X

Book Rooms at Riverside Regency Resort - Prices Rs. 1121

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Sun, 22 Sep – Mon, 23 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Riverside Regency Resort

Riverside Street, Arpora - Baga, Bardez , Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,380

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 32 reviews)


      84% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 3.8

vijay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

hi i booked this hotel last minute when i was plan my trip to goa . i start from indore to goa when i reach to goa airport i took taxi to hotel after one hour drive we reached hotel no body on reception i go behind the hotel one men his name is astin was ther i told reg my booking then one boy come and shift our lagege to room . room is so smelly i cant stand ther he told me they put some pest control medicine and no tv ther . i told reg tv but they refuse that no restorent is ther , then i tranfer my room to ac with tv because it must for my family we live ther it cool exp but location is good it ideal for cuple no body disterb . swim pool is ok near second vill is resorent . we live ther 4 days it cool experinece it budgut hotel it ok save money with good loction near river is looking good beach is near finaly ok

Mr.Deepesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 06 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Riverside Regency Resort was a good one as suggested ,it was a pleasent stay at the hotel which is located near to Baga beachnot much crowded.Rooms were clean but bathrooms not up to the standard,but any for 850bucks per day in the off season is very good value for money,Hotel has a restaurant which open only in the morning session..but beers any time!!But there are restaurants near by till 10pm

Vishal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

riverside regency resort is located at a very beautiful location in goa baga beach the only problem with the resort is there is no room service which i think is very poor for such a good resort.

Paranjay H from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room service is average. The recepetionist are not co-operative. We have reached at 11:00AM there as we missed the train to Goa but when we reached there, we asked for the breakfast but they replied that the breakfast time is over and now we can not provide it to you. For this simple breakfast, we have talked to manager and finally they agree. The housing keeping is average. Need to remind for the cleaniliness..

Dharmendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

good location, at remote area and same time is easy asses to market and beach

Manish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

During stay at hotel they are expecting more charges for newly baby born ommitted which is not good.they expecting charges for washing of bed sheet

Rajni from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I liked this hotel. It was neat and the swimming pool was also very clean. There was a lot of greenery around also. The room was big and spacious with a balcony and two chairs in the balcony. The bathroom was clean too and had hot water, however there was no room service, not even morning tea and water was provided. I did not like that part as I am a morning tea person and there was no television in the room. Overall it was pleasant, the staff was courteous.

Anand from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Access: The best access to the hotel is via Mapusa, via auto or taxi (App 250). The hotel is situated not very far from the calangute/baga beach, although it’s not walking distance. Location: The location is good, not the best. The calangute beach is about 15 mins walking and Baga beach is about 10 mins away. The best mode would be either bike or car which is readily available just outside the hotel. The Front desk: The hotel staff, although not very courteous, are quite reciprocative. They could be rude at times. They do allow to keep the luggage if any delays with the departure. They are totally against extending the check-out timings(12 PM). The Room: The room is self sufficient, atleast the AC rooms. The bathroom is not the best. They are equipped with facilities like TV, Wardrobe, Balcony. The swimming pool is the best part, quite clean and depth of about 5 ft. Food & Room Service: The breakfast is below standard with just Bread slices with tea/coffee. The prices of food also is exorbitant. The only solace are the restaurants which are 10-15 mins away from hotel, which are in plenty. Overall: We would give a rating of 2.5/5. This place could be the last resort option if nothing is available near the beach.

Rafeeq from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms at the hotel were clean and well maintained. Staff’s and their service was remarkable and is much appreciated. Food items were really tasty and of limited quantity. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. We certainly recommend this property for a relaxing holiday. Good value for money.

Tharesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very expensive for so little facility I came to know that hotels over there give better service at the same cost.

Prashanth from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

nothing as of now, good

Manpreet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

1) LOCATION- The Resort is picturesquely located on the banks of river Baga and at a walking distance from Baga Beach. 2) WELCOME- We were accorded a very warm welcome by the hotel staff. Mr.Savio, the owner of the Resort was personally available for all kind of assistance. 3) ROOM- (Standard A.C) It was a very nice room with the pool side view from the window. Except for T.V it had every thing one can ask for, with 24*7 availability of hot water in the bathroom.(The Resort has its own Solar water heating system) 4) SERVICE-Par excellence. The staff (especially Mr.Hashton Fernandez) went out of the way to accommodate our needs, taking into account that we had our two years old daughter with us. 5) FACILITIES- Resort has its own pool side restaurant and well stocked bar, the only down side is that the rates of eatables were more suited to foreigners. 6) AMBIANCE- The place had very positive vibe which adds on to your holiday mood. 7) VALUE FOR MONEY-For the amount being charged it was worth every penny spent. Overall it was a marvelous stay. I would definitely revisit this place and recommend it to all.

