X

Book Rooms at Osborne Holiday Resorts - Prices Rs. 1600

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Mon, 23 Sep – Tue, 24 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Osborne Holiday Resorts

Near St Anthonys Chapel, Calangute , Bardez, Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,600

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.8 Very Good  

      (based on 149 reviews)


      94% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Mr Robin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is located near to beach. Stay was good also there is more variety in food. Rooms were up to my expectations as the interior was also good.

Suresh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location is the great advantage to hotel. We stayed in Standard Non A/C room and that was comfortable with attached bathroom. Service was nice and prominent. Food was also nice.

RAJESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 11 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not happy with food choice.

PRIYADARSHI from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was perfect for travelers. Room and bathroom are neat & clean. There is plenty of open green space available, suitable for children. Food is good and also comes for reasonable price. Staff service was fine, overall good experience.

Ajay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Please maintain higher levels of hygiene in the dining area. Friendly staff who are quick to cater to your needs.

ANURAG from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The service was best in the resort, its an ideal location for those who wants to enjoy their valuable time. The food was good in the restaurant.

Osian from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

Mr Anjushree from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average property, Room and the interior was good. Hotel has a restaurant which serves good sea foods. This hotel is near by beach. Service was prompt.

DEBASISH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The resort staff were rude and the quality of interactions was far from being pleasant. Accessories like toiletries and towels as well as the bed sheets were extremely unclean. For services asked, invariably, we had to go down in person. Requesting for small services was a demeaning exercise inspite of the very high tariff. Other facilities like organizing taxi or shuttle transfers to beach or airport were missing. Overall, the experience was unpleasant inspite of the fact that the property was good. This property; if well managed can be an extremely pleasant experience for all future travelers.

ZAKIR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I would not like to criticize, but service can be improved by some facts and feedback. 1. Water coming from the over head tank smells, I think needs periodical cleaning of the tank. 2. Drinking water was provided to me on the second day, on my asking for the same. i.e. No care taken like some welcome kit etc. 3. Complimentary Breakfast should be considered as a Priviledge, but the hotel staff makes you feel that they are obliging by giving the same. 4. Majority guests are Foreigners giving them ...or the same. i.e. No care taken like some welcome kit etc. 3. Complimentary Breakfast should be considered as a Priviledge, but the hotel staff makes you feel that they are obliging by giving the same. 4. Majority guests are Foreigners giving them ...

Tanupam from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed for two nights here. The hotel was clean with very nice room & bathroom. The staffs were friendly and attentive. The food was good. Highly recommended for others travelers.

Mr Vinod from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel staff made our holiday wonderful.

Suchit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was very disappointing after entering the hotel. Only NRI guest were attended we people were ignored completely. No service was available for us. Please take note on it and try to solve the problem.

Gyan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach was very near to hotel. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. The food quality was average in taste but it was manageable. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. I had used swimming pool and health club it was good.

Mr Pankaj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location is very convenient. Room alloted was very large and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Staff was well trained and helpful. Service was quick and prompt. I will definitely recommend to every one.

Mrs Jasleen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was nice to stay there. Hotel is very comfortable. Ambiance was great. The staff was very much attracted to white skin without any reason and Indians were completely neglected. There was no room service. Staff was rude. Room alloted was very spacious with a nice balcony. Food was just average to taste. Location is very convenient.

Bakulkumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall its a good experience. I would recommend this to my friends.

S N from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The beach was very far from the hotel. All the rooms were very spacious with comfortable bed having all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant I had my food outside hotel it was too expensive. Service was very prompt and quick with friendly nature.

VISHNU from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall it was a decent experience, considering the peak season time, we went in. Got the time to ourselves, the way we wanted. It was quite a peaceful time. Room and service was average. Overall the experience was good.

Mr. Chandrashekhar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Rooms were spacious with well furnished interiors. The beach was very near to hotel. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. It is highly recommendable.

S K from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. The beach was 15 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs. I suggest this hotel to others.

Avinash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is clean and pleasant. Internet facility is also available in the rooms and the breakfast was fine. Would stay there again without any hesitation really.

Samitkumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Food was very nice of the hotel. Staff were very co-operative and polite in their work. The location was very nice near the hotel. Rooms were good. We spent two nights at the resort, and were served by the extremely warm and friendly staff.

Ankit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This resorts is situated near Calangute beach, Goa. I stayed for five nights over there. Its good, economical and nearly 1 km away from the beach. I would definitely suggest this resort if you want to stay near by the beach.

yogesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location is great. The room alloted was very spacious and well maintained, there was a small fridge which was well equipped. We had few dishes in food all were very well prepared. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Service was excellent. I will highly recommend to every one.

Sambasiva rao from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel was Very nice and the location too was perfect. I would certainly recommend this hotel . Amazing promptness and perfect arrangements. Thanks

Sreenivas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staffs were very polite and co-operative in their work. I had my food in the hotel the food was very nice and served very well by the people of the hotel.

Panner from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were spacious with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fantastic in taste. I would love to stay here again.

Joanne from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our experience was average.

