X
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Tue, 14 Jul – Wed, 15 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Nizmar Resort

Naikowaddo, Calangute, Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 113 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.6
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Ms. Vedica from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It's a nice place to live. We faced only one problem that is the beach was half km from the hotel. My mother-in-law was with us so it used to get very difficult to walk to the beach. We used to travel by taxi and the fare used to be 100 bucks.

Mr Jaywant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good property everything was perfect but the room which we stayed was moist. All facilities were good. Food was excellent they kept on changing menu everyday. Service was also very good.

Mr. PhanikKumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel.

Naveed from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was very good.

Mr Mohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff has to be more courteous and helpful. They were not at all co-operative.

Mr. Sadipan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good Hotel. They should be more prompt in room services. Else everything is very good. Food was good but no variation in non veg items

Mr. Nikhil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is located near to the beach. Airport pickup and drop was comfortable. Breakfast at restaurant was complimentry. We liked using the health club and swimming pool. Half day sightseeing by coach and dinner was included in our package. Recommend to all.

Anil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

All staffs were extremely welcoming and friendly,excellent room and other services, understandable and accomodative, good food and supportive services.

Mr. Nagaraju from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our 3 nights stay in Nizmar resort was amazing, located in the best place with great ambiance & amenities. Pool was clean, we were provided with plentiful of good food and a variety of menus. Its worth & definitely a recommended resort.

Mr Parminder from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The entrance of the hotel was good. Rooms were neat and clean and the service was also good but regarding the food their has to be different varieties of food. Location was very good near the hotel.

Mr Sriniwas Y from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great Hospitality. The food they served was awesome, plenty of options were there for breakfast any thing ordered was just so superb. Even dinner and lunch was very tasty. Room was pretty cool. Staff and service was outstanding. Its highly recommendable to others.

Sunkara from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There is no negative point about this hotel. It is also perfect for our business client. Wonderful hotel with such a lovely and caring staff.

Riny from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Will not recommend to friends at all.

Mr H S Lakshmi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hospitality shown by hotel staff is amazing and we had very comfortable stay through out.

Sachin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service here is top class. The staff are very friendly and sincere and remembered me on my return which made me happy. The seafood like fried prawns and surmai fish curry was great. The surroundings and pool area are also excellent. If you need to pick some souvenirs there is a variety of good shops nearby. The visitors here are mostly foreigners. The place is definitely recommended.k some souvenirs there is a variety of good shops nearby. The visitors here are mostly foreigners. The place is definitely recommended.

Hem from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent hotel with excellent services. Very good for family and friends.

Vipin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Did not know that a gr8 ambience can flower n bloom every minute. I really lived each moment to the FULLEST...the food was exotic...every item was a HIT...clean housekeping..promt room service...n...a room overlooking the poolside... GOA....MY FIRST SUMMER HONEYMOON...had rest n swimming in the pool...n...ended the evening with some " booze ! "..the only time n place to try out new things...hehe !.... its really a Close walk from Calalgute beach...hired a honda activa for sight seeing...200 a day. ...MER HONEYMOON...had rest n swimming in the pool...n...ended the evening with some " booze ! "..the only time n place to try out new things...hehe !.... its really a Close walk from Calalgute beach...hired a honda activa for sight seeing...200 a day. ...

Mr. Sourendranath from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I think it was our fine stay at Nizmar resort. My family enjoyed it very much. Welcome drink, breakfast and airport transfer was included in our package. We also used health club and swimming pool. Lunch was also included in package. The staff are so helpful. Recommend to everyone.

Mr. Vikas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was basic, but clean. Hotel have wonderful staff. I cannot praise them enough, from the waiters and bar staff, through to reception and even the security guards. Everyone was genuinely keen to help, friendly and welcoming. This was a clean and perfect hotel in Goa. The beach is about 10 to 15 mins away from hotel.

Mr. Paritosh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Exellent location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nizmar. When we arrived out side the resort, I taught Oh No!! What a mess. That was my first impression. I ask for a Deluxe Room before arrival better than the standard room a lot better. The staff are so helpful I could not ask any more from them. Food was better than expected.re so helpful I could not ask any more from them. Food was better than expected.

Amitesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent location. We were there for 2 nights. Lovely food. Room in which I stayed was very clean and comfortable. The surroundings and pool area are also excellent. There is also a variety of good shops nearby, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nizmar.

Ajay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 21 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall Average Experience. Except staff nothing was impressive.

Narinder from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 30 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our trip to Goa this time was decided at the last minute. So we could find only the Nizmar Resort available near the Calangute Beach. Having stayed there for three days, I would say we have no regrets. Although, everything at this place is optimised for the foreign tourists, an Indian with moderate expectations will not be disappointed. The room was large with two balconies (only one will probably have a view), basic but clean bathroom. The preparation of Indian items was average. Dal never tasted good and roomali roti was like eating raw maida. One morning the breakfast included aloo paratha that was good. They even made fresh parathas for us when we requested. Every evening there is some live musical entertainment to go with your dinner and drinks. But don't expect much from it. Non-alcoholic's Soft drinks & Alcoholic All the items were free (unlimited alcohol package ).There is a pool with a limited number of sun-beds around. Not an issue if you don't want to spend your day in the resort. The beach is a mere 10 minutes walk away anyway. So who needs sun-beds in the resort. There is also a basic gym but it closes too early in the evening. We asked for our free drop to our next hotel in Panjim and the resort was happy to do that. You can hire taxi's just outside the resort for going anywhere but do bargain on the price. The resort is very suitable for a family vacation. Almost value for money if you include everything that comes with the package. Overall a peaceful experience.

Mr Anand from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall we had a wonderful time. The facilities promised, were delivered. Food was simple but good. We actually had most meals at the resort itself. Rooms were clean and general ambiance very friendly and comforting. Did not know when the 3 days just passed by and actually were so reluctant to return home so soon.. But then duty calls. Definitely will be back some day.

Major Mandeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 21 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had taken an all inclusive plan for 3 nights. Overall the stay was excellent as the resort offered whatever was promised. I was picked up from Vasco station on request. The resort is beautiful with well done up and well equipped rooms with fridge and coffee maker. The buffet spread was sumptuous. The bar could have included a few more regular brands of liquor though. The distance to Calangute beach is about 20 min (or Rs 50 by taxi). Hotel staff is extremely courteous and obliging. Hotel guests were predominantly foreigners. Evening entertainment by poolside was usually a one man show except on mondays. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Prabhat from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful stay in this resort. Staffs were very courteous and prompt in their work. The beach was very near to hotel. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities. On my next visit I would stay in this hotel again. I had my food in the restaurant it was very delicious in taste.

Saurabh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This resort is good as far as the quality of room, service and cleanliness are concerned. It's a good place for those who want to stay near the beaches as all the main beaches are very close. A big drawback of the place is that it doesn't have any open space within the premises to walk or for leisure...no lawns...no good view from the rooms. More than a resort, looks like an apartment. Swimming pool is well maintained and daily live shows are held in the night which are fairly good. The food tastes good but not much of variety. Largely continental is served as a lot of foreigners stay there. A touch over priced as far as the room service is concerned. Overall, a decent place to stay.

Ravindra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was not upto the mark as per the rates charged. They didn't had any option in food menu for Indian dishes. For everything we have compromised. Its a resort completely of foreigner taste. Over all my experience was just average.

DHIRRAJ from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel has restaurant but the food quality was very bad in taste. Room was not up to my expectation, it was very dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were poor in their service. The location was not good.

Shakil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I was very happy with this resort. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were very well maintained having all the facilities. The beach was very near to hotel. I will recommend this property.

Gulshan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I read a lot of reviews for many hotels and finally decided on Nizmar resorts. It was a very plesant stay in the Hotel. The resort is flocked mostly by foriegners. the rooms, amneties, swimming pool is clean and hygenic. Food is good, but is more suited for foriegn taste buds. Service, staff mannerism is very good, and are pretty helpful. they like serving with a smile. The only drawback I felt, was it's a bit far from Calangute beach, especially for people with kids who refuse to walk 500 mtr. The ...

