X

Book Rooms at Samudra Residency,Behind Chennai central railway station - Prices Rs. 800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sat, 28 Sep – Sun, 29 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Samudra Residency,Behind Chennai central railway station

14&15 new no;3&5, Bommu chetty street, Waltex Road, Chennai , 600003  |  Show on map

Rs. 800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 50 reviews)


      92% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 3.4
    • Cleanliness 3.9

Muruga Perumal Raja from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

While checking in We met some problem to get the room.. We have called Travel guru help line number and they resolved the problem immediatly. I have ever seen such a hotel for jus Rs. 600.. Such a cheap hotel, new building, very clean room, very safe and good for family stay... We had a nice experience.. Thank to TG..

Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 22 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

There were cockroaches all around the room. When I complained, the staff said the cockroaches will not come to the bed so you can sleep. When I insisted to change the room, they showed the only available room in which the WC seat was broken and kept on the side. I suggest Travel Guru should not promote hotels with such standards..

Prakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 06 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Access to hotel fron Chennai central - conveniently located. Surrounding is poor without paking facility. No vegetarian restaurant around. No cafeteria in the hotel. Stay was good as the staffs were courteous and polite too. At the time of check i even though i had checked into AC room, AC wasn't working because of the power shutdown. Hence no point ib taking AC room if there is accute power problem as generator back up was limited only to lights and fans.

Sidhartha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I booked the hotel for 5 days. Experience of my stay was good here. I booked a non AC double bed room. Facilities provided were satisfactory. Reception staff was helpful and co operative. House keeping staff were average( However they were never rude but I felt they were not of welcoming and smiling attitude. House keeping staff needs to be trained on customer handling skills.

Gopal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hi, I Maust say this hotel is one of the best in this price bracket. The rooms was very neet & clean. Service was just ok. Overall recommended to stay.

RAJEEV from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 19 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay near to chennai central railway station at a very reasonable tariff

UMA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms are too low space and there is no restaurant in hotel. You have to go outside and search for food. Even if you want a cup of tea, you have to wait for a long time as the staff arranges it from outside.

Ramesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall Good

Saikishan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room size compared to a standard double AC room is very small. There was hardly any space to move. The bathrooms were clean, but the dustbins were not cleaned from previous stay. Also the floor was not clean. However, the location of the hotel , i.e. very near to rly. station makes it a matter of convenience.

anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is good and cordial however there is no inhouse dining facility and hot water provision and also rooms have to be maintained to free of insect menace. Location is perfect being near to Chennai railway station. For the paid money it is worth for a shorter stay.

Prathish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is close to the station but it is not on the main road. Ii is in a lane just off the main road. Service was quick and efficient. I got a room on the second floor. The lift is very slow. The room is small but clean except for the bed sheets. Bed sheets looked like they were washed but still had stains on them. There were mosquitoes in the room but no mosquito repellent machine. The bathroom was decent but be warned there is no hot water in the bathroom. The hotel has no in house restaurant but they can get you food from the restaurants near by.

Arun Reji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A decent hotel at a decent price

Manik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very nice hotel and clean too. Room size could be increased to make it a best buy

Thirumalram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 21 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

QUALITY OF ROOM : ---------------- THE RECEPTION NEEDS TO BE TO TONED UP. THE ROOMS ALLOTTED WERE NEAT BUT ROOMS GAVE BAD ODOUR DUE TO NON VENTILATION AND KEEPING THE RO0MS CLOSED WITHOUT ANY AIR CIRCULATION FOR A LONG OF PERIOD. SERVICE: ------- NOT TO COMMENT AS THE PERIOD OF STAY WAS OVER NIGHT. DINING OPTION : NO DINING FACILITY IN THE HOTEL, BUT NEAR BY THERE ARE SOME GOOD HOTEL TO DINE. CLEANLINESS: ------------ MAINTAINED NEAT AND CLEAN -BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE ROOM IN THE GROUND FLOOR. COMMENT. ------- QUALITY OF SERVICE AT THE COUNTER NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED WITH BETTER RECEPTION FOR THE VISITOR. FACILITIES PROVIDED IN THE ROOM ARE GOOD BUT FOR THE STINKING SMELL EMANATING INSIDE THE ROOM DUE TO LACK OF PROPER VENTILATION/AERATION.BUT FOR THE ABOVE IT IS VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

indranil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 01 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had a fantastic stay at the hotel. The ambeince was very nice and the staff courteous. I would like to visit the property again indranil

muthu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it is a good hotel in the heart of the city with affordable cost

Logesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

nice

RAMAKRISHNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good loaction and average facilities for the given price.

