X

Book Rooms at Savera Hotel Next to US Consulate - Prices Rs. 3150

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sun, 25 Nov – Mon, 26 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Savera Hotel Next to US Consulate

No.146, Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai, Chennai , 600004  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,150

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 162 reviews)


      97% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.1
    • Cleanliness 4.0

parveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 31 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

hotel is very nice but room alloted to me this time is not so good and when i ask them to change they refused to do so.

MANJIT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located centrally, has spacious neat and clean property and quality dinning options. However, the mixer of the shower was jammed and since I was in hurry I had to take bath in very hot water. Manjit Singh (stayed at Room No. 524)

Narayan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very decent hotel in centre of chennai city. 3 star price at 5 star comforts.

Kirit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

- We stayed here for 2 nights and our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. - The room was pretty good with all the facilities available. - The Hotel staff was very polite and cordial. Had an issue with the Set Top Box but they replaced it in an instant. - The breakfast provided was pretty wholesome. It comprised everything from idli's to muffins and baked beans to carrot halwa. - Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

K R Ajaya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel is superb location and have all facilities . Huge parking space is available. Food quality is excellent .There is roof restaurant MINAR grate one. Excellent quality break fast . Staff very courteous. If you want coffee there is a Coffee outlet at the entry gate . Most surprising was availability of superb astrologer with very reasonable charges. The man is excellent .He is reading Palms as well as having parrot to select cards . very accurate and great . Overall a great stay inching to come back

RAHUL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Located in the the centre of city with close proximity to all major attractionas and business areas of Chennai. Very well maintained 4 star property of Chennai and constanly under renovation to keep with the changing times and taste. Though the room service menu is not great, but the Four restaurants in hotel give unlimited choices and moreover the hotel is surrounded by other dining options all in the walking proximity.Extremely courteous Front desk team. The smiling faces does make up your day. Cheers.

Kenneth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler or anyone who is on a holiday. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, . Services alround were very good I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai

Shraddha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location: The best part of this hotel is its location, in heart of city, lot of eating joints all around, many options to shop and spend leisure time outside the Hotel. Stay: I had stayed in this Hotel for about 15 days, which was long back in 2001. Since then there are lot of things which have changed in the city, but Savera Hotel still maintained the same standard in terms of room service, cleanliness and staff. I was very impressed with the overall experience then also and this time equally. Hats Off to the Savera Management to maintain the quality, service and standards consistently over the years. Food: The lavish spread of the complimentary breakfast is something I thoroughly enjoyed and was looking forward every morning. Food taste is very authentic, fresh and excellent service. This visit to Savera re-enforced my positive views about the Hotel even after 13-14 years which is commendable.

cherukupalli from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its is really good but the room needs some more care by using room fresheners and the beds need to be changed as they are having depression in the center of the bed.

B Raghunath from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had a perfect one night stay in Standard Single room at Hotel Savera. Very nice hotel.

Shaillender from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. Would love to visit this place again.

VIKRAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel Savera is an excellent property & the ambiance was wonderful. The quality of the room, food and the service was fantastic.

Arun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was nice but the room quality was not desirable. The bathroom was not properly equipped and comfort level was not convincing. Otherwise service was efficient and location was also suitable. The food was delightful. Overall stay was satisfactory.

Padmalatha Devi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was comfortable and totally worth the amount charged. Room was clean and well arranged and service was consistent. Food facility and location was also satisfactory. I will refer this property to the business travelers.

Manoj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was neat and clean with modern necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

Mrs.Leena from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was attractive with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. Also the food was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

Mr Y from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was well maintained and cleanliness was up to the mark. Staff was very loyal with their effort and service was efficient. Food was also tasteful and location was preferable. I will surely visit this hotel again.

Kannan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

DILIP from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was to well up to the expectation. Service was not sufficient and staff was confused all the time. Otherwise room was well equipped with all the basic amenities and food was also tasteful. I like the location also.

Ramesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very decent hotel. I enjoyed my stay although it was short. Nice room, clean bathroom(the lighting could have been better), clean sheets, locker for valuables and quick check in and check out. I was surprised to find the tariff to be about 30% more if booked directly or through some other means.

