X

Book Rooms at Hotel Sovereign

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Daman

Thu, 28 Jun – Fri, 29 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Sovereign

Seaface Road , Daman , 396210  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 125 Rs.2,500

Rs. 2,375

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.6 Very Good  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.6

sharad from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am satisfied with my stay here. I had no complaints with the room, room service or the food they provided. This is an average property.

Vaishali from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was an excellent one night stay. The room was comfortable and bed was quite royal. The cleanliness was maintained to the perfection. The staff was alert but the location was not so inconvenient for us.

Diju from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The restaurant serves only vegetarian, apart from which this was a decent stay. My room was well maintained, the room service were brisk too. This is an average property.

Sunil from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had breakfast in the hotel, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

Manoj from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed there for a day only but I didn't noticed any inconvenience in the service. The room was bit shabby and furniture was also outdated but apart from that everything else was comfortable. Location was fantastic. It was a recommendable place for short stay.

Rajul J from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My room was normal without any sea views, but it was pretty good. The service and the food options are decent.

Natarajan from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is basically for relaxing. The accommodations were clean & comfortable. The staff was helpful and co-operative. The best thing which I like in this property is the food which was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

Deepak from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is perfectly located in the small city of Daman. I have stayed here before and prefer this property. The staff was very good and as always the service was the best. The food at the restaurant is also very good. Especially the sea food :) There is absolutely nothing to complain about.

SHRIKANT from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good experience. Location nr to beach. Parking facility available. Food is ok.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Hotel Sovereign

      (based on 109 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 2
    • Poor 7
    • Average 17
    • Very Good 54
    • Excellent 29
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Budget & Comfortable stay. Good Food. Courteous staff Budget & Comfortable stay. Good Food. Courteous staff

by Shilpa S on June 13, 2018

Location is in midst of a street. Lots of food joints/ice-cream parlours and wine shops around. Its facing the sea..but really the beach is not at all go-able. Very dirty. Don't expect a great sea-view really from the hotel. Food is really good. Special mention to their Chai we called for in our rooms! Good tea in the morning is the best thing that can keep you going all day. It was perfect! When you going with family and kids, good food is really important. This serves tasy Indian food. Do not experiment with chinese or conti food. Order desi Indian food and you will be relishing it. Rooms are nice and clean. Not too spacious. Bathrooms are big. Looks like they have recently redone it but left the corridors like they were. Corridors are small, shaddy and smelly. They route from room to their restaurant is not well planned. Maybe the need a renovation here. (Spotted cockroaches type insects in the bathroom. But i wasn't surprised. Had read too many reviews on trip advisor before going ;) Special mention to their very courteous staff. Service is Super fast, very helpful. Parking available. In short, if you are looking for a budgeted stay with good food..Go for this!

Good food, good stay Good food, good stay

by 76erss on June 5, 2018

We,. As a couple visited Daman and stay in this hotel for 1 night. Hotel is in main market area and close to costal line. St. jarome fort is at 15 min walking distance. Staff is good but less exited to see you. Food we ordered was of very good quality and quantity. Morning breakfast could have been better. There is nothing too much to do in room as view from room is not at all exciting. Found 1-2 cockroaches in bathroom. And 1 of the cons to highlight that they charged 50 RS per day for WiFi service. Now a days we don't require it but they could provide for free, as most of the hotels provide free WiFi (we have Jio). Tip - Book online. You will get good discount. Specially from Goibibo.

Daman travel diary Daman travel diary

by Venessaferns on May 12, 2018

I had been to hotel sovereign last year. It's close to the beach and there are many churches and beaches that you can visit... It's best during the rains as it's cool and even better is a bike ride to the place. This hotel serves a Gujarati thali for lunch at its restraunt which makes you go hmmmmmmmm right till the end. The rooms and service is great and I am waiting to go back. It's reasonably priced so best for a weekend getaway.

Value for money Value for money

by ranjanisr on February 20, 2018

Location of this hotel is very good just a 100mt from seaface where you can watch a beautiful sunset! Food in this hotel is a big plus point. Their Gujarati thali is the best. Rooms have basic neatness and facilities. staff is courteous.

Amazingly good hotel at this budget. Amazingly good hotel at this budget.

by himeng on February 5, 2018

I really enjoyed the 1 night stay. and it was my birthday, so arranged the cake (extra cost) at my room as my surprise. Location: at the heart of Daman (Jampore and devka both beach at same distance) but bit crowdie area. but they maintained it very well including car parking area. Rates: 2300/- for Deluxe Double Room is so reasonable (including BF). i would say Total value for money. service: too good. and taking good care of providing extra bed and other toiletry items. staff: very very friendly. Breakfast: which was complementary was awesome. I mean all type of food was there, fruits, juice, Guajarati (fafda, jalebi), south Indian (dosa, idli), maharashtriyan (poha, misal pav), sandwiches, etc.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Rooms on the Top floor definitely. Ground floor rooms stink!!

by Shilpa S on June 13, 2018

Demo Trip all are good and value for money.

by himeng on February 4, 2018

Demo Trip Seaview rooms are on the top floor (3rd), but only gives a glimpse of the beach very closeby.

by jthakker on January 10, 2018

Demo Trip all rooms are spacious & clean but only issue is rooms does not have balcony except pent house.

by Viralsiya on December 6, 2017

Demo Trip Higher floor

by Shomi S on August 28, 2017

Click to Check
Availability