X

Book Rooms at Hotel Panchsheel - Prices Rs. 974

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Sun, 24 Nov – Mon, 25 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Panchsheel

Near Harimandir, Malbhat , Margao, Goa , 403601  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,300

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.8 Very Good  

      (based on 108 reviews)


      94% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Neeraj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall it was good as compare to any other Hotel in this area.

Alok from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We found the seat on the toilet broken on the left hinge. We informed the service about it but it could not be fixed. There was no other room of the same category available with them. Overall, the service was satisfactory.

S. Sowmya from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice peaceful place to reside. Please keep up good work.

DELDAN from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had booked a double bed AC room for abt Rs 840. Which was quite cheap and the location of hotel is good and it had LG FLAT COLOR TV AND VOLTAS AC and it was right in middle of Madgaon market. But the bedsheets and pillow cover were dirty and smelly and the towel given was torn( it was replaced when we called frontdesk). Overall it was good value for money.

SHASHANK from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Access: It was easily accessible and known location. Parking: Hotel is having good parking space. Location: Its located in main market. Everything was near except beaches. But its having good connectivity. The Front desk: The staff was helpful. The Room: The room was big, neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was perfect and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Restaurant was on ground floor. it was good looking and clean. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays.

Anjani from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was far away from most of the must visit places in Goa though it was inconvenient for us to travel. Hotel rooms, service and food was good.

Mr. Rakesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Located on a good location

saurabh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Near to railway station and bus stand. That is a plus point.

Ranjeet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel location is not good very bad area do not stay with family. I think I have wasted my money. I will never go in this hotel again.

AMITESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I am afraid to recommend this sort of hotel to any of my friend/relative . i do really mean it .

vikrant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good Exoerience

LALIT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

average facilities and room

Vinay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was far away from railway station as well as from airport..hotel location was not good...shopping centre near to hotel......staff behaviour was good....yes i will nor recommend this hotel to family visitors...i will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Shankar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel , Good rooms location not good,hotel in the market but good hotel-Value for money

Bipin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room service needs to be improved, hotel didnt provided any information on the tourist place.

Mr.Pareshnath from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

we were satisfied with the stay

Babu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel in Goa is one of the neat places which is right for your pockets. What do you DON'T do in goa? The answer is stay the whole day in the hotel. Most probably you'll just need a place to crash. Maybe some tea in the morning. Then off to the tourist spots. So why pay a lot for the hotel.. This place is right for you if you think the same. The Hotel is closer to Colva Beach, and Sinquerim Beach.. Aguada Fort is also nearby.. But all the other places are far away :-) Well you can't have everything. The hotel has good flooring, good space, bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The bed is good. There is a T.V.. A Double room can hold 3 ppl.. so enough space for 2.. And most importantly Hot Water 24 hrs.. There is a Panch*something* Restaurant just next.. little pricey but food is worth for what you pay.. Gandhi market is nearby for shopping, there is a big G mall, Swad restaurant is a good place to eat which is also closer and cheaper :-). There are ATMs shops etc etc.. I paid 675 for 3 days for stay this Jan, 2010. It was not so hot , the weather was pleasant, so Non A/C was good. Closer to March / April I suggest you take a A/C Room. So 8/10 for Panchsheel hotel from my side.. I would have given them a 9 if they were flexible with the check out ti mings. they follow 12-12 check-in/check-out rule.. The front desk was helpful for information on travels, they even gave us a complimentary tourist book.. it was a pleasant stay for me there.. And definitely next time will stay there..

Suvesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I booked a suite in this hotel ...was very happy especially with the location and the price.. I suggest one should stay here on the last day of their trip in Goa, if one intends to take a return train from Madgaon or a flight. This hotel is located in Madgaon market so I did the shopping here on my last day as planned...I stayed three nights in north and one last night in this hotel...

Sandeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

As I have booked room only for 1 day as I was not sure about the room. But as I saw the room I have extended my stay to 3 days and left hotel on 17.02.10. The quality of the food was superb.

Rahul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I went to this hotel with not much expectation since this is a budget hotel but it proved way better. The rooms are spacious clean and give you all the facilities that one expects. The reception promptly pertains to all your queries and are quite helpful if you are looking for options regarding travel in goa. The only downer for me was the long wait one has to do after ordering food in their restaurant. I think that is because the restaurant is understaffed. But the quality of food and ambience is great. I won't mind visiting this hotel again but will expect fast service from the restaurant.

