X

Book Rooms at Velan Hotel Ritz (20 Kms from Ooty)

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Conoor

Wed, 03 Mar – Thu, 04 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Velan Hotel Ritz (20 Kms from Ooty)

Bedford, The Nilgiris, Coonoor, Conoor , 643101  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.4 Average  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 3.2
    • Dining Quality 3.1
    • Cleanliness 3.6

Sanjay from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was spacious and clean. Hot water was not available 24 hours though. The central heater was not functioning at least in our room. The room service was prompt and courteous. Food served was good; but, do not expect too many varieties. Overall the experience was good, would definitely stay there again.

Baqar Iftikhar from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Our room was dirty as well as stinking very badly. The service was very poor of the staffs. Also the food was horrible in taste. Not worth the money.

kk from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We were very happy with this hotel. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. We had lunch in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

Madhav from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel cleanness and service is good. The rooms are specious and well maintained. But the location of the hotel is far from the bus stand or railway station. The dining options, is not up to the mark.

S N from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a very good hotel with good rooms. The service and the food was also fine. Value for money.

Ariff from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We have not used any service in the hotel. We did not treid any food also in the hotel. Room was small n dirty. We checked-out on the same day. It was a horrible experience with this hotel.

Ravichandran from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

1. The hot water supply stops at 10am. Since the checkin is only by 12noon. I wonder what the hotel expects the guests to do - skip a wash for one day I guess. Or if you must, you wash in cold water! 2. We were changed room after we insisted that we need to take a bath. We were given a room with a geyser and were told we could have hot water 24 hours! Well the hotel thought it was a great gesture. 3. The balcony attached to the room has a lovely view. But the balcony itself rarely gets cleaned. We had to step on the cigarette butts left behind by the earlier guest! 4. On the day of arrival around 11.30am, the only thing available for breakfast / brunch?? were stale sandwiches with tons of tomato sauce. I wonder why the hotel pushed so many cups of sauce everytime we ordered snacks in the room. 5. The room service was just LOUSY ! You had to wait until dinner for what you ordered for Breakfast ! Not to mention times when they forgot to deliver and just didn't bother to follow up. Too much to worry about. Besides the hotel had just 4 more occupancies apart from ours. 6. Room got cleaned only ONCE in the two nights we spent there! Amazing. 7. The in house restaurant food was too bad, but since this hotel is well away from the town, you are left with no other option to dine. Overall:: 1. Bad experience 2. You have not done your homework :-) 3. For the tariff charged, it is not worth. 4. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Indranil from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location of the hotel is really good, the balcony of our room had a nice view of the sunset behind the hills. The dining facilities are also good with a wide variety of choices and good food. However, one problem the room had was no working plug point to charge cameras or cell phones.

gandhi from Conoor, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A very nice and calm retreat for a happy stay. it is a sea of tranquility far from the Madding crowd G andhi

Demo Trip Search in CITY if possible.

by Sandeep S on August 17, 2016

Demo Trip Has ample parking

by aritrabahaduri on August 12, 2015

Demo Trip Terrible hotel! Don't stay!!

by sam p on July 8, 2015

Demo Trip Select Suite which s spacious. But avoid to stay until they renovate this property.

by sathyadev on April 30, 2013

Demo Trip any room is ok, but better to avoid ground floor

by ARLITHAYA on January 19, 2013