Mr.S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Location was wonderful. I stayed in standard single room, it was dirty not cleaned properly. Even the toilet seat was not in proper condition. The service was very poor of the staffs. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste but the spoon and fork was not available in the table. I won't recommend this property to anyone.

Mr.Vaibhav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had breakfast at the restaurant, it was good in taste and very well served by the waiter of the restaurant. It is good value for money.

Prakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is centrally located and we can easily access all major shopping areas and restaurants. Plus lots of dinning options at the hotel itself. The food is great and the room was spacious and clean. Worth to stay!

Mohit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room allotted to me was not up the mark. It was spacious but facilities were not prompt. The refrigerator was not working and insipte of several complaints nobody assisted me. Otherwise amenities were decent and restaurant was also satisfactory.

Mr M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was suitable and well connected to the city. Staff had provided solid assistance and they were very honest in their effort. I like the room service too and facilities were sufficient. It was worth a place to stay.

Deepak from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

For the rates provide the property was not so convincing but their hospitality was pleasant. Staff was caring and always busy with their work. Room was spacious and well furnished. Location was also decent.

Aruna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am quite satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The people here were very courteous & friendly, they guided us really well. My room had all the needful facilities. Food served was nice. This is an above average property.

rc from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Savera is located at a very central location and the rooms are newly renovated. Most of the staff are working there for a long time so they are all well experienced. Food quality and service in all the restaurants are superb. The view from Minar restaurant is a good experience. Room service is just like across the table. The only draw back is provision of a tea/coffee maker in the room. Over all its a very good business hotel and real value for money.

Luca from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Front desk persons were nice. Breakfast was good, but the coffe/tea not-so-good.

mitu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was quite ordinary. I was not impressed with the quality of room service. Food was also very simple. For the rates charged it was not worth. Only the location was convenient other than that everything else was average.

Dr.Sandeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is centrally located and very much in the heart of the city. The room was well organized and the food was delicious, even the staff was helpful. I liked the laundry service and health club.

saravanan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is in the heart of the city. Our room was spacious and clean and had all the facilities required. The staff was very courteous and polite. The food was delicious in taste. It is good value for money.

MANOAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My room and the service provided by the staff was average but the breakfast was very tasty. Overall it was an average property to stay.

JAYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall Good.

Abhay kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 19 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Property : The Hotel is centrally located (about 12 kms from airport and about 5 kms from Chennai Central Railway Station and about 3 kms from famous marina beach)and is a perfect place for family as well as business travelers. -I was pleased to notice that the hotel is land mark in Chennai and also appears as land mark in Chennai city map. One can reach the hotel at any point of time by public transport like buses/auto/taxi etc. Service: The staff was cordial, polite and totally professional and moreover able to understand English and Hindi. Room: Please check the location of room before check in. Because as soon as I shifted in the room I experienced loud and unbearable noise. I was not able to sleep throughout the night. It was un-bearable noise of huge genset just outside the window of my room at the 6th floor. I immediately complained to the reception and they immediately changed my room, which was absolutely fine. The room was very clean and well furnished just like any 5 star except slightly smaller in size. Electronic safe and shoe shiner was provided in the room. Locker was also available near reception on demand for free. The bathroom was also like a regular 5 star hotel having having bath tub, shampoo, dental care kit(tooth brush, tooth paste), comb, two soaps and shower cap. Improvement required: : - A shaving kit and moisturizers required to be placed in the bathroom. Food: I took daily complementary breakfast and it was like a 5 star. Overall I would say that it was nice stay at Savera Hotel.

Samarth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The only good thing about this hotel was its Central Location. Other wise the rooms were terrible and in no way a 4 star. Leaky Taps, Poorly Made Beds, No Clean Cover, No Carpeting.

PANKAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

However they claim that it is 4 star property but actually it is otherwise, not good value of money, if you do not have any option they can stay there.

Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great Hotel for Business People. Good Housekeeping and very Good Breakfast ( open till 10:30 AM!!!!) Nice Gym and Swimming Pool for fitness freaks! I love this Hotel, I feel this is really worth for my money i have paid.