Subhajit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very near to the Madgaon Railway station and the market. The rooms were clean and furnished well. There was a bath tub in the bathroom and hot water was available. I would recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to have a base in Madgaon and then visit South and North Goa.

Ajith from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The ambience of the rooms was little disappointing as walls were not painted and clean. Staff service was good and satisfactory as they were polite and cooperative. Food option were very limited and only veg items been available. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding.

Gopakumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Pls avoid this hotel. The manager VINU is a TRAITOR.He had allowed me to keep my luggage in room for no extra cost for another few hours but in the end I ended up paying a huge extra bill. Please avoid this hotel. Especially if you are with your family.

Mr.Justin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

i happened to go to goa for my 5th wedding anniversary we had an excellent stay at hotel retreat by zuri for 3 nights and four days as we had to extend our trvel plan for a day and although we had a half day tour in our zuri package we had our last buffet breakfast in zuri on the 4th day plase read my review of hotel zuri which i have written and their excellent facilities. the last day i wanted to spend very little and so i selected this hotel panchsheel we had arranged for a car after our breakfast at zuri and then visited all other places in goa which was not in our half day package and reached hotel panchsheel around 4.30 in the evening i selected this hotel as it was ony 1 km distance from the station from where i had to catch the train next day. i was not expecting much from this hotel as i had paid only rs 800 for an ac room but i was again surprised when i reached the hotel the manager mr venu made us comfortable as soon as we reached the hotel the rooms were very clean and at first look i thought this was a new hotel but i was shocked when the manager told me it is 5 yrs old and they keep their rooms in excellent condition. ac was excellent a good tv with all cable channels a very clean bathroom with cold and hot water also the beds were very good room service was again excellent i wanted boiled water in my room for my kid and it was arranged immediately in the evening we thought of having a look at the madgaon town which was very near to the hotel and also have a dinner at a good place but in the whole town we couldnt find a good place for dinner and finally we went to the restaurant of this hotel i was again surprised seeing the hotel it was excellent with great food and looked like the best in the area i could see so many local families enjoying their dinner here. next day i wanted breakfast and boiled water in our room within 15 minutes all that i ordered was brought to my room then i asked them if i can get a rikshaw to station at 12 in the afternoon they told me they will charge me 50 rupees i said it was ok and to my surprise when we came down a wagon r car was ready to drop us at the station and the cost was only rs 50 again truly a good hotel for this rate i thank travelguru for making my stay comfortable

fishad from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

location nice. close to city and railway station. front desk helpful. house keeping also nice. cleanliness reasonable. there is no restaurant/food supply. AC working but old and fitted close to bed. should put some good quality beds and blankets. our train was at 7 morning. they could not arrange a transport. so we have to walk 1 km with our kids to railway station. overall good hotel for a budget traveller.

Shyam from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room is good specious. But what Surprise me when I asked for water bottle for my kids at 3:30 PM, the room service person said they don't have it now. It’s possible only after 7 PM, I have to run out in rain to get it, I opted this, thinking it’s near to railway station, but surprisingly the cab arranged by Hotelwala

Avinash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had read in some web pages of the disguisting situation of the hotel, for which I thought that I have booked a wrong hotel. But on reaching the hotel the ambience was good and the room was terribly fantastic, neat clean and healthy, with all the amenities to its requirement. Why people criticise the hotel i did not understand, it may be because of ite tariff. One should noty under estimate the if the tariff is high you will always get good reward and requirement, this may be wrong. Thanks Travel guru, in case any of my friends ask me for hotel bookings, I shall definately recommend Travelguru.Also for future I shall insist on Travelguru.

PERUMAL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Worth for money. They can improve the complimentary breakfast options.

AKSHAY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Budget hotel near to Margao Station. Great service. 4.5 out of 5.

Nikhil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was good enough and its value for money.

Rajendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 14 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

on my original booking i have opted double bedroom with two guest but due to holidays in first week of oct 2014 ur representative could not come to me to collect money in person so my booking cancelled by ur side.another day by same condition my son has booked through ur site he mistaken mentioned one guest.i have shown both the booking to hotel person but they have charged me for extra person.it was a typing mistake.

