X

Book Rooms at Alpana Hotel - Prices Rs. 1786

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Haridwar

Sat, 24 Nov – Sun, 25 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Alpana Hotel

Ram Ghat, Lower Bazaar, Lower Road, Haridwar , 249401  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,786

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 27 reviews)


      92% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.4
    • Cleanliness 3.6

Mr. Jayesh from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 30 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was good. Room was small but comfortable. There was no swimming pool in the hotel which was disappointing. The food was not very tasty. The location of the hotel was near to the station which was a plus point. The service was slow as its a new hotel so it was expected. The overall ambience of the hotel was good.hotel so it was expected. The overall ambience of the hotel was good.

Ajay Bharat from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location of the hotel is good, but service is very poor.

navneet from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff were very slow in their room service as they used take half an hour to bring the order. The room was not up to my expectation. Only the location was good near the hotel. The food was not having a good taste.

BHOPAL SINGH from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 10 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Telephone lines including intercom were not working during stay.

Dheeraj from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel to stay. The service was nice & i like the hospitality given by the hotel. I can say that its worth staying in this hotel.

p.s. from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good hotel.

SOMESWARA RAO from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Rooms were good with all the facilities. Food was fabulous in taste of the restaurant.

Sudeshna from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Location was bad, the roads which leads to the hotel was pathetic. The service was poor, staff members aren't helpful. Food was just ok kind. Room was average. Not worth the price. I would not recommend for others.

Sham from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hot water was only available one day out of three days of our stay. They did't clean the room theirself and the room service was slow.

Prasanna from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were neat and clean having all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fantastic in taste.

Deepti from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel needs to improve lot. Every thing is just ok. Stay was just average.

Srirang from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

Nabin from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in Hotel Alpana for 2 nights and booked 3 standard rooms, all the rooms were neat and tidy. Staff were very helpful. We found little difficulty in locating the hotel initially.

Yogesh from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is Excellent, the price they are charging is very nominal for the perfect service they offer to you. The Food is good and reasonable price. The location of the hotel is excellent, it lies in the heart oh haridwar and arount 100 meters from Ganga and Har ki pauri, you can go by walk to mansa devi temple from here. The market in which it is located is full of wooden handicraft and good and tasty food items, you will find a lot of stuff here. My staying at alpana was amazing!

Dr. P Y from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was quite congested and we couldn't even take our car to the hotel. The room was comfortable but a/c was not working smoothly as it was hot outside it was really inconvenient. Otherwise there was no problem with the food or service. Its just located conveniently in a market area.

S from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There was no parking place and it was a big problem. Otherwise rest was manageable. Staff was helpful and assistance was decent. The room was also big enough for the families. Food arrangement and location was also satisfactory.

Dr.Aundhkar from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

People are very warm, courteous & we were impressed for the same. The rooms were very good. Location was fine. We enjoyed our stay.

Mr.Hemant from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

In a place like Haridwar we haven't expected this kind of wonderful treatment & comfy stay. Its really a steal deal for the price and location!

RAMSAKAL from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible stay. There was no proper lodging or service. The food was also terrible and staff was hopeless. I was disappointed with the overall arrangement. I will strongly regret this property.

SAMAY VIR from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room and food was quite good. Overall the experience was good and the hotel is situated in a nice locality.

Brajendra from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I like their service. The staff was well trained to assist the guest and their hospitality was impeccable. The room was also clean and nicely arranged. The food was tasteful and location as also proper. I will definitely come back to this property.

vishal from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A very comfortable hotel and very good value for money. Great staff and enjoyable breakfast. Recommended.

Girirajan from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel was fine, all things were perfect.

Rajkumar from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was impressed by the literature posted on the site and hence booked my room in Hotel Alpana. my experience has been different than what was mentioned on the site for the following reasons; 1. The hotel is in a very busy market lane and there was no place for parking the vehicle. we had to get down at the bus stand and engage an manual rickshaw to reach the hotel - this was not mentioned on the site 2. The hotel is on the foot hills and closer to river ganga - its no where near the foot hills and the mountains are quite far from the hotel and river ganga is on the back side of the hotel and one has to pass through the dirty by lanes to reach ram ghat 3. Rooms were tidy and clean 4. Airconditioner does not function when the power goes off. the back up power through DG supports only the fan and a light in the room and in this scorching summer it was impossible to manage , especially when the tarrif was inclusive of this facility. the lift was also not functional as there was no power 5. room service was pathetic and choice was very limited and the people were not trained to handle the customers .internal calls for room service are not pciked up and one has to get down to the ground floor to place the order considering the type of the town , the over all experience was just satisfactory , if not bad , but its important that the information posted on the site needs immediate corrections so as to ensure that the correct facts are presented to the customers as they decide the stay based on the information provided on the site

Mr. Ashok from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 12 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is average.The bathroom is not very clean and a lot of water gets accumulated on the floor which is because of bad maintenance. Choice of menu is very limited. But Room Service is good.

arun from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Initially we were very upset as we were informed that you can not take your car to the hotel. Have to go by Rikshaw with the luggage. The hotel is situated at a very crowded place in narrow lane. I even tried to cancel the booking but the hotel took almost 2-3 hours to decide and that too after deducting 1 day charges, therefore I had no option but to stay there.

Amrit from Haridwar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice hotel..got in early morning 7 AM from Delhi and I got a good room. Love the stay here..

Demo Trip There is a dormitory available as well as private rooms with ensuite bath.

by Aliza E on October 1, 2018

Demo Trip all room are good

by ajayaman3738 on September 12, 2018

Demo Trip Could have been better if they provide electric kettles in all rooms.

by 94ankurk on September 4, 2018

Demo Trip Room provided was very good.

by deepak b on May 30, 2018

Demo Trip good hotel near to ram ghat....standard room on first floor....

by toralniravjoshi on May 7, 2018