Mukul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The rooms were excellent. I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

Ajay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Standard room was well maintained with beautiful interiors. The beach was very close to hotel. I had used swimming pool,health club etc it was good. Breakfast was very good in taste. The staffs were polite and kind to their work.

Kunal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was nearby the beach. The room was fresh and the food was something special. I was impressed by the service it was instant. The staff was polite. It was good place to spend your holidays and get relaxed.

Grishma from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Not stayed in the hotel.............. First I would like to mention about the hotel.We have been told to go other hotel i.e. Hotel Terezinha as sister concerns Osbourne Holiday Resorts. Where rooms was ok. Next day when we went for breakfast whcih was included in our package, we have been told not to anything else then Bread Toast,Butter & Jam. They wanted to tell us that fruits & other things which was on breakfasr table was not for us. We do not mind to take only Toast & Butter but we have been informed after taking the breakfast. The Person who checked our card which was something like memebership card, he would have told us the same time before taking the breakfast. It is too bad to hear grom someone that what we are eating are not for us. I do not want to specify morely on this. Rest rooms was ok. But I dont think we can tell anybody or give reference of your after the service received from Hotel Terezinha. Regards,

Kartikey from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The arrangement was superb. The staff was well trained and did an excellent job. The food was just out of the world. I like the sea food a lot. The room was clean and gently prepared. The location was not so convenient. The reception was really instant without any inconvenience. I will surely recommend this resort to my friends.

Praveen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent stay. We would highly recommend this property.

Mr. Anand from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was truly a paradise. The ambiance was quite soothing and resort was located right on the beach. The room was spacious and the view was beautiful especially in the evening. The food was not appropriate as we are vegetarian and there was not such an arrangement for us. The staff was obedient and follow all the order. I will remember this experience for a long time.

Parikshit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The property is very decent. We had no complaints at all. Our room, the room service & the food were very appreciative. Even the location was convenient. Overall very good experience.

Anshuman from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 11 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This hotel was an average property. We didn't go on the boat cruise as it was raining but did use the sightseeing facility, which was a bit uncomfortable as the van in which we traveled was very small. We didn't use the swimming pool as we found it very dirty, there were flies like insects over it. Apart from this the room service & food were decent. I would say it was an average property.

Jagjit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staff did their level best to keep us happy thoroughout my stay. Room was spacious with all the necessities. We had our meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. The hotel is very near to the beach.

Dhananjay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach was close to hotel. The food was very good and the best dish I like was chicken. All the staffs were beyond my expectation. Room was spacious with comfortable bed.

Sanjay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room service was really bad. They never attend the guest in time. The room quality was fine and cleanliness was up to the mark. The ambiance was also pleasant but food was not so tasteful and resort was situated far from the beach.

Ankur from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staff were well trained with quick service. Food was delightful. Well furnished room with beautiful interiors. The hotel is very close to the beach. It is really worth the money paid.

ivorine from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There was no room service and staff was not so flexible with their effort. The food arrangement was really poor and location was also around ten minutes walking distance from the beach. But never the less we enjoyed a lot. I think they need to work on a hospitality a bit.

Suruchi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was well deserving property. The room was spacious and cleanliness was superb. The staff was polite and location was also near the beach. The only problem that they didn't provide varieties in breakfast.

Nina T from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I faced a lot of problems with regards to the room quality and service to some extent which was eventually sorted out. The staff was not so responsive and location was about two kilometer away from the beach. I am a vegetarian person and this resort purely meant for the non-veg people and I found it difficult to manage. I will not prefer to go back to this resort.

Ramesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had a delightful experience with this resort. The room was glorious and well equipped. The staff was responsive and food was superb. The location was just a kilometer away from the beach so it was more enjoyable. It was truly a recommendable property.

Selva from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a exciting beach property. The room was fresh and full of life. The surrounding was happening and location was near the calangute beach. The food was mouth watering especially goan food. The staff was co-operative and service was pleasant. I enjoyed a lot.

Sumith from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Had an average stay here. This hotel is well maintained, our room was clean & comfortable. The complimentary facilities such as site seeing, boat cruise & the swimming pool all were up to the mark. The only compliant was the meal, it had very few options, moreover the fish they served was stale as well.

Jagdeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed here for a week in this excellent property. A/c room was lovely. We enjoyed ourselves throughly. Caring staff members made our holidays memorable.

SUZANNA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Though the room lacked modern conventions such as Internet or cable TV, it was very clean and a nice size. The stocked refrigerator (2 types of beer plus soda and water) was a plus and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Which is a definite necessity for sensitive travelers. It is conveniently located close to the street with convenience stores, a great bakery with fresh bread every morning, and a nice 2 story restaurant/ bar on the corner with a film screen playing cable movies open as late or early as you might need which is essential when dealing with various time zone differences. Cabs always available outside of the hotel ready to take you anywhere and can also plan day trips for you. Good value overall.

Mr. Anish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is not far away from the Airport, There are very good Market place and also beautiful beaches are there, Staff are very good, I defiantly recommend the hotel to my family and friend.

Ganesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location of the hotel is good to pickup local transport & market. Hotel is surrounded with lot of trees & beautiful silence. No intervention of service people. Only thing I didn't like is the room service was not up to the mark.

