X

Book Rooms at The Chariot Near US Consulate - Prices Rs. 2100

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Chariot Near US Consulate

No.4, Tirumalai Road, T.Nagar, Chennai , 600017  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,100

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 134 reviews)


      90% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.5
    • Dining Quality 3.4
    • Cleanliness 3.4

Raghu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had a real good experience with my stay here. The hotel, the staff, the room facilities everything was very good.

S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Clean room but the minibar was expensive. The crispy dosas with masala chai at the restaurant was terrific.

Ramesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A 2 star hotel in Chennai. It is located in a crowded area but a safe area. You can get a good view of Marina Beach.

GANESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This is not a star property but a budget hotel. Rooms are not clean, toilets are not clean. The hotel has a restaurant and is close to the railway station but a little far from the airport. It is located in the market area. They do not have a tea or coffee.eeeeeee

Mukesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was fine and the stay was great. The hotel has clean rooms with sufficient light. Room service was prompt and efficient. I will recommend it to all travelers..

MR. SWARUP R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was on a business trip, it is just 5 mins drive from the airport situated in a good location.

Ms. V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Staff at breakfast unsuitable. Restaurant to dark. Cups and plates with pieces broken off. Not much choice for non South Indians. Rooms too much moisture and cold.

Soumik from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Needs improvement.

Ambaasuthan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

In the room when I came after my work I was searching for AXN channel on TV but it was not there, so I told the room service people to put AXN channel he was not ready then I had to fight with them. They said that they would charge 100 bucks for airing that 1 channel.at 1 channel.

Sita from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is ok to stay.

Santhanakrishnan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel to stay. Room service and food was good.

Usha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel, room and service was fine. Location wise too it was ok.

Ajitsen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Please keep the room less humid and an option to heat up the room during rainy seasons.

Ramchandra Murthy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Quite good hotel. I can recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

SURESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Had a bitter experience with this hotel while check in; though we booked the hotel for 2adults & 1 children we were forced to pay extra 600rs per day, rooms were small & uncomfortable, food & coffee was expensive, service & location was ok.

Mr. Saurabh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a nice hotel, recently renovated. Its a good value for money. The breakfast buffet was not so well spread as there were very less options for north indian food. I may suggest them to include some north indian dishes as well.

Parimal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall experience with my stay at this hotel was good. Food options can be better.

P I from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 02 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very Good Hotel.

SANJEEV from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay was great in The Chariot. Quality of food need to be improved.

Raman from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed here for 2 nights and that was memorable. The interiors of the room was very modern, the bathroom was also quite nice. The food was good. But definitely an excellent place for business travelers.

Surajit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room maintenance and other facilities are pretty good. Cleaning was done properly. Lunch and dinner food are not good. Did not get what we wanted. Breakfast buffet was good.

PRITAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good property. Everything was fine. Would like to stay here again & recommend for others.

Katsuya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was quite good in this hotel. Rooms were spacious clean and neat. The food was lovely of the restaurant. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I liked the hotel very much.

K.S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Fantastic hotel, everything you could wish for. Friendly attentive staff and lovely comfortable room. Highly recommended.

Ms. Diana from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Room given to me was decent but cleanliness was missing. I had breakfast it was not tasty. Service was poor. Its an below average property.

Rajpal Singh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rooms were basic not so great in looking. Staffs were average in their work. The location was good near the hotel. Overall it was an average stay.

SARAT BUSHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have stayed in Deluxe room for two nights and my stay was excellent. Food and everything was just perfect. Value for money. I would certainly recommend this hotel for others.

Surjit Singh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rooms were nice only in the t.v the channels were limited. Staffs were average in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was good in taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

Mr.Jithesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Food was very tasty. Staff and service was great. The room alloted was large and clean.

Mr.J from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room alloted was spacious and clean with a minibar which was not working. Service was quick and prompt. Food was very delicious. Staff was well trained and polite. I will highly recommend to others. Its centrally located.

BARKUR SURESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was comfortable.

ARVINDER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel to stay. Rooms were kept clean, housekeeping was good. Restaurant food was good.

Shekhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was average as the interiors were of old style. Staffs were fine in their service. Location was good near the hotel. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was also fine in taste. Overall stay was average in this hotel.

Mandar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an comfortable and pleasant stay. Room was Deluxe type and it had all basic amenities. A good value for money experience.

