X

Book Rooms at The Leela Goa - Prices Rs. 25000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Goa

Thu, 12 Dec – Fri, 13 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Leela Goa

Mobor Beach, Cavelossim, South Goa, Goa , 403731  |  Show on map

Rs. 25,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 107 reviews)


      99% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.2
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.1
    • Cleanliness 4.2

Rajesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It’s a great property, on the beach front. Lots of activities for the whole family. Good food and helpful staff though the Wi-Fi internet access had its shares of trouble. Overall a great place to stay and holiday.

Mr. Mihir from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very good hotel and superb handling by travelguru. they recognised us very well all the said amenities were provided. and do i need to tell anything about leela! well it was a superb experience and will definetly be looking forward for another stay.

Vikas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Leela is know by its name and does not need any introduction....can simply say ...Luxury at its best!!! There is nothing that one can complain off. I was there for my 1st anniversary and they really made it special. One thing which needs a bit improvement is the food at cafe.

Varun from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had no words for the stay....it was great....everything was more than expectation....most importantly the service and staff were great....we do not remember Goa....we remember that we had made a trip to Leela....the hotel is fabulous....flawless....I would never forget their hospitality.....only thing lacking - poor menu of food and poor room food service....overall I will rate the hotel as excellent and would give 9.5 out of 10.

Vivek from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

good and excellent ambience of hotel

B V from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall excellent experience and shall definitely recommend to friends as well.

shubham from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Fine experience.

ankur from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 07 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

i loved the service and ambience....

gaurav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great hotel, best in goa or rather a paradise in goa , you can't ask for anything more than The Leela Goa . Great friendly and polite staff , gr8 food , gr8 beach

Thomas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We opted for Pavilion Monsoon Escape Package & spent 3 nights here, it was a great experience overall. There was pretty much inclusions in our package and we have availed all of them. The service was good. They provided very good quality of food & kept changing the menu. Its a Gorgeous property.

SUVARNA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was marvelous with all the basic amenities. Staff members were efficient and polite in their work. Even breakfast provided to me was superb. We are satisfied.

P from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. Even the staff members were cooperative, also the food quality was up to the mark. It is worth the money.

REKHA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It's a great place. I am very likely to return.

PRAGNYA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was very pleasant with The Leela, Goa. Though its not too luxurious but our experience was very fine. We really liked this gorgeous property.

Vipin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Fantastic stay. Room, service were perfect. Hotel located near to beach. Recommendable to family.

NAKUL from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Front Desk - The front desk personnel were extremely kind to offer us an upgrade to a much more spacious Lagoon Suite, which sadly, we had to decline considering that we were travelling with another family and did not consider it right to accept only 1 upgrade. The Room - A pleasant start turned horrible as we stared at a spider in our room. This was totally unacceptable from such a reputed and big hotel chain especially considering that we were travelling with our 8 month old kid. The house keeping staff and the front desk manager apologized when we made some noise suggesting that this was a one of case. On the whole the room was pretty decent and spacious, but this bad experience meant that we were looking for spiders and the like for the four days we were there.. did find some roaches though! Food - The Cafe' Extremely disappointing to note that only the Cafe' and an Italian restaurant were operational during my stay at Leela. Two reasons for this - the monsoon season made sure that the restaurant on the beach was not operational (which is ok), the other reason which definitely has left a bad taste in the mouth is the fact that there was a wedding in the resort which meant that the Indian restaurant alongwith most of the recreational facilities were closed!! Yes, you heard me right and this brings me to the next section on recreational facilities. Recreational facilities - A wedding in the hotel meant that table tennis, pool (not swimming pool) and the like were closed for the 'lesser mortals' i.e. the normal guests who have probably paid as much per room for all the facilities in the hotel and needless to say felt cheated when they were meted out with restrictions on enjoyment! Further, the hotel as a policy gives an activity chart with the morning newspaper and the facility management centre does not bother to check whether the activity chart that was prepared some 10 days back, is indeed updated or not! You guessed it right, the wedding in the hotel meant that some of the activites like table tennis competition, dj playing soft music from 6 p.m. till 10 p.m. etc.. were not supposed to happen in the first place! Pretty clear that a booking of this scale for a wedding is much more important, even if it means discomfort for the rest. What more, one could reach the activities room - Acqua only after crossing the wedding function and 'greeting' people clad in sarees, lahengas, achkans and suits.. clearly uncomfortable for all concerned. This hotel should definitely be closed for the rest if there is a function scheduled or probably the guests should be warned in advance before the booking so that they can make an informed decision and not waste their money. One positive - The restaurant manager at the Cafe - Ajay and his team were extremely courteous and ensured that an average buffet was made special! Overall - Excellent location, huge brand name, decent service all goes waste when you are forced not to avail everything that you have paid for. To make matters worse, I read a review of the Leela at a website which talked about the same issue about a year back but I guess it was my fault to believe that this would not happen to me!