Karthikeyen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Decent hotel. The double a/c room was very small in size, but clean. Though we were charged extra of Rs.150/child for 2 children, 1 extra bed was provided only on insistence and after repeatedly pointing out that we had paid for the same. Just enough space to put 1 extra bed after pusing the cots to one end. We dined outside as there was no restaurant. Service was good.

NIROJ KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 11 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was quite spacious and very clean.It is very near to the railway station.Even though there was no dining in the hotel, there are very good restaurants nearby to dine.

NIROJ KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 11 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was spacious and very clean.It is very near to the railway station.There are very good restaurants nearby to dine.There is travel desk in the hotel.

RICHARD from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Usually when I reach late nights I used to frantically search for a decent hotel to stay. Since for the first time I booked my room at Samudra Residency Infact, the hotal accommodation is really good. Unlike other hotels, the rooms are spick and span and we really enjoyed our stay.

CHIDAMBARAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1. a/c is not functioning reported the same to reception but there is no response. 2.For staying 3 adult the allotted room is very very smal as single bed room 3.getting food service is delayed

rakesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 01 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

this hotel is very good for stay . staff is also very helpful. room are new and clean .room interior is also very marvels

Jeevadeepan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Value for money. Best budget hotel I'd say. very close to chennai central station(10 mins walk). Room service was good. Rooms are clean. No dining facility at the hotel. But you can order from the restaurants nearby through the room service. Overall a good place to stay and absolute value for money!!!

Sadasivam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have marked excellent on all paramters considering the costs that I paid. It was a very good value for money and the staff were courteous. Sadasivam

Pawan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

However the rooms were small but it was clean & easily accesible to the nearby restaurants & Railway station..

Madhan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was a pleasant one for a one day transit in chennai .. bathroom was clean and room was a bit small for a family, but perfect for a person in transit, price for the transit for single person is the best in town.

Shinoy Oommen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a good hotel to stay

Hari from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The boooking was confirmed and the Hotel is very close to the Central Station, the only disadvantage is that we have to vacate at 12noon , if we book on our own checkout time is 24 hours. Hari Govind

Jagadeesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Positives 1) 5 minutes walk able distance from Chennai Central railway station. 2) Rooms are kept clean with furnished wooden cots and cupboards. 3) Bathroom is kept clean. Reception and travel-desk service is good. Negatives 1) Rooms are very compact and allow maximum of a person to walk-around freely. 2) In bathroom, wall hangings were broken. Overall I would say Samudra Residency as a good and descent hotel and recommend for people who visit Chennai.

Bharat from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Front Reception- Very good welcome. Hotel Boys- Very bad, we paid them each time they got us food. They did not wash the vessels properly. Was very disappointed by the room service. AC- The AC was not functional for sometime and hence decided to take non AC the second day. Overall- Good budgeted place but the room service needs to be a little more better. Would want to go back to this place..

MANOJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 18 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom. Even on repeated demands before 10 am and between 8pm to 10pm, the bed sheet was not changed. Further there were also crochoroaches in the room, running hither and thither on the bed.

Raphel from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 18 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Had not so good experience staying at this hotel for below reasons 1) Rooms are really small, you feel suffocated even in AC room .really really small room . 2) Bathroom are bad and emit some foul smell 3) No hot water arrangement, need to call housekeeping everytime you need hot bathing water Though this hotel has 24 hr check in /checkout options , in my case the Manager did not bring to my attention that additonal 1-2 hours will attract half day to full day charge !! I had spoken to manager on two occasions before checking out and neve once he alterted me about this . He was waiting for me to miss the checkout out time so that he can charge me for extra day .. This was horrible Yes , the lane outside the hotel is filthy..Wish I could have taken picture of same.. its full of shit and overflowing gutter.. believe me am not exasgerating .. Not recommended at all for any one expecting decent stay in hotel.

