X

Book Rooms at Prainha Resort By The Sea - Prices Rs. 4472

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Sat, 24 Aug – Sun, 25 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Prainha Resort By The Sea

Jetty Road, Near State Bank of India, Dona Paula, Goa , Dona Paula, Goa , 403004  |  Show on map

Rs. 5,350

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.3
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 4.3
    • Cleanliness 3.7

B from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a fabulous location right on the Baga beach. The view was memorable. The room was well designed. The staff was courteous. Their approach was professional. The food was amazing. It was an unforgettable experience.

Ranjana from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I was very pleased with this hotel and the surrounding facilities. the staff were very helpful.

Anjali from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As a frequent visitor to Goa, I had already driven by Prainha Resort and admired its location and privacy in Dona Paula. So, it was with great excitement that my partner and I arrived in Goa for our brief holiday this December. Let me say from the outset that the location and views from the hotel were indeed spectacular. The sea-view room which we stayed in had a wonderful view of the ocean and a private balcony for us to lounge in. The jetty attached to the hotel was also gorgeous though small and allowed you a sense of privacy (and almost five-star resort-like exclusiveness!). CONS: Alas, the view was the only thing good about the hotel. For the three days we were at the hotel, we had no hot water for two days, and no water at all for one day. The management did not even bother to inform us of the situation until we woke up and figured out what was going on. We had to then shower in a separate room (five minutes away) on one occasion and have them bring hot water in buckets to our room on another occasion! As an Indian, I have no problems using hot water in buckets but this was meant to be a holiday and not a hardship! Secondly, our privacy was also interrupted on a couple of occasions with workers entering our balcony with no previous notice. This was particularly disconcerting as one of us was changing and we had no idea that workers were outside our room and looking in. Even if this was just one of the days in which the hotel was having the worst service on record, it was clear that our experience was shared by other guests. Even as I was complaining about our room's lack of facilities, folks were checking out of the hotel in frustration and anger. Lastly, we were promised wifi and internet access which was also mostly unavailable EXCEPT for the day we checked out. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. If it was possible, I would have asked for all my monies to be refunded given the miserable experience we had and did try to say so. All the management did to address our prolonged discomfort for 3 days was take off the cost of our airport transfer. (As an aside, we stayed at the Goa University Guest Lodge for 3 nights after our experience at Prainha -- I was there for a conference-- and our experience was infinitely better! The guest house may be low-budget housing BUT it had running hot water, great service and easy internet access)

Demo Trip If Wifi in the Room is important,mention at the time of booking.

by Prithipal Singh B on July 18, 2019

Demo Trip The rooms have all amenities and are very comfortable with fantastic view of the sea and palm trees

by meerad-mumbai on July 17, 2019

Demo Trip Cottage-styled houses are the ones to go for!

by Suneet-Suthan on May 4, 2019

Demo Trip Take a villa for better amenities and views

by Kristin G on April 30, 2019

Demo Trip Choose a room that does not share a door (inside) with an adjacent room.

by 100meg on March 29, 2019