PRIYA from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Front Desk - The front desk personnel were extremely kind to offer us an upgrade to a much more spacious Lagoon Suite, which sadly, we had to decline considering that we were travelling with another family and did not consider it right to accept only 1 upgrade. The Room - A pleasant start turned horrible as we stared at a spider in our room. This was totally unacceptable from such a reputed and big hotel chain especially considering that we were travelling with our 8 month old kid. The house keeping staff and the front desk manager apologized when we made some noise suggesting that this was a one of case. On the whole the room was pretty decent and spacious, but this bad experience meant that we were looking for spiders and the like for the four days we were there.. did find some roaches though! Food - The Cafe' Extremely disappointing to note that only the Cafe' and an Italian restaurant were operational during my stay at Leela. Two reasons for this - the monsoon season made sure that the restaurant on the beach was not operational (which is ok), the other reason which definitely has left a bad taste in the mouth is the fact that there was a wedding in the resort which meant that the Indian restaurant alongwith most of the recreational facilities were closed!! Yes, you heard me right and this brings me to the next section on recreational facilities. Recreational facilities - A wedding in the hotel meant that table tennis, pool (not swimming pool) and the like were closed for the 'lesser mortals' i.e. the normal guests who have probably paid as much per room for all the facilities in the hotel and needless to say felt cheated when they were meted out with restrictions on enjoyment! Further, the hotel as a policy gives an activity chart with the morning newspaper and the facility management centre does not bother to check whether the activity chart that was prepared some 10 days back, is indeed updated or not! You guessed it right, the wedding in the hotel meant that some of the activites like table tennis competition, dj playing soft music from 6 p.m. till 10 p.m. etc.. were not supposed to happen in the first place! Pretty clear that a booking of this scale for a wedding is much more important, even if it means discomfort for the rest. What more, one could reach the activities room - Acqua only after crossing the wedding function and 'greeting' people clad in sarees, lahengas, achkans and suits.. clearly uncomfortable for all concerned. This hotel should definitely be closed for the rest if there is a function scheduled or probably the guests should be warned in advance before the booking so that they can make an informed decision and not waste their money. One positive - The restaurant manager at the Cafe - Ajay and his team were extremely courteous and ensured that an average buffet was made special! Overall - Excellent location, huge brand name, decent service all goes waste when you are forced not to avail everything that you have paid for. To make matters worse, I read a review of the Leela at a website which talked about the same issue about a year back but I guess it was my fault to believe that this would not happen to me!

PRITAM SINGH from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

truly perfect!

sameer from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at leela goa, my kids had real fun, the only thing lacking was a good pub or a night club

K S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a very good time and in one word it was excellent and great. I will recommend to all my friends.

Hanoze from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 05 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I loved my stay at the Leela in Goa. The service is excellent. Very prompt and fast. The breakfast is very good. It is a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. I throughly enjoyed my stay and shall recommend to evryone. Regards, Hanoze Thakkar.

kaushlendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 27 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

staying in Leela Goa was a memoriable experience will definitly turn up next year..

Suresh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel was feboulus, services were really nice, I am very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Hotel cleaniless was perfect, the dining offers a variety of good foosd. I would rate it as the best hotel in Goa for stay. Also travelguru deal was a really nice one. Thanks to both hotel and travel guru for there services

Ashutosh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a very good experience staying there at The Leela. Everything was good except it was very far from and the taxi services were also limited and that too at very high prices. I will definitely suggest the same to others if they really plan to spend the entire period of stay in the Hotel. There is aplenty of options available at the resort itself.