Bharthish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 12 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel for a short stay! perfect booking without any confusions or conflicts. Thanks for your help!

Sidhartha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

There was no dining option as the food tht one order is brought from a nearby hotel so the food depend upon what you order. the quality of room service was good n it cleanliness,its really nearby the railways station n if one knw his/her way in chennai then he/she can travel wid comfort in the local sub urban local trains..which is a gr8 n cheap option of travelling.

Mathew from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I am happy

Syamal Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel room in which we stayed was well furnished and clean. The staff members were cordial and helpful. We did not come across any dining option. So we cannot comment on its quality. The foregoing Item 3 is defective. You should have another circle. Omit Item 3 from our review completely. However, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Christopher from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a simple Budgeted Hotel which Is within its premises Kept Clean. This Hotel is good for small business entreprenuers who can have easy access to other parts of Chennai since its located Near the Chennai Central.

Subhadeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Landed in Chennai Central station on 16th May. The first thing that I did was go out of the station and have a look around hoping to find the hotel or its name nearby but alas! So went to the prepaid auto counter and took a ticket to Samudra residency stating its near to the station.After about going around the place in a frenzy i stopped near a hotel-Samudra Inn. The driver had made a mistake!! Thank god I had my mobile-went to by booking history and gave him the complete address. This time he took me straight to the hotel. I was relieved at last to see the hotel. Check in was pretty good, all services digital. Submitted my booking receipt and we were taken straight to our room. We booked a Non-Ac double bed room. Room was clean with two beds with clean-white bed-sheets sprawling across. A large mirror overlooked the room. Intercom facility was available. Bathroom was neat and clean.Food on call i think was not available. Room service was pleasant. Hospitality was good. We freshened up a little and went out to the Beach. Had food, came back, took a nap and set out again to take a train to Howrah. Overall it was a pleasant stay at Samudra residency.I must recommend this hotel to all fellow travelers.

RAVI KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Since there was no restaurant facility, food was being got from outside. so no comment on food.

AYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 28 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good Budget hotel near Chennai central railway station

arun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 02 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel stay was fabulous. I had a real good stay right up there. The shockingly surprise was that the entire Hotel was Wi-fi - ed. so i could really use my time effectively to look after my business mails apparently. on the whole, it was a real good experience that i had. my rating should be 4 on 5.

ashok from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 23 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

GOOd HOTEL, BUT DIFICULT LO FIND HOTEL. ITS NOT IN MAIN ROAD AND NOT SHOWING ANY SIGN BOARD IN MAIN ROAD.

Shravan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

i was a little doubtful when i booked the room just a day ahead of the travel date, but then i decided to go on and do it. i had further troubles finding out the contact number of the hotel as the mobile number listed was not functional. apart from that, everything went as planned.

Thanigai from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Lot of cockroaches(small) in the room. It was roaming around my nose & mouth during night. The wool bed sheet was not washed for long time. Bad odour. Poor ventilation.

VIJAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I booked hotel SAMUDRA RESIDENCY NEAR CHENNAI CENTRAL,FOR basic purpose of night halt,rooms was okay,but to my surprise I was informed that, hotel does not provide bed sheets.also hot and cold water arrangement was not there.refreshing facility out side room or common facility, appered to be not there.As we have stayed in room for night time only,there was not much occations to test their haospitality. It appeared that staff do not care much about customers, who had paid entire money in advance while booking through net.

BINNY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very nice & thanks to hotel room srevice

RAJIB from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

In general this hotel is Ok.

Suresh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

good experience

Demo Trip Suite rooms are spacious

by GrannyMaa on September 28, 2017

Demo Trip AC Rooms are must

by krazikams on January 30, 2017

Demo Trip Ac rooms are must in Chennai weather

by Rucha121 on December 21, 2016

Demo Trip definitely not for family and especially with Kids

by Sruthi V on July 25, 2016

Demo Trip budget hotel

by psvn on July 21, 2016