Bhaskar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were clean very & well maintained. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Good hotel.

Mr. Ravi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The chariot is an excellent property. The room are luxurious and the decor is awesome. It also has restaurant which provides standard dining facility. The staff was so accurate that they didn't give me any chance to complaint. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Pankaj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a satisfactory experience for me. The room was royal. I liked the staff. They were professional and gave me the grand treatment. The food was exotic. I would love to come here again with my family.

I from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was bit awkward but it was not a big concern. Otherwise the stay was wonderful. The room was luxurious. The staff was well trained and the service was instant. The food was great. I will come back here again surely.

SIDDALING S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The food was excellent. Room was spacious with all the facilities. The breakfast was fantastic in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

Aniruddha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The breakfast was great. Room was maintained very well with all the facilities. The staffs are kind and polite in their work. It was an excellent stay in this hotel.

siddhartha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The deluxe room was well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. The breakfast was wonderful in taste in the restaurant. We liked the hotel very much.

Vijay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room size was small and an extra bed could barely fit into the available space. Food was average. However the terrible experience we had with the vehicle/driver provided by them inspite of our specific instructions on our requirements made our trip very terrible. The driver was rude , unhelpful, went missing along with his vehicle many times specially when we needed him. The vehicle had a faulty A/C and was not in great condition. When we complained to the hotel they washed their hands off the matter which only shows how customer friendly they are. I would never visit this hotel again and very strongly recommend guests to keep away from such unhospitable places.

Rajaram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a decent stay altogether. The staff was helpful and shown good respect for the guest. The service was fast. The room was luxurious. I also checked the food it was not bad. I would refer this hotel to the business traveler.

PRITHWEESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was spacious with all the facilities. People are caring and polite in their service. Breakfast was great in taste of the restaurant. It was an excellent experience with this hotel.

srinivasan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Room was nice having all the facilities. Service was fine of the staff. Breakfast was average in taste.

Divaker from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Deluxe room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff are always with helping hands. Hotel has restaurant which serves great food. The location was superb.

Narayan Kutty from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room here was a bit small for three occupants. Even the food they served was of poor quality. Apart from these we had no problems during our stay. It is a decent venue though i feel it could be better.

Pankaj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I often goes to Chennai for business purpose and the Chariot is one of my favorite hotels. It is the elegant structure and the facilities are compact. The room was well maintained with all the amenities. The staff gave full attention to my requirements. The food was delicious as usual. I think it was best suitable property to the business travelers.

balaji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The place is very decent. I had no complaints with the management. The room, service & food met my expectations. Though the location was a bit inconvenient with regards to site seeing. An average property overall.

ASHU from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was well kept and facilities were sufficient. The staff was attentive and service was accurate. I also like the food preparation it was quite delicious. The location was an ideal one. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Ram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service was really need to be appreciated. The staff was courteous and they provide the decent assistance. The room was well equipped and the food was delightful. The location was best suited for the business traveler as it was well attached to the city.

Ravi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am satisfied with my stay in this property. My room was basic, the room service did a honest job. I didn't have a meal here, but the breakfast served was strictly OK. This is an average property.

Shyamal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff was caring and helpful. Room was simple but with very decent look. In breakfast provided was very good in taste.

BINOY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel seems to be ideally suited for people on short business trips. The room is self sufficient to take care of such people. The location too is good as it gives easy access to major business places. The staff are well groomed and always willing to assist you and i really appreciate this. You can sit with your visitors in the lobby or even at your floor level wherein they have provided seating arrangement. Some more variety can be added to the Restaurant menu, but as i said its ideal for short time visitors. In all, you get a chance to stay here..do go ahead!!!You wont be disappointed!

A G from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was fabulous in looking with modern facilities. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. The breakfast was superb. Location was beautiful near the hotel.

Mr. Sabu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There were plenty of good thing about this hotel like staff was disciplined and having good knowledge of customers needs and requirements. The room quality and service was also desirable. I would love to come back here again.

NIMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff service was quick & the experience with this property was average.

Arun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We just spent one night here in The Chariot property and our experience was alright. Everything was decent enough.

Anupam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall my overnight stay at The chariot was OK. All the service and facilities are average.

Mr GVG from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was very attractive with modern furniture.Even the food was excellent in taste. Staff did their job wonderfully. We are satisfied.

