X

Book Rooms at Hotel Mohit

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Darjeeling

Fri, 14 May – Sat, 15 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Mohit

Mount Pleasant Road, H.D. Lama Road, Darjeeling , 734101  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.3 Average  

      (based on 29 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.1
    • Service Quality 3.1
    • Dining Quality 3.1
    • Cleanliness 3.1

Tarun from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We are very disappointed with the stay in Mohit. The service was poor, room provided was stuffy & not up to the mark. Even the food was faulty, we ordered for veg dish and it was smelling like non-veg.

Mukesh from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

When I went there It didn't gave me an impression of a three star property from outside but the service they provide was impeccable. The staff was efficient and always willing to help. The room quality was desirable and location was suitable to the city.

Rajesh from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We did not have that great an experience with this hotel. Our room was not cleaned properly, and the interiors were not all that appealing. We did not have a view from the room. The staff was average in its service. The fruit basket included in my package was served in the room, but it was not too fresh. The breakfast was average in taste. Overall an average stay.

R from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average experience as the management was not so impressive. The room quality and service was quite ordinary and food was also not so special. The location was decent enough but they need to work on their hospitality.

PRADEEP from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I like their service.

Chanda from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rates were too high as compared to the service provided. This property was no where close to the three star hotel. The room quality and dining facility was decent but hospitality was not so impressive.

Paul from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It's been a long time since I have stayed at such a shabby hotel. Lot more to write...

ASHISH from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed our vacation stay in this property. The location of this place was good but the only compliant was that our room lacked a good view. The room service & the food though were very satisfactory.

Mrs. Bindu from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was dirty, there was a leakage of water in the bathroom, smaller in size. The service was very bad of the staffs. The food was tasteless.

Abhishek from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was nice place to chill out. The location was close to the taxi stand so it used to be crowded throughout the stay but the hotel was well facilitated and room was spacious. The cleanliness was up to the mark and staff was co-operative. The food was delightful. I will definitely plan my another trip very soon.

Paramjeet from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a very good experience with Hotel Mohit. Our deluxe room was neat and clean with all the basic facilities. The food provided for all 3 days was edible & delicious. Staff service was also fine. Overall, we really had a fantastic vacation.

dattatraya from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall, hotel stay was nice.

Sandeep from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room quality was fine and facilities were sufficient but not satisfied with the hospitality provided.

Abhishek from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. We stayed only for 1 night so we did not had any food much in the hotel but the service was excellent.

Anjan k from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Service was average of the staffs. Room was fine not so great in looks. The food was nice. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

kalyan kumar from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was decent. Location was good but crowded & noisy. Service was good, rooms were comfortable they could have improved the interior, food was ok.

Sandeep from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is a very ordinary hotel. The rooms were not so good, the bedsheet were unclean, the towels were very thin of not good quality, the room was smelling very badly so I told the room service people to put agarbati in the room then they put it. The bathroom interior was not good. The service was good of the staff. Sandeep Ahujam interior was not good. The service was good of the staff.m interior was not good. The service was good of the staff. Sandeep Ahuja

Amitava from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel has service which is extremely poor and unprofessional.

Amit from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a room overlooking the Himalayas which was great. The fireplace in the room was complimentary along with the fruit basket. The hotel is close to the Mall and sightseeing can be arranged. The chicken tikka with butter nans was amazing enjoyed it eve n more because of the cool weather. The room service was excellent and prompt. A must stay for anyone who visits Darjeeling.n more because of the cool weather. The room service was excellent and prompt. A must stay for anyone who visits Darjeeling.

Anil from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff are very courteous and helpful. The hotel has hot running water which is a blessing.

Kamlesh from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had a room overlooking the Himalayas which was great. The fireplace in the room has a complimentary fruit basket. The hotel is close to the Mall and sightseeing can be arranged. The food was amazing, enjoyed it. Room service was excellent and prompt. Kamlesh SharmaKamlesh Sharma

RAMESH KUMAR from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It offers great accommodation with all modern day facilities. Moreover, everything comes at so reasonable a price. The Double deluxe room was spacious and comfortable. Moreover, it includes amenities like attached bathroom, running hot and cold water facility, television, telephone and room service.

TARUN from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Over all hotel is good but its not an excellent or good property its just an average all over. If take a note can be improved a lot. My stay was good.

Gaurav from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I was very disappointed with the hotel. As they have rated it as a 3* property its even not a 1*. Room alloted to me was stinking very badly some one might have heavily smoked last night they sprayed lots of room freshener still the smell was pinching the nose, room was very stuffy and con justed. Nothing was great i will never recommend to anyone.

Giriprasad from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located at very nice location. Darjeeling is very wonderful place. As it was our two nights stay, room was double occupancy with basic amenities. Service was prominent.

VISHWANATH from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The tarrif is on the higher side and the Hotel is located in a very narrow lane on the slope. Well connected to market and convenient for local visit.

Sumit Kumar from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food & Room Service: Food quality was also above average. We liked the dishes that we ordered. The food on the first day was little too spicy. So, we had to make sure that we tell them not to make it too spicy or add to much of 'mirchi'. Food was promptly supplied whenever we ordered. However, I felt the room service needs tremendous improvement. All calls to the housekeeping desk went un-answered. Finally after lot of frustration we had to call the reception and register our request. But once the reception noted down the request, the requests were served with an average response time. The same goes for the restaurant desk as well. However please note that the hotel charges 10% extra as service charge on all food bills in addition to the 12.5% extra that you pay as VAT. This was a little frustrating to me. Overall: I felt the overall money being charged for the rooms was slightly on the higher for the amenities provided. However, still the overall satisfaction for me, i would say would be average. In essence I felt the hotel fell slightly short of a 3 star rating.

Sanjeev from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The room was not comfortable. The hotel is in pity state and you don't feel good while entering into the reception. From no where it looks like a 3 star hotel. I guess, its only to deceive travellers. You get hot water only for an hour in morning and evening and that too if there is any electricity. It happened with us twice. They don’t clean the room themselves, you have to tell them for cleaning everytime. The sofa was in shamble state and you don’t feel like sitting on it. The hotel is not at all value for money. Better avoid it.

APURBA KUMAR from Darjeeling, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We visited Darjeeling during the strike but did not face any problem in staying in the Hotel. They provided food whenever we ordered it and helped in whatever way they can in that period. The food was average but the view from room (Super Deluxe Room) was good. I should not comment on Housekeeping as the Hotel was operating with limited resource in the strike period.

Demo Trip Rooms on 3rd floor are quieter.

by 436kirti on October 3, 2018

Demo Trip No view anywhere. So don't worry about that.

by BratBiswas on January 6, 2017

Demo Trip Rooms on roadside (front) are noisy.

by Deepak2014 on December 31, 2016

Demo Trip Best Location for shoppers

by DUWahid on March 9, 2016

Demo Trip Rooms on upper floors.

by Romit R on November 24, 2015