from my side the reply came that the guest has left and room will be ready by 11.00 PM. We reached the hotel around 10.30 & asked how it takes so long to make room ready ? We were waiting in to allotted hot chamber upto 11.30 PM.On actual walking to other floors I found that one room on 1st floor is being prepared to stay during thair routine mentainance. We forceebly enterd in the room which was completed with TV etc in our presence. The ac could not be started which was managed by staff with temporary connection. Finally we closed the door at about 1.00 AM & chucked the hotel in the morning. We could hardly relax for 3 to 4 hours. This is the case of 100% refund with 100% penalty for mental headache we faced & not a voucher of Rs 1000.00 for future stay. The hotel owner/manager on humanatory ground could have told the truth and on his own should have booked nearby some hotel for us. Upcouse on extra payment. I

Tapomoy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is an average hotel with a very good location.

Sudhindra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 25 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was very good.staff was coporative. service was good. love to visit again out of 5 im giving 3 star to the hotel.

RAMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service & location of the hotel is good. But, there are no windows to be opened.

RAMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall OK experience. There is no restaurant in this hotel.

A.P. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room were very well furnished with good interior & clean, staff was very helpfull, we had check in at hotel in the evening so we had dinner, the taste was good. This property is suitable for Family Visits and for Business Travellers. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this is above average property.

SIVAGAMINATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is suggested that one towel may be provided for each guest and also soap should also be provided. Milk or tea should be provided from 4AM for the guests, who have to catch the train at 6AM. We did not take food and hence feed back on dining options is not applicable.

lekha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

good

Pradeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

room service was very slow. rooms are not cleaned regularly. i my stay of 2 days they didnt clean even once on their own. lift is troubling sometimes. cars are parked infront of the main entrance leaving no space to for anyone to get in.

RAMAKRISNHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The aircondition in the room is not properly workingthe room service persons take a long time to bring the room cool. The aircondition is not controlled by the remote provideddirectly controlled by the tripper circuit. Also there is no provision of hot water in the room, eventhough a geyser switch is provided there. Totally the room quality is low for the money paid, but only the location of the hotel is best preferred. All others are waste. Dont provide such hotels in future. There are so many good places in the same area for the same prices.

Jagadeesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed at Hotel Samudra Inn, Chennai (5 minutes walk from central railway station) on 06/02/2013 & 07/02/2013 (1 Non AC double bed room). Rooms are compact, but decent and good enough to accommodate 3 adults. I am really happy with the cleanliness of cots, pillow and rooms. Bathroom was very clean and water is good than what I expected which made me feel more comfortable. There is no restaurant but room service is available. Overall I am really impressed with the hotel and worth for the money. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family who often travel to Chennai.

Ramasubramanian from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Reception and room service is good. Happy with the cleanliness of room and especially bathroom was very clean. Overall a pleasant stay with my family in this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in good and descent hotel along with family that too near by central railway station.

VijayaVarman from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I booked 2 rooms in this hotel.. the non AC room was really neat.. and the service was really awesome.. i enjoyed the stay in Samudra inn at chennai for a day.. i dont know wat to say but the stay was very pleasant and Nice.! i would like to have the same hotel even for the next time when i go to chennai.! it was GOOOOD..!

Connie from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I spend 2 days in this room.. i had a few difficulties in getting Hot water because that was the only AC room without geyser. but the service was really great that they provided the hot water when we needed.. and the stay was really great.. they are very understanding and attentive.. i would really appreciate the service because that was so neat..! and i guess its at its best.!Thank You so much.! and when i checked out.. i forgot my cellphone charger in the room.. which they checked and ran back to me immediately before i was gone.. WOW.! Simply Awesome Service..!

Biplab from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in a centre place of the city though it is far from airport.Room was spacious with moderate facilitites.Main drawback was that there was no window in the room.However room service of meals were satisfactory. People on reception desk were co-operative enough.It is Moderate value for money.

B V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Accessability to Railway stn is good. Quality of room is o.k. The room which was given to us had bedbugs. But, immediate alternate room was given. Room service personnel are very good and respond well. Food arranged on placement of order is of good quality. Bathroom was clean and A/c was in good condition. Overall, our stay was satisfactory.

Umesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

its a small but good value hotel. rooms are neat and clean, but its small room. one night ac not working, but they give refund. Best thing is that its very near to chennai central railway station. There is not dining option, but they give room service. There is many resturants near hotel, we tried Golden Star its very best. Hotel's staff is very co-operative. in short its a good deal in this price category.

Rajinder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I did not like this hotel.

R RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was O.K. but could not sleep all the three nights because of mosquito. Repeated request for some spray, no body bothered. Staff was good

venkata kiran kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 02 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was very nice as it was near to bus stop and railway station. The staff were really decent in nature. Coming to room it was really very nice only the problem we faced was the AC remote is not at all working and it is in on condition always we are unable to control the AC.one more problem was like when we are in the room there was nil signal in our mobile whenever we need to make a call we should come out and do the same. Apart from these two problems it was a very nice experience with the hotel.

sankaramurugan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Not a pleasant experience

N RAJA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2015 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a good hotel and staff are good N.RAJARAMAN

Jaibarath from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Had a pleasant stay. But please note for further guidance : Hotel bills on 24 Hours stay basis But Travel Guru charges on number of Nights occupied basis. Thus checking in @ 6 AM and checkout at 9 AM the next day causes altercations between Hotel and inmates. This despite my intimation regarding this in the notes page provided for the incumbent during booking. Online intimations required - both from hotel side and Travelguru side. If for this, the entire episode is a memorable and pleasant one.

Demo Trip Dont choose room on road side.

by Rohith1377 on January 12, 2016

Demo Trip No clues here.

by pc_421us on August 31, 2015

Demo Trip Ask for room with good wi-fi connection.

by Zen f on July 4, 2015

Demo Trip Choose only the AC rooms, otherwise you'll end up suffocating to death.

by PrabuSKS on October 22, 2014

Demo Trip If your priority is to have a nice sleep ask for room 102. A cozy dark room best suited for sleep.

by RahulVijay on May 7, 2014