Ashish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The resort is a nice place, size of the rooms are good but the interior was very bad. Very old 21 inch TV with broken remote. Toilets were clean but with basic facilities. Staff is very good and well behaved. Ours is a all inclusive package, food was very good with unlimited liquor. Overall the resort was very clean which i liked the most abt it, can think of staying again.

prashanti r from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I have booked for deluxe suite, as a high end room the view from window was not good instead of having a view of swimming pool there was the view of road. Room was spacious but lots of cockroaches were there inside the room, it was not clean at all. Service was not up to the mark. Staff was helpful and food was awesome to taste. Amenities were fantastic.

Mr. Jagdish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was awesome very convenient to reach the Calangute beach. The room was spacious and clean. The service was prompt and staff was well trained. The food was also delicious and well served. I will definitely recommend this resort.

Abhijit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The major let down is the food being bland. The staff is not professional, the arrangement for sightseeing was poor. Otherwise the quality of the room was quite good. Overall it was an average property.

Ankit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a bad experience. There was no arrangement for the guests. The staff was hopeless and extremely rude. The housekeeping was not up to the mark and room was quite ordinary.

UNMESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was about 2kms away from the Calangute beach but easily accessible. The room arrangement and service was satisfactory. The food was also decent and staff was friendly. I didn't face any inconvenience from the management so it was a comfortable stay altogether.

NILKANT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The resort was bit expensive in terms of service and food quality. The room was spacious and fresh. Location was just about a kilometer away from the beach and service was really convenient. It was a great place and highly recommendable to the party lovers.

RUSSELL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Very comfortable stay, food choices were two. Very friendly people.

Stuart from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average

Kiran from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Food was tasteless of the restaurant. Room was in a very bad condition not cleaned properly. Staff was poor in their service. The location was horrible near the hotel.

Ritesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Beach was very far from the hotel. Room was great with all the facilities. We had used the swimming pool, health club, gym etc it was very good. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Only the drawback was that the food was tasteless.

Ian from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel service was excellent and the rooms very reasonable. The bathroom was not as clean as some of the other hotels in the same area I have stayed in. But all things considered including cost, value, location and facilities, Overall I had a very good stay and would certainly stay here again.

Pravin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was clean and spacious. The food was not so special and management was poor. There was shortage of staff and new people were not so experienced especially the front desk manager. The location was also around two kilometer away from the beach. Still it was a pleasant experience altogether.

narottam from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is not worth the money at all. This is very bad deal and bad experience.

Jayne from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was not close to the beach but the bikes are easily available to commute. The room was energetic and full of modern amenities. The staff was reliable and service was decent. The food was hygienic and served nicely. It was good value for money.

Shailesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

In the food there was less of veg items and more of non-veg. In breakfast they only serve bread and butter with toast nothing else and it was very bad in taste. Staff were average in their service. Room was fine.

Mr S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was bit inconvenient as it was not situated on the beach. The room quality was satisfactory but food was very common and staff was not trained properly. It was a average resort.

Suvrat from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The sea food was terrific. The service really makes me feel comfortable. The staff was friendly and active. Room was spacious. The location was also convenient. It was a decent stay altogether. I will surely recommend this resort.

Magesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Benefits:-------- 1. Quality of Service was very good 2. Staff were friendly and welcoming and provided good information within and outside the resort 3. Rooms were spacious (suite style) and had two balconies 4. Complimentary breakfast had quite a spread 5. Good value for money resort (and is a 4 star one as well) Opportunities to improve: ------------------------ 1. Calangute beach is not 0.5 km as advertised (from the hotel). It is a good 3 km walk. 2. Could do with more brochures in the room as well as in the concierge desk/reception 3. Very long Check in process (took almost 45 mins) and they don't seem to have a good electronic way to look up reservations 4. Music in the evening was too loud and went till late at night (which could be an unpleasant experience for people who visit to relax)

Ms Pinky from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Service was pretty slow. Room was not so well developed. The food was okay. Overall, it was just an average stay.