Sasikanth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A good experience Location: The hotel is centrally located, and it is not very far from the US consulate. From the railway station it is about 6 km. I reached by rail, and hired a cab to the hotel. Any cab driver would know the place. The first looks: The hotel is next to a big building that houses some MNC companies like Oracle etc. The hotel is accessible from two sides- two major roads. there are parking spaces on both entrances. There is a bell desk & meet n greet services, large lobby, and two reception desks. Service, behavior: The front office manager was very helpful, and has upgraded me from a standard room to a deluxe room without any extra charges. Facilities: There is a wonderful, small but beautiful waterfall - and a connected swimming pool to it. There is a well stocked bar, a good restaurant, health club etc. There are three elevators to the hotel. Another attraction to the hotel would be the ayurvedic spa. There are lot of treatments available, and costs are reasonable. In room: There are all basic needs like mini bar, snacks etc, ac is set to a soothing 23 degree temperature. The toiletries include all basic requirements like dental, shaving, shampoo & conditioner. There are bath tubs in deluxe rooms. Value : This is a four star property. Although it looks a bit old, it lives up to your expectation from a 4star. The hotel costed me about 3700, which was reasonable compared to the facilities, the location, and the quality of this hotel. Recommendation: I do recommend for families & business travelers alike.

lokesh babu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Bath rooms are bad

Shankar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the booking was made for a deluxe room, but got checked into an average room.

Kamal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Please do some hotel work it was in the terrible condition the pictures that have been put up in the website has taken ages ago!!

J S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is very conveniently located. Rooms are good though the toilets are run down. Need a refurb of toilets. Toilet supplies are good. Every thing else is good. Especially the staff is very courteous and responsive. Good dining options in the hotel. Overall, a very satisfying stay.

Shahul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay with savera was pleasant.

MALAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Was nice staying there

D R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Savera is a great stay to be in. Main reason to book Savera was because of its proximity to US consulate. The hotel has great food options and maintains good hygiene. Highly recommended!!

Aruna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The front desk staff were very courteous.We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a Deluxe Double room.The location of this hotel is terrific - it is just a few minutes drive from Marina beach and a big mall (can't remember the name now). The restaurants in the hotel seemed a bit expensive, but then there are lots of other dining options like Pizza Hut, Woodlands, Saravana Bhavan within walking distance. On the whole, it is a good place to stay in Chennai. I would definitely like to come back here.

BRYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Basically very crowded, but good for the budjet.

SHI QING from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very excellent hotel,i ever stayed,i like this hotel very much !

william from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was good, but we can not get bill promptly . It was a pity since I need to claim from company!

John Beryl from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Was a good stay well maintained and good surrounding

Tarun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Every things was perfect, nice place to stay in chennai.

RAKESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 28 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our recent stay at Savera can be termed as memorable. very courteous reception. House keeping was worth mentioning. Just ask for any service and the door bell rings. Newly renovated room (the one we got on 7th floor) facing pool side was value for money. Dining options are good. The continental breakfast was good except for the quality of Aloo parantha (more for those north Indians who look for a break from regular south Indian food). Swimming pool Gym added to our great experience. Since I am planning a film production, I have decided to keep this as my regular hotel for all my forthcoming visits-lucky one.

Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 08 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great value for money hotel. Located centrally and has all the facilities. Hotel Staff is very helpful and professional. Quality of food is good but very expensive.

Mr. VIVIAN A. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Whenever I travel to Chennai , I always stay at the SAVERA. Not only is it conveniently located, but I consider it a 'Value for Money' choice and I shall continue booking a room there whenever I get the opportunity. What I really like about the hotel is the Breakfast Spread at the PIANO Room, every morning. Besides the tasteful decor, the rooms are excellent. I could find only one negative point, during my stay there recently, which was the TV being disconnected at 11.45 pm. ( It appears they don't want their guests to watch late night movies!?!) That apart, I always enjoy my stay at SAVERA and am esp. thankful for the "late" checkout they permit me , every time I'm there.

Abhay Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice place to stay. The best value for money. Tariff equivalent to one or two star but the room and facilities like five star property. Strongly recommended.

Abhay Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice property with tariff of budget hotel and facilities of 5 star.

