X

Book Rooms at Shylee Niwas Service Apartment (Kodambakkam) - Prices Rs. 1870

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Wed, 18 Dec – Thu, 19 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Shylee Niwas Service Apartment (Kodambakkam)

Flat No. 4-B, Orchard Apartment, 1/1, United India colony, Chennai , 600024  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,870

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 23 reviews)


      91% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Jai from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had wonderful stay here. The management was very helpful. The A/C in our room was not working at a time but on complaint quick measures were taken. The room service were active, even the food served impressed. I would like to come back again.

Silver touch from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall a good stay. Good for the couple stay.

Indranil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Basically this is service apartment and the main problem is to locate this, the security guard also did not know that there is any hotel, how funny. Internet connection was not available in the room. But room service is good, though in mid night it was very difficult to get the service.

SRIHARI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is easily accessible. The room was upgraded very well with all the facilities. Staff did their best to help us throughout our stay. The breakfast was amazing. We really liked the hotel very much.

Prabhu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

People are not approachable. A/c was not working in the room & the food quality was really Bad. Cleanliness & location was fine. Its not suitable for couples or families.

SHRIKANT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very Good for family it will be more enjoyable as you don't feel you are staying in a hotel.

RAMAKRISHNA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 11 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

When I entered into the room really I admired about the facilities. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at appearance of the room, beds, A/C, TV and rest rooms every thing are just amazing. I can't express my views in words; definitely I will continue to stay here.

PRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Okay. Recommended.

Vamseedhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff was supportive and they assisted me in a decent manner. The room was also up to the standard and food was tasteful, but I felt that it was not worth the price charged as it was not so advanced in terms of the modern amenities.

Viji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was beautiful. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The room service was worth appreciating. The food served was hygienic and good in taste. The only problem we faced was that of parking our car. Despite there being plenty of space, they did not allow us to park.

Shri Govind from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was well furnished with modern facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Value for money.

abinanthan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The service was decent and people were quite supportive as they guided me to find the location but on the other hand the room was not so tidy and quite noisy. There was no food arrangement also and I was quite disturbed as there was no privacy.

VINOD from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was very well maintained and comfortable. The room service was prompt. The food was home-cooked and of high quality. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

SHANTO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. It is highly recommendable hotel.

saravanan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The charges were very reasonable compared to the service offered. This apartment is quite homely and their arrangement for room and food was excellent. Location was also well attached to the city. I will definitely recommend this property.

Ujjwal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The overall stay was good . The room was very spacious. The kitchen was separate and not and the food cooked was unhygienic hence I did not order any food after my first order. The room service was a little delayed but it is acceptable. I would recommend this hotel to my friend if they are going for a night out .

Pankaj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good Comfortable stay for Business Purpose, Clean Room, limited options when comes to food. Staff is OK courteous but language is a barrier.

Sandhya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Outside is very bad and very smelly. Only one person to cater all our needs. That person doesn't know Hindi or English. Service very poor. On last day the person locked us inside our room so we don't leave without paying our dues (he thought we will escape which we weren't planning to). Limited food options. Most of the stuff on menu was not present.

Andy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Relatively good value. Worth pointing out to potential customers its proximity to the station.

Hardik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a good apartment to live in for couple of days. The Food is Made to Order and takes a long long time to be prepared. But the Quality of Food is very goog, it is something like HomeMade Food.

Hardik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Everything was good

Sandeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The breakfast which was mentioned as complimentary was only limited to dosas only and that too plain...for everything else I had to pay....Terrible thing which I saw for the first time traveling across India.

MR NILOY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

* TravelGuru is taking the customers for a ride * Inspite of confirmation mail from TravelGuru, hotel said there was no booking * TravelGuru charged for Executive Room which can accomodate 3 adults, 1 child, whereas in reality the hotel only has double rooms (this is for my family's booking, in the same hotel, and same stay period) * on contacting TravelGuru re these discrepancies on the day of check in, TravelGuru calls up in the evening to say everything was OK and we could proceed, however in reality nothing had been sorted out * Will be never using TravelGuru's service for sure

No Reviews Found.