Sirish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our 3nights stay in Nizmar Resort was great. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. All was well & its worth staying here. We recommend this property for others.

Rakesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a beautiful hotel. Beach was closeby. I had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club, internet access etc it was all good. Room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff are prompt. Food was amazing in taste.

Mr Gaurav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1. The Hotel was perfect for our short stay at GOA with all the good beaches in North Goa near by. Hotel facility of sight seeing was excellent and helped us see more of GOA than we could have done on our own. 2. Food, bar, swimming pool,clean rooms and nice ambiance was even better. 3. Mineral water was chargeable in all inclusive package- this sucks!!! if I use the water in the room, I pay however, if I get the same from the bar it's free - SILLY!!! 4. Mini Bar in the room - GOOD thing. No drinking Glasses - Very BAD 5. Reception Desk (Mr James) needs to learn how to talk in a polite manner.. Forcing me in loud voice to " Make sure I check out at 12 noon sharp" was something that almost ruined my good experience on this trip. 6. Ayurveda Massage center was fantastic. All in all a good place to stay provided Reception desk learn some etiquette fast !!!

Ravi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent stay, ambiance and aminities were impressive. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

Siddhartha from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its Not ideal place to stay for Beach lovers as its 10min away from the beach. Otherwise everything was fine here and even the amenities were pretty good.

NILESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was impressed with their service. It was really instant. The breakfast and dinner was amazing in taste. The room was relaxing. The ambiance was cool. The beach was very close. I really had a great time.

MANORANJAN from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The food arrangement was pathetic. They didn't have any varieties to offer. Otherwise service and room facilities were sufficient.

Umesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The transportation situation to and from the hotel is pretty good. The checking-in to the hotel was handled well. I found that the room size was above average.

Umesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Around hotel there is some mediocre shopping. Both the quality and taste of the food are okay. The room's amenities and furnishings were adequate.

Mr Ramanathan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed in deluxe room it was average in look wise. Staff are fine in their service. Food was nice in taste. The beach was far from the hotel. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

Madhav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I had a very disappointing stay in this hotel. The management was just hopeless. There were power cut-offs after every 30 minutes, i complaint was not taken heed of until very late. There was no lock either to the bathroom or the bedroom. 3-4 switches & bulbs were not working, they were not considered about at all. It seemed the management were partial we haven't got the room with proper view. I absolutely refrain people from coming here.

Manish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had requested for a room which viewed the swimming pool but were not provided with one. Apart from this we had no complaints about the hotel. It was a decent stay.

Rajeev from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had booked Nizmar Resorts @ Goa. We would personally rate it as 3 Star Resort. The rooms were good and clean. The service was good but not excellent and needs improving from Customer Service point of view. Our package included transfers from Airpot-to-Hotel-to-Airport. On our arrival at Goa Airport the transfer car was not there and after waiting for more than 30 minutes we had to call the Nizmar Resort and the transfer car took more than 1 hour to arrive. Rajeev & Mita Gandhi.

MANOJ from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

They only treat guest from abroad as their guest....Indians r treated liked they r of substandard....hotel is good for foreigners but not for Indian ..I do not recommend any Indian guest to spend so much money in this resort.

mr niraj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The food was horrible in taste. Room was in a very bad condition. Staff are very poor in their service. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mr Harry from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This was a decent stay without any complaints as such regarding the service & facilities. We are happy with the stay.

Trijoy from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had a reasonable experience with this property. Staff very helpful and management was approachable. Their pick up and drop facility was punctual. Room quality and service was also well up to the standard.

Rohan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was awesome as the beach was just few minutes away. The property was massive and room service was impeccable. The staff was polite and food was outstanding. It was an enjoyable experience and I would always prefer to stay in the same hotel.

Dr. M V from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very far from the beach. Our room was not so great looking and the interiors could have been better. But the service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the food was superb in taste. Overall just an average stay in this hotel.

SujitKumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Even the service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Bhanu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The resort was suitable for all class of travelers. I went with my family and had a good time. Staff service was efficient, food delicious and room was also spacious. The hotel is decently located. Overall a worthwhile property for a cool vacation.

