X

Book Rooms at The Kings Hotel - Prices Rs. 1646

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Wed, 28 Aug – Thu, 29 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Kings Hotel

#32, Halls Road, Egmore, opp Egmore Baby Hospital, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600008, Chennai, Chennai , 600008  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,070

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.6 Very Good  

      (based on 29 reviews)


      93% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.4

sadagopan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great hotel. Staff were very nice and co-operative. Food was superb in taste. Overall good place to stay.

AJAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms are comfortable. Service is friendly. They do not trouble you for tips. Food was good. Regular South Indian stuff like dossa, idlies. Will like to visit this hotel again.

Varghese from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I think it a good hotel because it is a big one in Chennai and its food and drinks are good. Excellent service and attention. Have very nice rooms and cannot forget awesome breakfast buffet.

Mr.Rajamani from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 25 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel seems to be understaffed. One does not get the check in and check out services as they are expected to be. While the room service is average, one interesting aspect I noticed this time was the complimentary utility stuff like paste, brush, comb were not present like last trip to the same hotel. It causes some inconvenience when we once experienced this facility and if it is absent next time!! The rating is fair, not any major issues to be complained upon.

Raju from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

According to the money charged its very good hotel. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was very helpful and polite. Food was ok in taste needs to improve. Room was large and comfortable but it could have been a little better. Over all a great hotel i will surely recommend to others.

Moti from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its an excellent property. Service was absolutely perfect. Staff was well trained and very helpful. I had my breakfast the quality was very good. Room was big and clean.

Mr. P C from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for a few days to relax and the hotel is ideal for this purpose, nice and clean, friendly staff and good food. There is simply nothing to complain about. Hotel was very nice. Staff was very responsive.

Mr Rajeev from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I didn't like the locality. It was not that fine but hotel was very much up to my expectation. The room was well arranged and the interior was attractive. The staff was active and the service was prompt. The food was tasty.

RAMAKRISHNA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was quite convenient but room quality was poor. The bathroom was a serious problem as it was in a horrible condition. The staff was responsive but food was not that great. It was a mixed experience altogether.

MOHAMAD from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff service is quick and friendly. Rooms are cozy and the beds are huge. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast and also the orange juice. This is a small but really nice hotel which is well furnished.

abdul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was my 3 nights stay at this hotel. The Economy deluxe room was good and service was rompt.

RAJASEKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The economy room was too small and congested. Staffs were fine in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was average in taste.

nelson from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Its a good value for a short stay.

Mr Rajasekar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was pleasant stay in this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff are quick and prompt. Breakfast was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. The food was tasty.

KRISHNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our overnight stay in The Kings was very good. The quality of the room, service & the food was perfect. Its Economical and recommendable for others.

Haresh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Kings Hotel is located in a very quite locality so after a tiring day I really enjoyed the peace and quietness.The rooms was specious and clean. The toilets too was spacious and clean. Service was good. However the room service and bar menu had very limited choice. Staff was courteous and helpful.Hotel does need some maintenance

rajeev from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was good . Perfect for busienss since my office is 5 minutes walk. They need to have Hindi and english channels and only south Indian channels

Lakshmi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

its a good hotel to stay

Abhijit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

HORRIBLE HOTEL.VERY BAD ROOM.ROOM WHICH DID NOT HAVE WINDOW WAS ALLOCATED ROOM.

sujatha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was good overall. Breakfast was awesome and they had a variety. The room was clean with the ac and television working well. The location was ideal and not far from the station.

avi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Above Average

Vipin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Economy Room was excellent and the amenities provided was really great. Services provided was prompt. It was my short biz trip. Overall it is an excellent property.

Mangal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room attractive with modern furniture. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

Binu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was marvelous with pleasant atmosphere.The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful.We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

Ramasamy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I am not at all satisfied with my stay in this property. The room that I stayed in was very small & its shape seemed improper, even the cleanliness was below par. The complimentary breakfast was not up to the mark too, it tasted bad. I was not even satisfied with the room service, it was quite poor. Altogether a below average stay.

Jayant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was more than a happy guest. The stay was excellent and their hospitality was impressive. Room service and facilities were sufficient and food was also delightful. I will refer this hotel.

Chandrashekhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rates were bit high as per the facilities and service provide. The room was also not so special and food was very common. I went for a overnight stay so it was ok. Otherwise it was not a recommendable property for families.

P I from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was not so attractive but conveniently located and service was prompt. The room was not so spacious but manageable. Staff was supportive and food arrangement was well up to the mark. It was worth to stay there.

Sanmat from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel was just what I was looking for, it was perfect. The Economy room we stayed had all the needful facilities. The room service was quick & attentive. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an above average property for sure.

Demo Trip Avoid hotel

by tpavaman on November 25, 2018

Demo Trip take rooms in the first floor

by Elaiya B on March 17, 2018

Demo Trip a budget hotel

by Gopakumar145 on November 25, 2017

Demo Trip Please pray and then check the room.Shift in 5-10 minutes if you dont like any feature

by RAVINDRA G on December 5, 2016

Demo Trip Book only after ensuring what type of room you are getting. Don't go by category of Deluxe or Executive

by shneds on July 12, 2016