Priyank from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Don't expect things like TV or ACs in the basic room, it is indeed very very basic, in fact tariff if steep considering the condition of rooms. It could also do better on cleanliness front. One thing which I liked about Riverside Regency Resort was its location. Staff is also friendly but very limited in their support i.e. person at the reception did not call a cab for me, instead told me where can I get it from. Overall ok rating because we hardly spend time in the room.

SIKANDER from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

bad experience in hotel staying through you

Dharmendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

Akash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Access: As We drove down from Pune and entered Mapasa, I felt that the hotel is at the other end of the city, almost 12-15 KM from the city entrance. But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the Baga Beach. Hotel is opposite to river But The road on which the hotel is located is not wide. Parking: There was no parking space for our car. The Front desk: The staff was ok. We booked two AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at 12.30 PM, the room was not ready. The Room: We could get a room facing the road only as rooms facing the swimming pool were not available. The room was small. The air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not find room service When we order drinking water. The room service guy wanted us to settle the bill by cash immediately, saying that lodging and boarding are separate. The front desk had to intervene and inform the service guy not to demand payment immediately. When we asked them to clean room on second day. They did not clean the room. Even they have not kept kambals in the room. we asked them kambals then they provided. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is not a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

Hanieh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Standard Non A/c Room was below averege. The service and cleanliness was excellent. Dining quality was above average.

Gagan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I think it was the best weekend getaway that I could have got for my small family. It was a real pleasurable stay at Hotel Riverside Regency Resort. The hotel had everything that was needed for me, my wife and most importantly my 4 year old daughter. I really want to thank resort from the bottom of my heart for these wonderful and amazing 3 days. Keep up the excellent work guys!!!

Thomas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Average

stuart from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Above Average

Deepak from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The resort was situated at some walking distance from the beach and also facing a beautiful lake. The staff was co-operative and owner of the property was very wise person. I didn't taste the food as I am a vegetarian and they served non-veg food. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

TUSHAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Resort is at a very scenic location and the rooms are decent. Also the pool is well maintained. But the food is very expensive and is particularly suited for foriegners.

Sagar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We faced lot of problem. The receptionist didnot behalve properly. He has given room key after 1 hours for cleaning purpose. No drinking water no TV no generator facility is avaiable.Even complement breakfast was very little & poor. It was a grim experience. Even travel guru is not good as the facility & amenities mentioned in site absolutely wrong which misleading people. Would like to suggest dont book hotel thru travel guru

Chitrasen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 10 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

the hotel is cost effective. It's very near to Baga Beach - walkable. It's got a swimming pool, which is very clean, got a restaurant & bar! Overall, with the price, it's good place to stay!

PRAHLAD from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 06 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staying at the hotel was memorable for us.One can enjoy the beauty of beach as well as Goa.

Ajay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 23 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There are nov TV on the rooms and there are not facillity for the Hot watter in the bathroom...

Priyank from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Though it was a 2 star hotel but there were no T.V in the room nor there was any option for the room services. Even for a cup of Tea you need to walk down to the Hotel Restaurant.

ABHIJIT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 02 2012 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Dont stay in river side regency its expensive with bad quality of service.

Nitin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had booked the hotel Riverside Regency Resort for my stay. A room provided by the hotel was decent but only the hotel has to make some changes in the amenities in bathroom. Break fast was included in the package but hotel is providing only bread butter and coffee and if we wanted to eat some another item than those will be on chargeable basis. The disadvantage of the hotel is there are not street light on the road about 2kms. Overall this is below average hotel.

sourabh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good hotel. Excellent ambience.

Narasimha from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good experience and the hotel is good to stay.

Raghu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2015 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall Good to average. No TV in rooms except AC rooms. Breakfast only coffee, tea, bread toast and nothing , Are we win 18th century ? Except TV and Breakfast issue, rest all fine with facilities.

Demo Trip Good views for pool, walking distance from baga beach, prime location

by VishalKhari on August 16, 2018

Demo Trip Try to take rooms on 1st floor.. its better..

by pankajdm on May 6, 2017

Demo Trip Please don't go by photos. don't go to this hotel.

by satyaprem26 on March 12, 2017

Demo Trip swimming pool view

by shaikhmehboob71 on December 16, 2016

Demo Trip Not sure about good rooms in the hotel

by deepaks928 on October 13, 2016