X

Book Rooms at Tiger Camp - Prices Rs. 4700

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Corbett

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Tiger Camp

Corbett National Park, P.O.Dhikuli, Corbett , 244715  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,700

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.8 Excellent  

      (based on 5 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.6
    • Service Quality 4.6
    • Dining Quality 4.4
    • Cleanliness 4.6

Shounak from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a pleasant experience by staying at Tiger Camp. Thanks to the Support Staff & the excellent quality of food.

Naveen from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This was really a great experiance... the rooms were really spacious, was almost like having a house to ourself.. the service was also good.. A bit expensive though.

Sudhir from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was such a nice hotel. The staff was active and service was admirable. The room alloted to me was awesome. The ambiance and decor was fabulous. The food was also delightful. It was worth to stay over there.

Ashish from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 27 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had selected Tiger Camp after a very careful online screening of mostly all Corbett Resorts/Hotels. And after reaching our Deluxe cottage we were happy to see that all the RnD we did was worth every bit of it. Tiger Camp has excellent service, courteous staff, delicious food, super-clean rooms, big spacious bathrooms (with a bath tub), and quick access to Kosi river. Access to Tarangi's pool is also a plus point (though we didn't use it). Tiger Camp is not a huge property but they make sure that the guests' stay is a private affair! We would definetely recommend this property to other travellers.

Neeraj from Corbett, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its well furnished interiors. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve vegetarian food. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Tiger Camp

      (based on 290 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 3
    • Average 14
    • Very Good 91
    • Excellent 180
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Just Amazing!! Just Amazing!!

by Sony_Mamgai on June 29, 2018

Tiger camp is one of the best resort in Jim Corbett. Food quality, humble staff, a nice & peaceful place near to the river, big & clean swimming pool, spacious rooms. They have Improved the resorts much. The current experience was better than the previous one.

In Love with the Property ..... In Love with the Property .....

by Ankit M on June 13, 2018

So I have always loved the properties which do have an area to roam around. This is more of a resort structure. Few rooms are made in a dome shape, which I like, the food is nice. You can walk through to the river at the back, cross it & then stay on the other side to see the nature. Gala night arranged by the staff did add to our feel good factor.

Good food. Nice ambience. But old cottages. Good food. Nice ambience. But old cottages.

by Sandeep P on June 10, 2018

We stayed in June 2018 for two nights and booked two deluxe cottages. The resort is having nice ambience and a good pool. The Deluxe cottages we got were near to reception and reasonably sized but were in dire need of renovations. Though in a lot of other part of resort it was already going under renovations and hopefully will complete in the next few months. We made safari jeep booking through resort and it was hassle free. The guide Mr Anil and the driver accompanied us were very knowledgeable and made every effort to have tiger sighting. Though we were not lucky enough in our both rides. The best part of the resort stay is the food. It was delicious and a nice variety was there. The resort is next to a river and one can easily walk up to there. We would like to visit again once the renovations are completed.

Just Awesome ! Just Awesome !

by Ankush1231 on June 5, 2018

its a perfect resort to spend your weekend. Good food, perfect location, courteous staff, nice swimming pool. had such a pleasant stay !!! Best resort for anyone looking for a peaceful stay, close to the nature .....

Tiger Camp Resort Jim Corbett - A Riverside Luxury Retreat Tiger Camp Resort Jim Corbett - A Riverside Luxury Retreat

