X

Book Rooms at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman - Prices Rs. 1899

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Daman

Sun, 30 Sep – Mon, 01 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman

Opp Sunset Beach Resort, Devka Daman Road , Marwad , Nani Daman , Daman , Daman , 396210  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,899

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.8 Very Good  

      (based on 18 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.8

swapnil from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 22 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

there was no way to communicate with d hotel ..the number given on booking invoice by travelguru was not workin..tried to find out numbers from other sites but none was working.. had to inform about late arrival on 12 night ( 2am 13 mrng) which was not possible. on reachin howevr room was avbl nd came to knw dat none of the hote phone was workin and evn travel guru had not given my number to them for them to contact me.room was vry average nd diffent frm wat was shown in d pics while booking.the split ac provided right above the bed was leaking makin the bed wet and when informed abou t same on 13th to hotel authorities the actio taken was dat d bed was shifted to corner of room with ac still leakin but room was not changed..on 14th d ac wasnt workin ..no cooling at all..had to sweat for 4 hrs in aftrnoon...so finally checked out of the horrible place in evng... total waste of money as the bookin was done online and money was paid already thru travelguru couldnt do mch othr dan shifting to a better place

Nityesh from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location: The Location of the Hotel is good. It is just Bang opposite to the access to the beach but a little farther from the Main Market on the Beach Road, though walkable.It is not a beach front property though. Checkin: Checkin was swift, the weekends are a hectic affair with many people waiting for checking in. The hotel staff made effforts to make the checkin a faster process. Rooms: The hotel has a group of buildings arranged around the forecourt which has a swimming pool and restaurants. There is a second annexe complex along the access road, which is where our rooms were. This complex had view of the access road only. The rooms were spacious for family of two adults and 2 kids. There was a sofa cum bed where the two kids could sleep and there were no extra charges for the additional bedding. The rooms decor was not upto the mark. There was no fridge, no tea/coffee maker though staying at the top category room. The room had peeling paint, mirrors were also bad with brown marks and there was a layer of dust on the furniture.The intercom too had a problem. The bathroom door had no latch and the hotel did not make any effort to put a latch even after reminding them twice. Though the issue with the intercom was attended immediately. Service: The service is swift and quick.The hotel staff is also very warm and look welcoming. Overall considering the price, it is a value for money option in Daman and i will stay in the hotel again if i were to visit daman again.

Shiva from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The club exotic has very exotic bath tub. Apart from it I did not find anything exotic in my stay. Food: I liked their TEA. But other food items are not so tasty. Soup was worst i could have got at such a high price. Overall the food price is very high and of average taste. we need to travel to city to have Overall: It is not apt for long stay.

NITIN from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

They must improve on buffet break fast options. only veg options were there no non veg for breakfast. Also they should arrange for pick up and drop from vapi station with no extra cost. Rest every thing was very good.

Sanjay from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Given the prices of the rooms and its location opposite the beach, the resort is worth every rupee spent. The rooms are nice and clean, room service is good, though there are fewer options for vegetarians. The buffet breakfast was great and had a decent variety of items. You can have a filling breakfast to start your day. I went on 1st May 14, it was hot outside but the room cooling even with the window fitted ACs was too good. Our room gave us a feeling of Kashmir... I selected the standard room pool view. It was worth the value I paid. I would recommend to book rooms near the pool to enjoy comfort in stay.. There was enough of parking in the resort. Overall, I would give it a 3 star, but considering the price, it definitely deserves 4.5 out of 5.

Vinay from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Complimentary breakfast was very good and the hotel is very near to devka beach. Overall a good Budget hotel.

Melroy from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a very good experience being here.. good pleasant climate.. i had been here for the first time and felt in love with the resort and the beach.. would like to visit again..

Kunjan from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Dear Vandana, It was a nice experience at the hotel. Service was O.K. Infact, we did not have two side by side rooms. So v requested to give us back side rooms side by side but they said we cannot refund you the amount. Se we asked for one back view room (less amount) and one room to be upgraded to deluxe(higher price) so it will be alsmost the same as per booking amount. That was also not acceptable. So we finally went for one deluxe room and paid Rs. 350/- extra. Regards, Kunjan Dalal.