AMIT from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

superb property...had a few glitches in services but overall the experience was very nice...

Raghu Vasu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was my first trip to Goa, and I came back with mixed memories of the visit. It appears that the recession is forcing hotels that were once reputed to take too many cost cutting measures or off-season tourists are always treated shabbily. If there is one thing that is good about the Leela, Goa, it is its location. A beach that is relatively not crowded and too far from the madding crowds. As to the service, I have too many things to say. 1. They have too many trainees on the job. People who know nothing, are not empowered and have nothing about a service attitude. Just pure robots 2. Twice in my four day stay, I had to call housekeeping in the late afternoon to do up my room because they simply skipped it 3. Guests are treated like they used to treat 'Indians & dogs' back in the colonial days. Sample this. I called up the front desk to ask something about the checkout. The lady asks me to wait and then talks to her colleague as..'This guy in 92 says ....' Ooops, my skin is brown and I pay in rupees... 4. We asked the Concierge desk to arrange for a city tour. They had those preplanned tours and arranged a cab. When we went back and told them that the cabbie was on the phone all the way through, they wriggle out and say 'We have nothing to do with him. He is a private operator'. Ok, so will you stop calling him henceforth? No answer! Will I go back to Goa for another holiday? I sure will, and definitely during the monsoons because I love the rainwashed roads and the green tops all over. Will I stay at the Leela? Definitely not.

Mr. Ankit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

ITS SUPERB , ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN INDIA

Gaurav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It gives me great pleasure in thanking you all for having made my stay with my wife at THE LEELA a truly wonderful & memorable one ….

Anand from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

- Excellent property. I was amazed with the cleanliness they have maintain with those lagoons inside. - Spacious rooms with a view of lagoon. - Wholesome buffet. I am not sure if in those three days whether even a single dish in the main course got repeated. Good and quick service. Didnt like the ambience of Jamavar (the indian cuisine) restaurant though.

Anjali from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This a beautiful property. Great location and views too. The room was fabulous with modern interiors. Staff was willing to help us anytime. Also the food was awesome in taste. The beach is very close to the hotel. We had used the swimming pool, it was clean. Altogether this is an above average property.

Srinivas P S from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was fantastic as it was surrounded by the nature. The arrangement in the hotel was terrific. Staff was helpful and service was quick. Room was luxurious and cleanliness was well up to the mark.

laiju from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face The breakfast was awesome in taste. We used the spa and really enjoyed it. Was worth every penny spent.

Mrs Renuka from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hospitality was quite pleasant. I was fascinated with their arrangement. Room was gorgeous, spacious and full of modern amenities. Food was also superb in taste and location was rocking. I will strongly recommend this property.

Diwakar from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Leela Goa is a great place to stay if you only intend to relax and don't intend to travel much in Goa as it is located in South Goa and quite far off from the more vised beaches in North Goa. However there are quite a few beaches in south Goa like Colva, which is quite accessible from the resort. The property is good and the rooms are excellent. The services are OK. The cuisine is good though one can avoid the riverside restaurant, which offers limited choice of food. By & large, I had a pretty good experience.

Sundaresan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel was situated among the serene surrounding. Service and room arrangement was well up to my expectation. Food was also tasteful and people were very professional in the work. I will refer this property.

Bhumika from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My stay in this hotel was an absolute disaster. I never expect such a treatment from a well recognized five star property. The service was extremely poor. Room arrangement was also below standard. It was not worth to be a five star property for sure.

Prashant from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located on the beach. Our room was well organized with all the necessities. The hotel also had a private beach. The staff was kind and polite and the food was tasty. We had a great and pleasant stay in this hotel.

vivek from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hey... it was great to be at Leela Goa. Hospitality was great , food was good and after all the room was lavish with all modern amenities what we were looking for. But there was lack of wifi connection. Bathrooms were really good. Hope to be there at Leela again....wait wait wait one thing I forgot to write is that the dining option we opted for was inclusive in package..but for whole of our stay we had lunch and dinner at same place...ie cafe as there were many of restaurant tion...nyways cheerssssss

FRED H from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was convenient but while check in they charged me twice which was totally unacceptable for such a five star hotel. They commit me to give the refund but even after two week there was no reply from their end. It really creates bad impression on the customer.

