X

Book Rooms at The Residency - Prices Rs. 3675

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 21 Oct – Tue, 22 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Residency

# No.49, G.N.Chetty Road, T.Nagar, Chennai , 600017  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 1,225 Rs.4,900

Rs. 3,675

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 40 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 3.9

TAMAS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is one of the best hotels for this fair price in India I am in Chennai, I go back to The Residency like I'm going home. I recommend 5th floor, the rooms are really nice there. They have a huge selection for breakfast, and their check-in check-out policy is the best: 0-24 !!! I think this place is better than most of five star hotels I have ever been.

Paras from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a good experience

Sarvanam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My wife and self choose to stay for the second time, as we had booked through you last year.This vouches for its great location for shopping,good food joints.The hotel itself is clean,friendly �nd helpful staff.The breakfast is nutritious,health conscious and wholesome. The lunch buffet is well spread and room service is very efficent.We enjoyed staying here and will visit many more times.

ratheesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

No better word other than an overall Excellent

PUVANESWARI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice Location and great experience.

Ashok from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located close to market places like Pondy bazar, T Nagar, Usman Road Etc. Rooms are nicely decorated and properly furnished . Bathrooms are of adequate size and are kept clean.Lobby is OK . Free Wifi works . GYm at 10th floor can be used. Brakfast is reasonable. Compare to comfort level prices are very reasonable especially the weekend rate. There is another hotel Residency Towes and auto/taxi will confuse this hotel with the other one. Clearly state Hotel residency at GN Chetty road.

Nand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The experience was just nice. Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable.

Mr Sathish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Thank you for the pleasant experience with your hotel.

Vijay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel. V. Kumar

Mr Raman from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A lovely three star hotel. Clean & well maintained rooms. I had a pleasant stay, staff were helpful.

D N from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Decent hotel.... Room, service, food was good.

MILAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed here for one night and overall had an outstanding experience. We booked Superior room which was spacious.

Umasankar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Please allow booking with check in and check out time opted manually. The Residency will be my choice on my next visit to Chennai.

Aretha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I changed the room twice but it was only the third room which was fine as the earlier two rooms were not having an Internet connection and as I was carrying a laptop with me it was not acceptable. In the bathroom there were no towels kept. Staff definitely need proper training by the hotel.y need proper training by the hotel. Aretha Chakraborti

DEVANG from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel Residency is about 12 km far from the airport but I liked this hotel very much. I stayed in a Superior room which was equipped with every basic amenity. Very much impressed with the hotel staff and their service. They are always enthusiastic to help any customer.p any customer. Devang Vora

V.S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This was a great hotel with clean rooms, beautiful scenery, as I was given the top floor I had a good view. Great staff always ready to attend your needs on one ring. I was not aware and did like that the hotel is undergoing renovation during my stay. This being more of a business and less of leisure the renovation didnÃ????????????????????t bother me as it must have done to the rest of the guests in the hotel. The hotel travel desk, not organized. Great food in the hotel restaurant.is being more of a business and less of leisure the renovation didnÃ??????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\t bother me as it must have done to the rest of the guests in the hotel. The hotel travel desk, not organized. Great food in the hotel restaurant.is being more of a business and less of leisure the renovation didnÃ??????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\t bother me as it must have done to the rest of the guests in the hotel. The hotel travel desk, not organized. Great food in the hotel restaurant.is being more of a business and less of leisure the renovation didnÃ??????????????t bother me as it must have done to the rest of the guests in the hotel. The hotel travel desk, not organized. Great food in the hotel restaurant.

P R Chandra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staying experience was above expectation. As was advised that hotel is under renovation, I expected cement and sand all over and noise but not so. Rooms including Bath area has been refurbished, feeling fresh and rooms have writing table and LCD TV; Beds were well made. Good spread at the Breakfast table. Overall a satisfying stay at Hotel Residency. Keep it up.

Ragul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A memorable experience in Residency. Will stay there again for sure.

M SATHISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great property with nice location. Room was large and very clean. Amenities were great like tea/coffee maker, minibar, swimming pool, health club, etc. Staff and service was excellent. Still there was something missing can be better. Surely will recommend to others.

Ramesha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Common areas like lobby is not adequate, there is place to relax outside the room, facilities like swimming pool, GYM etc should be available.

Vikram Jit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

hotel that was undergoing renovation. please dont take people for a ride by booking them on properties that arent in a good condition. I really wasted my money by making my booking this hotel.Extremely disappointing. Atleast, wont let any of my contacts make the same mistake of doing business with you.

KANNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had a comfortable stay for two nights hotel is under renovation, rooms are very fine and service was good. I always stay in this hotel.

Stephen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Residency in Chennai is in the heart of the city and well connected around. This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are clean, though there is some renovation going on. Food is good. My only concern was with House keeping this time - when they clean the room, they didnt place back the toiletries used. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in chennai.

SRINIVASAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had a very good stay here. My room was very clean & beautifully arranged. A special mention of the room service, they were very quick to response. Overall i would say that it is an above average property.

Rajesh Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed in a superior room here. The management was decent. There were no complaints at all. I would like to recommend this property.

Aditya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The superior room was spacious with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. Staffs are very good in their service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

sharad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 09 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel room was quite good with a nice & cozy bed, LCD TV and a coffee maker that was offered with a complimentary fruit platter and cookies. Nicely located for people who travel to Chennai to visit the US consulate. The room service was prompt and the food served was quite good. The hotel seems to have a good travel agent who offered a sparkling Ford Fiesta for airport drop. However, the tarrif charged required some more value to be offered in return. All in all, a good place to stay.

Jasvinder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Superior room was clean and neat. Service of the staffs are helpful with friendly nature. The breakfast was fantastic in taste. I liked the property very much.

M Sathish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am staying in this hotel regularly and I always found it to be a perfect hotel for a business travelers. The room was spacious and the ambiance was relaxing. The staff was co-operative and food was delicious too. The location was best suited for me. It always met my expectation and I would love to stay here again and again.

jitender from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in Superior Room for a nights and it was a very good and comfortable stay.

Devang from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was wonderful. My room was decent with pleasant interiors. Staff was efficient and polite towards guests. It is worth the money.

SRINIVASAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had no complaints during our stay here. My room was clean & neat. The room service were active. Food served was good. It was a pleasant stay.

SRINIVASAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We always prefer to stay in The Residency, whenever we are in Chennai. All the services, room quality and the food options is very good.

natarajan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel stay was not very satisfactory. Station pickup facility failed. AC was not working for sometime. The room upkeep needs improvement.

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. We stayed in the suite room. It was decent equipped with all facilities. We had our breakfast in the restaurant which was amazing. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. It's a very fine hotel.

Prashant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel location is very good. Room and service was also good.

SATHISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was quite pampered with their service. Staff did a splendid job and they were attentive throughout our stay. Food was great and room was fine. Location was easily accessible to the city which made my stay more comfortable.

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. We are very satisfied .

UDAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The property is wonderful. I stay here quite often and I like their arrangements. The location was very close to my workplace and well attached to the city. The food was awesome and service was admirable. This hotel is highly suitable for business travelers.

Stephen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location is perfect for business travelers. Room was well organized and staff was co-operative. There was no delay in service and food was decent. I was relaxed throughout the stay. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

Demo Trip Good, Clean and fruitful stay!

by kavindranm89 on September 29, 2019

Demo Trip room was excellent and clean neat room, good service

by sri2076 on August 22, 2019

Demo Trip Higher floors have better view

by Vinay1954 on August 6, 2019

Demo Trip Very clean and lighting arrangement are good -need to fit one soap/ guests tray in shower area

by dohem2019 on August 3, 2019

Demo Trip Select one with a great view!

by kugen_kugendran on August 3, 2019