X

Book Rooms at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa - Prices Rs. 10731

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Fri, 24 Jan – Sat, 25 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Goa Vadi, Candolim, Bardez, Goa, Bardez, Goa , 403515  |  Show on map

Rs. 12,649

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.4 Very Good  

      (based on 97 reviews)


      98% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.3
    • Service Quality 4.4
    • Dining Quality 4.1
    • Cleanliness 4.3

Ankush from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Easy convenient booking confirmation and checklin. One good thing about the hotel was its policy of providing equal employment opportunities. We saw differently abled personnel meaningfully employed. The staff was very courteous.

sailendra kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 18 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice one hotel in rating of 4 *. Need some exrta arrangementsIin room on request basis if person have special day during stay

Abhijit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 18 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms are very clean and well furnished.The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. You must try excellent thai food at "Republic of Noodles". I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa with family. All staff are well trained

Mohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 24 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hospitality of the staff was exellent . the hotel is just behind the Beach .which is A very good location . I would recommend this hotel to every one of my friends. This hotel is a good combination of south goa resorts and north goa hotels . I would recommend 10 stars to the staff who made me think that a 4 night stay was very short.

ASHOK from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a good Hotel strategically located on the Busy streets of Candolim market. Though this is not a Beach Resort in actual sense. The beach is 250 metres from the Hotel. Basically right behind the Hotel. The location is amazing to access everything from Beach, market, restuarants, pubs etc. Great Place to be.

RAKESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is good. However they should have more non smoking rooms as on entering the room you can smell the cigarette smell from the room.Chef Vinayak is excellent and takes good care of the guest. Parking is somewhat problematic and not that great. Be careful of the taxi drivers outside the hotel and they keep on irritating the guests.

Nisheeth from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2015 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Access: The hotel is bang on the main road and the beach is walkable distance from the rear side. Front Desk: The service was fast and when asked for a room change from the allotted one, was promptly given. Room: Room is neat and clean and good. They have various options of normal and Heritage. Food and Dining: The breakfast inclusive option is preferable as the same is sumptuous and varied and tasty. Otherwise the food is costly and not for budget traveller. It somehow seemed too overpriced. Other Facilities: A good gym and a very big swimming pool. However the pool is max 4 feet depth. Overall a good Hotel, but not for Budget travellers.

Nikunj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Resort was pretty cool, Breakfast was awesome. Location is also very good only 250 meters walk to the beach.

SHOBA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 02 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great place to stay.

Sooraj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is a little bit on the costlier side but its not a place you pick when on a strict budget. The rooms are good-medium sized, staff extremely courteous and pleasant. Smooth check-in, excellent food options, nice interiors which remind you of traditional Portuguese houses, was altogether a good and memorable experience for me and my wife.The beach is about 5 mins walk from the hotel the beach was good , peaceful and away from the maddening crowds in the nearby beaches.If you are not on a strict budget, want to just relax without being in a mad rush to finish off the various beaches Of Goa like a to-do list you can choose this place and enjoy the hospitality dished out to you.Pool,Spa and other added features are adequate nothing outstanding but not bad either.Might want to stay here again

Abhishek from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had chosen this hotel for my family holiday in Goa ( Oct 2012)keeping in mind it's brand and good reviews at various sites. Unfortunately it did not turn up good as we expected. It was a disappointment to stay in this hotel. We stayed in Plaza room. Being a 4 star resort, it should have reasonably big room but on the contrary it has very small room. Half of the room space was occupied by bed and rest by table and couch. There was hardly any space to walk properly in the room. If you have kids, you need to be very careful otherwise they may hurt themselves. Furniture in the room was also very substandard. Food here was so expensive that proper one day meal could be same or more than your room tariff. I travel a lot and stay in hotels around 10-15 days in a month but never encountered such a absurd food pricing. For a middle class person it is really unaffordable. One can ignore these things if he gets good service there but it was pathetic. There were 2-3 guys who were very prompt in service but this was not enough as other staff was on no response mode until you call them 2-3 times and repeat your order. House keeping guys just don’t bother about anything. They easily forget their daily job of replenishing stuffs after making the room. You need to call them up a couple of times to get the same which should have been provided without any follow ups. It is really ridiculous when you get this kind of service after paying a big amount as tariff. Overall this was a total disappointment and hotel does worth the money, they charge as tariff. No value for money as one can get better 5 star hotels by spending little more. Only good thing about this resort was its location. It is near to beach and market.

Rohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which is quite charming and resort like. It is close to the beach (5 min. walk), and the service was really quite good. This was my first stay in a Lemontree property, and it offered good value for money. On the whole, an enjoyable experience, and would definitely consider Lemontree again in Goa (and based on this experience) and other locations as well.

Mohammed from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Positives - It was a pleasant surprise for me when the hotel upgraded me to a pavilion room when I had booked a plaza room. The swiming pool is great, access to beach is easy. Negatives-For the kind of ambience you get, the hotel is overpriced, room was cramped.Dining experience was not good. Food was overpriced. Overall you goto this hotel when you have no choice.Hotel Travel services are very costly.

Utsav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was tough finding a room so close to New Year's but Lemontree was the perfect place, even though it was quite an expensive stay. Hotel is located right next to the main road, with adequate parking for 4-5 cars outside, and a small area inside where scooty's and bikes can be parked comfortable. The checkin was fast and smooth, as I had already booked online through TravelGuru. I was pleasantly surprised to hear that they had upgraded me to a Gardenview room at no extra cost, and that the breakfast was complimentary. The hotel looks bright, clean and cheerful with bright yellow colours keeping in with the Lemontree theme. It has a beautiful pool also, which I sadly did not have time to use. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was very clean with rain shower which I love. I also particularly enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a lot of options as well as a live station for omelettes which are a must :)! Bread and cheese selection was also nice, as were the salads and juices. Overall, I had selected the hotel for comfort, efficiency and safety and I am happy to say that Lemontree exceeded expectations on all the counts! Thank you Lemontree for a wonderful stay, and thanks to Travelguru for a hassle-free booking experience. Cheers and Happy New Year!

Akshay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was much good then we expect.we were also impressed by the hotel service n its cleanliness.Buffet breakfast which they offered was very good. over all everything was nice n we enjoyed staying over there

Rasesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

On arriving at Goa airport we took a Govt. approved pre paid taxi.We reached the hotel from the airport without any trouble as the taxi driver knew the place. We were very pleased at the first sight of the Hotel it was very pleasing, the lobby was well decorated and clean. The staff at the front desk was efficient and we were allotted our rooms within 5 minutes, we were also upgraded to Garden View rooms. Going further ahead to our rooms we passed the Swimming Pool, it was nice clean and well maintained and nicely landscaped gardens. Our rooms were also tastefully done up. neat and clean. The breakfast also had a good range of items and the staff was also very helpfull. The walk to the beach is five minutes from the back entrance, cross a few houses and you are on the beach. We were fortunate to have the water activities still being conducted on the beach. We were also informed that they would now be there on for a few days and all the shacks on the beach would also wind up as off season had started. Over all our stay at Lemon Tree Goa was a great experiance.

Madhusudhanan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 08 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was great in every aspect. The staff were very friendly and always went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. However, there is some opportunity for improvement in their housekeeping. Overall, it was a great place to stay and affordable luxury.

Kamal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

* EXCELLENT LOCATION...that's the best part about the hotel. ** The ambiance is superb too..."casa" feel! *** Room was adequate...bathroom could be cleaner (black stone floor attracts dirt). ****Staff very friendly and helpful. ***** Food options limited but then not such a big deal. OVERALL....a very nice and comfortable holiday experience.

Nalini from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

rakhee from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay here. its a very good property...

Mr. Ramakant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

All was good. I just liked this property.

Mr. Arup from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotels needs to keep options as per dining.

Iqbal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Comfortable,clean but not of Star quality.Staff are gracious and efficient.However for the rates charged one would have expected full board.

ankur from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

Vinay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was new built and under good location. It was near to the Baga beach. The rooms and staff were very coperative and excellent. Breakfast was OK and surroundings was artistic. Definitely recommended for holiday trips.

Ritu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a good value for money. Room was decent ant clean. Food was nice can be better. Staff and service was excellent. Location was average. Amenities were ok.

bhushan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was very spacious and clean but there was no bath tub and other few amenities were missing so i was not that satisfied, there was a tea/coffee maker and minibar. Swimming pool was good. Service and staff was excellent in their work. Food was very delicious and well served. Over all its a great property i will highly recommend to everyone.

sangram from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a most wonderful stay. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is large and spread out beautifully. The room was fabulous. Beach was close to this property.

MAHESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staff service is impeccable, going out of their way to be helpful. The room was lovely. My stay was excellent.

VENKATA RAMANA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 06 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great hotel. Plaza room type was wonderful, good value.

Vivek from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A gr8 location for a newly married couples to spend their honey times.

Rishi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had been for my holiday trip the trip was fantastic and enjoyable. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interior. Staffs were very kind and always there is a smile on their face. The beach was little bit far from the hotel. I had used all the amenities such as swimming pool,health club, internet access and restaurant it was great. It is highly recommendable.