PUNEET from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2015 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

hotel was very good according to the price they charged.. room service was good.. room was big and clean with all amenities. complimentary breakfast was the perfect one.. go n book

Seshan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2015 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel Panchsheel is located within walking distance to the Margao market and Municipal garden. The hotel is well connected as there are regular buses running between the Margao bus station and Municipal garden which is around 0.5km from the hotel. There are quite a few restaurants and places to eat in this area, Hotel Kamat is a very good option for vegetarians. We had booked a non-AC room which was spacious and decently furnished with a TV, a coffee table, a dressing table, two chairs, wardrobe etc. The bathroom was tidy with hot water (typically available 6am to 9am or so), however you might not get running hot water if you shower at odd times as it is centralised. The hotel staff were quite helpful and friendly. Breakfast was complementary which was offered between 8:30am and 9:30am. This can be a problem if you want to start your day early. However we requested one of the hotel staff (Mr Alan) for an early breakfast on one of the days and he arranged some bread, butter and jam for us. They allow early check-in if rooms are available, however they expect your check-out time to be early as well. There is a mosque in the next lane where the morning prayer is offered around 6am and broadcast over a PA system for a few minutes, which can be disturbing if you are a light sleeper. Hotel offers vehicles for rent and can even arrange day tours. We rented a two-wheeler for Rs 300 a day (morning to evening). Overall a good budget hotel.

Bishwajit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staffs were caring and polite. Rooms were decently well maintained with beautiful interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal, it was very good in taste. The beach was little far from the hotel.

PRAFUL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was good in taste. I liked the hotel very much .

Mr. Baliah from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average

MADHUSUDAN from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location could improve if the surrounding areas can be cleaned up and the management can keep a vigilant eye on who and why some vehicles are parked near the facilities.

Mr Sachin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is good. The room given was comfortable and clean but there was no room service. Staff was helpful and co-operative. Over all still can be better. Its recommendable to others.

Umesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a bad experience to book hotel without having a look at the locality, location and price. The price range of the better quality hotel was much cheaper with good location and service.

Mudi Ur from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was very spacious and finely clean. They don't have restaurant. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient.

Pradeep kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a pleasant stay. Room was large and very clean. Entire property was maintained well. Staff was efficient. Dining option was really very good. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

Meha from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice staff service. Rooms are very nice, with comfortable beds. Location is superb. Highly recommended property.

Thorsten from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall nice hotel. Spent 1 night in the a/c Deluxe Suite. Ambiance of the hotel is not very nice. Unfortunately no restaurant is provided, so i had dinner at Colva beach. Cleanliness was okay, found some hairs and little dirt, but overall okay for India! Suite isn't quite large, TV has more than 60 programms and even a sleep timer (great!!!), bed is nice to sleep in. Nice bathtub! Worst thing was the aircondition, which was definitely necessary, but very loud and sleeping was difficult even with earplugs. Staff was very friendly and helpful (English could be better ;-)), organized reliable taxi drivers for me! Would compare to European 2-3 star quality! PS: Toilet paper should be provided next time ;-)

Atul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Service was pretty slow could be better. Location was not good its far from main city. They didn't had any restaurant any thing ordered they use to get from outside. Room was large and clean. Its an average property.

Suhil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was comfortable with attached bathroom. It also includes amenities like television and telephone. All meals were complementary. One more advantage to this hotel is it's location.

Sumith from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

These comments based on my stay in the Executive Suite Room during the Peak Season in Goa (New Year). Pros * Value for Money * Adequate Furnishing in the Room. * Neat & Clean Bathroom, with Hot Water & Bathtub. * Efficient Room Service. * Helpful Staff, can arrange for Bike Rental, Car, Bus Trips, etc. * Recommended for Couples/Bachelors. (Not for Family, cos of distance) Cons * Location (Madgaon) * No Restaurant in Hotel. (Though i never felt the need!)

Pankaj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet, excellent staff, and average rooms. Although the service and food was great.

Haragopal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was fairly immaculate, clean bathroom, good room service. I expected better for my money . The food was yum. I suggest that one can stay there.

Mr Raheen khan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 10 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Poor reception. No arrangements for food.

Mr. Dhansukh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was spacious but they didn't change the bed sheets or towels even after asking them repeatedly. There were no amenities. Location was ok. They didn't had restaurant or room service either.

K.A. from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a great property with good service. Room was spacious and very clean. There is no restaurant in the hotel which was a problem. Staff was polite and well trained.

m k chakravarthy from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am surprised that I can get this type of room for my tour. Very nice rooms, but food provision is not available. Any how we managed with near hotel just 2 or 3 minutes walkable distance. It is also near to the railway station and bus station.

Urmimala from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 21 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was basic. Location was ok. Staff service was pathetic and also there was No restaurant.

Sandeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

They should soon start the room service. Its very inconvenient to wait for the food till the boy actually gets it from the nearby hotel.

