Book Hotels in Jodhpur

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Jodhpur

Sun, 26 Feb – Mon, 27 Feb (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Gateway Hotel Jodhpur (A Taj Hotel)

Banar Road, Jaipur Highway, Jodhpur , 342027  |  Show on map

Highlights

Amenities

CHOOSE ROOM

Sun, 26 Feb - Mon, 27 Feb | 1 Room
Change Dates  
  • 1 Night
  • 1 Person in 1 Room
    Room 1:
    Adults (Above 12 years)
    Children (Below 12 years)
    • Age(s) of Children
    Room 1:
    Adults (Above 12 years)
    Children (Below 12 years)
    • Age of Children

MAP VIEW

Restaurant
Cafe/Bar
Shopping
Transport
Nightlife

Best ever prices for your stay

Save your money now by making a reservation today.

REVIEWS

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.3
    • Service Quality 4.3
    • Dining Quality 3.3
    • Cleanliness 4.3

VIVEK from Jodhpur, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

one of the best gateway properties,too good,great ambience,huge well manicured gardens,lovely pool,nice spa,cool gym,great rooms,gr8 value for money

subodh from Jodhpur, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location of the hotel is outside city the staff behavior was also good at the hotel. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel I will rate this hotel as above average. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

SAURABH from Jodhpur, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was neat and spacious....the pool was nice and clean... wifi should be free - its an international standard...

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • The Gateway Hotel Jodhpur (A Taj Hotel)

      (based on 492 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 13
    • Poor 32
    • Average 76
    • Very Good 190
    • Excellent 181
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Location
      3.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Horrid stench of vomit in the room, manager says 'Not my responsibility' Horrid stench of vomit in the room, manager says 'Not my responsibility'

by Abhimanyu G on February 16, 2017

Stayed here in the middle of February, 2017. Tried to get a room change because my room had a strong stench of vomit. The manager's reply was 'We're booked out, it's not my responsibility'. He later apologised, but this is no way to treat paying customers.

We had hoped for so much more We had hoped for so much more

by Jason A on February 14, 2017

We booked this hotel because we wanted a property that we could chill in for a few days and not have to step out anywhere. Thus we chose to stay 10 kms away from the hustle bustle of the city. Sadly, there wasn't much to keep us entertained at the hotel. The only thing one could do was visit the spa or play chess (the swimming pool was off limits due to the cold weather). The spa was quite expensive, besides the fact that you may chose to go there once or at max twice. The property, while quite large was in need of a face lift. The rooms were nice and clean but nothing spectacular. One expects that when you pay that amount of money. The same can be said about the food as well; nothing to write home about. The only real plus for us was the friendly staff. If you were to decide to stay here and want to travel to the city, then you may face certain difficulties. The hotel can organize taxi's but those chaps are not hotel taxis but are still quite expensive. I think a one-way trip to the city was upwards of 600-700 INR which compared to 150 bucks if you take an Uber, And while Uber seems the obvious choice, getting one is tough. Because you are away from the main city, getting someone to pick you up becomes a real challenge. All in all, you can get much better hotel options in half the price in a city like Jodhpur. Wouldn't want to stay there again.

"Staying at this hotel felt like staying in a palace"

by mohnik t on February 11, 2017

We had a great time staying at the hotel. The Location of the hotel is good as its quiet and peaceful, The size & amenities of rooms, The service quality, Excellent breakfast, The decor and Ambiance of the hotel.

