X

Book Rooms at Goveia Holiday Resorts - Prices Rs. 2400

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Tue, 01 May – Wed, 02 May (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Goveia Holiday Resorts

Candolim Rd., Opp. Candolim Caf���� Coffee Day, Next To Ginger Tree Beach Resort, Aradi, Candolim,Bardez, Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,400

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.7

Joaquin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My stay was good as the rooms were clean and nice and the service was was average. I liked the food at the hotel. My overall stay was average and would definately recommend this hotel to others.

Kapil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed at this hotel in Feb 2010 and again in Feb 2011. The hotel staff had my records and offered me the choices of rooms. However, I was disappointed during my second visit as the quality of rooms had clearly deteriorated in 1 year. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful. Food options remained the same as earlier at the average level. The swimming pool did not have clean water this time and I did not feel like entering it. The pool side live music in the night was good as usual. It is a good option for a budget hotel quite close to the Candolim beach.

RAJENDRA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Access: The hotel is about 45-50 min run from the airport with good view on both side of the road. The location of the hotel is not very far from Candolim beach. The approach from the main road which is usually full of traffic is a small road which keeps the hussle bussle of the traffic away from the hotel. Parking The parking of the hotel is sufficient for about 15 cars which is closed by a gate and watched by a guard. Front Desk Front desk is cordial and friendly. What they need is the personal touch with the client though they are professionally ok. The manager though was helpful and gave us ample options for sight seeing and out door eating places, which were very correct and reliable. Rooms: The room provided was a suit for 5 of us. The room was good and sufficient for all of us with two attached bath and one kitchen. They were all neat and clean and were remade daily on request. The accessories were provided as requested. Food and room service: The food was mediocre and the room service was normal, not very fast. Swimming pool: One big attraction but not very well maintained. The cleaning pump was not working. It was cleaned manually but it was ok to use. The overall experience was good. It is highly recommended for budget travelers and those who wish to stay longer in Goa.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0
    • Goveia Holiday Resorts

      (based on 293 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 72
    • Poor 30
    • Average 52
    • Very Good 98
    • Excellent 41
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      3.0
    • Sleep Quality
      3.0
    • Rooms
      3.0
    • Service
      3.0
    • Value
      3.0
    • Cleanliness
      3.0

Private rental apartments Private rental apartments

by sobraon on March 22, 2018

Just returned from a 2 week stay in a private rental apartment in this quite large complex. It is situated quite a long walk from the main road. The apartment was 2 bedroom with 1 en suite & another family bathroom. It had 2 balconies although only 1 was suitable to sit out on. They were very well maintained with change of linen etc every other day as well as a water dispenser being provided, safe & AC included. As a party of 6 we were the only Europeans staying there so it was quite a busy, noisy environment. The pool left a lot to be desired as it was murky most of the time so we did not use it.Jay who owns the apartments was very good at looking after any of our needs. As it goes in Goa , very nice but not suitable if you don't get a bike or want a quiet resort. If you do go ask for an apartment as far away from the reception area & swimming pool as possible - dance parties & generator!

Checked out as soon as we could! Checked out as soon as we could!

by patsyfagan94 on February 21, 2018

This hotel bore no resemblance to the description given to us! I am disabled and wasn't told I would have to negotiate six flights of stairs. There was no balcony , just a view of the shanty town and rubbish tip at the rear. We were told it was 10 minutes from the beach, well we could only access the beach and everywhere else by taxi (and that took ten minutes). Whenever we tried to contact Airbnb or Sarah it was difficult as there is no phone number and you have to find a Wifi hotspot to email. The pool was beyond filthy, and there were rats as big as cats wondering around in the outdoor restaurant. I expect that the groups of young men who were the main residents and were just there for Republic Day would probably put up with it, but we were booked for one month and it was impossible. We paid almost 900 and so far have only been refunded 152 despite only actually staying there for a week. My advise is steer clear as we had to find alternative accommodation and consequently paid twice for our hotel which made this the most expensive holiday we've had in Goa.

Beware you may not get what you book. Beware you may not get what you book.

by jez_leigh on January 30, 2018

Booked this hotel with Agoda. Our advertised room was a king bed and queen bed. Got to the hotel in the early hours. Did not let the hotel know our arrival time as it said it was 24 hour service. Had to wake the receptionist which took some doing but this sort of added some fun of staying in this place. We were given a very sub standard room and nothing like what we booked. It was more like a prison cell but very Goa like. Anyway it was very late / early so we just wanted to get to bed so reluctantly accepted this until the morning. In the morning we showed the daytime receptionist our booking and asked for our correct room. At first she said we had the correct room so I had to argue a little. We were then shown to another room which still wasn't our correctly booked room. They said they would put a single bed in for us. They said there was no such room on site like the one in our booking. We again reluctantly accepted this room. We went to look at the pool. It was discoloured. The slide was closed as a health and safety hazard. I had wanted this slide so my daughter could have some fun in the pool so yet again a bit of a let down. We decided to ring Agoda to move us to another hotel as we had not got what we had booked. This call cost us 42 as the Wifi we used to make the call was chargeable. Surprise the room we had originally booked had suddenly appeared on site as if my magic. We had finally got the room we had booked. We complained about the pool being dirty and were told we could use the pool at the Ginger Tree next door and they would clean it. They did put something in the pool but I am not so sure what it was. We tried the pool the next day but it was freezing as it sees very little sun and my daughter couldn't stop shivering. That was the end of us using the pool. Most of the staff here were really nice and friendly and the food we had there was good. It was not too bad a stay after all of the problems we had but because of the bit of dishonesty and trying to rip us off I wouldn't ever stay there again. Typical cheap Goan hotel really.

CHECKED OUT! CHECKED OUT!

by 614ang on January 28, 2018

arrived to this hotel our room not ready as we were a day early so appreciate that they had to find us another room for that night which we paid extra for, OMG the room was like a prison cell bathroom was filth I couldn't touch anything if you did use the toilet your face was against the wall shower was a bucket and jug! Bed was disgusting but we were so tired as late and been traveling we laid on top fully clothed and couldn't wait to get in our actual room to start our long looked forward today. BIG mistake checked in our room at 12.00 lunch time girl at reception rude! Room dirty towels with dirty marks and makeup swimming pool below green! And the stench of smell of the hotel as a whole disgusting ! Gave them the benefit for a couple of days until our towels were not changed for three days so glad I brought my swimming towels with me. I am so dissappointed as we had to check out and spend more money on another hotel which was super lovely! I cannot believe this hotel is advertised pictures are nothing compared to the hotel. I travel a lot per year and have never never been in such a bad hotel insulting is not the word ! Oh and whilst walking out of hotel rats gathering by kitchen!!!! Beware don't waste your money like we did!

Good and homely stay Good and homely stay

by nkmantri on January 21, 2018

This place is very good to stay since these are homes and build to feel like you are staying at home only. Additional to this similar to homes they have kitchen also with all required utensils. This has helped us for prepare our infant food and we could avoid outside food for our kids. This is really nice place to stay.

Powered by:

Demo Trip As far away from reception and pool as possible

by sobraon on March 22, 2018

Demo Trip If you have to stay here then get a room with a balcony facing gardens

by patsyfagan94 on February 21, 2018

Demo Trip Executive rooms are spacious , Deluxe rooms are good enough for 2 people

by IMS21 on April 25, 2017

Demo Trip "Standard Rooms on Ground Floor Front Facing"

by ashishgupta1978 on January 18, 2017

Demo Trip Amazing Location

by AJain108 on December 20, 2016