David from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Well from the exterior the hotel doesn't seem much but as you enter the 4 star hotel you are greeted by the aroma of jasmine and the smiles on the faces of the porters and admin staff. Overall, I found the room of a good standard with the usual amenities- TV, AC, Shower, Bath and Bar and was tidy and clean. The service given by housekeeping was excellent and I used them for pressing and washing clothes as well as food deliveries to my room. The Hotel itself has several eating areas and a good size pool are and several little shops. The Hotel is good value for money and quite central to all the local amenities of Chennai. My only criticism was the fact that I contracted a bad strain of food poising in the rooftop restaurant where I accidentally ate the salad. NOT ADVISABLE!!

Balakrishna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 16 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms were good, the service top class. The dining options were multiple and food was fantastic

Vidyaprakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Since I am regular traveller to Chennai and used many times Savera Hotel, no special comments. The Hotel is neat, tidy,prompt in services, staff polite and coutesious.

RAJEEV from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveller. However it is high time that some amount of renovation is carried out. 1. The washbasin, tub and other accessories/ fittings in the Bathrroom have worn out and got discoloured over the years and hence the Bathroom is not pleasent. 2. The Toileteries also need to be improved as well replaced on a daily basis. 3. The Internet connection although provided through Lan Cable in the Room is too slow and I had ti use my Photon instaed. 4. The writing Desk is too cramped with a Tea/ Coffee maker tray, a huge lamp,so there is hardly place for the laptop and accessories. 5. Most of the time the TV remote did not work and had to get 2 replacements after much effort. 6. While the quality of food is good it is priced far too high for a business traveller. 7. The Air Con Controls are also outdated and need to be checked. Overall the Hotel is very busy being centrally located and an old establishment but with competition catching on they will need to improve to get back customers .

Akshay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great Location, good amenities & restaurants. It is a fairly old hotel, hence it has big rooms even the 'single' type. But the rooms can definitely be redone to give them a more modern outlook. The fridge, TV seem to be the vintage types. You get a feeling that you are in an old time luxury hotel. One thing I really liked there is the food! Great Buffet spreads for all meals. Overall a good experience.

Pranav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 24 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service was good. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is really sumptuous. You can choose from North Indian (Aloo Paratha) to South Indian (Uppuma, Wada etc.). There is a variety of breads and two fruit juices apart from the usual cereals, tea and coffee. The dinner in the restaurant "Piano" was good but a little too pricey. This is good option for the business traveler in the city.

Raja from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 28 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was good. Check-in and Check-out happened on time. Overall it was a nice experience.

JS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The Bathroom is run down! The sink counter and the tiles are decades old!! Food, service, staff courtesy, location - every thing is top. The hotel needs to seriously look at the room quality to retain customers.

Brijesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

...location of the hotel was convenient

Gowtham from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

apart from food all the other things were good and excellent.

Mr. Dinesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

PROPER Maintenance IS NOT THERE.SHOWER HANDLE WAS BROKEN.

Avnesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

For a 4 star hotel, I found the hotel room a bit word down. Nonetheless, everything worked and the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and felt it was decen value for money.

SANJAYA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room service was below average, toilets for visitors and guests at Ground Floor and First Floor were stinking. The upkeep of Event Halls is a matter of disappointment.

Jayaram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Value for money hotel.

NARAYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a nice one.We do frequent reservations for this hotel

Shrenik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was old shabby & not upto the mark ,Good locataion

Ketan / Vinod from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1st day service was exlant.Next day due over booking we both argu with hotel people they have aloted average room to us room no 723

PANKAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a good experience. Over all value for money,

govind from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

IT IS ALWAY GREAT TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL.IN FACT I ALWAYS FEEL A SECOND HOME.HOME WITHOUT HASSELS AND WITHOUT ANY SORT OF BOTERATION OR INCONVINENCE

Mithun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is 1 Hr from Airport,in and around there are huge market place and also good scenarios like Marina Beach ,the staff are very co-oprative and courtious,I definatly can recommend the hotel to my family and friends,and also for bussiness trip.

