X

Book Rooms at Shangrila Beach Hotel

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Sat, 26 Oct – Sun, 27 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Shangrila Beach Hotel

Near Majorda Beach, Majorda, Salcete, Goa, Goa , 403713  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 26 reviews)


      92% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 3.5
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.7

Piyush from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a good property as far as ambiance is concerned. It is beautifully located. Our standard A/C room was just the way we had expected it to be. Even the food served was decent. I would like to come back again.

B.L from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was quite far from the city and not well connected to the central places. The property was not so attractive. The room was ordinary and food was very common. The staff was polite and provide a decent assistance.

AMIT KUMAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its an excellent property. Service was quick and prompt. Room was very spacious, well maintained and the food served was delicious. Great value for money.

Rayan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The standard a/c room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

ajit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

We came here with joyous mood for a vacation but that was spoiled when i saw that the hotel was in a horrible state. First of all there was no person on the reception's desk till 45 minutes of my arrival. I found the property very shabby, the toilets were dirty. Also the location was distant considering it's existence in a holiday look-out. I left this place within no time.

Nikhil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was not so great experience. The room was quite ordinary and the staff was not well prepared. The service was not comfortable and the food arrangement was not up to the mark. Only the location was manageable otherwise the rest stay was below expectation.

Nikhil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The beach was very close to hotel. I was not all happy by seeing the room as the interiors were of old style. Food was not that great in taste needs to improve a bit. Staff are ok in their service.

rohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a decent stay. Room was comfortable. The food and the service was okay. Its what you pay is what you get for hotel.

SUNNY from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I feel one should stay in this hotel because:- 1.This hotel is perfect if you want you stay away from the busy North Goa. 2.Near Marjorda and Colva Beach 3.Room, food and service is very good. 4.A/C is excellent. The only thing which cut some points away is the rent of Activa Scooty (Rs250-300) and the nearest petrol pump which is 10 KMs (In Margao) Although we can get petrol from most of the places but it cost Rs 55 instead of petrol pump's rate of Rs46

Ranadeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We were a bit disappointed with our stay here as the hotel, although near Majorda beach, is located far away from the main city. Also they should mind their cleanliness maintenance a bit, its little dirty here. Otherwise facility-wise this is a decent property, quite basic. Our room was decent. The room service & food too were fine. An average experience altogether.

arunbhai from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hot water supply was not good. It is old property, bedroom and furniture was old too. Not a value for money.

Shalabh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was great, esp food was amazing taste in the restaurant. Staffs were helpful with friendly. Room was clean and neat.

Peter from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent

Sumit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our 2 nights stay was great. Standard room was comfortable and neat. Food in the restaurant was good but it was expensive. Service was good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

hemant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Stayed at the hotel for a three nights. We enjoyed ourself. Thanks to the lovely view, delicious food and service.

Mr. Venkata Sudheer from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is only hotel which is near to beach MAJORDA after majorda beach resort, and staff are cordial particularly at the reception, Room service is very slow, the beach is very peaceful and nice place to relax from busy city life. People are very friendly here.

Preethi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 14 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We were really moved by the service offered at the place. What really impressed was the service, Crab Key Hotel, attached to the place, and off course the calm beach of Majorda. Care takers are extremely polite and helpful quite often going extra bit to make our stay comfortable. What needs improvement may be rooms - But with limited space available they have done a clean job.

Rajat Kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Service was prominent. They serve only vegetarian food. Good budget hotel with all basic amenities.

SANTOSH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Whenever I will visit Goa I would like to stay in the same hotel again. Rooms are very nice and well furnished. The staff service is quick. We ate food at the hotel restaurant which is served well by staff. Beach was just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.he hotel.

avishkar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good, with a friendly atmosphere.The food was Great!!!...

Paras from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Clean rooms. Overall good hotel. Next visit to Goa will be this hotel.

VIKAS from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel booking online was great then the hotel itself was an awesome place. All in all a great experience.

arshad from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 22 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

room was good but there is no room service available...at the time of i get to that check in check out policy is 12.00 noon but on the day of departure i get the call from reseption that i have to check out at 11.00 am that's not correct.

RAJNISH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I booked hotel for 2 adult + 2 kids but only one bed was there there is no extra bed so it was difficult to adjust our self. location was hotel was very nice because supermarket was near by and beach was very near to us so thanks to travelguru and team.

Raghavendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and below is my opinion Location - Excellent. just about 700 mts from Majorda beach. Walkable to the beach. There are gift shops and restaurants nearby Room - Room is good enough. Its not vey spacious but good enough It has a TV, a cot, dressing table and hangers for clothes It has a nice little balcony too. room was clean and well maintained Frontdesk - Pleasant,coordial & helful. didnt have any issues during checkin or checkout Bathroom & Toilet - Clean and well maintained. hot water is available from morning till 10 pm Restaurant - There is a restaurant in the hotel but it is very costly, one boiled egg for breakfast costs Rs 60/- most of the items are overpriced and is not value for money. also very few options for vegetarians I suggest to avoid this restaurant and try out restaurants on the Majorda beach. there are also a few restaurant nearby Parking - little space available in front of the hotel to park 2 - 3 cars. the road in front of the hotel is not wide overal opinion - I recommend this hotel to travellers looking for a budget hotel near Majorda beach. It is good enough to spend the night and refresh yourself The toilets are clean and hot water is available till 10pm. I was satisfied with my stay in this hotel. the beach is within walkable distance which means you do not have to spend money on taxi or petrol. It would have been great if Wifi is provided in the room Those looking for spacious room or amenities can avoid this hotel as the room is not very spacious

Thomas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was good...it is a budget hotel and the rooms are clean and good. the restaurant is quite costly....there are many other good restaurants close by and the beach is a 10 mins walk. the shacks on the beach have awesum food options. there are quiet beaches around majorda...its a village type locality and will be appreciated by people looking for a quiet & relaxing vacation.

Demo Trip Hire a bike or scooter to save travel costs ask the hotel reception for it

by basubanerjee2 on December 24, 2016

Demo Trip Choose only if you want spend a night

by travelvsagar on February 22, 2016

Demo Trip Rooms facing on the road side are more better

by Shruti_Poki on May 29, 2015

Demo Trip Choose one with roadside view!

by NipurnSays on April 23, 2015

Demo Trip avoid Shangrila rooms

by wilfax on October 22, 2013