X

Book Rooms at Country inn and Suites by Raddison, Goa Candolim - Prices Rs. 4699

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Thu, 28 Jun – Fri, 29 Jun (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Country inn and Suites by Raddison, Goa Candolim

Fortune Resort Lane, Candolim, Girasol,, Goa , 403515  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 5 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.6
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 4.0

SantoshKumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was located at good place.Nice ambience. But I am not hapy with their service. For water and cleaning the room I had to call them 4 to 5 times. There were no covered car parking but open parking was fine enough and it was under Hotel ambience so it was safe. Overall it was good but service was below an average hotel.

Manish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is located 1 km away from the beach. My experience in this hotel was Okay. The thing which I didn't like was the staff behavior they are not at all cooperative. Therefore I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

Prashant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had a good experience staying at Hotel Country Inn, Goa, excellent staff (very friendly), good breakfast, good swimming pool. Overall was great fun.

Abhishek from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Access: The hotel is somewhat hidden behind houses and finding it was a tad difficult. Parking: There is limited parking for 10-15 cars inside the premises but since I was always lucky to find the parking inside, not sure what I would have done otherwise. Room: Rooms are very specious and bed is really nice. It does not submerge when you sit on it as it is firm but soft as well. Bathroom is specious. I did not find control for the exhaust and at times, it was difficult to remove the smell as you could not control anything. Dining: We only had breakfast at the hotel. The spread is very broad with indian choices, continental, bakery items, fruits etc. But The taste of indian preparations was ordinary. But as multiple options were available, we did not feel deprived. Service and Staff: The staff was always courteous and wished whenever you met them. Just one issue, on first night, I called reception and asked for a blanket which never arrived. Next day, I went to the front desk and asked for it and they provided it promptly. Another small issue, they had mentioned newspaper in room amenities, but I did not get it on any of the days. Nor did I see anyone else reading/getting it.

gaurav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A conveniently located. Need improvement on availabilitygood 4 star property, of basic amenities as several reminders are to given to the concerned department. A kids room would have been an added advantage as for kids only swimming pool is the entertainment source. Staff is Courteous and helpful. Overall good experience.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Country inn and Suites by Raddison, Goa Candolim

      (based on 1498 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 63
    • Poor 77
    • Average 184
    • Very Good 573
    • Excellent 601
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Location
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Good Property but better options available Good Property but better options available

by Geetanjali V on June 19, 2018

The Hotel is beautiful in itself and the staff is also helpful, the only thing that I didnt like about the hotel was the mis-managed Breakfast time.. it was chaotic, mis-managed and not well looked after. The guests were struggling to find a seat for themselves, the refiling of food items was taking a lot of time and to top it all there was so much of power-cut and that too for good number of minutes(15-20 minutes)

Good, Bad and Ugly of Country Inn & Suites Good, Bad and Ugly of Country Inn & Suites

by Amar Deep G on June 12, 2018

General - Property is ageing which is visible from furniture and bathroom condition. Front desk and restaurant Staff is very helpful but room service can be improved. I never received requested items in one go. Location is not very pleasant. It is inside a narrow street. Food is nice which is subjective choice as I being vegetarian. I had gone with images in mind of Country Inns at other places but it does not come even closer, only draw back location. Good: - Staff - Pool - Food, it is a subjective choice. I being vegetarian liked the food - Take a bike on rent and go for ride in evening to Fort and beach nearby Bad - Location: I wish I could mention that it is on good location but it is inside a very narrow street with so many private houses and apartments sharing the boundaries. Not even two cars cross from it at the same time. Main Road is 250 mtrs away but do not accepts any good view from hotel. Too many private apartments and home obstruct any view possible, you only get to see the doors and window from your your entry. Everyone default gets pool view as there is no other view. Ugly - Surrounding people: It has nothing to do with hotel but still sharing as a warning to travelers. STAY AWAY FROM CAR/ BIKE RENTALS JUST OUTSIDE THE HOTEL GATE, ALL THIEVES. I ended up paying 15000/- to one for a car rental. Someone hit the car bumper and then the whole ordeal started. This guy blackmailed me, he was not ready to claim insurance. I came to know he gave me a private number car which was illegal (I as a tourist was not aware of it). He called his goons and threatened me of life, so had to pay.

Mixed review !!! Mixed review !!!

by ReightonSandsCaravan on June 12, 2018

Ok I have still rated this place as very good as I think the potential is still there !!! 3 visits to this hotel with our 4th booked for next February. Plus sides.......great location for the beach road and all the shops / restaurants on the main drag !! Also lovely friendly staff with a special mention to our friend Sandeep who makes us feel so special whenever he sees us. Rooms and this is where my review is mixed, if you get the right room you have cracked it but the room we were initially allocated was like a dark hole with no privacy!!! We did complain and were moved to a perfect room. Sun bed situation is not brilliant and you find you have to get up early to stand a chance of getting one as there are only about 20 odd sun beds for the whole hotel which is not good !!! I have to mention also that this hotel has a lot of Local tourists who we found to be rude, loud and arrogant and I can back that up by saying they were smoking in the pool which is not allowed and when challenged by the hotel staff they just swore at them and carried on smoking !!! Disgusting behaviour with no respect for the staff. I will go back to this hotel in February but if there is any decline then I will look for alternative hotels in Goa. I will also say that the hotel management were very helpful and fast to act on a couple of minor issues we had. Richard Brown.

Make explicit choices Make explicit choices

by MJyo on June 7, 2018

We booked this place purely on the basis of the Radisson brand and were in for a rude shock, when we realized that this hotel was branded differently and that immediately set the alarm bells ringing. A quick check around the hotel revealed a dismal gym and a lift that was not working. The room we got was cramped, musty, with a tiny bathroom, no in-room amenities. and a balcony with a sad view. The buffet dinner and breakfast was decent though. Didn't visit the pool so cant comment on it. Since we were going to stay for a few more days in Goa we decided to check out early. And i must say that the management was very gracious about the early check out and we truly appreciate it. If you are visiting here, ensure that you explicitly book the rooms overlooking the pool and garden space and have a sit-out. Plan excursions and activities outside the hotel. Enjoy the food and the live music in the garden. The hotel is average and needs some work.

Not far from beach...Swimming Pool tiles broken Not far from beach...Swimming Pool tiles broken

by TheTravellor1009 on June 4, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights .... Daily somebody or the other got bruised foot because of broken tiles in Swimming Pool. -Take ages to process Check-Out. -Don't even ask for Late Check Out....be prepared to get a rude response. Sagar is not the most courteous Front-Desk guy to have. Full marks to serving Staff members .... very polite. Breakfast is good ... Property is not far from the beach.....Separate Pool for small kids. Might have to deal with wet floor in the room during humid weather. Don't keep the Balcony door open.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Room with the pool view.. Superior.. Better choice

by Geetanjali V on June 18, 2018

Demo Trip All rooms are pool view, choose higher floor to avoid pool noise

by Amar Deep G on June 12, 2018

Demo Trip Take rooms on the upper floors to avoid disturbance from the pool area.

by Shubhodip on May 7, 2018

Demo Trip Don't choose ground floor... you will find mosquito all over

by Dipesh P on May 1, 2018

Demo Trip perhaps upper floor closer to reception.

by stubar62 on April 3, 2018

Click to Check
Availability