Ramakant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Food was not so good but the hotel is in very good location and the hotel can serve both leisure and buisness travellers.

swaminathan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms are not cleaned properly. There was a lot of dust and cobwebs behind the bedside stools. The hotel is centrally located and is a safe bet when you are new to the city.

PANKAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Value for money, good approach as well.

Vipr from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything was fine.

Balamurukan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was made very comfortable and the bathroom was not up to the mark. Otherwise the hotel location and accessibility were all too convenient. The price was very reasonable.

choudary from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

they have 3 restaurants but they are a bit expensive but the hotel is recomendable

r from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the room no 327 was horrible. in the bathroom mirror one can only see rust, not his face even for shaving.

Mathew from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A very accomodative place.I cannot expect anything more than this especially at a centre place in Chennai.The rooms are really good so is the service.The ambeience is good with variety of food and breverages.The Break Fast had so much option that I couldn't taste all of them.The dinning at roof top restaurent was like you are on the top of the world.Truely a good experience and I wish to go there again.

KRISHNENDU from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

its a big hotel,up to the mark. ratting is 3.5

Ketan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the food options at the restaurant were less, but overall itt was ok experience

Rajasekhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it was good. I will book for next trip with the same. Kindly suggest for shirdi trip with my family.

Bhabagrahi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is very good.Its ideal place to stay but need to take care of your belongings.Hotel food was really good & clenliness is upto the mark.stay was value for money.

DEVARAJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is really very clean & well maintained. Hotel is near to new woodland.Hotel staff is cooperative & this is perfect place to family & business traveller as well.

Palakurthi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is 40 minute away from airport. Hotel is good & staff was co-operative. Hotel is good for family. Had a breakfast & it was good.

SHEMPHANG from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were quite small, property was good overall.

Trudi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

overall its was a good hotel, the staff was excellent,its a business hotel & overall i would rate 4/5 for this hotel.

Balram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel itself is located in the market area, the staff behaviour was excellent,its surrounded by buildings as its in city.overall i would rate 4/5 for this hotel.

RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

services of the staff is good.

Nikhil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

great place. got a good discount too!. tv is small though, and the food prices could have been lower..

Ashwani from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay was fantastic. I enjoyed my stay ,everything in this hotel was very nice.

T V K Mohan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel room were good & well clean. Shopping area is near to this property , good place for parking vehicle, staff was good & helpfull. I had went to marriage so i didn't have a food in the hotel resturant.This property is suitable for business traveller because the cost is high. I will recommend this property to my family and friends if hotel will reduce their price range. Overall this is above average property.

Mr. Ashok from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The travel dates should be better organised, as they dont have any proper travel arrangements.

Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was good, overall nice property.

Perminder Jit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Wonderful services, no problem and worth the money spent.

G S SURRESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was OK.

Pushpendra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days. Room was good, but not great. Staff was good but not great. It was normal experience. Just time pass. That is it! If you ask them for towel or anything then they can even make you wait for more than an hour and you may need to call them 2-3 times. You may get dirty bedsheet too! Overall it was just fine.

Manish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff is polite and courteyous. Bamboo bar is nice place to enjoy. Close to Marina beac and major commercial area.Good experience.

amit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is good but the facilties in the room are not that great. Does not have switch points to charge mobiles. The bath rooms are very old but well kept. The mattresses in the rooms are in a bad state probably due to age.The staff over there is very courteous and despite the above they make your living out there very comfortable.

AJAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I opted for Hotel Savera and Overall, I had good experience at Savera Hotel specially dining. I Liked the Breakfast at Piano restaurant. It was really nice. Room quality was OK. Good Bathroom. I missed bath tub. I used Internet connection which was free. I got good speed of net.

Runeeth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Its a pretty old hotel and does not warrant a 4 star status. Corridors are smelly and dark. Rooms are pretty basic.

CHANDRASEKHAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfectly located and the rooms are very good. Clean bathroom. For a business man this is a good hotel at a very good price.The food was excellant. I will recomed this hotel to my friends.

