X

Book Rooms at Sagar Presidency - Prices Rs. 2499

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Daman

Thu, 25 Oct – Fri, 26 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sagar Presidency

Teen Batti, Daman , 396210  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 330 Rs.2,199

Rs. 1,869

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.4 Very Good  

      (based on 10 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.4
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Dushyant from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was not that good as I wanted to stay close to the beach but it was far. Room was updated very well with all the facilities. Service was outstanding of the staffs. The quality of food was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

Ritesh from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is situated in the city and not like other hotels which are away from central market. Being in city it is close to factory outlet. When you are free just go out of hotel and you are in the market. The hotel was good, food was excellent, and also bar was good. Staff was very helpful and responsive.

Ritesh from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Manager was excellent. He arranged food and accommodation for the driver and did not charged anything. The hotel is very close to the beach. Overall stay was wonderful. Only thing which was not good was the quality of linen. Bed sheet and towels were off white and there was no shower curtain in the bathroom, the whole bathroom gets wet when you take a shower.

Sarosh from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Sagar Presidency is located in the Teenbatti area of Daman is a must stay if you are visiting Daman. The rooms were neat,clean & well designed. We had a mini bar, a designer shower, TV with cable and a split air conditioner. Everyone starting from the receptionist, the room service staff, housekeeping staff and the staff at their in-house restaurant which serves scrumptious cuisine in veg and non-veg were courteous and responsive to our needs. The bar at the restaurant was well stocked. Rs.500 food coupon was given per day in the same price. Overall it was one of the best Hotel experiences we had and look forward to visiting the same hotel in the near future.

Sarosh from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its been my 2nd time at this hotel and this time too the service was great. The Food is the best from the restaurant below and they give a Rs.500 food voucher per day. Its always nice to come here again.

Pankaj from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location: Centrally located and easily access for both Nani and Moti Daman. Those who would like to have a peaceful stay with family should opt for it for sure. Reception: Very friendly and respectable; they always wear a smile. We did get a welcome drink which was not expected. Room: Neat and clean room, especially the beds and mattress were fresh unlike other hotels wherein even the blanket leaves a rough mark and had bad odour but this was soft and fresh. Food: All types of food were available and had a wide variety of choice. We were also a part of candle light dinner for the first night stay which was very romantic. Service: Room service was good with neatly dressed people always ready to give their services with a smile. Experience in a nutshell : Will highly recommend them for a family stay plus also for people visiting from abroad as I did see foreign crowd in the hotel.

bibhuti from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located on the main road, view in terms of the beach and sea is nonexistent, the hotel is under renovation. The receptionist gave us wrong information despite asking several times he told us categorically that food coupons for each room was 1000/day wheras it was 500, hence we overshot our budget. The manager later on explained that it was a new person at the counter. cost of the rooms was 2000/day as per the brochure, hence we were overcharged. In future it would be better if one books after visiting the place. regards Dr Dash

Anand from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located at Teen Batti which is in the heart of the city.The hotel is on the 1st and 2nd floor of the building.All the tourist sites(fort,beaches etc)are very accessible from this central location. Parking: The hotel does not provide a dedicated parking area for the hotel guests. The Parking is not an enclosed area and is right on the main road. We were very uncomfortable with parking as it was common parking for the hotel guest as well as those who visited the Bank Atm below without any fencing. Room: The hotel is not well maintained.The room alloted to us was very dusty and smelled damp.So we asked for a change of room which the staff obliged without any hesitation. We were given a better room. The door of the cupboard was missing, but since cleanliness was our priority as we had a kid along we had were satisfied though not happy with the room(for the room rate we paid). the bedsheets etc were clean and not like the previous one. Room Service: The service of the staff is exceptionally good and fast.We were offered a welcome drink which came as a surprise (after the "change in room" episode). Food: Food was not as per our expectations.We are vegetarians and did not like the food at all as we expected much better quality as we paid a premium rate for our stay in that area. Also,We had a very bad experience on the last day breakfast where we were served puri bhaji after 40 mins and that too,after questioning about the delay in service. Wi-Fi services: Wi-Fi complimentary as advertised by the hotel is available only in the restaurant and not in the rooms.On request, we were given net connection which was very uncomfortable as I had to sit next to the Tv for net access. Overall: The hotel is good for people on official visits(WI-FI,central location),though very overpriced. Not at all recommended for families.The rate we paid here we could have stayed in the beach side resort with swimming pool and other activities arranged for weekend breaks. On the whole,the hotel looks like a good clean one but not maintained.hence rates are very high for the area,ammenties,food...though the staff is good.

DIBYENDU from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 21 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food was good

Vivek from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel's location is very good. Both Mota Daman and Nana Daman are at equal distance.But the facility is highly used and I estimate that I have paid at least 1000 bucks per day maore than its value. Food is very good. Room service is terrible. Service telephone numbers were not provided in the rooms & there was no guarantee that your phone will be picked up everytime you call '9'. Even water and tumblers were provided on request. Only two things were satisfactory, first the bathrooms were not dirty (if not too clean) and secondly the quality and taste of food was okay. Free Complimentiry WiFi was an attraction, but it was available only in Restaurant. Hence, I feel I have paid at least Rs 200 extra. In total the room was not worth more than Rs.1300 per day for which I paid Rs 2500 per day. It seems that complimentary food of Rs 500 has been cleverly charged from me. But still it was not worth Rs 2500.

Demo Trip Please check at least two three rooms as the rooms sizes varies

by dib2k9 on July 21, 2016

Demo Trip Please avoid it if travelling with families.

by sdy2004 on June 5, 2016

Demo Trip Choose a roomnear Jampore Beach which is worth going and only other beach apart from devka

by ganeshsimsr on May 4, 2015

Demo Trip All deluxe rooms have sea view, go for the ones on the top floor for better sea view.

by VenkiDevil on February 28, 2014

Demo Trip If you are looking for a Budget room go for Deluxe room. Great value for your money.

by friendz14 on August 18, 2013