Viswanath from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was pretty and convenient. The front desk person who checked us in was great, very nice and very helpful. Room was also comfortable.

Vivek from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was annoyed with the effort of the staff as they were not polite and inconsistent with their effort. The room was also not desirable and food was very simple. This hotel was really not worth the amount charged.

bhavesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 18 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

LOCATION: Very attractively located, basically located in near proximity to center of city. CHECK-IN : Couldn't have been smoother. The efficient front office staff whisked me away to my first floor room in no time with minimum paper work. Full marks. ROOMS : My room was having quite enough space and had a very high ceiling, perhaps about 20 ft. The room had a central AC AND TV with a good choice of TV channels, a Fridge, a double bed and a desk with chair. With one side window made it claustrophobic. TOILET : Well furnished toilet. ROOM SERVICE : Had enough options to ask your self taste different things. Quite filling and tasty. CHECK-OUT : Very swift and no surprises in the bill. OVERALL EXPERIENCE : Great Location. Efficient and Warm Service. Good value for the money.

Sajeesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a pleasant stay. The deluxe room was good. Food and services are fine too.

SUDHAKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had breakfast & dinner in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Overall an above average property.

E.V.R. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The reception was courteous and efficient. However I found the pillow covers had not been changed. I called Housekeeping at 11.30 PM and got them changed. The table covers in the restaurant were also full of stains. There was also some stink in the restaurant. The menu should have more choice for vegetarians. On the whole, an average experience.

Dr Uttam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The breakfast choices and the quality could have been better. Otherwise the room and the service was good. Very decent property to stay.

Aditya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

Mahadevan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was attractive and comfortable with all the amenities. But the size of the room was bit small. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful.We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

Mathew from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Rooms were clean and Tidy, but the dining experience was totally bad. I went to the only dining "HALL" and after starting towards to the buffet found that it was a vegetarian one. The water was served in plastic thro away tumblers !!. Later I was told that I could have ordered Non-Veg from the room.!!!. The Room service (Later tried) was good.

nimesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was convenient. We had a satisfactory stay here. Our room was acceptable. The room service were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. This is a recommendable property.

DR B V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location wise it was perfect and service of the staff was really admirable. Room was not so attractive but I like the food arrangement and surrounding was also decent. The property was really worth to be a three star.

Victor from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room was comfortable but bathroom was congested. Food arrangement was also not satisfactory as their restaurant was shabby and cleanliness was not up to the mark. Location was decent but I think that it was not a worth while property.

Tshering from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was pampered with the overall package. Room was well equipped and staff was well trained. Food was awesome in taste and they used to provide different varieties in lunch and dinner. Location was also convenient.

K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Spacious, neat and clean rooms. Room service items are very costly but room service was prompt.

AMBARISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was pleasant at The Chariot. The staff members are courteous. Value for money.

Mr. V murli from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. Overall it was an average stay.

Mr v srinivas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was not up to the mark. Even the breakfast they served, it was average in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

Rishinarada Chellapa from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The experience was favorable. Room was clean and spacious with all the basic amenities. Service was consistent and staff was quite helpful. We also enjoyed the food a lot. I will definitely recommend this property.

Prakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was OK stay at the chariot. The deluxe room was fine. The breakfast was average.

Srikanth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The maintenance was not up the mark and room was stinking. The service was also terrible as staff was not so attentive. I didn't checked the food but I was not happy with the stay and I will never go back to this hotel.

Jagdish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. The breakfast and the service was average. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

Binuanthony from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing.The service provided by the staff was average. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. Overall just an average property.

Runeeth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a pleasant stay here, with out any hassles. Very comfortable property.