Shaila from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 01 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was a good business hotel in the past; it is now facing decline. Maintenance has not kept up, and the rooms are deteriorating. The AC was not effective, and made a loud racket. I had to finally request a fan in addition to keep the room cool. Would give it a pass the next time I travel to Chennai.

joseph from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

it was really a anice stay at SAVERA,even my next visit i will surely stay there only.

Yogaratnam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Since it was a Free upgrade to Executive room was , I was givevery old room. aprat from this the entire stay was peaceful and enjoyable

Dr Sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was apprehensive to go to Chennai i this hot summer month of May,We got through the front desk in minutes as we had reservations.The room which we got was on the 9th floor,and the air Conditioning was average,there was no ceiling Fan taking into consideration the hot humid Chennai thats a blunder i would say. so our 2 days were spent fighting the Humidity even in the rooms. there were good dinning options with Malgudi providing south Indian delight, Minar on the 10th floor and Piano the buffet. Not to forget the swimming pool option. good securty screenings and nice parking options. They have to really work hard on their worn out AIR CONDITIONER and atleast spend few pennies to put a ceiling fan in every room after all its Chennai,even Chandigarh has such facility on half price and better i would say.

BRIJRAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great Value for Money. A good option for travellor on work or leisure. Good Gymn. But found the pool to crowded as there are lot of local users. Food a bit expensive but good quality. Will stay again.

Ishwar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was wonderful to stay in chennai in Hotel Savera

RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

it was a plesurable moment from the check in till the check out. guys are really helpful. i would like to stay more on the business tours. really good in all aspects.

singaram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I booked 2utive rooms for 2nites.We had a very good rooms,clean.The front desk staff one miss jacintha was ever smiling,pleasantaccomodative as we specifically told her our request for a good rooms.The housekeeping staff was service was above very good.The location is great.I will definately recommend theutive rooms if they require standards.

Sarjana from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall a good hotel in terms of location, servicecleanliness. Prompt room service, though they really need to cut down on the spiceschilli used.

Vinay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a value deal for the business traveler. Location is excellent, spacious rooms and reasonable service. Dining options are good and varied.

Coimbatore Vellinghiri from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 18 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is good. Rooms are neat and clean. Only the ceiling and the carpet outside the room is not clean. Food options are great and the taste is good.

sanjeev from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 18 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent Stay, Central Location, Friendly staff. Fantastic City View from Rooftop Restaurant. Over all, a wonderful stay

naveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 25 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The good things about the hotel-good buffet breakfast.a huge parking space. Bad things-The air conditioning was not at its best.i had to request an additional fan.The reception staff need to be more brisk and prompt.Kindly avoid the bamboo bar.Me and my friend after spending 1300 rupees and having had 4 doubles of spirit,i came out near sober.The service in the bar was pathetic.The bar tenders treating the guests with least concern taking their own time.For the cost the hotel charges the service provided is very mediocre.[they should learn from the Residency hotel at chennai where i have stayed 10 times.

David from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 15 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The Rooms had bad smell, The bath tub has black stains, the service was slow. Breakfast was good. over all it was not up to the expectations of a 4 star. I would not choose this Hotel next time I visit Chennai and I would not recommend this for any of my friends also.

roshan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 12 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in a prime location in Chennai. There was only one check in counter. Be sure to ask for twin bed or double bed because the attendant may not ask you. Be sure to ask for pool facing view. Complimentary breakfast was good. No complimentary tea or snack in the evening. Room service was good. Items in the mini bar are very expensive. You could use the swimming pool and the gym for free.

singaram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The executive room in savera was very spacious,clean and a pleasant room to stay.The staff at front office miss jacntha deserves regnation as she was pleasant and welcoming guest with a smile.The housekeeping and other staff were also good.I will definately recommend the savera hotel,executive room to anyone who needs a pleasant stay with comfort

BALASUBRAMANIAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for those who stay with family. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I suggest to the Hotel management to replace the TV sets with wall mounting type(LED Sets)The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle. The room service was excellent.I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.

SONJOY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have stayed there only for one night so I have nothing to say much about it. But I have not faced any kind of problem. My overall experience was very good.

Amit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

ITS VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE, FIRST TIME I BOOKED THROUGH TRAVEL GURU.EVERY THING FROM BOOKING TO STAY IT WAS GOOD

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The 24 hour check-out is a boon.The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was also very clean and had all the accessories one would expect-Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. Their break fast spread was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.

