X

Book Rooms at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM) - Prices Rs. 4500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Sun, 07 Jun – Mon, 08 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)

CSM Road Khobravaddo, Calangute, Goa 403516, Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 7 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 4.0

ana t from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

great hotel, best location! close to beach and to local markets. staff very nice and helpful. good food, rooms spacious and clean. nice cozy pool, little small but was great, althogh they are building another pool. nice gardens. rent scooter for good prize. it was absolutely worth the price! dont even think twice on booking here. works for family, couple, friends, honeymoon.

Bhavin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is a beautiful resort with superb layout of the colonial style villas, easy access to the beach and market, lots of restaurants, cafes and pubs nearby, and great rooms. Only hiccup, their reception staff is too stone faced as if they are just not happy to see us there! This even though 90% of the tourists here are foreigners who expect friendly staff. I did not use their room service so cannot comment on that. Otherwise, this is a great resort, very clean, nice swimming pool, the food is good, without a lot of options though, and the buffet breakfast (included with their room fares) is quite wholesome and filling. Overall 4 Stars.

Susanna from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I booked and payed a deluxe suite and got a standard room first night. The blanket's was very old and dirty. No excuse from reception staff. First of all why do the call all their rooms suites???? Since the rooms are very much not suites!!!!!!The breakfast had nothing to offer except Omelettes and dinner area was boring so the restaurant was always empty. Tried it once but did not enjoy. Stuff was not service minded at all. Last day I asked to have my luggage in a luggage room, because my flight was in evening. There was no luggage room on this hotel....The only good thing was that the hotel is very close to beach. Thats all

Venugopal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very nice, clean place. Lovely white-walled villas with a lot of character and nice lawns surrounding it. Try and get Villa Blocks 14 or 15. They are bang overlooking the beach. The biggest plus is its location - It's on Baga Beach, walk down from your villa onto the beach. And very near all other local hot-spots. Cabana, Mambos, Britto's all between 5-20 min scooter ride. And u can hire the scooties right at the gate of CSM. Service, food etc are all average, wasn't inside the villas long enough to find out. TV's in the room are 14" but I couldn't care, never switched it on. Bathrooms are real tight but clean. Bedrooms are neat but strictly utilitarian with cast iron beds. But then its Goa and I don't expect you to worry about anything else but the beach & the beer. Hotel has a small pool, good for kids but not serious swimming. Restaurants etc are not terribly happening, you can walk out to Pescados right opposite or any number of places on either side of the hotel. No shortage of eating places. Calangute is a short 15 min walk along a quaint street lined with street side shopping stuff. In sum, a quaint, convenient and clean place to stay. Definitely recommended.

Mr Chaitanya M from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms were decently well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. The beach was very nearby to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and collegues.

Chaishta from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay at this hotel was fabulous. Service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well maintained. Staff was very co-operative and friendly. Dining options were awesome. I will highly recommend to everyone.

KULJYOTI from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It's actually really nice. The bathrooms was ok. The place is really clean. Breakfast at restaurant was complementary. Overall, we had a really good experience in this hotel.

Demo Trip Try to get front rooms with garden or pool view

by Pharry1985 on March 2, 2020

Demo Trip " choose front rooms as they provide better view, Rooms on the south side are quieter"

by pk2020pk on February 9, 2020

Demo Trip The rooms closer to the reception may offer WiFi.

by KJCosgrove on January 26, 2020

Demo Trip They are all fine, it just depends if you like sun or shade.

by JohnB6030 on January 7, 2020

Demo Trip Pay for upgrade, well worth the extra.

by DOLLYD72 on December 28, 2019