Book Hotels in Daman

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Daman

Thu, 23 Feb – Fri, 24 Feb (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sandy Resort

Devka Beach,Daman,369210, Daman , 369210  |  Show on map

Rs.4,251

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 4.5
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

NEELAM from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

ROOM WAS SMALLER FOR 3 PERSON.ONLY NAME IS A/C. SUPER DLX. I FACT IT WAS ONLY A/C ROOM.NOT DLX NOR SUPER DLX. PARKING WAS GOOD. FOOD N SERVICE WAS GOOD.TERRIF SHOULD BE WITH ALL MEAL INCLUSIVE INSTED OF RS.700 OFF ON FOOD BILL.AS RATES ARE ON HIGHER SIDE SO IN ONE MEAL BILL CROSS 800+ FOR WE 3 PERSON.HOTEL LOCATION IS ALSO GOOD.THEY CAN DO BETTER LIKE, CHAIRS IN COMMON AREA, GARDEN , POOL SIDE ETC.WI-FI IS ALSO CHARGEBLE IS NOT LIKE IN CURRENT SENARIO, IT SHOULD BE INCLUSIVE THEY MAY ADD 100 RS IN TERRIF.

vipul from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

to high price

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Sandy Resort

      (based on 146 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 3
    • Poor 9
    • Average 29
    • Very Good 78
    • Excellent 27
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Excellent service and good rooms Excellent service and good rooms

by hrishi05 on January 22, 2017

I had been here on the new year's eve and enjoyed to the fullest. The hotel had arranged for a new year party with DJ at not extra cost. The arrangement was excellent with choice of table in advance. The food quality and room service was good. The room I stayed was good, clean, with a balcony overseeing the kids garden. The room could have been more specious. Overall a relaxed stay with good hospitality.

Good property - can be better Good property - can be better

by ClaudeV on January 9, 2017

Booking : We drove to Daman and booked a room at this property after checking other options on Devka Beach road. Do not expect much discount in rates. You do get a Rs.700/- food voucher when you check in. Getting there and location : The resort is located a few minutes further away than other other resorts towards Gujarat. There are clear signs on the road and you cannot miss the resort. The resort is very quiet and close to the beach. Resort : The resort is peaceful with a large garden used for parties. It makes a great play area for kids. There is also another dedicated play area with swings and slides for kids. There is a clean swimming pool with changing rooms and showers. Plenty of parking area is available. Rooms : We opted for the A/C Super Deluxe Room which was quite spacious for two people. The corner room (306) had windows on all sides and was very bright. There was a problem with little roaches in the bathroom. A pest control was scheduled for the next day (i.e. 4/1/17) and we were offered a different room in another part of the resort if we wanted to extend our stay. Food : We had a great lunch with good food and good quantity for two people. "Gauti" Chicken and rotis was a nice option. However, breakfast the next day was a different story. The Upma was watery and Mysore Masala Dosa was sweet. On complaining, the Dosa was changed and it was over spicy. We complained to the owner and he only charged us for the tea which had turned out to be good. Other issues : I got into the pool at around 4:00pm. Within a few minutes, around 12-14 staff members gathered together on the side of the pool next to me and started discussing who would clean the area around the pool. The discussion was very loud and went on for around 20 minutes with each person contributing - sometimes all of them contributing together. There was no regard to the hotel guest in the pool. I finally had to yell at them to stop the nonsense and get to work and peace returned. I would recommend this property for the swimming pool and certain rooms and peaceful ambience.

VERY BAD STAY. VERY BAD STAY.

by Aditi A on December 28, 2016

We stayed in the hotel for two nights from 26th December- 28th December 2016 in Rooms #309 and #310. As soon as we entered our rooms, there were so many COCKROACHES of ALL SIZES AND COLOURS roaming about the bathrooms and bedrooms. We were so scared to go to sleep and we had to be doubly sure to shut the suitcases before we left the hotel for sight-seeing. The rooms were smelling very musty. For a 4 star hotel, the rooms were definitely NOT upto the mark. The food was not great at all. Only the cheese chilli toast was edible and making a decent cup of tea is not rocket science. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY.

Nice resort with a very good swimming pool Nice resort with a very good swimming pool

by Chaitanya28 on December 28, 2016

The resort is a nice one. Has a very good swimming pool which is the best part of the resort. Rooms are not that spacious but not that bad. Hotel staff members are lax and very less energetic. We were there in Christmas time and the resort has a lot of space including open space also but there was no arrangement from hotel side to make it like celebrating Christmas Pros:- 1. Good location (not in crowded part of city) 2. Swimming pool is very good 3. Food is good (Aloo paratha in breakfast damn good but chicken tandoori was very bad) Cons:- 1. Hotel staff very lax and slow in nature 2. No provision of package including food 3. Beware of mosquitoes attack in open space near pool

Well spread hotel. Well spread hotel.

by cjd290446 on December 24, 2016

This hotel has wonderful property, It is on opposite side of road of Sea, but gets Good sea breeze, rooms are very Lavish and well spread in the premises, sitting and eating food near pool side is real pleasure.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Ground floor rooms have more surface area from inside.Upper floor rooms have open sitting area but less surface area in room

by Chaitanya28 on December 27, 2016

Demo Trip Pool facing rooms.

by cjd290446 on December 23, 2016

Demo Trip Best place to stay in Daman.

by Augustine G G on May 18, 2016

Demo Trip Executive rooms are in one corner, if you want to stay away from little noise then choose 1st floor. Otherwise Standard rooms are also good

by Chirag_T on March 24, 2016

Demo Trip They have villas with 4 rooms each, 2rooms on ground floor n 2 above. the rooms above r slightly small but hav a balcony facing the garden.

by Yogesh K on January 25, 2016




Click to Check
Availability