Samatha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

OK, but not great .

Arindam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is in the city center location. The staff were very good and the rooms were also good, hotel is clean..I will suggest this to my family.

Raj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 13 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am a regular business traveller and I look for homely environment and friendly staff. I had both of them. I stayed here for 10 days and enjoyed my stay very well.

Raj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I look for homeliness and friendly staff which I recieved at this hotel.

Sailesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I liked this hotel and enjoyed my stay and the hotel’s staff is also cooperative and the best thing about this hotel is that it is located in the center of the city.

Srinivasan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 11 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Friendly staff. Good food options. Excellent service

Ramprasanna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was fine.

Virendra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I found the Hotel enterance & reception area good and friendly . The rooms are good size and clean . But the bathroom is not clean and the towels are not new and clean . This bathroom area requires some good cleaniness. Apart from this the Hotel is good value for money and the food is also good . I recommend this hotel for business travellors .

Sheetal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a wonderful stay. I am glad we booked this hotel.

Siddharth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is a great option in terms of value for money. It is one of the older premium hotels in Chennai, but age has caught on with it. Thankfully, their rates more than make up for it. I paid about Rs.3500 per night for 3.5 star quality which is not bad at all. I have been staying there regularly now. The rooms are impeccably clean, service prompt and courteous and they have a sumptious breakfast spread. I also liked their world cuisine restaurant. Again, great friendly service and good food. And of course, it is at a prime location in the city. Couldn't get more convenient. I'd definitely recommend this place.

A from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 19 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Generally good ! I was impressed with the standard of the spread at the breakfast table. The overall facilities and the ambience are value for the money spent.

jayasingh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 25 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Pros: This hotel is located at a convenient location from the city center and I found it easy to get to places. The breakfast buffet is excellent(for me). Good continental and South Indian options. Good value for the money you pay. Cons: Bathrooms though clean can be improved a little bit more especially the showers.

Shreesha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff could be a little more courteous to the guests.

prashant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was excellent. I will definetely recommend this hotel. food was excellent but very expensive

Murugan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is very regrettable. The service at Savera needs to improve. Not worth for money

Akshita from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

KInda old fashioned, the lounge and pool were under renovation. Food quality was not as per the expectation. Breakfast was average.

Nilanjan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Best about the hotel are its location and the fact that every taxi or auto driver knows the place. So if you are new to the city, or do not know the local language, its the easiest place to locate. Being a high rise building, the rooms on the higher floors offer panoramic view of the Mylapore area of the city, which is green and beautiful. Breakfast is excellent, and there are enough other dining options in the hotel itself or there are all big brands of restaurant chains within 5 mins of walking distance. Otherwise hotel is good value for money business hotel with a set of very helpful staffs.

AJIT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location is not suitable if you have to go to the industrial areas. Property is very old and needs urgent renovation.

AJAY KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not worthy and also this is not correct choice.Cleanliness needs to be improve a lot.

KHALID from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 02 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Toilet should be renovated

Dr Ram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a pleasant stay at Savera. The Hotel is so centrally located that I could walk down to the places that I wanted to visit. The breakfast was very good. The hotel staff were courteous.

Chinmoy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We reached Hotel at around 11 PM in the night from Chennai Central station.A big relief after the terrible experience with haggling wit Chennai Auto drivers who charge minimum Rs 150 for 7 km Distance. Hotel staff are very cordial, rooms are clean,comfortable and with nice beds (for Double rooms in 9th floor). However my friend was staying in Single room in 5th floor and the room was inferior. Rooms were noise free in night, breakfast was good but surely restaurant a bit crowded in the morning. Food quality was good but may be a bit expensive. Overall a nice experience and surely will stay here in future.

Naresh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE AND SERVICES WERE ALSO SATISFACTORY. THE STAFF WERE FRENDLY. HOWEVER, WHILE RAISING THE FINAL BILL WE WERE CHARGED TWICE FOR EXTRA BED TAKEN ONLY FOR ONE DAY. I HAVE EVEN COMMUNICATED THE SAME TO YOU, BUT I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED ANY REPLAY FROM YOUR SIDE FOR THE LAST 4 DAYS.