K Sanjay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Rooms were very nice having all the facilities. Hotel people were very kind with smiling face. Fantastic food with different varieties. I have already recommended this hotel to my relatives.

ADITYA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were well furnished and maintained by the staff of the hotel. Location was good but the hotel was far from the city. Great stay.

sameer from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very friendly service, the people there are lovely. The hotel has all the modern requirements like internet. Good place for a long stay.

Sushil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The experience with this resort was excellent. There was a cafe open till mid night which served North Indian food it was amazing. There was a Chinese restaurant all the dishes ordered was just awesome to taste. Amenities were cool like swimming pool, sauna, gym, pool table etc. All the things included were simply superb. Room was large and very clean. Staff was well trained polite to deal. Location was great we can go walking from the back side of resort to the beach. Its highly recommendable to others.

Aditya from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food was really fantastic. Room was decent. Overall stay was perfect.

Mr.Niranjan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms were very neat, clean, and well maintained by the staff. Hotels restaurant was very nice with great quality of the food.

Vineet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very confortable stay at the hotel. Great place.

Vikas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We booked three nights package here (MAP) & enjoyed our holiday in this resort. It was a wonderful experience.

Mr. Rahul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms were too claustrophobic and the pool area etc wasnt at all impressive. Overall does not deserve a four star rating at all.

Mr. Chaluve from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 07 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a safe and very fine hotel in all respects. The service is amongst the best I have experienced, staff were polite and helpful. Restaurant food was tasty.

Venkata Ramana from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Awesome resort with neat & tidy room. Service and food was great. Overall, good value.

MD Saleem from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 05 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This property is beautifully located on the candolim beach. The room was great with fine interior. Service was very friendly, helpful and quick. Food was lovely in the restaurant. All in all, our stay was excellent.

Mr. Subodh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is always nice to stay at Goa & had a fantastic stay in Lemon Tree. It was our first visit after marriage and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We liked all types of amenities and swimming pool. haven't had much time as we just stayed for one night.

Mr. Sunil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 07 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Clean hotel with decent sized rooms. Prompt staff service. We will like to recommend to friends.

DIGANT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel staff helped us a lot. I am very happy with the service. Room was also very comfortable. Airport transfer and breakfast was perfect.

Mr Satya S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good location near beach. Room was also good. Service was average. Overall nice hotel.

Rajani from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice location near to beach and also wonderful service. We were there for 3 nights with my friends. We booked 2 rooms. We find that room was comfortable with attached bathroom. Swimming pool is also there.

Mr Depanker from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is located near by the beach. I think it is new, but have good staff. It was our 5 nights stay. We husband and wife came here for enjoying the quite and silence. This was present in the area and that met our need.

Vikas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great hotel and we all had a wonderful time.

Mr Ajit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is spotless and above average for Goa. Bedrooms are lovely and staff will bend over backwards for you. Hotel was full of Indian buisinessmen and their families. It is expensive for food and drink.

Mr Shamsher from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is an average property. It is about 10 min far from the beach. Food was simple and room was comfortable with attached bathroom. Nothing special to describe.

Mr. Ajeet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 18 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was pretty good in this hotel.

SATISH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Bathroom & mini bar supplies need to be regularly re-stocked.

Mark from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is located near to Candolim Beach. Room was well decorated having all modern amenities. I drank 2 beers from the minibar. There were all toileteries present in the bathroom. Staff were helpful. This is one of the best hotels I have seen in India.

HARMINDER from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

One of the finest 4 star properties on the Candolim beach with clean and big rooms. Good hospitality, cheerful front desk and internet connectivity in the rooms itself. The hotel has a restaurant which is quite fine but not very impressive. There is a shopping area nearby and is close to the Calangute beach.pping area nearby and is close to the Calangute beach.

Roney from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Fantastic place for holidays.

SAMEER J from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The three night package was very reasonable. The hotel is well maintained. The staff is well trained. The hotel is clean, the restaurant was good but we only used it for breakfast so can't comment for other meals. The pool is large and clean. We had the Plaza Room which was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable. The beach is close by. Overall a very good experience.laza Room which was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable. The beach is close by. Overall a very good experience.

Gaurav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 21 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A new hotel with the room cleaned regularly but not as expected. The staff in general have a friendly and helpful attitude. We were very impressed by one of the waiters in the restaurant who recommended us some lovely dishes to try out. The breakfast catering mainly for the Indian residents had toast and omelet. Security is visible all day. The beach is at the back of the hotel.ring mainly for the Indian residents had toast and omelet. Security is visible all day. The beach is at the back of the hotel.

