X

Book Rooms at Katriya Hotel & Towers - Prices Rs. 1799

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Hyderabad

Sun, 30 Sep – Mon, 01 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Katriya Hotel & Towers

No. 8, Raj Bhawan Road,, Somajiguda, Hyderabad , 500082  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,799

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 56 reviews)


      89% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.9
    • Service Quality 3.7
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 3.8

Nirav from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This is a decent property, though i feel my stay could have been much better. My room, the housekeeping & food were all acceptable but when i went to use the swimming pool, there was no water in it, the management said it was because of cleaning work. I would rate this is an average property.

T PRIANADAJA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good hotel to stay.

Vijay Kumar from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 10 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The experience was not so good. Not at all worth the price that I paid. There was no hot water in the evening; AC was ineffective; Shower was not functioning properly; No in room service food options available; lobby was stinking; I would not stay in thishotel again.hotel again.

u b prasanna from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location is very good, center of the city & also it was closer the place where I had work. The room was clean and neat. But the service was pathetic, for every silly things I need to call the reception. Housekeeping was not prompt. Otherwise the food quality, the buffet spread of veg and no-veg breakfast and dinner was excellent.

Amol Prabhakar from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it was worth staying. it was a beautiful hotel

Arvind from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

My room had no hot water. I stayed in the hotel for 4 days even after complaining so much they did not arrange for the same, Food was just OK.

HARPREET from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

very fine, i am glad

krishnan from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was very clean and value for money. May be it is not in the main road but it was cozy . IThe staff were friendly and helpful. We had break fast only and the qualoity of food was excelelnt .

Sanjay from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 05 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

hotel property is very excellent

Suman from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 07 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

altimatly very poooooor in its kind...

Vinay from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A huge disappointment. Rooms are average, service less then average and staff there are disoriented.

Manish from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1. The shower was not all in order in bath. Even after my complaint, it didn't work properly, though a plumber attended. We really didn't get proper water in bath shower. 2. The channels provided on TV were very limited, and that too without clarity. It was a cable connecion & no channel directory was given. We expect a kind of DTH (like Tata sky, etc) in such rooms. 3. There was no provision of bigger lights, if you need. Only night lamps were there. 4. We could not close the window properly due to the Stopper defect & whole time we had huge noise coming from chillers of adjacent building. 5. Swimming pool was not operational. That was one of the reasons we had opted for this hotel.

Aroop Jyoti from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel location is perfect , a little off the road, so no noise / traffic. Clean and neat rooms. Excellent service, the staff are really very courteous , particularly in the Orchid restaurant. Overall a very nice hotel, this was my 2nd stay there , will go back again.

SUDHIR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was excellent stay with breakfast.They upgraded me to Tower room without any extra charge.

KRISHNA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

First thing is that this is one of the best hotels i have stayed.The hotel is very easy to access and the check-in was very good and quick.the hotel and the room interiors are splendid and the amenities are more than good. the food may need some improvements but it has 5 star service at its best.simply superb

SUSMITA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staying at the Katriya Hotel, Hyderabad, (3/6 t 6/6) was a wonderful experience, in fact, a five star one. The staff and service were particularly good. I was very impressed with the committed attitude of the staff members, be it at the reception, housekeeping, duty oficer and the restaurant as well. I would deintely like to stay at the hotel once again when in Hyderabad.

ROHIT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall experience of stay at the Hotel Katriya was good. The hotel is in nice location and at the centre of city. Hotel is little away from the main road which is one of its major plus point as traffic noise does not disturb. Hotel Katriya is value for money.

Gaurav from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a pleasant stay in the heart of the city Hyderabad.

Bhasker from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My stay was very pleasant at Katriya hotel. The people at the reception were very courteous and arranged a room for me in no time even though I arrived there an hour earlier than my booking time. The room was very clean and room service was excellent. Mantainance called up to check if I had any complaints and minor glitches were attended to as soon as I told them. Overall I had a nice time staying in Katriya and will definitely recommend the place to others.

Girish from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is an extremely good hotel. It had all the comfort a normal business traveler needs. Bathroom was clean and all the shampoos, mositurizers, tooth brush, shaving cream etc. It even had a bath tub. The breakfast in morning was excellent. Only thing missing was free Internet access. Rs. 200/- an hour was too expensive. I would recommend any business traveler to use this hotel.