SAURAV from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Keep your house keeping department well informed. When I have checked in, it has been informed that Mini Fridge is complimentary but while checking out during final settlement, for the mini fridge I have been charged.

ISHWAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 02 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am very happy to have a stay at hotel savera, Chennai the first thing is their breakfast is excellent and can not beat other hotel in same or higher category. Further even the lobby of hotel is under renovation but I could not felt the any inconvenience for stay and other facilities. Room service is little late and some time I have to remind. The hotel ambience is perfect for stay for business purpose and I would also recommend it to others.

Thyagaraja from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

As requested bath room slippers are not provided though it is in the part of room amenities for executive deluxe rooms.From the past three trips room safety lockers are not at all working,brought to the notice of the maintenance department but no result.Advance payment of room rent has not been credited even at the time of billing,the behavior of cashier is unpardonable and replied in the same manner.I spared him due to my relationship with the land lords from the past 26 years. Hope this kind of short comings shall not arise in future.

Murali from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

check in was hassle free.the ewc was leaking and a lady supervisor inspected it and then nothing was done. had to complain again later to get it done. The wifi got connected and browsing was posible for five minutes and then it kept on giving messages that server not working. Compalined three times but nothing happened inspite of promises. The lady who inspected the leaky ewc was at the receptio and when I told her on my way out about the wifi, said she will send me a connector. But forgot about it. Next morning again complained and the guy at reception said he will send some one up but didnt. It started working again nd stopped after ten minutes! Finally at check out, they didnt give the 15% discount I was entitled and I told the guy to make sure he does it. He immediately tells me that all bills raised already was reduced by 15%in our case. When I told him to check the bill with the prices given in the menu, he reduced 15%!! Location is good for those who go for US visa interview.Rooms are clean

RAHUL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Upon Booking through your travel portal, I was informed about a 15% discount in the hotel F&B outlets/Restaurants. At the time of check out, the hotel refused to give the promised discount on the restaurant bill. They said discount is only applicable on room service. I had 2 food bills, 1 room service where the discount was given, and the second from the Minar restaurant. I have preserved a copy of the same. Since I had to catch a flight and I was getting late for the airport, I was not in a position to argue. I feel cheated, either by this portal who gave me false promises. Other things like the Hotel location, Rooms, House Keeping,etc were all good.

Varun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a decent accomodation, though room quality was not matching our expectations.

Revathi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Wonderful stay.hotel service was very nice,they allowed for early check in and also late check out.

Sudhiep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay with savera was good and would have been excellent if their ac and exhaust worked better.but their service was v good and pleasing.they did try to give us alternate room later on which we declined.food was good and we dont have any major complaints.we would not mind going again to hotel savera.

Kenneth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staff very friendly and helpful room service good service fast I had a small mishap and the Staff went out of their way to ensure I got medical aid in time. I had to extend for a couple of days more. the whole set up has improved since my last stay on the whole it was a pleasant stay and will definitely go there again

Yash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I am a regular guest at Hotel Savera for the past 5 years and find the place very comfortable and convenient. The complimentary breakfast is a real treat and the room ambiance is good.

Ujjal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 09 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I booked hotel savera fm 1st nov to 5th nov & went there with my wife & son for 5 days but hotel service & staff were so nice they bound me to stay more i again extend my stay to6 & 7 nov in same hotel.This hotel is 4 star but service,food quality,staff,gym,cleaniness everything is similar to 7 star hotel.My name is ujjal banik,Kolkata & i recomend everybody to stay in hotel savera,chennai & Thanks who gave me best price.

Demo Trip all the rooms are good just walk and checkin

by bala i on November 11, 2018

Demo Trip I have no suggestion as I stayed for a day and enjoyed the stay.

by skulkarni2016 on November 6, 2018

Demo Trip Not okay for room 602.But it was a total change @ 522

by datovijey on September 21, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms at the upper floors have better views

by Satish B on September 16, 2018

Demo Trip Ask for renovated floors

by Jayanthi V on September 10, 2018