Pankaj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is an excellent hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Service was awesome with co operative staff all around.Food was excellent and I just loved the Rajma prepared in the restaurant. I simply loved the hotel.

Pinkal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a great experience with the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice location ,Baga and Calangute beach was just on walking distance.

SOUGATA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A/C room all over the world has blankets as a standard in the room. This hotel is the only exception. They said blankets are not provided.If we want they can only give 1 per room(2 persons in 1 room). No room service. Food was average. Breakfast was good. Quality of service is really bad

Mr. SANJAY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I found that By booking through Travelguru I have saved 50%. If i Would have gone directly to the hotel and bookedthe room then my Cost would have gone by 50%. I am proud to have a travel agent like Travelguru. I will positively refer travelguru to my Friends, and in future I will book my flights and hotel only through TRAVELGURU Thanks

Ramola from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 09 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

All Operations staff need serious training.There is no team work between departments and service is neither easily available nor offered.Front Office is the first interface with the customer but sorely lacks in welcome.I had to change three rooms before one could be managed with a working AC, grudgingly. Most of the times, I needed to get very firm to get a basic, promised service.Hotel is low priced & can be an attractive option for some, but fails to keep own promises.After giving this feedback to the hotel's Resident Manager, some attention did come by.If one is prepared to get aggressive, potentially a pleasant stay is possible.There is no Room Service.It would be useful to have this on offer.knowledge of Front Office staff about tourist spots in Goa is inadequate.Do not recommend Osborne Hotel.

Nayan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of the hotel is good as this hotel is far away form the airport with beaches nearby. The rooms at hotels are good, the staff was cooperative and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

Nayan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of the hotel is good as this hotel is far away form the airport with beaches nearby. The rooms at hotels are good, the staff was cooperative and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

PRAMOD KUMAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was my first time to have trip in goa. I with my family reached vasco in the morning, the hotel was already booked in the north goa,named hotel osborne holiday resort, we reached the hotel after one hour journey from vasco at 8:30 am,the hotel staff allowed to checking immediately after we reached the hotel although our checking time was 12:00pm. It was very good thing for us. we checked in into the phase 2 of the hotel , we where pleased to see the surrounding , it was kept very clean and tidy, The area arround the swimming pool was also clean . We now entered in the room which was in B wing.the room was clean ,with all the facilities available in the room ,which was been told earlier. Than we got freshed up, and had the breakfast in the restaurant which was situated near the pool,the breakfast was average with high cost. The hotel staff were very co operative. every thing in the hotel was good enough to have a pleasant stay except the food,due to its cost. So we have do our lunch and dinner outside the hotel . hope so, if the cost for the food is reduced, than the enjoyment for the stay in hotel osborne will be nice overall It was a good experience stay in the hotel osborne.

Mr. Sunil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a comfortable stay at osborne resort. Looking at the place and cleanliness they maintained in the room as well as at the poolside we have extended our stay by one day. Keep up the good work and staff should be a little courteous instead of being blunt.

Ghanshyam from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

overall experience was good. Hotel staffs found be helpful and cooperative. Hotel surrounds and rooms was neat & clean. Swomongpool water gets clean everyday. It is wonderful hotel for budget traveller. On the whole staying , food and overall treatment from Hotel was worth to visit.

Rohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My experience in this hotel was quit well. The hotel is located in a peaceful area. And the staff behaviour is also quite cooperative and well behaved. And whenever I would get a chance to recommend this hotel I would surely recommend to my family and my friends.

Stanley from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The experience I had with Osborne is that Room Service was not available though in the web-site it states that Room service is 24 Hours. The pain point is that even to order for a coffee or tea you need to go down to the restaurant and collect the same by yourself. Its abrassing to carry a salver with tea coffee to your room. The break fast served in the morning is limited and anything extra would cost you a bomb. The linen is in the room was also dirty and torn which made us feel very uncomfortable. The AC rooms have a spli bed and this makes it very inconvienent for a couple to sleep on it. I guess they have a double bed only in their suites or two bed room. Other wise the plus point is that its closer to Kamat Hotels and walking distance to food joints and shopping. The Calangute beach is quite far from the hotel though its walking distance. There are no tube lights in the bedroom as they have the yellow lights so that needs to be changed. Also they have a small fridge in the hall but with no replenishments which does not make sense. Overall staff was courteous and helpful.

Pranav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is located near beach. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

RAJU from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

*Location of the hotel is perfect.Though it was a off season but the staff trying their best to do service. Rooms are specious and well furnished. *Bathroom was also specious with no problem at all. *Staffs are very friendly. We stay there 4 nights by paying only Rs. 3117/- including breakfast and the breakfast was very tasteful.

VIJAY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location of resort was nice as quiet away from the main road but not far away from Calangute beach. The surrounding garden & poolside area was also good. Rooms was big with a small kitchen attached. AC, TV & fridge were in working condition. Mostly we took food from out so no idea much about food but breakfast was good. They can do some improvement in the quality of tea & coffee. It was very bad in taste. Also we were disappointed as they didn't provide room service. But the staff is helpful & good there. They helped us for planning the sight seeing & also gave the path of all near by beaches. After check out we had some time for bus so we waited in the reception room. So in all I am satisfied with hotel.

