X

Book Rooms at Hotel Skylon - Prices Rs. 1713

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Gandhinagar

Tue, 24 Jul – Wed, 25 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Treebo Skylon

Dev Complex, K - 7 Circle, Sector 26, Gandhinagar , 382028  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,713

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
No Reviews Found.
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Treebo Skylon

      (based on 30 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 5
    • Poor 2
    • Average 4
    • Very Good 6
    • Excellent 13
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Location
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

An Ok hotel An Ok hotel

by RajaaRao on May 28, 2018

Treebo Skylon[Gandhi nagar] pros & cons: -Pros: - Quiet location, OK service. Cons: - Parking on the road adjacent the property, - No restaurant, Menu is overpriced. - Rooms are Ok, but our washroom had broken fixtures, dirty old toilet & no fixtures to keep soap. - The hotel is in the 2nd floor with glass panelling all around which is closed most of the time. The heat in the corridor & room was too high. (It took lot of time for the a/c in the room to settle.) - Location of the hotel is far away from the business district, more so in the outskirts of the city - Unless you have your own transportation, it is tiresome to find one nearby. - Breakfast is limited and average. (We skipped our complimentory breakfast for the second day) - Behaviour of front office needs improvement. -Nothing great about the hotel.

Good Budget Hotel for business travellers..not the best Good Budget Hotel for business travellers..not the best

by Sdeep82 on April 28, 2018

Stayed in this hotel when I was on a business trip at Gandhinagar. Room amenities are ok with respect to the price, but looks like there is lack of maintenance. They have free wifi and room service for meals. But the food quality is not so good. The hotel is managed by Treebo and the reception guys look professional. However, the room service guys are not professional. Overall good for short business trip.

Clean, basic, safe, quiet, good location, no lift ( elevator) on 3rd floor Clean, basic, safe, quiet, good location, no lift ( elevator) on 3rd floor

by Rosie_on_the_move60 on March 1, 2018

My rating is based on value for money, it was a very good deal: clean simple secure rooms, good bolt on the door, though my friends room had a bolt that was slightly askew and would not lock. Dingy linen but only because it is old and bleach does not seem to very popular here, since there is so much sun, but my sheets were washed between guests. Staff very helpful, though English was basic. In my room, best shower water pressure ever, but only if you can stand cold showers. If you want to have a warm wash, it will have to be the bucket. You can have a warmish shower at the end of a sunny day. My friends rooms shower did not work at all, but again it would have been cold, so who cares, right? Hot water tap is controlled by a switch just outside the bathroom door. Quite a big step up to the bathroom! Pictured is the toilet operating system from left to right bidet control, flush tap that you must turn on AND off, and regular tap. Also pictured is the bidet. Good AC and fans, comfy bed, good location ( there is a great shop one block away, Garvi Gurjari beautiful clothes bags fabrics home decor at excellent prices), quiet. Toilet paper is not provided automatically, I didnt ask for any, so I dont actually know if it is provided at all, I just always have my own with me. Towel and tiny bar of soap provided. Good free wifi signal and the receptionist gave me the password as a matter of course. Thoughtful! Cold bottled water available on request. Food can be brought in. There seems to be someone at the reception desk (pictured) at all times The building has high ceilings making the climb to the 3rd floor seem higher. THERE IS NO LIFT (Elevator). Upon arrival we phoned up to ask for help with our luggage, done graciously. The place was clean, as I mentioned before, but there were these tiny ants, not horrible, but I just dont know where they came from. All in all a fine place at a great price, cash only.

Nice room and very peaceful atmosphere Nice room and very peaceful atmosphere

by narvekar75 on December 19, 2017

I had been to Gandhnagar for Rubber Show IRE 2017 .Our booking being made at Skylon hotel which is close to exhibition centre mahatma Mandir. I spent 3 nights and was impressed with Room and amneties. Though there is no restaurant nearby, but one can order food and eat.

Went on a solo business visit for 2 nights Went on a solo business visit for 2 nights

by worldtr4vel on October 11, 2017

Booked 2 nights in a non AC room. Hotel is located in the 2nd floor of the building. Lifts are available, so you don't need to go up staircases with your luggage. I was welcomed even though I checked in late night at 9:30 PM. There were no late check in fees. The room was good enough for 2 people. All necessary toiletries were provided. Food on call was available, though I didn't try it. The menu was quite expensive. The hotel is located at the extreme edge of the city. Although there was no public transportation system, autos and cab booking services was moderately available. There is also a D-Mart 1 block away. Overall it was good enough as this room was one of the most affordable I could find in Gandhinagar. Lastly, the WiFi service was not of much use as the speed hovered near about 100 kbps.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Check rooms before checking in. Parking is an issue,

by RajaaRao on May 27, 2018

Demo Trip Just check your room first as in all hotels

by Rosie_on_the_move60 on February 28, 2018

Demo Trip Super Deluxe will be best to see outside view of city

by EricGomes52 on November 25, 2015

Demo Trip All the rooms are good and well designed but one of my favorite is Super Deluxe Room according to my view,

by annabassi555 on February 28, 2015

Demo Trip Super Deluxe

by Kumar_Vishwas on February 24, 2014