Mohit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is almost on the beach. The best part of this property is the service at the hotel it is out of the world. The rooms were large and extremely comfortable with all the necessities. The food was excellent in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Birendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was an royal property. I booked three rooms in the hotel but all were excellent in terms of quality. The people were very co-operative and service was instant. Food was delightful with all the world class varieties. Location was also magnificent. I will definitely come back here again.

Umesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The property was seems to be outdated. The room quality, ambiance and decor was not so attractive. The service was decent and food was tasteful especially the Italian food. Location was also fair enough. Overall I was upset with the arrangements.

Sonika from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This was my first venture here & I must admit, this is a truly sensational property. The ambiance here was quite appealing, moreover the hospitality was simply perfect. Our room here was quite spacious, also the food served was delicious. I am definitely looking forward to coming back.

Mr. Frederick from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was an excellent property. The hotel was massive and surrounding was quite relaxing. Staff was professional and service was efficient. Though I just taste the breakfast but I found it terrific. Room alloted to me was wonderful and ambiance was soothing.

PANKAJ from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The property was luxurious and quite massive. The room was royal and service was impeccable. The staff was professional and always keen to assist. The food was also mind blowing and available in world class varieties. It really deserve to be a five star property.

Akash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was slow. Even food was tasteless. We have used swimming pool, it was clean but small in size. Overall just an average property.

Sanjay from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

Ramesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. My room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Even the staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also the breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. I am satisfied.

Lokesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had a great time in this property.

Siddharth from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Leela Kempinski is one of the best properties in Goa. Our room type was well furnished and excellent. The services are great. There was a plenty of items to choose from menu in the restaurant and the quality of the food was lovely. Overall leela is definitely a great place to spend your valuable time.

Vivek from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 21 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was wonderful. Our room was presentable with all the facilities, the room service did an appreciative job. The food served was hygienic & good to taste. We would like to recommend this property.

manish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had no complaints during our stay here. Our room was just the way we had expected it to be. Room service were efficient. Also the food served was up to the mark. We are satisfied.

ASHOK from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff was caring and polite towards the guest. We had food in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

pallav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service was quick and prompt. Only the food was pathetic in taste, it needs to improve a lot. We have used amenities such as swimming pool, health club etc. This is a good hotel.

Mr Yash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was quite pampered to receive such a service. The whole arrangement was systematic and staff assisted me promptly. The room was well furnished and ambiance was gorgeous. The food was also fantastic and location was exotic. It was a worth place to visit.

Geetu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was attractive and comfortable with all the amenities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face The breakfast was awesome in taste. We really want to visit this hotel once again future.

Pankaj from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This property is not so convincing as compared to other five star hotels in Goa. The ambiance and decor was outdated and room was quite old looking. Service was efficient but dining facility was also not desirable as there were very limited varieties available.

Deepak from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not so pleased with the overall experience. The room arrangement and service was not so impressive, certainly not up to the standard of five star property. The location was decent and even the food was not so great.

Mr.Rajat from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Even the breakfast was lovely in taste. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. It is good value for money.

A from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff was co-operative and helpful. The food was fabulous in taste.We had used swimming pool, gym and health club. We enjoyed it.

Mr.Harbans from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We have opted for Pavilion Monsoon Escape Package & stayed here for 4 nights. Overall, it was a great experience with The Leela Kempinski, Goa.

Ankur from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Also the food served was delicious. But the service provided by the staff was horrible. I had to carry my luggage from the room till the reception. We had asked for the airport drop they had provided us the airport drop. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

Gaurav from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Had an excellent stay in this property. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. Even the room was gorgeous with beautiful amenities. The food was fantastic in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

Subhendu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a pleasant surprise, the best property in Goa, I must say. Their room arrangement and services were elegant and food was awesome in taste. Staff were very helpful and service offered to the guest was impressive. I would stay there again.

