X

Book Rooms at 16 Degrees North - Prices Rs. 3000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Wed, 25 Jul – Thu, 26 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

16 Degrees North

574/1, Riverside Street,, Baga, Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.7
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Nataraj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms are very clean and well furnished with the wooden flooring. I was surprised to see the bathroom had a bath tub. It had both hot-cold water lines for shower as well as the sink. But I am not happy with the room service where they did not change the used towels and coffee cups, all they did was arranging the bed spread as part of the room service. And the swimming pool is too small. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Harpreet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As I was entering the hotel premises for my check the display board for the day tariff was displaying much less tariff for what i had paid for. After some time it was changed to the tariff what i had paid for, which was very shocking for me. The over all staff at the are very polite. House keeping is good, but not up to the mark. After my check in, 30 minutes later in the adjoining room some carpentary work was going on, drilling extra which was very annoying. Bringing it to the notice of the reception, they behaved, as if they where not aware of it... Suprising. Food served is delicious. Quality of complementary breakfast is average. The property has some finishing touches going on. Overall it is a beautiful property on baga beach front. I would love to stay again. And not to forget thank you for the chocolates the lady at the front desk gave to my 2 babies.

PAWAN from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Memorable stay in this hotel

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • 16 Degrees North

      (based on 282 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 7
    • Poor 3
    • Average 44
    • Very Good 93
    • Excellent 135
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Location
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Below average Hotel Below average Hotel

by pranshu5263 on February 20, 2018

I initially booked their Candolim property, which was worst in terms of location and proximity to beach, we had a horrible time in locating the property with no one around to help us to reach the location, it is located in a very narrow lane, which can hardly accommodate any 4 wheeler. The property was altogether different from the photos posted online, we had to request them to move us to their Baga property, which was little better than this one. The baga one was little closer to the beach as compared to the previous one, but the distance was not walkable. Pool is quite small and is not exposed to sunlight, so you might feel cold while you enjoy the pool. Kitchen closes at 10 pm sharp, and they do not entertain any request even if you place it at 10:31 pm.

Pleasant stay Pleasant stay

by sweetang on October 11, 2017

Been here with friends. Hotel is located bang across the Baga creek. Rooms were good (only 14 rooms at the hotel) , breakfast was OK (a very simple spread) . The pool was small. The hotel is approximately a 10 min walk to Baga Beach and approximately 30 mins drive to THIVIM railway station.

Best place Best place

by Shekhar K on September 12, 2017

Hi, visited the hotel last week Excellent service in all aspects, Rooms are good, quite area, cooperative staff. Best part was support and kindness provided by Mr Stephan -Great hospitality. Thank u and hope to visit SDN again in near future.... Regards, Shekhar Khandge.

Pleasant Stay Pleasant Stay

by lumia830 on September 6, 2017

The place is the best near river side very quite place. Staff are very helpful. stephen helped us getting checking in the morning.Rooms are good well kept, rooms are neat.They have a beautiful swimming pool. I would definitely recommend people to stay here if they are visiting baga.

Brilliant stay..!! Brilliant stay..!!

by Mayank S on August 21, 2017

We were 8 siblings travelling together to enjoy the goan rains and beaches and we needed a place which could accomodate maximum of us together. At 16degrees north, we found the perfect place..a perfect suite with a huge river facing terrace balcony was perfect for us in every way. Hospitality was very well taken care by Sam and Shailesh at the front desk and we had no troubles even wen we requested for a lil pool endevours late in the night. Absolutely close to baga beach, the location was perfect as it avoided the baga calangute busy road nd had a bypass to anjuna nd curlies :) Highly recommended

Powered by:

Demo Trip choose the rooms with the river view.

by sheeja c on January 3, 2017

Demo Trip check if they have bathtubs

by Trijot S on October 8, 2016

Demo Trip recommended room with balcony

by 0103Annie on July 23, 2016

Demo Trip one of the rooms on the second floor has a large balcony. Request for that.

by worldisourbucketlist on June 12, 2016

Demo Trip Nice Rooms, Pools,bars,

by sankcipsx4 on April 28, 2016