Srinivas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

1. This is indeed a good bet for a typical business traveller/ordinary traveller, becoz of its locational advantage. 2. It is certainly a value bet. 3. However the following must be addressed at the Hotel: a) House Keeping: Ensure that the toiletries are stocked in full, for two people, in a given room without keep on reminding or requesting. b) House Keeping Staff need to be empowered to make the necessary basic decisions to get the toothbrush/paste/shaving kits as needed, just in case they dont have in the stores. c) Manager must take additional responsibility to ensure that they are all stored in advance and made available. d) Or Management must invest to ensure that they are truly called as 3Star Business Class Hotel. e) Again house keeping must ensure some basics such as laundry bags, feedback forms. f) Net Connectivity: it is good; but the ambiance is awful. It is in the backend of the reception. It is not a typical business center at all. g) Restaurant: lot of improvement did take place in terms of service quality. h) Ensure that the 24hrs, hot water facility is available/or atleast early in the morning hours. i) They can have bright lighting in the restaurant and in the room. j) Restaurant food quality is quite good. k) Hotel can actively consider competing and retaining its locational advantage by having them addressed and also by ensuring a business newspaper, magazine and a latest shopping digest in the room. l) Indeed they can benchmark themselves with hotels such as Kings Park, Raj Park( atleast in their inception stage). m) Ofcourse, better presentability of the staff can be enhanced by having clean uniforms. While the stay is overall good, there is lot that can be enhanced with minimal investment, but with good attitudinal difference. They need to capture the basic customer preferences and be proactive when then check in.

Prem from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Executive room was quite small but reasonably neat and clean. The service was very slow and they often delayed the order. The food options are fine.

manjunatha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was good. Our room was clean and neat but the a/c wasn't working properly. The bathroom was also very dirty. The flooring was also not at all good. We had food in the restaurant, it was good in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

Ashesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was not that great in looking as the interiors were not so appealing. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. The service provided by the staff was decent. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

D R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well furnished with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. I am satisfied.

Nagesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Service was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

V R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Mr.ANUPAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a very good property to stay in, everything went smoothly. The room I stayed in had all the required amenities. The room service was brisk enough, even the food served was decent. This is a recommendable property.

Swetha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This is a decent property but there were few factors where they need improvement. I liked our room, it was very nice & comfortable. The fact which bothered us was the restaurant, it lacked cleanliness & could have been much better maintained. The room service too was improper, for instance we had ordered lunch, which they got in parts instead of getting the whole course together. The food though was lovely, it tasted really well. This is a good property but they can definitely improve.

ABSAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Location was wonderful. My room was clean and neat. But the staff were very rude in talking even their service was average. For a cup of coffee they charged me 40 bucks. the breakfast was nice in taste. It was a below average property.

Mr Sanjay K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The breakfast was average in taste. Even the service provided by the staff was good. Overall an average property to stay.

S S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel claims to be a 3 star hotel but falls far short from this claim - the windows were broken, the bathrooms stink , the TV did not work properly. The location is again in a odd place- no good restaurants close by. To sum you are better spending your money in other genuine 3 star hotels

Aashish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is conveniently to locate. I stayed in deluxe room, it was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. It is good value for money.

Sendhil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the facilities. The staff was caring and polite towards the guest. It is worth the money we paid.

YUUNUS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Had a decent stay in this property. My room nice with all the facilities. Even the service and the food quality was also good. It was just an average property to stay.

Bhaskar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The Hotel is undeserving of the rate that they charge. Their food is overpriced and lacks in Taste. With Nungambakkam and T nagar not so far away, some of the best Dining options for all kinds of Cuisine is about a 10-15 minutes walk away. The Showers weren't working. And believe it or not, there was brackish, brown water coming from the taps. Quality Inn & Residency for a slight premium are always a better Idea.

Rajendrakumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a very pleasant experience staying in The Chariot. I wish to stay again in same hotel, if I have a opportunity to travel to Chennai.

Rajendrakumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Located at Heart of the city . Willing to Stay again nominal price.

ashok from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was just an average stay in this hotel. My room was nice with all the facilities. Even the food was average in taste. But the service was very good of the staff.

vijesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was just perfect, it is in the heart of the city. We stayed in a deluxe room, it was wonderful with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good. Breakfast that they serve in the restaurant was tasty. We are satisfied.

NILOY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed in Chariot for the first time. The room was clean but with minimum amenities. Wi-fi was not working. Eating options are very much like at office cafeterias. Front office staff was lethargic and unprofessional while checking out from the hotel. Charge for a cup of Tea @ Rs.55/- ??? . Overall a very average stay.

Bhavani Singh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This property was ridiculous. There was no hotel water facility in the room and I went with my small child so it was difficult to manage over there. Staff was not attentive and I had to call them five times at least for any room service. I wont recommend this property.

rajnish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rates of the hotel was high as compared to the locality and standard of service. Otherwise I had a fair experience. The room quality and food facility was decent one. Service was also instant and staff was polite.