Rahul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel is located 1.5 km from the beach. The room the interior was not appealing. The reception staff were very rude when approached. Restaurant food was pathetic. Only the swimming pool was clean.

Saket from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Food was pathetic. There was no fresh items for lunch. The room service was such that it took one hour for them to send the luggage in my room and drinking water another half hour. I will not opt for this property in future.

SUBHASH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our stay was simply nice. This is a wonderful property, it located a bit far from the beach but then too the ambiance here was fantastic. The room we stayed in had a wonderful view. A special mention of the staff members here, they were truly friendly & helpful us accurately. I didn't favor the food much, but thats mainly because of the regional difference. I am actually looking forward to coming back again.

Mr.Ajay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a bitter experience as there was no lift in this property & we were given a room on fourth floor. However deluxe suite itself was very good. The meals were ok in the restaurant. Though there was a swimming pool, the gym was absent. We are not very impressed with the amenities.

Gautam from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There was nothing to complain as the stay was quite smooth. The room facility and service was perfect and food was also not bad either. With a location of having a beach just a kilometer away from the hotel was a pleasant experience altogether.

Hemal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a terrible experience for me during my 3Nights stay at Nizmar. Management and the service was completely bad, while sight-seeing one of the managers left us in calangute beach and went away without informing. The ambiance was poor and the food options in the complimentary all meals was very few. Only good thing was the deluxe suite which was fine. I do not recommend this property to others.

Navin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Had a below average experience here. The hotel is located very far from the beach. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Our room was dirty, the bed sheets, carpets, curtains all torn. Also there was no lock on the bathroom door. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. We are dissatisfied.

ROOPESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

ok

Amit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 24 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel was quite lousy with very poor service. The manager was not available and the lobby receptionist was not cooperative at all. The air conditioning in our room was not working on all three days. Each time we complained, they sent a technician but could not resolve the issue. The A/C would stop working again and we would complaint everytime. This pattern continued for all the days. Overall our stay was not good at all due to poor services of the hotel. And non-functioning of the A/C made our stay all the more difficult.

Tilakraj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

To start with I had a wonderful experience staying in Nizmar. Things that I was specifically after was the location, tranquility and of course dining. I went for the AP plan that included sightseeing, airport transfers and all meals. => Had no problem with the airport to-and-fro transfer. The driver was available on time. => The deluxe AC room was nice and clean. => I like the location specifically for its close proximity to Calungute beach 10 min walking distance. => The serenity was nice one can easily relax next to the poolside the whole day, swimming pool was nice and clean. Members are always available to help you out in case you need some extra swim towels or chairs to relax. Bar is open through out the day. => I was a little bit unsatisfied with the meal option. I am not talking about the quality or quantity but the menu option. The food was delicious but I felt while you are in Goa you are certainly not there to eat chicken instead sea foods. The only sea food that was available with the meal was king fish dry or gravy. One need to pay for other sea food option. I should not forget to mention the hospitality of the hotel staff at least they kept me happy serving me with Prawns dish as an alternate to fish. I truly appreciate member of the hotel staff as they really understand Goa cuisine is also a part and parcel of your overall experience. =>Hospitality & services of member staff were up to the mark. I had a comfortable feeling through out my stay. => Sightseeing was OK it covered most of the north Goa beaches, old Goa, some south beach and the fort. => Overall I am extremely happy with the hospitality & services and I would certainly recommend Nizmar to my friends if they wish to visit Goa.

srinivasan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

hotel services not good,telephone not working.

RAHULKUMAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Perfectly suited to a 4star category

Bhavin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Calangute beach is very close from the hotel.It is a very good property around a nice location in a peaceful place.Complaining about the property staff they were very bad in meeting guests request like delaying all the orders places at the hotel,disturbing after informing them to Do Not Disturb and especailly the house keeping.Food was very tastee my family enjoyed the same to the fullest.I would recommend this hotel for family.

