X

Book Rooms at The Mount Manor - Prices Rs. 2300

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 26 Nov – Tue, 27 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Mount Manor

No. 14, G.S.T Road, Opp, Officers Training Academy, Chennai , 600016  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,300

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.3 Average  

      (based on 61 reviews)


      88% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.1
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.2

Dhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were so good so we changed the room and that room was very much comfortable as well as neat and clean. Staffs were slow in their service. Location was good near the hotel.

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is average property. Food was simple and room was comfortable with attached bath room.

Amit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Staffs were very courteous and polite in their work. Rooms were well maintained with all the facilities. I had my meal in the hotel it was great in taste. I was quite happy with the stay.

vinay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location was very far from the city but if I get a chance I would definitely stay hear again. Spacious room with comfortable bed. The transportation was very less near the hotel. I did not got time to eat breakfast in the restaurant. Staffs were very efficient and prompt in their work.

Mr Haresh K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is a perfect hotel for the business travelers as it is located very near to the airport. Additionaly it also offers airport pick-up and drop. Price is pretty reasonable. House keeping is very good. People are very friendly. Overall an excellent place to stay in the given price.

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 06 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This hotel is like going into a place where you have no option and at their mercy. Rooms are bad with all fittings broken, un-cleaned bathrooms, bad/leaking taps, and room with full of noise from outside even after closing all the doors & windows.

BISWANATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The food was excellent in taste of the restaurant. Room was clean and neat with all facilities. The staffs were caring with smile on their face. It is value for money.

Makarand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Rooms were spacious with well furnished interiors. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was cooked well and served very nicely by the waiter of the restaurant.

Sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were pretty well. Food was ok, need to improve. Staff and the service was great.

BK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I am quite satisfied with this hotel. Rooms were comfortable with all the facilities. I liked the food of the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Highly recommendable. Staffs were co-operative and prompt in their service.

RAMALINGAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the restaurant was neat and clean but the breakfast which was served by the waiter was little bit slowly. Room was neat and clean but the bathroom and toilet was not up to the standard. The staffs were good in nature, but slow in service.

Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is an average hotel, room was clean. The service was very good, breakfast was fine.

Aloke K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was spacious but not well maintained. Service was prompt and quick. Staff was friendly. Corridors were dirty. It is an average hotel.

Anil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My one night stay at this hotel was comfortable.

Chinnachamy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Mistake ....in review

Venu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good stay great service. Keep going.

BHATIA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The single occupancy room was very small and not comfortable. It is located far away from the market, as its walkable distance from airport however lots of noise at all times couldnt get sleep.

SWAPNIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed there for one night, the hotel is not a star one more of a budget hotel. It is a 5 minutes drive from the airport and 3 minutes drive from the St. Thomas Mount Railway station. Rooms are well furnished and it gives the facility of internet, TV, direct dial facility and bathroom. Room service was good.irect dial facility and bathroom. Room service was good.

SAMAR KUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms are not very comfortable. Service has to be more quick. At the restaurant the food is pretty average.

Narasimha rao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Experience with hotel Mount Manor was average.

Yashpal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed there for three nights. It is just 5 minutes drive from the hotel. Room was comfortable including amenities like internet, TV and bathroom. Room service was also good. Staff are very helpful. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant, was good and p leasant, clean hotel.leasant, clean hotel.

A from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Pleasant, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant serving good food. Good service.

Mr.Mathew from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is great, my room was comfortable. It is very close to the airport just about 5 mins. Staff are very helpful. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant, was good. I would recommend it to my friends.

Krishnasree from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 03 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Staff were not so good of the hotel. Rooms were unclean with a water leakage in the bathroom and toilet.The location was not so good near the hotel.

Girish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is very close to the airport. Rooms were not so good of the hotel it was below expectation. The food was not so good. Staff service was ok.

G from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice budget hotel.

Gaurav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Rooms were neat and clean but there were mosquitoes in the room so it was little bit of distubance. Staff service was good and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport. The food was not having a good taste.

Mr. Arvind from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were pretty small and and interior did not have a pleasant feel. The service which was provided in the room was also pretty slow. Food was very nice of the hotel.

Mr. Manoj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall hotel needs to improve a lot. Everything was just average from start to end.

Sahil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Stay was fine for a night in a standard room. Good enough to stay.

Simme from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Disastrous, pathetic, horrible are but a few word that i can think about my stay in the property. The A/C in my room didn't work, there were mosquitoes swarming everywhere, also the bed sheets with dirty. Later while having tea as soon as the waiter poured it in my cup, the cup broke. I refrain anyone from coming here.

Rahul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We absolutely liked our stay here. Our room & the food provided was excellent. I would like to make a special mention of how friendly & helpful the service was. They helped us manage our travel & gave worthy suggestions. I would definitely like to come back again.

Shailesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The deluxe room was well furnished with good furniture. Staff are prompt and quick. Food was well prepared in the restaurant. The location was really nice.

Sukhinderpal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff really made me feel comfortable as I was very tired of a long journey. The room was clean and the arrangement was truly a standard one. The food was spicy and I loves that. I would wish to come here again and again.

Pankaj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Its really value for money. The hotel is located at a very convenient location in chennai. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Bathroom is in excellent condition. And the complimentary breakfast was excellent, tasty and hygienic.

R K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room they alloted was pathetic it was very dirty, bathroom was unclean and stinking. But restaurant was clean and the food served was tasty. Service and staff was good.

Sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staffs were courteous and always ready for any help. Room was decent well maintained with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast it was fabulous in taste.

ASIF from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I was there only for 1 hour the room was very nice. Over all hotel was good. Didn't tried food. Its an average property. Can recommend to others.

sushanto from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was fine, staff were very co-operative, rooms were also very cleaned I would like to visit again. Service was ok.

Vikas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 19 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel was next to the airport so it was very convenient for me. Staff were delightful. I did not like the room as the bed sheet and pillow cover was dirty. We were in a hurry so we did not tried the breakfast in the restaurant.

Manas from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The best part of the hotel service was the promt pick up and drop service to the airport. This is one of the best convinient airport transit hotelsas they have 24 hours check out. People are courteous and helpful. The bad part was the cleanliness of the bedsheets. Overall it has a high value for the money.

Ershad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Receptionist don't have manner to talk to a customer. Other facilities are good. Food options are nice. Only drawback is receptionist.

Jayaram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food was delicious in taste. The location was perfect near the hotel.

AVINASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was clean and spacious. Even the service provided by the staff was average. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Overall just an average property.

NORVIN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Very good value for money.

Niharika from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Cleanliness could have been improved.. esp in the bath room. Service and the room quality was kind of OK. Food was fine.

Saurabh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The food was awesome and available in some world class varieties. The staff was polite and efficient in their work. The room was spacious and full of facilities.

Ramakrishna from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was not a convincing property in terms of housekeeping and service. The staff was bit slow and facilities were also limited. I taste the food also it was quite average. Overall experience was ordinary. 0

ANEETA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room allotted to me was not up to the mark. The a/c was not working and even after informing them they were convincing me but not ready to change the room. I just had to stayed there for a day so I blindly stayed there but it was not at all a recommendable property.

Swaminathan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a comfortable stay altogether without any inconvenience in terms of the quality and service. The location was really happening and staff was supportive. The room quality and food was superb.

Naveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a good property, which is located right near the airport. The room they provided us was a decent one. The room service did their job honestly. Also the food quality was up to the mark. Its an average property.

pravin kumar g from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is not so far from the airport. The rooms are good and clean. Services are very good. Staff's are very courteous so I will suggest this hotel to my family...

Lynette from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average all round, but good for transit traveller. Pick-up was waiting even though my plane was one hour late arriving, and early AM drop off was reliable.

ASHITA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Their arrangement was very systematic and there was no inconvenience during my stay. Room was spacious and service was prompt. The location was good and food was fantastic. I would love to stay here again.

seshagirirao from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The accommadation is good. Very convenient to airport. The staff are very helpful and courteous.

Mr Giridharan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was suitable hotel for families. Room was large in size and facilities were sufficient. The food was tasty and service was quite systematic. Staff was active and polite in their approach. I will definitely prefer to stay here next time.

Fezal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is situated very near to the airport. Room boys were kind in nature.

Shabeer from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was very short but there was no trouble at all. The check in was quick and room service efficient. Staff was helpful and location convenient enough. I think it was a good property for the rates charged.

Praveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The property is really very good to stay. The hotel is located very close to airport. Our room was fabulous with all the necessities. The staff were willing to help us anytime. The food was superb in taste. It is worth the money.

Gopalam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a good property maintenance-wise but apart from that it is an awfully pathetic place to stay in. The people here are thoroughly arrogant, they literally forced us to eat the food they had. To top it the food was of poor quality too. They even expected tips from us every time. Our room was supposed to be Deluxe, but I don't think it matched the criteria. I am not choosing this property again.

PRAKASH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good Stay.

Demo Trip You can ask for main road facing rooms

by Sadarunkumar on September 19, 2018

Demo Trip I would just avoid this hotel.

by xavierjohn2018 on August 26, 2018

Demo Trip If you want to pick a good room, pick another hotel.

by MarkBalla on October 16, 2017

Demo Trip You will hear the traffic and the airplanes the whole time

by A_S_Ignacio on June 6, 2017

Demo Trip Take back side rooms.

by dedacain on December 23, 2016