X

Book Rooms at Sandy Resort - Prices Rs. 4000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Daman

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sandy Resort

Devka Beach,Daman,369210, Daman , 369210  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,200

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 4.5
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

NEELAM from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 09 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

ROOM WAS SMALLER FOR 3 PERSON.ONLY NAME IS A/C. SUPER DLX. I FACT IT WAS ONLY A/C ROOM.NOT DLX NOR SUPER DLX. PARKING WAS GOOD. FOOD N SERVICE WAS GOOD.TERRIF SHOULD BE WITH ALL MEAL INCLUSIVE INSTED OF RS.700 OFF ON FOOD BILL.AS RATES ARE ON HIGHER SIDE SO IN ONE MEAL BILL CROSS 800+ FOR WE 3 PERSON.HOTEL LOCATION IS ALSO GOOD.THEY CAN DO BETTER LIKE, CHAIRS IN COMMON AREA, GARDEN , POOL SIDE ETC.WI-FI IS ALSO CHARGEBLE IS NOT LIKE IN CURRENT SENARIO, IT SHOULD BE INCLUSIVE THEY MAY ADD 100 RS IN TERRIF.

vipul from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 11 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

to high price

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Sandy Resort

      (based on 176 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 6
    • Poor 10
    • Average 38
    • Very Good 90
    • Excellent 32
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Trip with office staff Trip with office staff

by 577dipeshj on July 8, 2018

This hotel is very good as good helping staff. Hotel swimming pool is very good . This hotel is good restaurants available near swimming pool. Room is very nice and we can bring liquor from outside is allowed.

Pathetic Resort Pathetic Resort

by AriKaRin on June 25, 2018

Pathetic services. The resort is situated opposite to the beach. The rooms are not made only for couples. As we were larger group m asked for bigger rooms the reception failed to provide the same. The resort is located far from the main hub or can say the main beach. The only outdoor entertainment is pool that too is not big enough. Too many restrictions by the management to spoil your outings. We adhere almost all the restrictions as we like to respect the rules. But on weekends the kitchen closes by 11. No drinks allowed near pool( if we purchase from them its allowed. ) The lunch order took ages to reach to the table. ( finally one of us had to go to the kitchen to see whats happening ) Food was average as few of the dishes were bad in taste. Prices are way to high. No nearby alternative available to have food outside. Outdoor games are nil. Overall a bad experience and not highly recommended.

Good place Good place

by sachin_shah_a on June 17, 2018

Its good place to stay in Daman. On main road of Devka beach. Sea facing. Good property. Needs improvement in service. Its very slow. Takes min 45 min for everything If improve service, excellent option to stay in Daman

Swift service, decent stay & food. Swift service, decent stay & food.

by The_Honest_Bro on May 29, 2018

Me and my family checked in at Sandy for a stay of 2N / 3D. The experience was pleasant. The place is pretty much at the end of devka beach, so cabbies charge 400-500 from vapi station. Quaint location though. We checked in real quick and straight up headed for a swim. The swimming pool is mid sized, with a depth ranging from 3 feet upto 4 feet. Water was clean and the pool was well maintained. After the swim we went for lunch. The restaurant is clean, the sevice was swift and the waiters were always ready to help. We were offered a flat 15% discount on food during our check in and that made the food rates seem as enjoyable as the food itself. Lunch for 4 adults cost approcimately 1500 bucks (Without alcohol). Which is pretty decent for a 3 star hotel. I read a lot of reviews complaining about the prices. But thats pretty much how much any 3 star would charge. Room service was quick. Any orders were served within 20 mins. The chef even custom made a dish for us. The rooms were clean. All electronic items (TV, AC etc) were well connected to a central switch just next to the bed. Bathrooms were clean as well. Overall a comfortable stay. The reception does take travel requests, but I suggest catching a local rick that can be found over from the entrance. You can visit the Nani daman market, devka beach (Nothing like goan beaches, this beach is crowded, sand is not that great and water is not clean). Visit the ambassador hotel near nani daman market for a vintage dining experience. You could also go to Samrat for the gujrathi thali. Food in the hotel was affordable and hygienic. Only suggestion is to get some dessert items please. A good stay, well recommened.

Only a mean to earn money........nothing else........a big looting centre Only a mean to earn money........nothing else........a big looting centre

by rajesh r on May 13, 2018

The hotel location is very good but the food is unbelievably costly.One bottle of water is charged rs.40,one glass of milk is charged rs.70,one glass lassi is charged at rs.80.Morever they charge extra for serving food in ur room which is hardly 8 metres away from their kitchen. One of their biggest fraud n loot is that they showed their tariff as rs.2950 and said that in may the cost rises to rs.3650 but then promised to offer rs.700 per day as food coupon.We stayed there for 3 days hence the food coupon of rs.1400 was offered to us.When v wer checking out the bill was given as rs.5900 (2950 plus 2950) n they told dat rs.1400 would b attached with the other food bills that v ate.If they would hv cleared that the room charges r rs.2950 then v would hv eaten at some other good restuarants nearby n would also save some money bcoz this resort offers very costly foods.Hence my advice would b to clearly ask them about the hotel charges if u are planning to stay there. Also the hotel staffs hv a very bad habit of a demanding tips from u.Especially the parking security guard, the laundary persons n d kaka who is there to clean ur cars.This kaka would come everyday....doing something around ur car n as soon as he sees u approaching the car he starts cleaning it with a cloth n then would demand money from u.The resort has a very good location but on n all there is a huge scope of improvement for d hotel authorities.I hope they try to improve after reading my review.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Rooms facing sea.....

by Deepaktulsyan on January 3, 2018

Demo Trip Book through hotel directly and ask for discount and food coupon

by Rahulshinde on December 23, 2017

Demo Trip Good for weekend with Family

by robinsongreat007 on July 29, 2017

Demo Trip all rooms r good. those on grnd floor r big have no balcony space whereas the ones on 1st floor r bit small as they hv their pvt. balconies

by Rajesh J on March 17, 2017

Demo Trip Ground floor rooms have more surface area from inside.Upper floor rooms have open sitting area but less surface area in room

by Chaitanya28 on December 27, 2016