Maxwell from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was not so convincing. Staff was not helpful and service was completely below standard. If you call for room service they will say yes but no one used to attend. Food was also terrible and they charged me unnecessarily for the same. Otherwise room quality and location was satisfactory.

Madhur kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is in the center of the city. The room was excellent with all the facilities and the staff was courteous and polite. Even the food was very tasty. It is a highly recommendable property.

Vijay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was fascinated with the arrangement of the hotel. The location was easily accessible and the property was well maintained. The staff was disciplined and service was instant. My room was well equipped and food was delightful.

Balasubrahmanyam V K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located at a very convenient area in T.Nagar. The Quality of the room is good and the service also fair. But there is no WiFi available and also no 24 hours hot water facility. Had to pay extra amount for using Internet for business purposes. This was a bit disappointing during my stay. Overall an OK place to stay for one or two days.

Sameer from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had some work at the US consulate and hence picked this hotel for its location. But it turned out to be a good value for our money. There was ample space for car park, check-in was smooth. The room & bathroom were clean and big. Room service and dining options were reasonable too. Good for a short business kind of a stay.

SIDDALING S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The overall stay was very comfortable as I visited this hotel for the second time. The service was ok . Since the hotel is in Chennai I expected the breakfast to consist of than south indian dishes like Idli ,dosa , wada etc, however, the breakfast had more of continental dishes.

CD from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

NOT VERY SATISFYING.

RAJEEV from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The Room had just one sachet of Sugar and Tea and no spoons to stir. It took some time to get the same. The aisle Carpets need to be changed immediately. Very dirty and give a poor look. The hotel is over priced for the quality, but perhaps due to the location. No wireless Internet. They do have a LAN connection in the room. The Electrical and Internet Lan Points need to be changed. The LAN point is above the bed so if one wants to sit on the desk and work it is not possible.

Sudeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I don't think the hotel deserves a three star rating. Theres no enough parking space, the entrance lobby is not attractive. Overall not up to the mark.

Yohann from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A decent hotel that is close to the US consulate. Actually i thought it would be walking distance from the consulate, but is about a Rs. 40 auto ride away (about 10 mins). Friendly service, but we had the service people try to barge into the room twice, something i have never seen at any other hotel . Overall a decent hotel and i would recommend it for a stay when going to the US consulate.

Mr. Gnanendra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is the first time I was traveling to Chennai and was not aware of any good hotels. I did my home work by consulting my collegues who are from Chennai. I did visit lot of website/blogs to see whats best in budget hotel. My requirement was a decent htoel where in I can stay for one night. the purpose of the visit was a wedding shopping. 1.Quality of the Room (Bath Room). When I saw the water in the bath room, i was horrified. The water color was dark brown !!!. Room Service fellows gave the reason that there is some problem with tap...we could not take bath..watever the reason..bad experience... I dont know if this is the case everyday..better to check with them the color of water before booking the room. 2.Quality of Service & Dinning Options:- Staff is very friendly. Especially the chefs and people who are serving you in dinning area.They are ready to customize for you. I want to mention one incident here,my sister-in-law liked one dish and she asked the recipe to the chef. The chef was so kind enough,he did gave the recipe ..that was sweet!. 4.Cleaniess:- Improvment Needed... Hotel is very close to Tagar shopping area..good for shopping purpose...caution check the color of water before you book !!!

Vandana from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

it was a good pleasure to stay there the staff is good and the food is also good, the ambience is good

Aditya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not a bad location, could do a better job at cleanliness (not dirty at all but not spotless clean either). As for dining options it was pretty nice. Service was pretty efficient.

Narayan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

On the whole, we recommend the hotel for a comfortable, pleasant stay. The positives: * Good location. * Quite clean room, bathroom. * Helpful staff. * Decent breakfast buffet. * All basic facilities in good order - bed, a/c, hot water, towels, toiletries. The areas for improvement: * Free WI FI access is just not there. * Internet access was not available on the 3rd and 4th floors. Free wired broadband access was finally given in a room on the 2nd floor. The staff was quite helpful in making this happen. * Defective electric water kettle was tripping the power. The action to replace or repair it was a bit slow. * Strangely, pure coffee (filter, not mixed with chicory) is not available in the restaurant.

PADMA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 20 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very nice experience

GEORGE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I am not really satisfied with services. This is not to be granted as a 3 star hotel. Cleanliness issue is majorly. I will not recommend this hotel.