Mr.Prashant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a wonderful property well maintained and worth the money i spent. The swiming pool and a mini bar around is the perfect place for relaxation. I would love to stay in the samer hotel the next time i visit Goa.

Ram from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Access: As I drove down from goa I felt that the hotel is at the other end of the city, but almost 14 KM from the city entrance (panjim) But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the calangute beach. An excellent view of swimming pool is available from the terrace (near to hall) terrace. ROOM-The room was neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Food was fine (Breakfast) Service was fast. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for family man especially for couple, also for any king of travellers. I sincerely pay my thanks to Travel guru.

Sukrut from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location is not near beach and the hotel has 6 buildings as after booking we are not sure which building the room would be reserved for us. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking overall this was very good stay at hotel,

vaibhav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall it was a good stay The surrounding of the hotel is good, Overall it was a good experience I have already informed my friends to do the booking at this hotel

RAHUL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a very good budget hotel to stay. swimming pool is quite good.

RAHUL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good and reasonable hotel. Nice place to stay for a small trip. Hotel staff is arrogant at times.

Rohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The total ambience of the hotel property inside and outside the room was excellent. Staff were lazy and require promptness and professionalism. Food was excellent and delicious. Hotel maintained its cleanliness all around its premises and is recommended for comfortable stay.

umesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve veg. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended

Ashish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. . Staff's at the hotel were very cooperative & polite. This hotel is located near Baga Beach so I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

Sumit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My experience with this hotel was good. This hotel is located near Calangute beach. Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. Staff at the hotel were very cooperative & polite. This hotel is located in a peaceful area so I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

VIVEK from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a really nice stay at Osborne. Hotel Staff was spot on with their service. Neat and Clean Rooms, Dining Area and the reception. The best part is its Location right in the hub of North Goa, the most happening place. Baga and Calangute Beaches are just 5 min away from the resort. All in all, we had an excellent stay at Osborne. Strongly recommended!!!

UJWAL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was wonderful 2 days stay there. Service was good. We liked breakfast a lot, being off season we got lot to enjoy. Overall it was good trip.

Mishal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was very nice, even though we reached a few hours before our check-in time we were allowed to take the room. Everything was as promised and ready. The location is also very good and a few minutes drive from Calangute beach. The only problem is that the breakfast time, which was only till 10am. So if you are late then your breakfast coupon goes for a waste. They are kind of strict about the timings.

SATRUJEET from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of the hotel is good. It is close to the main road but still pretty secluded. Beach is not walking distance at all. Swimming pool is nice and apparently well maintained. Service was to say the least pathetic. I don't recollect seeing a smile either from the front desk, the manager, the restaurant staff or the housekeeping service. In all the hotels that i have stayed in India and abroad, the least that the staff does is to smile back and greet you. This is the first time i experienced a total absence of it and that too in a tourist center. The restaurant staff was clearly overworked and you could literally see it on their faces. If you make any request the first answer is "NO", this is also true for the reception. 1. I asked for an extended checkout - flatly rejected, did not even bother to check if they could do something about it. 2. I asked for a cab drop to the bus stand during my return - flatly rejected & said arrange yourself. 3. They refused to provide pickup even though it was part of the package. We had to spend a lot of time over the phone to convince them, finally they relented. Looking back, that was quite a surprise. 4. Room Service - No way, not during lunch / dinner time!!!!!!. Who wants it on any other time??? 5. I saw some of the guests in the hotel appear for the complimentary breakfast at 10:15. They were refused service because they were 15 minutes late. The bias towards foreigners is more than obvious. All in all its not a fun place to stay, doesn't quite get the holiday mood going, the rules are rigid and staff makes you feel that they are doing you a favour by letting you stay there. I even saw the manager being unreasonably rude with a hotel guest who had lost his room keys. I stayed in the suite room and clearly i do not feel that i got my money's worth. Thankfully Goa is such a fun place to stay that you tend to forget these things.

BIJU from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The only thing which disappointed me was the staff of the hotel as they were unaware about their services as some of them informed me that breakfast is complimentary however some said it is not. Also the bar counter needs to have more variety otherwise the hotel is good and if these improvements are done I am sure that the guest will have a pleasant stay.

Praveen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was nice. It has lot of foreigner guests. The quality of food was excellent. However, it is little far from main Calangute beach. But overall good value for money and I recommends the Hotel.

Mohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was not so big but very clean. Food in hotel was very expensive. Swimming pool is big & clean. Hotel location not too far from beach. Just hire one bike & enjoy your stay in Goa. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

Mahesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel were only interested in Foreign guest. They do not have room service, also break fast was same for both days. A/C and fans were not working properly in the rooms.

pradeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room is with a kitchen, big and clean.. facing the pool. Pool is well maintained and clean. The hotel management should be congratulated for keeping the hotel running even in the lean season its three star at the rate of no star more than value for money. The calangute beach is bit away but there is a very clean beach nearby bikes are available so no need to crib you can reach any beach within minutes Baga night spot is 7 minutes ride. Breakfast was good. We strongly recommend this property. Budget travelers grab this opportunity. No hassles.