Mr Vidul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 3 star hotel look. Very clean. No Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the chicken pizza was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa. I asked for higher floor and pool facing and they gave me without any problems. Room was excellent with balcony. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen,towels were clean. Innovative linen design on bed everyday. I really enjoyed a lot. Front office staff stewards are helpful. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the traveler

S Roy from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room is rear side but room is neat & clean and well furnished really excellent. Room service is good. Dining space is to short But neat & clean, break fast is OK. Overall this hotel is to good, minimum cost maximum facility is there. I am very pleased (minimum money = maximum facility)

Dinesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Food was good. We were able to enjoy the swimming pool facility.

Abhijeet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

facility provided by the hotel was good,value for money,would recommend this hotel to my friends.

MR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

average hotel,services were not available,what is mentioned is not there,gym and coffee shop was not there,need to improve,timing for swimming was restricted

Mr from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

• Housekeeping was just OK. No foot mats, given only on demand. • There was no hot water in the evenings even after so many reminders. • There is no lift – the hotel is of four storied. • Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. • The front office staff were not friendly, and the manager is sick • Water leakages from the walls into the room. • Odd pool timings – 0830 hrs – 1730 hrs. • Food is average • Gym, pool table are on chargeable basis • Spa, pub, and other restaurants are not functional.

Mr Mehul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is good though its far from the airport and the market is near. Staff behaviour was good.The baga beach is just 3-4 km.Calangute Beach is just 200 meters from the hotel.I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Mr Mehul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is good though its far from the airport and the market is near. Staff behaviour was good.The baga beach is just 3-4 km.Calangute Beach is just 200 meters from the hotel.I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Mr Mehul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is good though its far from the airport and the market is near. Staff behaviour was good.The baga beach is just 3-4 km.Calangute Beach is just 200 meters from the hotel.I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

CHANDRA SHEKHAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

IT WAS A NICE STAY.ENJOY STAYING IN THE HOTE.WPOLE LIKE TO GO FOR THE SAME HOTEL IN FUTURE.

DEBASIS from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel & the staff behavior was good. I like Calangute Beach which is very popular. I would recommend this to my friends. I would overall rate this hotel 3/5.

KAMLESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is near baga beach,staff behaviour was average,its a family hotel like appartment.Swmming poolis very good source of entertainment, no parking in this hotel.Overall i would rate 2/5 forthis hotel.

KAMLESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is near baga beach,staff behaviour was average,its a family hotel like appartment.Swmming poolis very good source of entertainment, no parking in this hotel.Overall i would rate 2/5 forthis hotel.

KAMLESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is near baga beach,staff behaviour was average,its a family hotel like appartment.Swmming poolis very good source of entertainment, no parking in this hotel.Overall i would rate 2/5 forthis hotel.

INGUDAM from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 24 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

average hotel and facilities at the hotel.

SUNNY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice Hotel

pankaj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 01 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellant experience with the Hotel and its staff. good food and staff behavior compels me to think that If got a chance to visit Goa again I will definetly stay with the same Hotel.

Siddharth from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is located nicely and staff is friendly to talk. Rooms are big but pathetically maintained. Bathroom lacked a basic thing as a tissue paper. Room cleaning for them means just rearranging bed and not sofas etc which were stacked and in a cluttered state. Food is terrible. Once I saw breakfast I never ever ate there. Parking is available and decent.

Awong from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 13 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall i can say Average, But only one thing was happen very badly on my arrival to this hotel. what happen when i check in the reception ask me to wait 5 - 10 minit but i waited till one and the half hour only they serve me. That also have to force them to find the room for stay.

Gajanan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel staff is not at all co-operative. The food was not at all good. Room was clean & neat. Room was pool facing with good view from two balconies.

Mukesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I got the reference for this place from my family member. Once I reached the place and we were given rooms on fourth floor (WITHOUT LIFT). Once we open the rooms there were mess all around, empty bottles on the floor, bed sheet on the floor. Then after our complain we were sent to another room. To our surprise that room was having full seepage on the walls and very damp. Finally we had to stick to best possible option available inspite of stinking bathrooms :-( How can I miss about describing complimentary breakfast. In name of continental breakfast we were served Upma, Idlly. Non-Veg option was egg :-) This was my worst expertise of my life inspite of paying for ~4000/- per nite. Will strongly suggest never to go to this place.

murugan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We are very sorry to tell you that what you have mentioned in your travelguru broucher regarding Hotel Nizmar in Goa we didn't find massage parlour,Pub discotheque and health club.In future don't mentioned all this thing so as to misguide the tourist. To avail of this facilities we had to visit another hotel for which we had to pay.