Daphne from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The food was very nice of the restaurant. Rooms were very neat and clean. The beach was very near to hotel. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. It's a nice hotel.

ranu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Over all the hotel is good. Room was decent, ordinary and clean. Food was tasty. Staff and service was nice. Location was excellent. Its recommendable to others.

Vincent G from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 07 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Atleast breakast should be made and served fresh.

Abhishek from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good size rooms, big beds, and good shower in bathroom ( Non AC room). The staff at the hotel are very helpful, and always willing to help. The restaurant is ok, breakfast is wonderful and has plenty of variety.

Aditya from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

No dining provided. Tariff was bit higher for stay.

RAJESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Over all the hotel is good. We didn't tried food. Service was quick and prompt. Room was well maintained and very comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Its recommendable to others.

Mr Vaibhav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent property. Awesome food. Great staff with quick service. Location can be better. Room was well maintained and very comfortable. Its highly recommendable.

ARIJIT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a pleasant stay in this property for 3 nights. Room was comfortable, neat and clean, but adding restaurant could have made this property more valuable. Service was very fine. Amenities were minimal, however it was great, value for the money.

Mr. Virendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My stay was comfortable in Hotel Panchsheel, its a decent hotel.

Mr. Ravikiran from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff were good. Room was hygienic and hotel was good and so were the rooms. We enjoyed our long stay at the hotel.

R S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall decent stay. Railway station is few minutes far from hotel. Everything was in order.

sunil kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The employees are very friendly. I was very happy, and I liked that. I enjoyed the food very much at your hotel. This hotel is situated at a very good place.

Mr. Ragvindra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall it is a very comfortable hotel and a good value. The restaurants offer a good variety of meals (not spectacular, but nothing to complain about either). Room was simple with basic amenities. Service was great. The staff are good at service.

Parag from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I couldnt stay at the hotel and had to move to a different hotel. Just stayed there for 1 night, all other's night's money was a waste!

VIKAS from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel but there is no restaurant.

Mohammed Anwar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel room is clean and neat. Staff are polite but service needs to be more efficient. Dining facilities is in urgent need for an upgrade in terms of ambience and menu.

Sussant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Try to improve service. Rooms are not very clean.

Balachandran from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is about 2 kms away from station. I felt very happy and delighted after seeing the A/c Room provided to me. Hotel is very very good and staff is very cooperative. Only problem is that there is no restaurant in the hotel and for lunch/dinner you have

KL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The rooms of the hotel are very neat and clean. The rooms are not very large. The service was very slow. The thing which was very disappointing was they did not have a kitchen in the hotel. We had to travel very far in the main area of goa for lunch and also for shopping. The service was not bad and would not like to stay in this hotel again as its very far from the station.also for shopping. The service was not bad and would not like to stay in this hotel again as its very far from the station.

Mr. Aravamuthan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

After reaching Margao railway station, I took the auto-rickshaw and told driver to drive to Hotel Panchsheel. It is almost 2 Kms away from station and auto charges are almost 25-30 rupees. I felt very happy and delighted after seeing the A/c Room provided to me. Hotel is very very good and staff is very cooperative. Only problem is that there is no restaurant in the hotel and for lunch/dinner you have to go outside. Good hotel anyway.to me. Hotel is very very good and staff is very cooperative. Only problem is that there is no restaurant in the hotel and for lunch/dinner you have to go outside. Good hotel anyway.

MURTHY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything is GREAT except for availability of breakfast / lunch / dinner.

Suvankar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location was not so close to the beach but manageable as transportation was available. Apart from that property was quite homely. The staff was co-operative and room facilities were sufficient. The food was also tasteful and reception was friendly.

SANDHIL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located very close to goa railway station. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. Even the food was also amazing in taste. It was an excellent stay in this hotel.

Tumpi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located very far from the beach. Our room was attractive with modern furniture. Staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. Even the food was amazing in taste.

PARIJAT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The best part is that the hotel is ideally located for visiting north and south Goa and also near to some good beaches and railway station. Some quality restaurants were nearby though the restaurant of the hotel was not up to the mark because of its service. But the hotel staff were very co-operative and ensured a memorable stay. In all it has been a good experience.

ARVIND KUMAR SINGH S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

"Excellent Stay"

Ritobroto from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Though we stayed just for one night before leaving for Baga nxt morning, we found this hotel worth staying the entire trip against the room rate which is quite cheap. The room was quite big & nicely done. the toilet deserves a special mention as it was not only clean but also the decor deserves appreciation. The staffs were also very cordial. Will not mind staying here again if i have come again at Margaon.

sayyed from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It's so nice.