Niranjan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a five star property but their room arrangement was not up to standard. On the first night of my stay - a/c was not working. I informed them but they didn't take any suitable action. Anyhow the management provided me some discount for the inconvenience. Otherwise, rest experience was quite pleasant. The service and location was outstanding.

Yogesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent

Deepak from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 23 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Leela is lovely & best place to stay in Goa. We enjoyed it like anything. They make you feel like you are the king on the earth. House keeping & services are excellent. I would like to stay there as many times I visit Goa.

smita from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not convinced with the service. It was supposed to be bit warm. The room facilities and dining facility was also not much impressive. The sitting arrangement was congested for breakfast and location was also boring as you can not roam around.

Praveen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is located very close to the beach. The room was marvelous with all the necessities. The food was average in taste. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, gym, health club etc. it was just an average stay.

Mr. Sachin from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel really deserve to be a five star property. The staff was disciplined and room service was more than expected. I like the food also . It was delightful and offered in different world class varieties. Location was not so comfortable but I was pampered with the overall stay.

shanti from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and tidy. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Even breakfast provided to me was superb. We are satisfied.

Amit from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach is very close to the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff especially were nice, they were very cooperative. Even the food was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

Ms Sonu from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The ambiance was good near the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

pranab from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Wonderful, a true 5* property experience!

PRANAB from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our room was great with beautiful views, ambiance was perfect. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

Mr Upinder from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our 4 nights stay was excellent in The Leela, Goa. Deluxe Premier Room was fantastic. We would come back again.

Ira from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach was very close to the hotel but it was not maintained properly. Rooms are neatly laid out. The food at the restaurant was served very well by the staff and great in taste. Nice staff service. Liked my stay at Leela Goa.

Santosh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Very good experience with this hotel.

Avinash from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The renovation was going on in the hotel. Rooms were not very much comfortable so I requested the room service people to shift me to another room and that room was quite good. On the 1st day I went to casino and their I ordered whisky they told that the whisky is over then I went 2nd day they gave me the whisky. The hotel is very far from the city when I wanted to go in the city to by some medicine the taxi people used to take Rs.1,000 to 1,500 bucks its very costly. Staff service was average. The fo...hisky is over then I went 2nd day they gave me the whisky. The hotel is very far from the city when I wanted to go in the city to by some medicine the taxi people used to take Rs.1,000 to 1,500 bucks its very costly. Staff service was average. The fo...

Ms. Neha from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very nice hotel.

Donald from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Wonderful!

Mr. Rahul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Could do with a larger variety of dining options.

Mr. Vipul from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our Leela stay was exciting & wonderful....its a typical 5 star property located on the beach. We had a complimentary airport transfer which they provided on time with a warm welcome. Food in the restaurant was great with varieties, rooms were luxurious &comfortable. Overall stay was superb.comfortable. Overall stay was superb.

Bhupinder from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 03 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was my two nights package. I enjoyed it very much.

Mr. Vicky from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A true paradise location on Earth. Excellent and tasty food. Rooms were large, clean, right on the water front. The beach is close to the hotel and you can take a nice walk. Very courteous staff.

Ashish from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I think the hotel is good for relaxing. It was not good for people like us, who like some excitement and recreational activity. Room interior and service was rocking. Only lack of this recreational activity made me upset.

Dilip from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2006 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a good hotel.

Dilip from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2006 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

An exotic five star beach resort, wherein I got a beautiful view of the Arabian Sea. Basically it was a honey moon package I had booked for my wife. A memorable stay.

BAIJU from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 27 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The beach was just 2-3 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel but we did not go to the beach. Rooms were neat, clean and comfortable. Facilities included a swimming pool, spa and gym in the hotel we enjoyed all these a lot. The hotel was little far from the airport but there was a pick-up and drop so it was not a problem.from the airport but there was a pick-up and drop so it was not a problem. Baiju Nair

SACHIN from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great to go on holiday and enjoy one of the most wonderful experiences of your life. Accommodation is extremely comfortable. Staff was fantastic and during our stay interacted with some incredibly friendly people. The food at all the restaurants was excellent. Bars and beaches get me totally relaxed.lent. Bars and beaches get me totally relaxed.