Mr. Manish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was good and the food was excellent. But they still need to work on their service. The valet wasnt available, the swimming pool was shut. Also they bunglled up on the billing. But overall they were good at their service.

Mr. Pushkar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 03 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A very good hotel. Only problem I had was with the very less variety in vegetarian food.

A from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent hotel.

Ashwin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed for 3 nights and the 1st day the room was not clean and then we told the room service people to clean the room. The 2nd and 3rd day, room was clean and tidy. The beach was 5 minutes away from the hotel. We had our breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food was very tasty. The staff service was very prompt.el restaurant, the food was very tasty. The staff service was very prompt.

veena from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 01 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel was fantastic & memorable experience. Everything was good, with fantastic gymnasium, parlour facilities. The interiors was really distinct & eye catcher, which i have not yet seen in so many years.

Mr.Sunil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a great experience with this property. Plaza room was wonderful, all the facilities were very good. It is suitable for business traveler.

Siva from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was indeed a pleasant surprise. Tastefully done up hotel with a very superb swimming pool. The hotel is hardly a few meters from the Candolim beach...located in the most happening place in Goa. Excellent Staff with a terrific attitude. Overall we stayed for 4 days...and it was a lot of fun.

Sanjeev from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent staff and service. They let you do your own thing but are present just when you need them. Fantastic rooms. Very neat and clean. Prompt room service and very courteous. Check-in and Check-out was very smooth. No issues at all. Breakfast buffet spread is awesome. Lunch and Dinner buffet are just about OK though little improvement on the spread can be more delightful. Very close to the Candolim beach. Excellent swimming pool. And I was surprised to find the pool lukewarm in the monsoon season. Cheers! Will definitely visit again.

HELEN from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

"EXCELLENT HOTEL"

Arun from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Due to some personal reasons I left this hotel on second day, but it was a great property and their hospitality was admirable. Staff was polite and room was well up to the standard. Food was also tasteful. It was a recommendable property for sure.

Dr G from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is situated in a remote area, there is no night-life as such, so it is not for those who want to enjoy the place. Otherwise this is indeed a fine property . All the facilities provided were of high quality. Our room was very well arranged. Even the room service & food quality impressed. This is an above average property for sure.

Anoop from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I Enjoyed my stay. The hotel, seemed like a four star aspiring to be a five star. The Staff was very professional and friendly. The food was amazing. We had stayed during off seasons - so when I inquired at other hotels, I found a lot of misc charges and extremely high restaurant charges. I was surprised to see a reasonably priced menu. The hotel is very close to the beach but does not have a private beach. The approach to the beach is a bit tricky. Cleanliness was good - though the hotel was undertaking some maintenance (off season). We were on a vacation to Mumbai and Goa. So coming to this place after our stay in Mumbai was a very pleasant surprise. Staff here was more professional. The pool was nice and clean though a bit small. Hotel had free DVD rentals and the collection was decent which was good given the off season – monsoons. I would definitely recommend the place.

simon from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stayed at the hotel during monsoon season and decided to stay for longer than initially planned. Amazing hotel, very professional service and just well run. From our perspective totally recommendable.

JYOTHI B from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Gorgeous property and I enjoyed my stay over there. The staff was professional and there was no delay in attending the guest. Room was proper and cleanliness was also maintained to the perfection. The ambiance and decor was also attractive. The food was tasteful but there was limited varieties in veg food.

Ateeq from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property was really enjoyable. I went there for official work but it was an ideal venue for good vacation. Their room service and facilities were excellent. Food was also tasteful and location was desirable.

G R from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is perfect for a relaxing enjoyable short break of 3 - 4 days in Goa. The resort itself is beautiful with a great pool, a lovely lawn, and a great spa. Housekeeping is perfect. the rooms are kept tidy and clean all the time. The staff is courteous, ever smiling and very helpful. The amenities in the room are sufficient for a comfortable stay with a flat screen TV, a well stocked mini bar and other essentials. The beach behind the hotel is an absolute wonder. Though you have to walk a bit to reach the beach, but once you do, you get to enjoy a most heavenly experience. Calangute, Candolim, Baga and Anjuna are all close by and so the hotel is perfect for the people who want to explore north Goa. On the other hand, it is close to Panjim and Aguada too. The buffet breakfast is great with a good spread but unfortunately, the a-la-carte does not have many options for vegetarians. Whatever is available is, of course, awesome! Also, food is a little costly. Overall, a great place!