Highly Disappointed DON'T BOOK Highly Disappointed DON'T BOOK

by Vatsal P on February 9, 2017

On our trip to Jaisalmer and Jodhpur we had stayed at The Ummed Jodhpur for a night. This hotel is almost 12 - 15 Kms away from the city, you will never get a cab service from the hotel, if you ask for help at the reception or help desk they are helpless and clueless. Also these people would never help you to get a cab, if you are lucky enough they would arrange it for you on numerous request and that too at 10 times of the regular fare. They also don't have their own fleet (these people call themselves a 4* property and they don't have cars in their fleet) On top of it you would never be able to book Uber from this property. Their rooms are big and spacious but not up to date. bathrooms are very old and not at all well maintained. The overhead shower are very old and not in a working condition. There is no proper drain system in the bathroom, the water gets clogged on the floor as there's no drain channel in the bathroom so if you take a bath the complete bathroom becomes a pool. They don't have health faucets (Jet Spray) in their toilets. Towels and bath linens stinks. The complete corridor stinks because of the old carpet. We also got ourselves stuck in their lift for a minute or so. If you give a suggestion or you complain about things to the hotel staff they are least bothered. The only good thing about the hotel is their tea and breakfast which we actually found to be good. My overall experience in this property was terrible I would never recommend to book this hotel to anyone. Travellers will always have better options than 'The Ummed'

Not worth Not worth

by Sahil V on February 8, 2017

Stayed for 1 night sleepless night in the room as the ac was not working properly need to call ac tech at midnight,but let's start from the location its far from the city 30 mins drive from the main market,its easy if u have ur own vehicle otherwise need to take Uber cab which will charge 140 to 180 approx from city or airport to hotel,if u call for hotel pickup or drop they charge very high 800 approx,it seems they don't have their own vehicle (sounds funny),Check in was good got early check in staff is nice & professional,we booked Marwar Super deluxe room but nothing great abt this room it felt like the regular deluxe room,room view was ok,no facilities provided in room minibar and other stuff were missing asked front desk to provide they said we are out of stock,it seems they had marriage function last night all the stuff got over in marriage function,bar & eatin menu was also missing from the room,dinner time now they have buffet with very less menu same at the breakfast next day morning food was ok,checkout was fast,not coming nor recommend to friends & family 4 sure.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Ask for a lawn facing room on the 1st floor or above.

by Jason A on February 13, 2017

Demo Trip Back facing rooms are good as they are quiet

by mohnik t on February 11, 2017

Demo Trip All rooms are good

by afzalJodhpur on January 11, 2017

Demo Trip They have some lovely suites

by sandeepkothari on December 29, 2016

Demo Trip choose courtyard view rooms

by krishnat74 on November 12, 2016

HOTEL AMENITIES

  • Services

  • Room service
  • Wake up service/Alarm clock
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Parking
  • WIFI
  • Laundry facilities
  • Wedding services
  • Lounge
  • Front desk
  • Business center
  • Babysitting or child care
  • Concierge
  • Travel counter
  • LCD / Projector
  • Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Media & Entertainment

  • Telephone
  • Internet Access
  • General

  • Conference Room
  • Newspaper
  • Food & Beverages

  • Coffee shop or cafe
  • Outdoors

  • Swimming pool
  • Kids Pool
  • Safety & Security

  • 24-Hour Security

HOTEL POLICIES

  • Cancellation/ prepayment

    Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please check what room conditions may apply when selecting your room above.

  • The primary guest must be at least 18 years of age to check into this hotel.
  • As per Government regulations, It is mandatory for all guests above 18 years of age to carry a valid photo identity card & address proof at the time of check-in. In case, check-in is denied by the hotel due to lack of required documents, you cannot claim for the refund & the booking will be considered as NO SHOW.
  • Unless mentioned, the tariff does not include charges for optional room services (such as telephone calls, room service, mini bar, snacks, laundry etc). In case, such additional charges are levied by the hotel, we shall not be held responsible for it.
  • In case suitable proof of identification is not presented at check in, the accommodation can be declined to guests posing as a couple. Travelguru.com will not be responsible for any check in declined by the hotel due to the aforesaid reason. ( and shall not be able to process any refund )
  • All hotels charge a compulsory Gala Dinner Supplement on Christmas and New Year's eve. Other special supplements may also be applicable during festival periods such as Dusshera, Diwali etc. Any such charge would have to be cleared directly at the hotel.
  • In case of an increase in the hotel tariff (for example, URS period in Ajmer or Lord Jagannath Rath Yatra in Puri) the customer is liable to pay the difference if the stay period falls during these dates.
  • Travelguru.com will not be responsible for any service issues at the hotel
TOP



Click to Check
Availability