Anand Prakash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a basic stay in this property. Also there was no inconvenience that we faced. We stayed in a standard A/C room, it had all the required commodities, the room service & food too were decent.

Narahari from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is poorly located. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. The switch board and a/c was not working The service provided by the staff was very slow. Breakfast was pathetic in taste. Only the swimming pool was clean. It was a bad experience with this hotel.

S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in Osbone Holiday Resorts, Calingut, Goa and overall the stay was pleasant. I'd recommend the hotel especially for families with small children. They'll thoroughly enjoy the spacious and well maintained play area. Here are some of the points worth mentioning:- Positives: 1. Room was clean and well furnished with excellent Balcony. 2. Bathrooms were maintained very well and all it was spacious. Hot and Cold water was available at any point. 3. Staffs were courteous and helpful. 4. They have accommodated us for early check-in and later check-out. 5. Site-Seeing arrangements are well planned and excellent. 6. Very large play area which will delight small kids. 5. Transport desk was ok. The arrangements were done properly. 6. Swimming Pool was well maintained. Negatives: 1. Very limited options for the food items which was part of the package. 2. No toiletries were provided 3. Refrigerator was Empty and Water also not kept. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for all.

Alok from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 30 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

OVER ALL ITS GOOD BUT I REQUIRED HOTEL NEAR BEACH WITHIN A KM THE PERSON TOLD ME ALSO THE HOTEL IS .7 KM LONG FROM BEACH BUT ACTUALLY ITS SO FAR AROUND 3-4 KM WHICH IS DISAPPOINTED US.

Rajesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 14 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Graet experience wth travelguru i love to book the hotel wth u next time

VIJAY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room service is not available. Food quality is good. Hotel should provide wi-fi service as data cards do not work due to non-availability of range.

Siddharth from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

we had a memorable holiday in Goa this September. i am afraid my stay had little role in that, but the fact that majority of time was spent outdoors, beach-side and in the discs made our trip. below are the some of my observations that fellow travelers may find useful: Hotel Osborne: strictly budget hotel with not so good reception. our request for late check out with brushed aside with disdain. in fact, 1 day before the check-in i called them up to confirm my arrival and was told since at the time of booking i had checked only 1 adult, they will not be able to accommodate my spouse. i had to call up Travelguru folks to get this right. my bad that i checked the wrong count but the way Hotel reception handled it left a bad taste , full marks to Travelguru for timely assistance. we were given complimentary food coupon for breakfast, luckily we availed those coupons only once- last day of our stay and as you would have guessed, food was avoidable at best. first day -we walked in our room with no drinking water and mosquito galore. oh yes, we got assigned a room which was not ready yet and had to be moved to a room which was supposedly ready ( i didn't see much difference though). one can go on with such tid bits, best part was hotel is at a very convenient location, places of attraction in south goa were easily accessible. almost all days we would arrive at 2-3 AM and in no time guard would show up to open the gate and let us in. and yes, while selecting this hotel among the search results i came across in travelguru, this one sort of met my budget check. so if you need a hotel where you need to just throw your luggage in and walk in at wee hours for crashing this is not a bad option. for anything else, pls look beyond.

arvind from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 23 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is very good for stay at reasonable price.The provision of free breakfast is excellent.But the hotel is not as near as it is shown at the web site from calangute beach.The condition of doors was not good.Overall it is recommended for peaceful stay.

prasan kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

everything is good but last day recepcinist has make me dissapoint.the cheak out time is 11am and my flight at3pm. irequested them that iwill stay in hotel atleast two hour more but they arranged a nonac room and charged me halp day rent.

Santosh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2015 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel rooms were OK but there was no room service available. The food was not even good. The blunder was we had a group booking but all the rooms were scattered due to which we had a lot or inconvenience. Inspite of all the experience with was really good. We had a last minute cancellation for which they got us the maximum refund.

Sumit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

1. The hotel was at a very peaceful location. It was the sole purpose of me going there. 2. The staff was very good to us, cleanliness was taken care of and everybody was cooperative 3.Just near the hotel there was access to renting vehicles who himself had contacts to other in case we wanted options. So, commuting from there was very easy. 4. The hotel was at the minimum rate poosible, just because of Travel guru. Even the reception wasn't able to give discount, but thanks to Travel Guru, this tariff was the minimum I could find on all the websites. Budget problem was quite solved 5. With this discounted rate, there was also a swimming pool in the hotel which was cleaned every morning Overall it was totally worth staying in this hotel. But the Best Rates were only offered by TRAVELGURU...

Chilaka from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

nice experience and very good option for family people

Swadesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Very bad experience, I didnt expect photos and actual will differ.