Bhargav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I enjoyed my stay and the property was quite convincing in terms of the room quality and service. Food was tasteful but very expensive and location was also confusing. I had a tough time to locate this property. It will be advisable if they put more signboard for their guests.

harbaksh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is a fantastic property to enjoy your vacation in. The room we stayed in was fledged with all basic amenities. The room service was accurate. The food though could have been better. But overall it was definitely an above average stay.

ELITA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is located close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the amenities. Staff did their work honestly. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. Overall it is value for money.

DR MANJUNATH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was fine in Lemon tree. Plaza room was comfortable. The food was decent. Overall it was quite average experience.

Elita from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located very close to the beach. We enjoyed our stay here. The service provided to us up to the mark. Our room was presentable, the room service staff had taken good efforts to maintain it neatly. The food served too was delicious. This is an above average hotel.

Mr Aman from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

An exotic place. The arrangement was outstanding and I was quite pleased to receive such an amazing hospitality. The room was clean and food was delightful. The location was quite happening. Good place for families as well as for the couples and groups.

Gurdeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had a lot of fun throughout the stay. The room was attractive and staff was friendly. The service really makes me feel more comfortable and the beach was just at the five minutes walking distance. We didn't checked the food in the resort but breakfast was decent.

Pradnyesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach is very close to the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the amenities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

Deepti from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provide to us was superb in taste. We have used swimming pool, it was clean. It is worth the money.

Anamika from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a wonderful beach resort with all the amenities. The quality of food was superb in taste. I would definitely stay in this property again in future.

Deepak from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was large and nicely clean. Food served was awesome to taste & staff are excellent at service. Its a great resort with very good amenities. Will surely recommend to others.

GIRISH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have stayed in Garden Room and it was a very pleasant stay. Complimentary breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and the service was perfect. The only minus point was its around 1 kmr away from the beach. Rest everything was good.

Pradeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed here for 3 nights and booked 2 Plaza Rooms and our stay was absolutely fantastic. Its very close the the beach, service and the food was also great. We would recommend this property for others.

Mr.Abhijeet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is located very close to the beach, but the beach is not very popular as there were no people around. The beach was also very dirty. Our room was spacious, with all the necessities. The staff was caring and polite towards the guests. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, and it was lovely in taste. We used health club and enjoyed it. It is worth the money.

MANOJ from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good place for staying anyways.

SATISH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an great stay. The resort was was truly rocking. I like the room interior. It was an innovative creation. The staff was friendly. The food was delicious. More over it was located close to the beach. I would love to come here again.

Rajesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The resort has a homely feeling about it, in contrast to the typical concrete hotels you have with the razzle and dazzle. However, some of the finishing touches were missing. The cots gave a feeling of being flimsy and could give away at some point. The bathrooms while being clean and hygienic, were not sparkling. The breakfast spread was very good. The food was very good even at the Republic of Noodles. The best part was the service staff. It was truly "service with a smile". Wherever you met a staff, they always greeted you with a smile. One of the days, the cleaning staff had found some flowers left by my daughter and they made a Flower with hand Towels and flowers, which truly delighted my daughter and was smart thinking. The pools were neat and had lot of useful equipment and stuff like balls and frisbies which were useful. Price was a bit on the high side. I would have liked a package with meals.

Manoj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach was very near to the hotel. Room was excellent with all the basic necessities. The management of the staff was really great. The food was deliciously prepared and served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. We would love to visit this hotel again in future.

naveen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am quite content with stay here. I had been here earlier so knew what to expect. The maintenance here is appreciative. The room service are professional. Also the food was exquisite. This is a recommendable property.

Rajiv from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. We were eight people so the hotel people had send three cars to pick up from the airport. The staff are very helpful and always smiles on their face. Room was well decorated with modern style interiors. We had a wonderful time while using all the amenities which were available in the property.

Mr. Ramesh Kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The location was perfect for a vacation. The management was cooperative, no complaints with my room, the room service or the food. Its an above average property.

Demo Trip Garden facing Superior room on the Ground floor is good for family

by Ravi P on October 15, 2019

Demo Trip One must spend few nights in "heritage" category rooms.

by chetansharma123 on September 30, 2019

Demo Trip As per my experience, pay the extra and go for the Heritage Rooms

by anisha8188 on September 21, 2019

Demo Trip Superior Rooms (with lobby overlooking the Swimming Pool) are good, especially rooms on first floor.

by BirTasveee on August 27, 2019

Demo Trip HeritageBunglow Room no 156.... The best you can have....

by reshamdsouza on August 23, 2019