X

Book Rooms at Corbett Machaan Resort - Prices Rs. 3700

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Corbett

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Corbett Machaan Resort

Village Teda, Ramnagar,, Corbett , 244715  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,700

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 4.3
    • Cleanliness 3.7

ashok from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room are not maintained. Wall paint is falling out. Washrooms are just ok.

Shailesh from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We realized it next morning that we are almost in the middle of Sitavani forest. Almost everyday we used to hear the alarm call from the barking deer at night and I was told that the deer has just viewed a tiger.Rooms were spacious and tidy.The swimming pool and a Machaan near by was adding to the attractions.The food was simple but tasty.Most noteworthy was the attitude of the staff,we always felt that we are in home. Full credit to Mr.Harish and his team.Parking was open but safe. I had my aprehension that how would we get to the location,but the roads are pretty approachable and the resort was right there on GPS system,so no problem.Front desk was very helpful to advice us about the near by attractions.I would definitely go there again.

N from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Decent resort but they said all facilities are not availbale now - as the resort is not fully booked. So - whatever is mentioned in the offering was not fully given like Buffet meals, etc.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Corbett Machaan Resort

      (based on 402 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 9
    • Poor 4
    • Average 18
    • Very Good 126
    • Excellent 245
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Fantastic is the word Fantastic is the word

by coolanish13 on July 13, 2018

We went there with another family. Everyone including the kids enjoyed a lot. Hospitality was great and staff really courteous. It feels that resort is an integral part of the jungle with so many birds around. My 6 yr old kid refused to leave the place and only agreed to leave with a promise to come back. The best part was there are no TV in the room and I could see my children leaving gadgets and getting indulged in real play, which was very satisfying as a parent. They also have an activity place next to resort and activities were enjoyed by everyone at the resort. They also took us for a nature walk to river and village visit. It was interesting to see how villagers lived with wildlife. Overall I would give this place 99 out of 100. 1 mark being deducted as swimming pool needed improvement but they told us it was because of constant rains that they were unable to clean it completely. Will surely come back in December with longer duration of stay. Thanks team Machaan

Green Corbett Machaan Green Corbett Machaan

by saurabhlive on July 13, 2018

This was my long due visit to Corbett Machaan Resort.Over the years it has become a beautyful small jungle full of birds.Rooms and washrooms were well maintained.Still the Machaan offers best view of forest.

Amazing stay with great hospitality ! Amazing stay with great hospitality !

by Mukesh V on July 12, 2018

One of the best resort to stay in Corbett...amazing location, yummy food, clean & spacious rooms plus pet friendly which was a bonus....We had a pleasant stay here specially our dog who loved this place most of all.... Evening live guitarist & dim lights in the night made it memory to remember... We shall be back soon...

good property in the jungles good property in the jungles

by khatterjimmi on July 10, 2018

this is the best place if you are looking for peace...stayed here for 2 nights...from look & feel to the great hospitality everything was perfect....we enjoyed poolside candle light dinner....cottages are beautiful, neat & clean...the food was very tasty... we wish to come again soon...

Avoidable at all cost Avoidable at all cost

by Raj_99 on June 28, 2018

Avoidable at all costs unless you like dirty dingy rooms with equally dirty mattress, pillows, bedsheets, dusty rooms which were never cleaned and bathroom you will not like to wash your face looking at the fittings (see the pics). We were booked by The Indian Voyage as part of Corbett tour and we stayed here for 1 night before staying in Dhikala. We had taken 2 rooms since I had two kids with me and was really worried to keep them alone in the room. Worst : Pool cloudy and dirty. Rooms & bathroom dirty beyond definition Resort dumps all the dirt in the front gate Next morning when checking out for Dhikala we got delayed as there was no one at the reception for check out or take luggage. had to do it myself. Surrounded by dirt. If you are nature lover. pls dont go.

Powered by:

Demo Trip All rooms are equally good facing garden.

by Yogesh K on February 20, 2018

Demo Trip first floor rooms are bigger and can accommodate 4 people.

by hrkartik18 on December 19, 2017

Demo Trip 1st floor Villa room gives you the view of the entire resort & surroundings

by Prachi_Aswani on December 19, 2017

Demo Trip All rooms/cottages are equally good. Every room is located where peace & tranquility rule.

by khanabadosh13 on December 14, 2017

Demo Trip Room 204 Tusker 1st floor - Nice view with balcony

by _fahadhameed69 on December 11, 2017