X

Book Rooms at River Mount - Prices Rs. 1059

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 21 Oct – Tue, 22 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

River Mount

# 23, Perumal Mudali Streetm E.B.Road, Behind 'Mount Road Durgah', Chennai , 600002  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,059

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 18 reviews)


      94% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.7

Shahzadi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Full of bedbugs and mosquitoes. Paan spat on the walls.

DEBASHIS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1.I discovered on 2nd day that I have been given other type of room than whatever I had booked. The hotel informed that those rooms are occupied. 2. Location was good Marina beach, Egmore rail station was nearby. The approach road is shabby. 3. No dinning arrangement but they arrange from nearby restaurant upto 10 P.M.

SOMNATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Ankit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My wife & me stayed here in The Home for 3Nights. We were treated royally and with great respect. The room was awesome with all the facilities. The ambiance was soothing and location was decent. The food was fresh and amazing in taste. It gives a very good value for money & most suitable for families.

Ravi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I like the service most. The staff was professional and approach the guest with a positive attitude. The room was clean and spacious. The food was tasted awesome and location was just perfect. I will surely recommend this hotel.

PHANIRAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We stayed in The Home on business purpose for a tenure of 2 nights & I am glad to tell you that it was truly a wonderful experience. The room I stayed in was just the way I wanted it to be. The room service was very professional, this was proved by the amazing neatness of this place. The food served was just delicious. I am giving it full marks.

satish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Home is really a cool place to stay in. Its like a home away from home, everything was very fine with this property.

Sreekantha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There is no restaurant in this budget property but it is decent enough to stay in for the economical price it offers.

DEEPAK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Experience was pretty good. Room was clean and neat. But there was not much food options, only south Indian dishes.

Mr Ravi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in this hotel for two days. The stay was pleasant. This hotel had clean and nice rooms. Service was good enough. This hotel is located in heart of the city (prime locality) but near to a slum area. It is a bit confusing to find this hotel's location.

T K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was not so decent as the property's entrance was not so comfortable. Otherwise service was adequate and room was nice but bit small. The location was bit of a problem and certainly not suitable for families in the late evening.

Ms.Ratna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The staff members were well behaved, even the breakfast served was decent. Only the location was bad. It is worth the money.

Princy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We did not like the location as it is located in a very shabby area. The room was neat and clean with all the facilities. Staff were willing to help us anytime. The hotel does not have its own restaurant they used to bring the food from some other restaurant. It's a nice property.

RAMANIRAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is not located in a good location. It is located right next to Coovum which is sewage dump.

Sharmistha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel Location was not good.Its a Ok hotel.

Mr Srikant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was wonderful in this hotel. We stayed in an a/c executive room, it was well organized with all the necessities. The staff did their level best to provide good service. We had only tea and coffee in the hotel and it was really good.

Parameswaran from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

NOT STAYED............Sorry, i could not stay due to change in my programme. I informed the hotel that my stay is cancelled and since the cancellation was on the date i was to check in i will not claim the advance paid.

MRINMOY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My objective for the stay: It was a short weekend break for my family to Chennai. I was looking for a 'value for money type' of hotel for 2 nights/3 days stay. I would describe the key points of my experience here. I have chosen this hotel based on overall user rating basis. Location information: The hotel is not exactly situated on the Mount Road. Rather, it's on a parallel road to the Mount Road, in a somewhat slum type of area. The quality of the nearby places are not good at all. The location is very hard to find without the proper direction from the front desk. Condition of the room: The room condition was as expected, meeting the price paid for it - clean & well decorated. But the price is bit high compared to the similar type of hotels in Chennai. Management and room service: The front desk was quite helpful and courteous. The room service was excellent and prompt. Food options: The hotel doesn't have an in house restaurant in it. All the food ordered will be bought from the nearby roadside hotels/restaurants and delivered to you. Some sort of disappointment here. Also, not many food options for all kind of people are available. No food menu available as well. Other facilities: The front desk will arrange for any kind travel for you - regardless of short or long distance travel.

Demo Trip I think they are making some renovation now and it should be easy to get a good room if you speak to the hotel people. The manager and taff are mostly Bengali and Oriya, so if you are from that part of the country it will be of good :)

by Pbiswal on September 20, 2011