Gauri from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Excellent hotel. Airport pickup was nice. Excellent food and service. The beach is outstanding. Very isolated but we needed a quiet place.

Archan from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Simply great stay at Leela Goa. We were in a beautiful suite facing small lake and an island. The Yala lounge at lobby is awesome ... Rich experience of cuisine and service at Jamavar restaurant (Indian food)! Buffet breakfasts and meals had a lot of variety too .... the only thing I could point out can be that the beach was a little bit unclean ... but overall I rate it as excellent!!ety too .... the only thing I could point out can be that the beach was a little bit unclean ... but overall I rate it as excellent!!

Mr. N. J. from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Loved the fried prawns and fish curry.....superb!!!

Mr. Soumen from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A great hotel to stay and spoil yourself with luxurious stay.

Mr Rajat from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

They have a swimming pool in the hotel, just enjoyed it. The hotel is very far from the city. I had my food at their hotel restaurant, it was very nice and I liked the restaurant itself. The room was very neat, clean and the staff service - prompt. From the room, I could see the lagoon view it was very beautiful.he room, I could see the lagoon view it was very beautiful.

Mr Vikas from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great!!!

Mr. Sudhir from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a great experience with this hotel. The beach was very close, just 3-4 minutes at a walking distance. I enjoyed my swim in their swimming pool.

Robert Hendrix from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very nice hotel.

Mr. Sharad from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Beautiful stay in an excellent hotel!

ANAND from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Leela Palace is on a beach in South Goa. It is a beautiful hotel, very clean throughout. Good service and good food. The breakfast was excellent & there was so much choice. Nice pool. Friendly & helpful staff. Service was excellent. The bed in our room was very comfortable. The shower was powerful.m was very comfortable. The shower was powerful. Anand

Mr. Jitendra from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had the most wonderful stay at The Leela Goa. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is large and spread out. The room was fabulous, with view of the lagoon. There are sellers on the beach selling jewellery and beachware. Take time to talk to them, they are charming, hospitable and very interesting.hem, they are charming, hospitable and very interesting.

Mr. Gurinder from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is just 1.5 or 2 kms far from the city. Beach is just at a walking distance from hotel. There is a swimming pool in the hotel. Breakfast was complimentary at restaurant. Room was very comfortable and staff service was also good.

JAI KISSHAN from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel was located far from the city approximately 1.5 km . Rooms are very clean and all facilities in the room i.e DVD player, music player etc. We had our food in the hotel restaurant and for breakfast uttapam, idli, chole bature. I am a pure vegetarian,there was more non-veg as compared to veg so the restaurant was smelling of fish and other non-veg items. My experience at the swimming pool and casino was very good. The climate was lovely. When we went to the garden in the night I did not find any...there was more non-veg as compared to veg so the restaurant was smelling of fish and other non-veg items. My experience at the swimming pool and casino was very good. The climate was lovely. When we went to the garden in the night I did not find any...

A from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay in hotel was excellent. We had our food at hotel restaurant, it was very nice. Staff were very experienced. Bars at beach were also very nice.

saurabh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay at the Leela was worth an experience. The Italian restaurant serves the best pizzas we have ever eaten. It will compare to any luxury beach resort in the world in terms of size. I will highly recommend it to my friends.

Mr Umesh from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything was clean and well stocked. Having the 2 bathrooms was great. We ate in all the restaurants but our favorite was the fish restaurant on the beach. There was no trouble getting sun beds on the beach regardless of what time you went down.

kishor from Goa, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 31 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great hotel. Everything was perfect.

Demo Trip It is a lot more to pay, but a Club room is worth the extra.

by Quartztraveller on November 26, 2019

Demo Trip Aim for a room overlooking the lagoons

by TWhyte on November 16, 2019

Demo Trip The Club suites are very roomy and well worth the premium.

by W L on November 5, 2019

Demo Trip I love the rooms by Lagoon. They are central. But Royal Club area is amazing too.

by Bhramanti-Pune on October 31, 2019

Demo Trip Room 101 for absolute privacy and a quiet view from the balcony overlooking the stream. Any room in that belt should still be good.

by K10V on October 10, 2019