TITTY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 31 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Reception: Average. Checkin: Good. Room: Average No lifts (good for health to climb 4 floors). Cleanliness of room was just okay. Bathroom: Nothing new. Just like any other toilet /bathroom we see in lodges. AC: Wires worn out but was working.. Overall: Rooms/facilty looks very old & not managed and rusty.I'm surprised to see the hotel rating as 4 stars. Swimming pool: Good & Clean. Room Service: Bit Slow, but manageable. Accesibilty: Very close to Calangute & Baga Beaches. Lot of shopping facility near by. Overall: An average hotel with old & average ameneties. The prices are bit high considering the level of hotel currently maintained. I personally would not rate any STARS to Nizmar. (No offence here, but the hospitality of staffs need to be improved. No smiles, no wishes other than few.)

Vikas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is around 30 Km away from the airport.....Market is around location 400 mtr...but the location was also good..the staffs are ok the rooms are also good...I think this hotel is good for only if we are travelling with friends then only i can suggest this hotel...not for family trip

Rajendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 22 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I agree that our stay at Nizmar Resort, Goa was very comfortable, this property is very good located near to Calangut Beach and it was near to market area, its a huge property but sadly and definately not a four star , it lacks in maintainence and service, though the rooms are very spacious, but needs proper care, food quality is satisfactory, over all its quite comfortable stay at reasonable price.

kamal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 24 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

the moment we entered the hotel , we felt that we are not welcome here. the staff was lacking courtesy. they allotted us 2 different rooms on two different floors that to on 3rd and 2nd floor without any lifts in the hotel. we had to plead to them to allot both the rooms on 1st floor, which after some persuasion they agreed. The breakfast was avereage, luckily outside lot of dining options were available. The hotel is at good location about 1 km from beach. Even though the hotel has 3 all 3 floor buildings, they do not have any lifts, so while booking make sure you get a room either on ground or first floor.

Rakesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 18 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location :--> Nizmar Resort is ideally located in Northern Goa. Most of the happening places like Calangute, Baga, Anjuna, Candolim, Mapusa, Fort Aguada and Tito's are very close to Nizmar Resort. You can hire two wheeler or four wheeler just outside the hotel and easily travel to any location within 15 mins. (Note: Per day charge of two wheeler is Rs 250 approx, excluding petrol related expenses) Room Service :--> Most of the employees of resort are locality and speak Hindi and English with ease. Our room service related issues were resolved within 5-15 mins. On the scale of 1-5, I will give room service 4 points. Food :--> Food related Services are little bit slowly but it is worth waiting, if you are real foodie. Don't forget to taste the delicious Tandoor section of menu at Nizmar Resort, especially Chicken Tandoori and Pomfret fry. On the scale of 1-5, I will give food related services 5 points. Infrastructure :--> considering the size of resort (104 rooms), infrastructure is above average. Facilities like pool, beauty parlor, restaurant are worth trying (after soaking yourself in beautiful beaches of Goa for the whole day). Overall:--> If you are looking for 3 star category resort is Goa, Nizmar Resort is perfect. I will recommend this hotel to every traveler (family, couples, business traveler etc.)

Monica from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 30 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

no comments

Demo Trip ask for top floor

by smileatcamera on July 17, 2016

Demo Trip Quite atmosphere and Great location of the hotel with Good room

by Kanji V on March 12, 2016

Demo Trip when you enter the property on your right look forward the whole lane has rooms with amazing view

by A_P on April 1, 2014

Demo Trip Average Hotel near the beach

by Patanhap on January 27, 2014

Demo Trip Choose a room with front view or swimming pool view

by Pulkit C on October 1, 2013