PAPPU from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel staff and hotel and other aminities are very good and am very much satisfited with the treatment. Will definately visit the same hotel on my next visit

Gaurav Kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 24 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good :- Cheap compare to other Hotels Large rooms Bar/Restuarant available within Hotel Nearby Shops/Restaurants Good Front Desk Needs Improvement :- >No Room Service >Dirty Bedsheets and Pillow Covers >No Lift >HouseKeeping only once during three days of Stay . >Very very Expensive Food >Breakfast timings are officialy from 7 - 10 but they will only close to 8 and wrap everythingup before 10 . However the most worst part of this Hotel is that it is very far from Calgnute and Baga Beach and you just cant go walking around .

ARABINDA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed at Osborne Holiday Resorts at Calangute,Goa.I have a very pleasant stay at the Hotel from 28th Oct to 01st Nov 2013.The Pool is very useful and widely enjoyed by my kids.The staffs are well behaved and courteous.The rooms are having basic fascilities and did not expect much in comfort point of view.But Overall this is good experience in staying the hotel as it is very near to Calangute beach. Good to stay with the family.Regarding brakfast,the menu is more or less the same in every day. No problem observed while Booking and check in at Hotel.Thanks to every body. Regards Arabinda Mishra

Shelton from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It's simply a budget hotel. The free breakfast is quite splendid. The pool is great. Overall if you wanna party in goa, and just need a place to crash, Osborne is the place to go.

rohan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was very good and their service is also good.

Nishant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This was my second stay at this hotel. Surprisingly room quality was way better than that what it was last year. I have traveled a lot and used services from all kinds of star hotels, however such a room quality at this price is unbeatable. Here are few points which I would like to share about this hotel. Location :: * Hotel is just a 5 mins drive from Calangute beach. * 100m from hotel and you have the access to all the restaurants and food options. *Almost centrally located to all the places. Almost all the places are almost equally accessible from the hotel. Facilities :: * Working AC * Refrigerator * 24hrs hot/cold water. * Very smooth check-in and check-out. * you can rent car/bike right from the hotel entrance. * They have just installed new LED TV's. Cleanliness :: * Hotel rooms, Toilets were very clean. * Bedsheets, towels were not that clean. I did not mind as I was carrying my own things. *Swimming pool was very clean. Best thing I like about this hotel is their breakfast menu. There are very few options for foreigners but for Indians breakfast menu had lots of varieties. Please keep in mind that above review was considering the price I have paid for the stay. You can not expect everything perfect with the price tag of 1300. If you are looking for a decent accommodation at budget price this hotel is strongly recommended.

Thirupathi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good stay at Hotel. But no lift at Osborne. My room was on 3rd floor. Otherwise superb hotel.

Chandrashekar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 16 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is purely for Americans they don't care about Indians and they don't give response to Indians, And also one more thing they server food also as american eat like pork, beef and etc., they don't keep the Indian menu.

Yogesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Amazing as well as good Experience in the Hotel. very excellent service nice trip.

ATUL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Awesome again!!!!!!!!!!!!

bhavesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We are really enjoyed in osborne hotel,there is no any problem, good co-operation from staff. Hotel found clean & nit. second visit will be possible very soon.

Christopher from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was very spacious. It was well furnished.. The hotel guyz were friendly. But it is little far from beach.. say 20mins walk..It is suitable for economic travelers.. might not suit luxurious travellers..

Narasimha from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

overall an okok place for putting up in goa. nice pool these people have. also very well connected to all north beaches... calagute, baga, arambol, vagator, candolim, anjuna

daman from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very nice star rated comforts in a very low budget including great breakfast.Have a nice swimingpool,nice dining,cool bar ,neat and clean kitchen.near to main road u can get left side walk of 10 minutes condolim beach as wel as Right side and cross side walk there is way calangute beach calangute just same ten minutes towards beach . plenty of shops restuarants arround .total paisa wasool ,,,

Dilip from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its very good hotel and very Good Location.Walkable to main road and breakfast was really tasty and value for money.& no one can give the best prices and it will suit to all type of people.

Uday from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good budget hotel, spacious rooms, good location, easy access to all major locations.The staffs were friendly and competent. P.S. Great discount .

Hemal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This Osborne Holiday Resorts is good option if you are looking for economy and good location, everything is available near by, good restaurants, Very close to Colangute beach, Service is also reasonably good, resort is nice, Good restaurant and breakfast. Overall above average, I would definitely recommend this resort for few days holiday in Goa

Manish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

During the stay - Room was good. Location was ok. 1-Room service was not available. For lunch and dinner we have to go dining room. 2-If we are asking for any thing for children like milk, snakes we have bring my self. 3-House keeping was not up to the mark. 4-The allotted room was at third and no lift facility was there and no alternate arrangement was available.

Yogesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is very good and all the people are very friendly to serve. It is very near to Calangute beach. Complimentary breakfast taste was really good and unlimited quantity. It is really worth staying for the money we paid

Sijoy from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 25 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

good budget hotel...spacious rooms...good location...easy access to all major locations..

Manish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The biggest missing thing was room service. They just simply said that there is no room service. If I want something then I need to come three floor(no lift so by stairs) and get that. Also waiter asked that if you are taking something to room then we have to come back to return empty plates. There is no enough room for parking vehicle, staff was not helpful.

Devendar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it was very good experince in Osborne , i will always say that if i will be there in Goa I will be there in Osborne.