S Kalyana from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located bit far from the beach. The a/c room we stayed in was very spacious. The room service here was exceptionally efficient, they guided us accurately. The food available here was as desired. I will recommend this property for a vacation stay.

Rajiv from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room service was not up to the mark. There were no dining services. The hotel serves only beverages. The serve it whenever asked , but no one turns up to collect the empty cups/soccers/dishes etc.

swapnil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was exciting stay and I enjoyed a lot. The room was fresh and spacious. The service was decent and staff was attentive. The food was incredible and available in different varieties is well and beach was also nearby.

Antantraman from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located close to the beach. Our room was spacious with modern necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even the food was fabulous in taste. It is worth the money we paid.

Vinod from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

When we checked in to the hotel we had a problem with the drainage so we asked for a room change and the request was promptly accepted and we were shifted to a better room which was clean and hygenic.

SAVITHRI from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was nearby the station but not so convenient in the night. Otherwise it was a decent property and reception was quite warm. The room arrangement, service and food facility was up to my expectation.

Gagandeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I have stayed here with my family for a 3 nights in A/c room and it was very comfortable stay and we really enjoyed our Goa trip. Everything was fine in the hotel. Its very economical and recommended for others.

Mr.T V from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a well maintained property. The location was awesome and quite convenient to the beach. The room alloted to me was spacious and the cleanliness was totally up to the mark. The staff was sensible ready to serve any time. I also enjoyed the food it was delicious.

Mr.T V from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. Room service was good. I am very much satisfied with the service also.

Dinesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a below standard property. The service was extremely bad and the cleanliness was not desirable. The room facilities were poor and any service was chargeable. We didn't checked the food but location was somehow manageable.

Deepak from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The a/c room was well furnished with all the basic facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. I had my meal in the hotel it was very good in taste. The colungute beach was very near to hotel.

nikshith from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was fine having all the facilities. Staffs service was very nice. Hotel has no restaurant, only room service. The beach was very far from the hotel. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

Virenc from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There was no food facility in the hotel no even good tea or coffee either. The hotel seems to have shortage of staff to look after the guest as i found only one waiter on floor. The location was in the center of madgaon so not enjoyable. Room was big and nice and this was the only positive mark about this hotel.

SANDEEP from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Deluxe Suite room was excellent and the staffs were prompt and quick in service. Hotel has restaurant, serves great tasty food.

Amrut H from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was spacious and very clean. Food was average. Staff and service was ok. On whole the stay was good.

Amrut from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel Panchsheel is very good in all respect. I have one suggestion that in Bathroom Health foosset or jet spray is necessary.

Mr. Vimal Vasant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel do not provides the food. But the room and the service was very good. Too good for the price paid.

Rajeev from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A good hotel for someone who wants to spend the night. Excellent rooms and sevice.

vivak from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The best service was provided by the staffs. The room was excellent with gorgeous bathroom with comfortable bed. The food was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

pothineni from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good hotel to stay. Experience with the hotel was good. It has no restaurant but finding food was not a problem, nearby there are good restaurants. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff were helpful and friendly and they gave information asked for and service was fast. It is recommendable.

Srinivasa from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach was very near to hotel. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fantastic in taste.

Rohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is good, service is good. I appreciate the help desk of the hotel.

sandeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was clean but the bedsheet and the pillow covers were of white colors, which gave us a hospital impression. There was no restaurant. Its located in rural kind of place. Service was fine. Overall, its an average stay considering the price paid.

Bhupalreddy from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 01 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay was enjoyable. Room was large and clean. Service was quick and prompt. Staff are helpful and the food served was tasty.

Mr Suhrud from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff was excellent in their service. Room was good.

rohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staffs are helpful with friendly. The beach was closeby. Room was spacious with comfortable bed and pillow. Its recommendable for budget travelers for decent stay.

Demo Trip rooms are clean an maintain

by pankaj P on February 6, 2017

Demo Trip higher floor

by dwarakan2018 on December 13, 2016

Demo Trip choose any floor out of the 4 floors, as they have an old style elevator. Ground floor has restaurant / breakfats lounge.

by webtriptourist on January 7, 2016

Demo Trip economical hotel with avg service

by sudesh40 on June 28, 2015

Demo Trip Take the AC rooms in Goa as it is humid place.

by Muley_Mangesh on November 7, 2014