Harvinder from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 30 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel is very economical if you book through Travel Guru. You really save a lot.The Hotel Breakfast is very tasty. Very peaceful atmosphere. Like to stay again & again.

Anand from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed in Katriya hotel on 28th June, i was immediately allotted room despite of the fact there check in time was 12.00 noon. Was really very happy with the front office working. But the moment i entered the room i was very unhappy, cauz the floor was wet & was was the wash room. But bed was properly prepared. The cable connection was of very poor quality with no clarity in viewing. I has called house keeping for atleast 3/4 times, in the span of 2hrs almost but no body turned in my room to rectify the cable fault. Having accepted it the fact that they shall not arrange for repair of the cable fault. Even the water connection in the wash room was not properly balanced with hot & cold.I left the room for my days working. Returned back to the room around 10.30pm. I was very surprised to note that the room was full with mosquitos and having called to the house keeping for mosquito repellant, i am very sorry to state that it was made available almost after 1 hr. Meanwhile i placed some order with room services for snacks, i had to call repeated for 3/4 times and was eble to get my snacks after 1.30 hrs, having asked the boy from room service for the delay, He said "I was busy". He was very rude in talking. Had to call the duty manager, but nothing really changed. I left hotel in the morning at 6.30am cauz i was not able to sleep well whole night due to mosquito's. If iam asked to put my opinion for asking if i shall stay again in Katriya. My reply shall be instant "NO TO KATRIYA"

koduru from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays

JEETENDRA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 28 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Bath rooms were not clean and No health Faucet.Asked to change the room and after folowing up for 3 hrs, and 7 calls, the room was changed.The worst was Kuchpudi, claiming to be S.I.dian food, it was fully North Indian. Is Pulav and poori and Punjabi dishes in the Thali served of S.Indian? The front Desk Manager was very Rud and horrible!

GIRISH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

for people who are on holiday visit with family to Hyderabad and wish too visit places around,the location of this hotel is strategically not correct one will have lot of inconvenience in terms of restaurants, transport, shops etc the hotel though boasts 4 star rating but for sure it struggles to meet even 3 star standards in terms of service, amenities,room size etc.there is not even a inch of playing area for kids. even for silly problems like bad television reception in our room, we had to call six times and it took 24 hrs to rectify the issue. except for some exception the staff did not have the enthusiasm or energy level to serve people and looked unmotivated. orchid the coffee shop was an example of mismanagement,there was no senior person who could handle even 40- 50 people at a time.there was not even the Veg/ Nonveg symbols on the food item kept in the buffet and the Captain and the waiters had different opinions about the ingredients of the items. the rooms we stayed was a small size even for 2 adult and one child. the double bed was queen size and not king size. the bathroom was not properly designed and did not have separate tap to wash feet,one had to climb on the bath tub for that purpose.the hot water was less than lukewarm in the evening and we were relieved that did not had to face the embarrassing situation of calling for the hot water bucket. well some good part is that the food was good at the breakfast overall the stay at the hotel did not gave us a feeling that we were a guest for 5 nights at there hotel and someone was caring for us. i understand that it is not easy to satisfy every one and every time in a service industry but at least there should be an attempt to do it. -girish ghodke

sarfraj from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 30 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good experience in hyderabad.... Nice hospitality

Virendra from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Bathrooms are exteamly dirty and smelly. Room is average.. Not recomended for business travellor. Rating is poor.

Srinivas from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel is centrally located connecting both the twin cities Hyderabad and Secunderabad. However, the room service and the front office staff need to go through customer orientation training. Room service response time is poor. Communication efficiency of the front office staff needs imporvement.

Vaneet from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Cleanliness of hotel was good but some basic amenities like brush and shaving kit were missing which you find in all the hotels now a days

Shivkumar from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything is good...smiling & helping staff. Never had a problem of early check-in & late check-out.

FUAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Katriya Hotel Hyderabad, If you are in Hyderabad as a first time tourist , then this would be a good place to stay. "Strategically located "is the probably the first USP of this hotel. Most of the more frequented tourist spots are within a radius of a maximum of 10Km. Many are as near as 1Km. That would be a large saving in terms of taxi and auto fares. Rooms are spacious enough , bathroom clean. Pool was unavailable half the time , I understand that is the usual case !! Bottle water was to be supplied at the rate of two per occupant per day. But they wouldnt do it unless you repeatedly demand it. In fact beg for it.We had already booked extra beds paying 100% advance through travel guru. But the bed had to be repeatedly asked for until 11:30pm And once we got the beds we had to demand blankets. Newspapers too had to be demanded. This having to demand instances apart, the stay was comfortable. The staff cordial. Breakfast very good. Travelguru had given a decent discount on online booking and that was a key factor in my decision to stay at Katriya. Will I stay there the next time? Yes I think I would, if the prices and offers are the same.I only hope I wont have to demand all that I am entitled to.

ANIMESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

everything is good except house keeping. house keeping guys only change the bed sheets and towels daily but they do not clean the floor of the room. which I dont like.

Rajesh Kumar from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is extreemly good and best for value we spent again i will stay in this hotel only.

LIYAKATH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 29 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a good room and we enjoyed the stay.

Santhosh Rathnam from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms were badly maintained. Especially the toilets were in bad condition. I was made to wait for 30 minutes before they could assign a room to me inspite of booking in advance. Overall an harrowing experience. Not worth the money.

Krishna Chaitanya from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I really enjoyed the stay at Katriya. The ambience was good and the hotel staff are really pleasing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Swati from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have stayed with Katriya twice now, and both the experiences have been excellent. Their room service is prompt, their reception warm and their staff, polite. All in all a 5/5 experience.

Wasim from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 24 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Never going to visit this hotel again.Hotel staff very unprofessional, toilets not clean, room AC no cooling.Horrible waiting time just to get the room on time.A small time lodge is better than this hotel.

Sneha from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 04 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel rates itself as a three starred hotel. I say it should be rated as a one by three star hotel. � Although our booking was done a week ahead, they took an hour to provide us the rooms at the time of check-in. � Morning tea is provided after one hour you order it. � Utilities like mattresses, towels etc. are given one hour after they are requested for. � Even in the year 2014, they give you a set of Wi-Fi username and password which lasts for only an hour. You need to enter a newer set after every one hour! The staff takes hours to give you a newer set. You will have to rely upon your data pack all the time to access the internet. � The service is awful. The staff is shameless and doesn�t hesitate from making false commitments of providing you several services and in the end you keep waiting for the basic requirements. I have stayed in service apartments and guest houses in Hyderabad before. They provide much better services and even at rates cheaper than this hotel. Never ever make your stay/trip in Hyderabad a pathetic one by staying in the Katriya Hotel.

PALLAB from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 27 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Do not go with the photographs and online offers. Very poor service. No hot water in the bath room even in morning 8am also. I have wait for 20 minutes just to get a Dosa during my break fast on day 3.

PRATIK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in one the Porsche area of Hyderabad. This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished.I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the food was excellent. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. Apart from this, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Hyderabad.

balram from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is very nice & good

Praveen Kumar from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The Hotel is Old and not Mantained, Service standards are not reflecting the hotel's size n star

phanindra from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

One of the finest hotels at that cost I should say.. Improvement in dining and service options would be much better

JOBY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

not upto the standard. the food was great but the service and cleanliness is terrible.

SUDARSHAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I am verymuch satisfied with the facitlities at hotel,but some disturbance in channels, and if they provide continous hot water it would be much better.

Madhusuthanan from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the rooms were neat and clean

Badri from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Front desk staff was reasonably helpful. Food was average. Service was fast. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

Vivek from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 29 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is located in prime locality near Raj Bhavan road. Its good location from where all areas of Hyderabad and Secundrabad are easily accessible. The hotel is clean and offers comfortable rooms. There are many dining options. But I didn't try any. At the price its one of the cheaper hotels yet offers 4 star facilities. I recommend it. A word of caution - don't hire auto ricks standing outside the hotel. Try to travel a short distance on foot to the main road and you can get an auto from there.

Aman from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is well located. Rooms are huge and clean, you cannot get a better deal at this price. This only problem was room service and house keeping. You cannot expect quick service and atleast 2 calls need to be made beofre they come. Other than that, everything was fine. The buffet breakfast which was complimentary was tasty, fresh and had lots of variety.

shweta from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 27 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

lovely hotel at a perfect location....total value for money...next time if I travel to Hyderabad I shall stay in katriya hotel only...

PURUSHOTTAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The property and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. The service in the restaurant sky grill and coffee shop is horrible. The complimentary breakfast buffet was horrible. The did not have any cereals like cornflakes. The number of staff were inadequate. the response was very slow. you have to remind them 2-3 times for an order. I ordered masala omlette it came after 10 minutes without ketcup. I asked for ketchup to 2-3 staff members. Ultimately it was served after 15 minutes. By that time my Omlette was ice cold. Horrible experience.

guntupalli from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel has been marketed as a 4 star property however it not even worth a mention. The staff at the reception struggling to print check in form on a dot matrix printer was quite a sight. I use the word struggling because the paper got stuck and the lady asked me to wait for 10 minutes...I mean I checked in at 1900 hours after a long day in the field who wants to wait that long these days!?? The room allotted 437 had no lights functioning hence electrician had to be called in again a long wait in the passage and I tried informing about the lights to the lady who was quite abrupt in saying please wait for at least 2 hours...!! The bathroom flooring and tiles had the signs of ageing. WC was comparable to any other found in lodges across the country...the bath tub edge was decorated with a bindi of some previous guest now this is a common site in lodges but never seen before in a star property. Overall, an extremely disappointing experience...would not recommend to anyone. Make My Trip seems to have had some liking for the hotel with the kind of videos uploaded on their website something close to a Make My Trip certified property. Honestly, Make My Trip field staff need to get a reality check. Several other options available in this price range in the vicinity...at least they do not proclaim themselves as a star property is the only difference.

subbarayan from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 21 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

we recommend strongly to book this hotel sincve all the staff are great and take a speical interest in their guests. It is like staying in a 5 star hotel

Ashish from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 11 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Every Thing Is Well, We Are Like to Go Again...

Sohil from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 12 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights. It was a pleasure trip with family and we expected the Hotel to be bustling, given the number of rooms and its size. however, it seemed that the Holiday season was over and there were not many guests. Rooms: The Hotel has 3 categories of rooms, however the bed size for all the categories is the same. For 2 adults and 1 child (>5yrs), the bed may not be sufficient. An extra bed with mattress was provided to us which was also aligned with the double bed, extending it, almost seamlessly. Ambience: The ambience at the Hotel was good enough. It can be improved with better lightings and color combination. Some of the interiors needs an uplift, though TVs and other amenities (including central A/C) were contemporary. Bathroom: The bathroom of our room, had its roof with some uncovered holes and bores, through which water droplets fell. Inspite of informing the house-keeping, it wasnt managed. However, upon requests, better towels and toiletries were provided. It should be noted that Housekeeping staff is young and inexperienced and therefore need to be reminded often of the requirements. Sometimes it takes a couple of hours and few reminders before you get what you have requested. Breakfast: The breakfast (included in our package) was sumptious. The manager was supportive. However the staff and services can be improved, which was slower and sometimes uncooperative. On a couple of days, it was seen that if a stuff gets exhausted, it is neither replaced nor substituted. The restaurant management is also unapologetic for such lapses. The food quality was also average and can be improved. Location: The hotel is very well located. Its a few blocks off the busy street of Hyderabad and yet has an easy access to most services. There are banks, hospitals and eateries at walkable distance. Major sight seeing places are also within close vicinity of few kilometers. Internet: The internet (wifi) is free for only 1 hr and for 1 device. In today's age, it is a bit old-fashioned and has scope of improvement. Overall: Overall for the price paid, we received good enough services for us to stay there again. HOwever, there is a lot of scope for improvement, and Hotel management needs to take active participation, rather than leaving things to inexperienced novices.

Demo Trip Ask for a lake view room.

by makemydreamevents on September 16, 2018

Demo Trip strongly avoid this hotel "worst then a lodge"

by AkshayG576 on May 17, 2018

Demo Trip Do not go to this hotel!

by Niraj_C on February 5, 2018

Demo Trip All rooms are worst than the other

by paxter82 on December 20, 2017

Demo Trip Rooms on the upper floors have great views of the lake and are quieter.

by mahimakohli on December 14, 2017