SAKET from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 02 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was the most awesome experience I had..!

Aishik from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 24 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

this hotel is a great destination for any budget traveller. the rooms and all the facilities provided was quite good. food was extremely good. this hotel is quite far away from the beach, almost 15mins (walking distance). Hotel staffs were friendly. it is a highly recommended property.

ketan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We stayed at the osborne from 28.03.2012 to 31.03.2011 The reception staffs were friendly and competent. We got ac room at Rs. 1200/- less 20% discount. When we visit there we find all room was booked. Other hotels are charging not less than Rs. 2000/- at that time. The rooms were large very clean and lovely and cool. Our room boys kept our room clean every day with fresh towels and bed linen. One of the best things about the Osborne is its location. It is far enough away from the busy main Calangute road to feel like a peaceful. Free Breakfast at hotel is very good. They give daily omlet with toast bread and one veg. item like veg. paratha, puribhaji with puri, mutter with paratha, etc. Plus they give bread jam, juice. It is worth more than Rs. 100. However, lunch and dinner at hotel is litter bit costly. swingpool at hotel is also very nice. They clean the same daily. We went to Baga, Candolim and Calangute beaches. We went to Mapusa market and to Panjim. We also went dolphin spotting and saw quite a few.

KALPESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We stayed at the osborne from 28.03.2012 to 31.03.2011 The reception staffs were friendly and competent. We got room at Rs. 1000/- less 20% discount. When we visit there we find all room was booked. Other hotels are charging not less than Rs. 2000/- at that time. The rooms were large very clean and lovely and cool. Our room boys kept our room clean every day with fresh towels and bed linen. One of the best things about the Osborne is its location. It is far enough away from the busy main Calangute road to feel like a peaceful. Free Breakfast at hotel is very good. They give daily omlet with toast bread and one veg. item like veg. paratha, puribhaji with puri, mutter with paratha, etc. Plus they give bread jam, juice. It is worth more than Rs. 100. However, lunch and dinner at hotel is litter bit costly. swingpool at hotel is also very nice. They clean the same daily. We went to Baga, Candolim and Calangute beaches. We went to Mapusa market and to Panjim. We also went dolphin spotting and saw quite a few.

Koti from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel has very good ambiance and stay is comfortable. Pool is very good. Restaurant is decent enough. This restaurant is close to one of the best beach in goa - i.e. calangute beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any other traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

Rituraj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 13 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Housekeeping was horrible, Rooms were stinking, uncleaned toilets and balcony. The worst thing was water issue. Swimming pool was good and clean, cafeteria/restaurant has a good service. Prices are a bit higher side compared to the quality. I would only suggest this hotel if you have very tight budget.

ATUL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very grand, clean, spacious and situated at the heart of North Goa.

Mohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Few points which I would like to highlight about this hotel. 1. Staff seems to be completely foreigner oriented, as we are not paying them for our stay. 2. They were using same serving utensils for beef and other items, pathetic even in USA they consider all these ettiquetes. 3. Worst part is no room service. So, if you are an INDIAN with Indian values in your mind I would not prefer this hotel at all.

Varun from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The pictures shown of room are very different from the one we got. When asked for changing the room they said no other rooms available. Even a dinner buffet is arranged in hotel, when asked about that they said this is for chartered customers only. The breakfast was also having just three option either prantha, poori or omlette with condition that can take only 1 pc of them but can take unlimited bread butter & jam. The rooms are not cleaned...the towels are kept as quilt on bed. The persons staying their are all foreigners with age group of 60-75 years...so if you want to stay with old peoples in terrible condition than Osborne is best place to book in.

vipin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 08 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is at one of best locations. Rooms were good but no room service and we got a room next to pool. The environment was serene. The best thing about the hotel was the cultural programmed organized by hotel on alternate days. Indian classical dance programmed was good and so was the musical show.

Yatin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel Property is Good. Location is Excellent, Pool is clean, But no Room service, Hotel Staff is Lazy and has an Attitude problem. Apart from Staff & service. I prefer Osborne is value for Money.

Rohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

As we reached the resort all tired with a hefty 13 hours travelling we had little expectations for osbourne as we paid little for the hotel. 14 of us were travelling and i can say behalf all of us 14 that the resort was perfect. large rooms for 3 . a convenient restroom. and an additional bonus a pool to have fun at. one of the few problems we faced was air conditioners not working in few places. plus the location is little of the main city but the price is simply unbeatable. so if ur in a group and want a absolute cost effective resort go for osbourne.

Suraj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel needs to provide food services in the room,hotel was good

Gaurav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

In all sections like hotel location, room, service, food and staff was great. We enjoyed a lot in GOA Now we are having full trust on travelguru and will do all our future bookings through travelguru only. You wont beleive that i have already spent almost 500 rs. on calling all my friends and relatives and suggesting them to book their hotels through travelguru only. I would like to thank the staff of travelguru for their kind support. Last but not the least.........Tahnx Travelguru!!!! "Shukriya Hamare safar ko yaadgar banane ke liye, shukriya hamare GOA mein beetaye har pal ko shaandar babane ke liye, bas ab jud gaya hai rishta hamara-tumahra sada ke liye, jaise hum tumhare aur tum hamare liye."

