X

Book Rooms at Santa Monica Resorte - Prices Rs. 999

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Sat, 28 Sep – Sun, 29 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Santa Monica Resorte

Poriat, Tivaivaddo , Calangute, Bardez, Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

Rs. 999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 28 reviews)


      78% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 2.9
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.1

Rakesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Its an average property. Staff was very lazy and slow in their service. Room was large and well maintained. Food was good. Location was not good. Overall it was not upto my expectation.

Mayank from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Dining staff need proper training.

Rajnish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very beautiful. The rooms are large and well maintained. The room cleaning is done every morning. Tea and coffee maker was provided in the room. The hotel has all the amenities like swimming pool, health club etc. They also have parking for the ones who come in their private vehicles. The food was good. The service was slow and the staff were very polite.the ones who come in their private vehicles. The food was good. The service was slow and the staff were very polite.

Mr. Debjit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very good. The interior is marvellous. Rooms are spacious and so are the bathrooms. Twice a day cleaning is done in the rooms. There is also a swimming pool in the hotel. The only thing which disappointed us is that the restaurant is not good. The food was not tasty and on complaining they didnt respond to us. The staff, especially the cooks dont know how to behave with clients. Overall the hotel is very good.t is not good. The food was not tasty and on complaining they dont respond to us. The staff especially the cooks dont know how to behave with clients. Overall the hotel is very good.

DHARAM VIR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This was the worst hotel that we have stayed in. Although the location was convenient the surrounding area unclean and bad. Fortunately our room was fine but washroom was not good. Located 3 kms away from the beach.he beach.

B from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel. Their rooms are basic but clean. We had a pleasant stay here. It is located close to Calangute beach but its far from the airport.

Mukesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a fantastic time in Goa staying at Santa Monica. All the staff are very friendly and helpful in all respects. Rooms are well maintained with very clean beds. It is away form the beach but that does not matter for us.

Sanjay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is quite far from the beach, but it is conveniently located. Room was good with all facilities. Staff was very helpful. We took breakfast (Bread & butter) at hotel itself.

Mr. Mohammed Farooq from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The accommodation like many hotels in goa is very basic with limited facilities. The rooms are in need of redecoration although they are cleaned daily. The food offered is reasonable snacks although we did not have dinner. The location is good.

Ms. Suma from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We booked 3 standard rooms for 4 nights at this property. Overall stay was wonderful for the price which we have paid, rooms were quite neat n clean. Only major drawback was fixed complimentary breakfast; for all 5days we just had bread, butter & jam. There was no Internet facility. Otherwise service was good & its value for money.. There was no Internet facility, else service was good & its value for money.

Brenda from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I like the hotel very much.

Ram from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I had a worst experience with this hotel. Very poor service, rooms are not clean & well maintained, no 24hrs water, in case of power failure no power backup. To add to this food was bad & very expensive.

Sampuran from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms were neatly clean and the room service was very good. I liked the way food was served, the food was tasty too. Staff were courteous. There was a swimming pool in the hotel but it was very small so I did not use it. The beach was just 10-15 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel.. The beach was just 10-15 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel.

Ms. Sreemoyee from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 26 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel itself is clean and spacious. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking for an affordable, clean and friendly hotel.

Mr. Bibek Kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 18 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There is no service provided in the room we used to call them 3 times then they used to get back. Rooms did not meet our expectations. The beach was approximately 2.5 kms away from the hotel. The swimming pool view room from the hotel room was fine.swimming in the pool. The location was good near the hotel.

ANIL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 19 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was very basic and dirty. Food was excellent but. Staff was bit slow. It was an average hotel.

Mr. from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Food was not good. Staff and service was great. Room was spacious and very neat. Swimming pool and health club was the best to relax and enjoy. I will surely recommend to others.

Mr.Naveen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great hotel with all the needful amenities. Perfect ambiance, worth of staying. I would recommend this hotel.

Amol from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel was good, Swimming Pool was clean. Veg Food options are less. Room Service needs is not good.

ASHUTOSH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

We had stayed for 2 Nights in 4 rooms but had a bad experience with this hotel. Uncomfortable & smelly rooms which were not maintained well & after informing them, they have cleaned the room. Service was poor, food was terrible, everything was bad and not worth stay in this hotel.worth stay in this hotel.

Mr. Sayinatha from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was very much comfortable. Hotel staff service was good. Breakfast was also fine in the hotel's restaurant. Location was wonderful.

Ashwani from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was fine. Property was great, no complaints about it. Staff were friendly and helpful, also they have assisted us in exploring few places in Goa; as we were there for the first time.

Ambika from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel was good, location is good close to beach. Standard room was comfortable. Food was ok.

Manpreet from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

What we liked the most during our stay was, the lovely ambaince and the quick service. Rest everything was fine. Value for money property & good choice for budget travellers.

RANDEEP from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall it was not a good stay at the hotel. It was an average stay at hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking it was a below average hotel

Ruchit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is a best option for budget travellers.

ravi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

It was pathetic experience.. hotel staff does not even have manners to talk to the guesst. They threaten their guesst that you will not be able to go back home single leg, and no one else but the GM of the hotel uses such kind of language to their guesst. I am planning to sue travelguru for making my vacations so horrible. I had even called goa police to safeguard me from hotel staff, and when i contacted travelguru for the help they never turnef up for my help. Travelguru sucks. Do not make any booking with them!!!

Jigar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2015 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Double bed was so noisy that it gave us sleepless nights, even some of the staffs were rude. Average hotel, i would recommend other good hotels within the same price range in the vicinity

Demo Trip You will get the dogs barking so bring ear plugs

by atreides1 on April 21, 2019

Demo Trip The balcony's at the Santa Monica are really small, however room 313 and 314 3rd floor above the reception area have a bigger balcony.

by Rachel S on March 27, 2019

Demo Trip Pool views are the better other rooms are around the back of the hotel

by KarenH3142 on February 25, 2019

Demo Trip Ask for a pool view room

by Glenn123_12 on January 17, 2019

Demo Trip We were in 109 and 110 - first floor above restaurant and overlooking the pool. Lovely room - loads of electric points good fans and air con

by kevandalBirmingham on November 24, 2018