X

Book Rooms at So My Resorts - Prices Rs. 1888

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Tue, 24 Sep – Wed, 25 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

So My Resorts

Naikawaddo, Bardez, Opp. HDFC Bank,, Calangute, North Goa , Goa , 403516  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 135 Rs.2,700

Rs. 2,565

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.8 Very Good  

      (based on 39 reviews)


      97% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 3.5
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.9

Santhosh Kumar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is budget hotel. Which will be good for a big family. There is no Wi-fi in this hotel and the food in restaurant is horrible we spoiled a dinner at our honeymoon trip...lot of mosquitos in pool side restaurant and also you can find street dogs in the restaurant....I guess they converted a apatment to a hotel.... Good thing is everything secured. Easy access to all the hotels... bit far from calungote beach. I requested for a double cot but they gave me twin beds ....its pathetic. Room service not upto the mark. cleaning will be done only if you request and locker they are costing Rs.50/day. No Lift also.... This hotel is ideal for budget travellers with big group

mark from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The service at the front desk was good. The manager Mr. Ben was very helpful. The hotel was located in a nice locale just off the calangute road. The room was very nice and surprisingly big. Dinner options were good with each day having poolside barbeque's. A definitely good place to revisit

murtuza from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have stayed with my family. Hotel is not near to beach but transportation is available outside of the hotel or even hotel can arrange. Hotel staff is good & quite co-operative.

murtuza from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

well the resort is really great but it is very far away form the beach and rs.100 is charged in a maruti van from the resort to the beach well if you go walking its arround 2 kms. but you should count it far enough to walk to the beach. well if you are going to relax then its a great resort and very cheap and you would even get discount so just make a booking for 1day weather you are going for as many days. but if you are going for adventure then take a hotel or resort on the beach itself. you get huts or room on the beach for 700non ac/1000ac have fun

CHANDRAKANT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

rooms were good,hotel near to beach

Avinash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is far from the railway station,the location is good, its a family hotel, market area is near,Calangute Beach is very nice. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and overall i would rate 5/5 for this hotel.

Rajesh S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is slighly interior and the hotel is excellent.

kamal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

good and comfortable stay with pleasant memories.

Shantanu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had booked all meals package but still I had to order from the fixed menu and the service was a bit poor otherwise all was nice.

Pradeep from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was good, clean with good restaurant. Services were good. However some improvements needed based on the whole experience of booking the hotel are: 2. The hotel should have a traveldesk which will help visitors booking vehicles for touring Goa. 3. The hotel flatlets did not have lifts. I was lucky to get all the apartments in ground floor. Else without lift in the flatlets it would have been really a difficult stay with my aged parents. 4. In some cases the services need improvement. For eg. for split ACs remotes were not available in all rooms. We had one remote for three rooms which was dificult to manage. However we had to remind repetedly to get remotes for ACs in all the rooms.

RUDRESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its was very good hotel i realy very enjoy in this hotel i like had a deleshs food in this hotel and we really visit again in this hotel

RUDRESH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very near to the highway to Panaji and right on the main road which connects Baga beach and Candolim beach. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park cars and bikes just inside the entrance. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location hotel is at a T junction. Get out of hotel and straight road leads you to baga beach abt 1.5 km away. in between lies the calangute beach at abt 0.7 km. get out of hotel and take left and candolim beach is abt 1.5 km and fort aguada abt 6 km. ATM HDFC is right across the road. also market is very near by. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked a std AC double room and when we reached the hotel the room was ready, The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged for a bike on rent. The Room: The room was spacious, neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything in the room as dining at pool side restaurant was a much better option. Food was good. Service was fast. staff is polite. 10% extra charge on room service. 20% discount on food and drinks was availabe in restaurant for those who were staying in resort. Breakfast was complementary. Pool : Swimming pool was clean and sufficiently large. swimming is allowed from 9 am to 7 pm. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

Stanislaus from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have just returned from Goa, where I stayed at So My Resort, Calangute, Goa. Driving down from Mumbai to Goa, I was a bit nervous as to finding the location, I called up the hotel number and the receptionist was very helpful in guiding me to the location of the hotel, thats when I felt that I had made the right choice of staying at So My Resorts. I mentioned of my right choice because once at the hotel the staff were very courteous, polite in greeting us, our rooms were well kept, linen was very clean, toilets clean, in fact we were explained at the reception of the facilities that were available to the guests. My children were more than excited when they saw the clean blue waters of the swimming pool, we could not resist the temptation of using the swimming pool. The ambience, surrounding is all excellent and well kept. What I liked the most was that the staff there are taught one thing were clearly is that no matter which part of the world you come from you are treated like a guest...hats off to the management, keep this going and you are sure to have your guests coming back to you again, this is a rarity of this resort. The only small little difficulty is that the kitchen is not situated adjoinng the restaurant which is at the poolside, the order takes time to be given at the table, which of course I did not bother but rather overlooked, the owner could probably look into this aspect, other than this the place rocks.....hats off to the management and staff of So My Resort, thanks for making our trip a memorable one. If we ever decide to come back we would be back to So My Resorts ONLY. Stan

Priyanka from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was average as the property was not so exciting but location was awesome as it was just one and half kilometer from the resort. Other facilities like room service and food arrangement was ok.

Deepak from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 04 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

After going through many for and against reviews, I was pleasantly surprised with a reasonably good ac room with 2 balconies with road view, friendly and courteous staff. I had only one dinner and one ( complementary)breakfast at the hotel. The food quality was good. The housekeeping and restaurant service too was good and fast. All in all I do not mind spending another stint of holiday in this resort.