by reena466 on June 4, 2018

Have you ever wanted to escape from the city madness to a place that is not very far away from Delhi but gives you an exhilarating experience and refreshes you? In that case you must visit the Tiger Camp in Jim Corbett. Lush bright trees swaying, birds flying high in the sky, flowers blooming at their best, fresh crisp air to scintillate your senses and play with your skin describe this magnificent place. We decided to enjoy our winter break at this resort. Settled neatly on the banks of the Kosi river, lies the luxury abode that celebrates the magnificence of natures beauty with a dash of luxury. It is a stone throw away (just 03 KM from Bijrani Gate) from Corbett National Park. As the car moves in the driveway, there are trees at both ends bowing down and welcoming us. Yes, Mother Nature is at its vibrant best here. Tiger Camp is beautiful with its expansive area that has newly refurbished 13 Deluxe Cottages, 4 Superior Rooms having all the modern amenities suitable for small and large families. The Accommodation As we walked towards the cottage allotted to us, we were completely taken away by the breathtaking surroundings. The resort is eco-friendly with complete justice given to the flora and fauna surrounded. We were allotted a beautiful luxury cottage, perfectly apt for family of three. While the front side overlooked the complete resort view, the backside threw open a vast view of the beautiful Kosi river flowing steadily. I sat there to absorb the sound of the gushing river along with a cup of green tea. The cottage had every amenity of luxury that included a King size bed, a large washroom, savories and a well-stocked fridge. We were super hungry so we decided to move for lunch in the restaurant. The open air restaurant was huge, with a decent cover space. While some seats faced the cottages, others overlooked the gushing river. The servers attended us warmly. A glass of fresh buttermilk with a hint of mint and ginger was served before us that tasted heavenly. We moved on towards the buffet table that had a mix of Indian and continental dishes. We savored the Indian vegetables that included lentils, paneer, chicken, fish accompanied by rice, rotis, pickles and salads. The heavy meal made us sleepy and we moved towards to the room. The soft mattress and comfortable pillows made us snooze like a baby. The large window gave a spectacular view of the clouds that failed to cover the sun entering our room. Soon, it was dusk and we went towards the poolside. The pool was big and had a few more guests enjoying themselves. I chanced to see the beautiful sun getting a red blush. It was settling down and the reddish orange shade scattered its way through the mighty clouds making the sky look beautiful. I captured the beautiful setting sun in my camera and went to the cottage to wear something warm. By this time, our shawls & pullovers were out and we moved on to enjoy a bonfire in the lawn. The weather was chilly and we were enjoying every bit of the performance by the guitarists who entertained us with fabulous retro numbers. With warm snacks and chilled drinks at the bonfire, the evening was simply perfect. We were transcended to heaven with the immaculate hospitality and the beautiful environment of the resort. It was dinnertime. The buffet spread with Indian and continental dishes gave us ample options to choose. We settled for some yummy Chinese food that was cooked well by the talented chefs of the resort. Night ushered in. Before moving towards the cottage, we preferred to walk around the resort. The chilly winds would continue and the deep silence murmured us sweet nothings in our ears. The skies became clear by now and the moon shone beautifully on the resort. Such a picturesque scene seemed right out from a romantic novel Beautiful! We were up by dawn even before the wake up call. The birds tweeted as the alarm, while the sun shone brightly at six in the morning straight into the room. The sun rays shone on every leaf of the verdant greenery of the resort. I was awe struck by the beautyof a resort with every simple essential of natures elements blended so well with luxury. I looked forward to our bird watching activity planned by the Guest Relations Executive. We had the chance to see some of the most exotic birds in the resort itself. The sight looked beautiful with giant trees in a huge variety and birds sitting on them. There are cycles at the porch for guests. I got a chance to hop on one and ride in the resort. The experience was amazing. Later, we took a walk in the woods to enjoy the scenic beauty of the resort. The birds and trees create a symphony that matched my joyous mood. The walk was a short distance one and we moved towards the restaurant with a large appetite. At the restaurant, the aroma of omlettes lured me to the live station where eggs were being prepared. The other options included poori aaloo, poha, idli sambhar and dosa that were delicious and healthy too. The sight-seeing with Tiger Camp A jeep safari was organized for us and we looked forward to experience it. The jeep safari lasted for about two hours where we spotted deers, elephants, wild boars, monkeys in their playful mode. The kitchen team had lovingly packed some biryani and curd in the tiffins that we devoured with potatoes and paranthas under the cool shade of thick trees in the jungle. We enjoyed the hot steaming food and the gentle breeze. Later we visited the Garjia Temple visit and the waterfall at Kaladunghi. After a completely exhilarating experience we moved towards the resort where we enjoyed movies on wildlife in an open theatre followed by kumaon folk dance. An evening nature trail was later planned as the last adventure activity for us. The 3 km walk helped me to familiarize with different species of birds, insects while gazing at some of the most amazing rock formations. The day ended on a very satisfying note and we relished the dinner that had a continental spread. The nest morning we headed back towards our destination after thanking the courteous staff members. Additional Information How to Reach Delhi - Hapur by pass - Gajraula - Moradabad by pass - From this point, where Moradabad by pass terminates, take "U" turn to left towards Moradabad city, travel 2 km, then take right turn - Kashipur - Corbett (Ramnagar) ( 270 KM ). Ramnagar railway station pick-up / drop - Rs 500/- one way per jeep for 4 persons. Kathgodam / Haldwani railway station pick-up / drop - Rs 2000/- one way per jeep for 4 persons. Vanghat - Ramnagar transfer - Rs 1500/- one way per jeep for 4 persons. Weather Summers - Day 40, Night 30 Winters - Day 20, Night 03 Activities Guests staying at the resort can also avail several activities like Badminton, Carom, Softball cricket, Bonfire dinner with Bar-be-Que, River Crossing, Rock climbing, Rappelling, Bird watching with expert naturalist.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Try the cottages/rooms on the ground floors. & independent cottages/rooms if possible.

by Ankit M on June 12, 2018

Demo Trip cottages are good

by Kedar-KeKu on May 20, 2018

Demo Trip Try and book the 1st floor rooms as they give you a lot of privacy

by MayankTapasya on April 13, 2018

Demo Trip Standard rooms have a green lawn out front of the building which was great for the kids to run around in!

by Charlie and Dan... P on March 23, 2018

Demo Trip Room near swimming pool get most sun & are closest to the restraunt

by Sharma_Rachin on January 28, 2018