Arabinda from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Average not so good of quality of rooms and Cleanliness of Out Side Rooms. Behavior and food Quality is good.

Kishore from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very good. We reached goa at 8'o clock in morning but check in time of hotel is 12'o clock noon. On my request, hotel people allowed me occupy the room before check-in time. I am very thankful to hotel management for their kind support and coopeartion. The best thing with travelguru is room availability. When I enquired about hotels directly, the response was very poor and information was not also so accurate. But with help of travelguru, I could find best deal and nice stay. Once again thanks to Travelguru for making my travel more joyful.

Balaraju from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is at good location. the rooms are well maintained. swimming pool cleaned every day. I like the breakfast provided by them. Everyday they are providing different verity of breakfast. I am satisfied with their service.

Nikita from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel Staff was not good when we check in that time they aggrree to late chek out but that time they told us that our rooms are booked now so we have no any ac rooms so we will shift you in non ac room & they will charged rs 500 for 4 hours for non ac room. i will not recomanded this hotel please dont waste your money. it is not value for money.

Rakesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Surely recommend... 110% worth for money

Puru from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location of the hotel was apt as it was off the busy road so there was no external noise disturbances. House keeping service did their job well in keeping the rooms as well as the swimming pool and hotel premises clean. It was a pleasurable experience to stay at Osborne Holiday Resorts

Tushar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 12 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel staff was very good but the room service was not available and the room was not so good but over all I give 3 out of 5 marks to the hotel because of lack of room service and not good food.

Sandesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is not so good us that its very nice. no room service is available in the hotel . morning tea also we have to go outside not in the room. some what bad experience observed .

DIPANKAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Osborne Hotel was 2 km away from Calangute Beach. It is a Budget Hotel,No Lift,Bell Boy hardly available to carry luggages. During our stay the intercom was nonfunctional though we reported immediately after check in. For water always we had to come down to reception. There was a restaurant supplying substandard food on immediate cash payment basis but no room service. The Accommodation was equipped with a room+toilet+small kitchen with a small refrigerator. There were a baby pool and a adult swimming pool which were clean & maintained. The OVERALL RATING IS 6 OUT OF 10.

Kishore from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Worst experience. Can you imagine a Standard A/C room without a TV. Room is with old furniture, cokroaches, mosquitos. Does not resemble at all with the photo's in your site. Swimming pool is without water, and literaly you can see frog's in it. I think, actually they have 2 part's in this hotel, which was not mentioned in your site. There was no water in all the tap's, on my last day. Have to continously request them to do something. For the first time when i opened the tap, water was very dirty and saw cokroaches coming out of it. It seem's there was nobody staying in the room's for long time. Came to know they are maintaining 2 types of Standard A/c room. Access : Was very difficult accessing it. They dont have a sign board in the lane where the hotel is located. Parking space : No parking, have to park in the road. Overall, a very worst experience and would like to raise a warning bell. The amount i paid 1750/- per night there were very very good other hotel option in Goa.

Murlidhar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is close to Calangute beach though it is located away from main road. Does not have room service so if you need even a water bottle you will have to go to resturant for that. But overall service was good. Morning breakfast was awesome and had all the basic amenities available. If next time i go to Goa I will book same hotel.

Rupesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 11 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I think price was very reasonable.We liked the hotel.It has all the facilities including bar,swimming pool. Staff was very cooperative.I am still surprised how I got such a wonderful hotel in cheap rates.Anyways I am happy with hotel service. I will love to book this hotel again.

Kiran from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The access to the hotel was easy even though I went to Goa for the first time. I could easily park my rented 2 wheeler just outside the hotel as it was on a dead end of a road. It was located in the midst of many hotels in that area. Also it is easily accessible to the Calungate Beach. The front desk were not much interested in the guests. They were in their own world. Also they made me wait for more than 30 mins to give the room. Though the check in was at 12:00 noon. I had to wait for more than 30 more minutes. Room is very spacious with pool view. Though the doors did not lock well I was fine as I did not have any valuables. Rooms as well as the bathroom were clean and well maintained. I just had the free breakfast. There was Indian breakfast available which I liked. Other than that there is only toast and coffee. It was a decent breakfast. For that price its a value for money. Since I did not expect much, I was happy with what I got. I would certainly recommend this hotel for those tight on budget but yet need some decent facilities. And yes, 90% is occupied by foreigners only.

KAPIL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 16 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Just a average resort.

Demo Trip all depends either phase pool view we like block b c d e first floor

by colin5464 on March 22, 2019

Demo Trip WE stopped in A block not a lot of sun until 4 pm but thats a god send.

by oldboy50 on March 19, 2019

Demo Trip Rooms on the top floor facing the pool get the sun all day and are quiet, bear in mind there are quite a few flights of stairs.

by maxperezgarcia on February 19, 2019

Demo Trip bring a extenion lead,ear plugs and a lock for your door.

by sylvias778 on June 20, 2018

Demo Trip Ask for a pool view

by claire c on April 25, 2018