Amit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very spacious rooms with average decor. It is at a convenient location and the staff were quite helpful.

Biji from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I had been to So my Resorts with my old parents for 4n and 3d. We had a nice small vacation and comfortable stay during our time there. What We liked.... 1. Rooms were neat and clean and well maintained. 2. The room was essentially a 1 BHK converted to Hotel with Split A/c in one of the rooms and a nice balcony in both the rooms. It was very spacious. 3. Staff was very good, hospitable and efficient. 4. We took a package deal and all promises mentioned in the deal were kept. What we did not like: a. The Calangute beach was a bit far away from the hotel, at least 25 minutes walk. b. Power failure was frequent and during the daytime it was more. Generator backup was only for common areas. What can improve? 1. Breakfast menu should have more options. 2. Food service bills had to be paid immediately with the room service being worried about guests leaving without paying. If this can be included in hotel bill it would be great. Overall a very nice experience and value for money. We would definitely visit the place again.

Mohammad from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was wonderful with so my resorts. We pretty much enjoyed here. All the arrangements were good. It could be recommendable for others.

RADHE from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We were very happy with our stay here. The hotel is located very close to the beach. We stayed in executive room, it was well equipped with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

MAJID from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room clean and neat with all facilities. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. We had also used the swimming pool and it was clean. The service provided by the staff was very slow. The receptionest at the counter do not understand Hindi or English. It is below average property.

satyajit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average property as their room was not so facilitated and even the service was not up to the mark. The location was also not so close to the beach as per my expectation. The food was fine but staff was not so active.

MUKESHKUMAR from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was luxurious and staff was attentive. The housekeeping took a good care of cleanliness and overall maintenance. The food was excellent and available in different varieties. I will suggest this resort to the all class of travelers.

ATISH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our experience was very fine. I had a good time with my family in this property.

Jitendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. We had also used swimming pool, it was clean. It is highly recommendable hotel.

krupal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in deluxe room, it was quite decent with all the basic facilities. Staff member were willing to help us anytime. The food was awesome in taste. Overall it an above average hotel.

Naveen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach is very close to the hotel. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff was very quick and prompt in their work. The location is very convenient. Food was tasty.

Anoop from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay here was wonderful, we really enjoyed it. The ambiance is very peaceful, by the only regret was that it is located quite far from the beach & there is not much options of vehicles to move around. Our room was nicely arranged & consisted of all basic amenities. The room service were also very friendly & helpful. The food though was a bit expensive. The boat cruise & sightseeing were exciting prospects but only inconvenience was the vehicle used for site seeing was noisy. Also the swimming pool, though clean, was a bit small in size. Overall i think this is an above average property.

DEBAL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staffs are very slow in their service. They used to take 2 hours to serve the breakfast in the room. My room was clean with all the facilities. The food was very good. I had used swimming pool sometimes it was clean .

Pasupulati from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach was close to hotel. The accommodation given to me was decent. Staff are excellent in their service. Food was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant and also it was too good in taste. The property is really nice.

Utpal from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was clean and neat. Service was quick. The food in the restaurant was great.

amit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The resort was deserving. The housekeeping was not up to the mark. The room was not well equipped with a/c, fridge and television was not working . The food was fine but the service was pathetic. The staff was irritating. The location was also far from the beach. I will never come back to this hotel.

Partha Sarathi from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We were extremely disappointed with the quality of the service, staff were slow in the service also they used to give preference for foreign guests. Rest the pool side restaurant was good, food was good. Our standard a/c room was neat and tidy.

Sandesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 01 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I'd rather say its not even 2*. Room was very spacious and clean. There were no amenities. Food was not good to taste. Overall didn't a look of star property.

Mrs.Pradnya from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a very good stay in this resort. We stayed here in a standard A/c room for 6 nights it was comfortable, neat and clean. Location was fine its just walkable distance to the beach(1 Kms). But the complimentary breakfast wasnt good, it was just breadtoast for all 6 days, they really need to change the breakfast options. Overall, its an average property.

Babit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was very clean, they have a small resturant by the pool which serves good food. Service was slow in the room but good at the restaurant. They are under staffed in the morning and service in the room is extremely slow in the morning. Resort is 15 Minutes Walk or 5 minutes drive to Calungute Beach which is an excellent beach flooded by foreigners. Ambience of the resort is pretty good considering the Budget.

Dr Anil from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We spent 4 nights in executive room, it was much comfortable also we really enjoyed the food in the restaurant it was very nice. Location was good but they really need to improve on service, staff need be faster in service.

Prasoon from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The quality of the standard room was very good, the location was too good with beautiful views, service was fine but the only drawback was the restaurant, as they provide only non-veg and English food, the room service was poor. Else the stay was great, i'm sure anyone who stay here they just love this place.

Ms. Avni from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed in executive room it was well maintained with all facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was nice.

Manuj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average stay in this hotel. Rooms were clean but the interiors were of old style. The beach was very close to hotel. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it needs to be improved. Staffs were bit slow in their work. For an average stay it's a nice hotel.

Demo Trip Rooms having swimming pool view are better but costly as well

by ANSH_LOVES on June 13, 2019

Demo Trip Top floor block 8 room 832 you get to see everyday life and the wildlife. Better than the pool side xx

by cubacuba002 on May 4, 2019

Demo Trip for next season all rooms will have been upgraded so they will all be of a very good standard

by guccichic on May 2, 2019

Demo Trip If booking through a travel agents contact resort to make sure you have been allocated a room that is suitable for you.

by goatraveller2019 on April 28, 2019

Demo Trip Ask for pool view room

by Maria P on April 27, 2019