RAJIV from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel, Overall experiance was good

KiranKumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

this is a fine place for businessfamily travellers. the furnishingthe ambiencethe location of hotel is good. the in room servicedining service including breakfast was goodfully satisfied. surprised to see coconut oiltalcom powder as i didnt saw these two earlier in any hotels till today. i recommended this hotel to all my friendscollegues to enjoy the stay during their business / family trip.

Giridhara from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The towels provided were horrible. I had to insist for new towels. There was no hot water. In spite of our complaint, the staff did nothing. I find it is way overpriced for the quality of service provided.

Rakesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Upon My arrival I found this hotel Horrible, wall are dirty, Roof has all seepage even after shifting to third room entrance give feel of dharavi...

Kurian from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Ya I had a good experience. In future also if i had a chance to go to Chennai. I have no other option for staying.

joshi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is an average hotel. My one day stay was pleasant.The room was clean but expecting more attention on bath rooms. I really appreciate the check in/out time flexibility.The staff was co-operative. The lunch which I had in the curry leaf restaurant was below average.The dishes I selected seemed to be cooked by an inexperienced chef.

Kalyanasundar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is a bit far from the airport and near by the market. The rooms are good but bit small. Service was okay but hotel has good dining options. I will suggest this hotel to my family.

Mani from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Don read Reviews. go to the hotel and check out yourself.But anyways my review is its good only!!!

SANDEEP from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location of the hotel is not good. Spending night after a hectic day's work at a place very near to Garbage Plant is not something you want. Even the AC was not working effectively enough...All in all an average stay !!

Rajendran from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 11 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

bad, not happey i nenver go again

VENKATA JAGAN MOHAN REDDY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I didn't like the hotel at all. The bath room was not cleaned when we got into the room, it really looks very ugly. All the tables and bed lamps beside the bed was full of dust. Overall I was totally disappointed. The only advantage was the location of the hotel. I would never suggest this hotel to any body.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0
    • The Chariot Near US Consulate

      (based on 70 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 18
    • Poor 11
    • Average 17
    • Very Good 14
    • Excellent 10
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      3.5
    • Sleep Quality
      2.5
    • Rooms
      2.5
    • Service
      3.0
    • Value
      2.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.0

Never ever go Never ever go

by Travel_And_Food_ATN on June 3, 2018

Stay away from this hotel. Booked through MakeMyTrip as it is a three star hotel. Rooms stink. Blankets looks soiled. We checked in at night and didn't want to change the room with an argument. Parking available. But if multiple cars come in we would be stuck. They do not accept Amex cards.

pathetic pathetic

by prasanthnair636 on April 4, 2018

Iam lingeshwaran i stayed with my wife because our flight to madurai was on next day morning.We reached in the evening and checked out in the morning,could not stay here more than one night.There was no one to even recieve us in the reception,no welcome drink and the bathroom was smelling badly which was cleaned only after request.The room was ok,the breakfast could be better.Bad Smell in the room with mosquito singing around you . Room Service is very Poor.Will not recommend anybody.

Great hotel with great service Great hotel with great service

by nishacharmee on September 28, 2017

Budget hotel with business class experience... very near to us consulate... center of the city.. neat,clean and well furnished rooms.. Food was amazing..! Surley will recommend this hotel to my frnd and family...

Clean hotel Clean hotel

by Kuna88 on September 9, 2017

Did a walk in check in at 12am. Room very clean and not alot of variety of breakfast. Asked for omelette and wait so long but didn't get anything. Wifi only can connect to one device. Please take note.

Good stay for US visa VAC visit Good stay for US visa VAC visit

by Guruprasad V on April 29, 2017

The hotel is good for an overnight stay if you are visiting US visa application centre. The VAC is walkable from this hotel. Even though there is a dumpyard next to the hotel, as long as you are in the room, that should not matter. Even the food was good.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Check the room before payment specially if it is online booking

by Travel_And_Food_ATN on June 2, 2018

Demo Trip Carry your own toiletries like for any mid size hotel

by columbus1964 on February 1, 2017

Demo Trip Its a good hotel for Transit and Business trip.

by venkatesh_r2002 on April 13, 2016

Demo Trip All the rooms are specially well maintained.

by Gibin G on April 13, 2016

Demo Trip AC is cooling is more for summer.

by Manju N on April 13, 2016