ANOOP from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

By considering the hotel location, parking, service etc., "Hotel is Excellent".

MOHANAN from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good stay in club comfort room.A budget resort with all facilities, the swimming pool was small and crowded.Food quality and price was ok.Altogether we enjoyed our stay.

NIDHI from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is a value for money stay! Do not expect anything extravagant. One night is more than enough here. It is decently clean and well kept. All the staff is pretty courteous and helpful. Pool is decently clean and well maintained. Food is pretty good if you go in for the non veg and fish options. All in all go with realistic expectations and you will enjoy the place.

WILSON from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 01 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel stay at Silver sands beach resort st daman was satisfying. The location is bang opposite decks beach. It is a very famous resort and once asked locals direct you to the resort. Parking if vehicles is limited, but we did not face any problem as we had hired a vehicle, so the driver was all the time in the car. The staff was cheerful right from Umesh at the reception, Bhim singh room service. Jetu at the restaurant. The great thing is that my family felt good. The palm trees near the pool were giving a relaxing feeling, so was the pool, where my children enjoyed a lot. We too enjoyed watching them play on the pool as we were seated at the restaurant adjoining the pool with the drinks n food. The food was good too. The rooms were well kept, although we had some problem with the heavy glass partition door, which needed a lot of effort to open n close. The bath n toilet were clean, although a small complimentary shampoo n body gel would be a welcome addition. As we just stayed for one day, the next morning complimentary breakfast was wholesome and have good variety. Overall, very satisfying experience. Would love to GI back to stay for a longer duration, yes with prior n hassle free and greatly discounted offer from travel guru. Thanks, A satisfied guest, Wilson Dmello & Anand Raj (my brother in law from Bengaluru)

Lalit from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was nice, however the pool was to small for children to swim. ELectricity used to go from 8am to 1pm. Had dinner which was OK.however Veg buffet breakfast was nice.

Ashish from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was not bad but the staff was very arrogant with the customers especially the restaurant staff. They were very rude. Since I was there for a night, it will not be right on my part to comment on the room service cleanliness about which I have my own doubts. The hotel management really needs to take good care of the furniture and painting in the room. One thing I will never forget about this hotel is the Toilet as the toilet in the room where I was put up could not be locked from inside!!!!! On requesting the reception staff, they agreed to the fault but were helpless saying it will be as it is and could not be repaired. The reason was not for the unavailability of the carpenter but due to faulty design of the door. In toilets we did not get hot water even when the hot water was being supplied as per the staff. Floor mats were missing but were replaced by normal white turkish towels. (Guess might be for cost cutting??) Overall not a good experience.

Santosh from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 23 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was Superb experience there at Silver sands beach Resort,Daman.I was there for two nights and spend good time there.I would like to go again next time that's for sure.And Thanks to Aabhay Singh from travelguru bcz of her our trip was more memorable. Thankyou.

ANOOP from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

(1) Average room. (2) Soapy water. (3) No foot mats. (4) Good breakfast. (5) Nice location.

Pankaj from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The quality of the rooms provided were bad. The walls were chipping, the bathroom faucet was leaking and the water used to seep into the room after every bath. The breakfast options were limited and the beach across the hotel was nothing as photographed and published on the hotel website.

kavin from Daman, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2015 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Cleaning and Maintenance to be improved. During my visit I could see me refurbishment work going on. I hope things will improve. Swimming Pool is very good, neatly maintained with lifeguard around. Indoor games are available but need some Maintenance. Overall experience is average.

Demo Trip Look for Better properties around the area.

by Vishalnc on May 19, 2018

Demo Trip Please choose room with balcony.

by rafikar2016 on May 9, 2018

Demo Trip do not stay

by kavita_shahabc on April 25, 2018

Demo Trip Introduce buffet system in package. Provide more charging points in a room.

by Girish K on April 5, 2018

Demo Trip The Sea Facing rooms (where you can't see the sea) faces the pool, so is a bit noisy

by Mihir F on March 28, 2018