X

Book Rooms at The Peerless Inn - Prices Rs. 3574

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kolkata

Wed, 25 Sep – Thu, 26 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Peerless Inn

12, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Park Street, Kolkata , 700013  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 63 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.1
    • Cleanliness 4.2

SHASHIKUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Had concern regarding parking space. Whenever, the vehicle came to pick up - the concern authority did not allow to park even for a few minutes.

Anil from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

They provided free upgrade to Suit on your booking

PRASHANT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel refused to give the bill for my stay as I had booked thru Travelguru.com. In all my earlier stays with other hotels bookied thru Travelguru I use to get the bill. The hotel staff was rude to the extent that they did not give me a number on which I can complaint about the issue. Also the hotel is a very average property to stay in and nothing is great about the stay. It is at best avoidable as one can find many other better properties in the same price. The restroom of my room had accessories which were not working properly. The WC tap leaked for the whole night and the shower also was not working properly. The F& B charges were also exorbitantly priced which is equivalent to a 5 star property but Peerless Inn is a very poor 4 star prices. Also the hotel closes it breakfast at 1000 hrs whereas all over India 1030 is the standard time. When I complaint about this to the manager over there he simply gave an impression " I don't care. This is our rule". Also dont get fooled by the sarovar group branding. Sarovar group is hardly managing the operations of the hotel as many things are non standard in the property. They only take care of the sales side I assume. Overall it was a very bad stay and I would recommend you not to stay in the hotel.

Qualleecharan from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Immaculately clean. Very satisfactory and pleasant stay.

Vikram from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Peerless Inn Kolkata has a great location in the heart of the city in Chowringhee, now called Jawaharlal Nehru Road. The main markets of Kolkata like New Market and Park St. are at a walking distance. Victoria Memorial is also quite near. K.C. Das sweet shop, which claims that they have invented the Rasgullas, is also nearby. The Esplanade metro station is in its vicinity. The reception staff was very prompt and courteous. The hotel had all basic facilities; they had conference rooms, multiple restaurants, travel desk and a good bakery. The rooms were good and were well furnished. They were clean and had all the basic amenities. On the whole it’s a recommended option in Kolkata.

Vivek from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

quite comfortable.pressure of hot and cold water was less and the a/c could have been quiter. food options are quite good

Jahangir from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room is ok but lacks the sophistication for what they charge. The in room bar is poorly stocked. The TV is an outdated samsung model. The AC works so so. The bathroom does not have any minimum amenities. From toothbrush to other hyegine products, everything is to be called for. Although we booked a double bedroom, everything in the room was only for a single person and that too when asked for. There is no travel desk worth mentioning. Porter service is non existent. The only silver lining is the restuarant Aheli that serves authentic bengali food. This I found to be very good and service was warm and considerate. Finally the icing on the bad behavior was the departure. The time of checkout none bothered to say even a customary good morning. The lady receptionist, without bothering to even look up asked us to leave in a very curt voice. In all, if you can spend a few more bucks then you can put up at 5 star hotels. Or else you can shell less and stay at other nice hotesl like Dee Empressa etc. This hotel is avoidable at the best.

Vikrant from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 27 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was quite happy with the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and nice. My only issue was with the hidden pricing in the hotel. In a hotel like, the Peerless Inn, with such high tariffs, the basic room facilities like tea and coffee maker and drinking water were charged, as mentioned in the room service tariff card.This was quite a turnoff. Also, unlike what is mentioned in the hotel details, the internet usage was also charged. Other than the above issues, our stay was quite comfortable.

SANJAY KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

LOCATION WISE A GOOD STAY, FOOD SHOULD BE BETTER AS PER 4STAR CATEGORY OF HOTEL.OLD TVS MUST BE REPLACED BY PLASMA OR FLAT TVS. OVERALL A GOOD HOTEL.

Veeraj from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 05 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler as well as for family. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. The room service was perfect and on time delivery. staff is very cooperative and always wear a smile during serving. Aheli - Bangla restuarant food was superb.. all the handsup for them. Check out was finsihed in 5 mins.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Arun from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 02 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The best part of the hotel is its location. I stayed in Calcutta till my 25th birthday and had to pass through Esplanade for anything and everything, shopping, movies, sightseeing, official work etc. So, now when I was on a offical cum leisure visit, I was happy to stay here because park street, New Market, Writers' Building, everything is just a walking distance away. The room in the hotel was impeccably clean. The bed was so good that I did not have any backache in spite of a long hectic day on my toes before I had hit the bed.Room service was very prompt. The reception guys were exceptionally courteous and friendly. It was an absolute value for money.

JASJIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

GGOD FOR BUSINESS TRAVELAR. VALUE FOR MONEY

SATISHCHANDRAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

room- 3.5 ok stay

SURESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 28 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent and pleasant and safe with my family. Food was very tasty and plenty.

mohit from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I just needed a hotel for overnight stay at Kolkata , for my transit journey and this hotel turned out to be just perfectly suited for that. I would have loved to stay here longer though. The hotel is in close proximity to Howrah and Sealdah railway stations, that's exactly something that I needed. The staff were friendly and courteous. There was some delay in checking me in due to systems outage issue, something which I didn't like coming from a long and tiring journey. The TV in the room was not functioning due to the battery issue in remote control. That was promptly attended and fixed by the maintenance staff. I would urge the Management of this hotel to replace these age-old fat TVs with LCDs or at least flat-screen TVs. They look quite odd in the room decor of a 4-star premium hotel property. The room including the bathroom was very spacious with all the required amenities, something which pleasantly surprised me. Haven't seen other hotels that I visited in Kolkatta, offering this kind of a space. The room service menu is quite expensive and discourages one to order from room. However, I had just a few hours to catch up on my sleep, so had no choice but to order. The club sandwich had no ham in it and I was told that it's because of the swine flu. I couldn't digest that as we all know that it's not the cause for the same. The wake up call and check out was prompt , my take-away breakfast was delivered in time at the reception and a local taxi was promptly arranged. I'm an extremely satisfied guest at this hotel and would definitely be my choice whenever I visit Kolkatta next time.

Srinivas from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very central to Kolkata and right next to the esplanade metro station(for those who prefer the metro to the busy roads). Taxis are very accessible as well. What I liked most about the Hotel is they are willing to accommodate your requests (like late check-out). They were willing to put up my luggage in their cloak room (while I took a day to visit Shantiniketan and didnt have to pay for the extra day). They also had special Christmas celebrations and goodies for the guests. It was a very good deal for the price. The complimentary breakfast was a good wide spread of continental and Indian options with variety of fruits/salad for the health conscious. I was very happy with my stay at "The Peerless Inn".

Jigar from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the Carpet flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Kolkata

PAWAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel was certainly good and a nice place to stay. We enjoyed our stay though a small one. The staff, services and food was of excellent quality.

SANJAY from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

AMAZING AND EXCELLENT

Mukul from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn.

KK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is in the perfect location to roam in the city. The rooms are very clean and well furnished except the floor carpets. Present TV should be replaced with a flat screen TV in the room. Towels and bed linens are milky white and very very clean.The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Bath tub is very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Kolkata. In future, whenever required I wolud like to stay in the same hotel.

Ghanshyam from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent location, good house keeping, good service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in heart of Kolkata.

amol from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 28 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My experience in this hotel was good. This hotel is located in a center of the city. The hotel is very nice especially the staff people they are very cooperative and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. If in future I would get an opportunity to recommend any hotel then I would suggest this hotel

Sanjay from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is good the property was value for the money. I think this hotel is good for one night stay. The services are good,the people or staffs are also good,hotel was clean I am happy with this hotel services.

Jaikishen from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was good, staff behavior was good. Over all it was a good stay at hotel and I will recommend this hotel to my freinds for future booking.

Nabanita from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 01 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall it was a good stay at the the hotel and I will recommend my friends for future booking in this hotel.

Rajesh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is very good. Location is convenient. The staff behaviour was also good. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel and I will recommend my friends for future booking at this hotel.

joe from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in heart of the city. Room was good and clean. Food was delicious and tasty. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this hotel is above average.

Amalangshu from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel services were excellent as the staff was very polite and co operative. The room was well decorated and with all basic facilities around. I had a comfortable stay and would really recommend this hotel for future plans.

Abhijit from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is in a very good location. The staff behaviour was also good only the rooms of the hotel are little small. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel and I will recommend my friends for future booking at this hotel.

Deekesh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 11 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I travel a fair bit for business and have stayed at 5 star as well as lower rated hotels. I must say that The Peerless Inn exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. Thanks to Travel Guru I got a good deal here. The staff are very helpful and professional and provided for my every needs. Staff at front desk were friendly and welcoming. I needed a tour of Kolkata on Sunday and had got there on Saturday evening after the travel desk had closed, however the manager made arrangements for me and I had my tour on Sunday with no hassles. The staff at the Bengali -Aaheli restaurant were very good and I must commend their ability to recommend meals that were delicious. The atmosphere was also very good there with the live Bengali band and the decor is superb. My experience at the supplied breakfast buffet was also good. The variety was sufficient and of high quality. The staff once again were superb. My room "superior room" was beautifully decorated and very large - in fact it surprised me. Facilities in the room were excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any traveller for business as a resting stop and you really cant go wrong for the price. PS Try to see the "Marble Palace" while in Kolkata. Not publicised but absolutely worth seeing for 100Rupees. 50 for the the front gate and 50 for the tour guide inside. Great collection of old artifacts. Dont bother with the Botanical Gardens I've seen better parks around the corner.

RAJEEV from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I was shifted to their suit room which was appreciative and was done promptly.This was a thing which we thought should be shared.

SAMIR KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

guest is very happy with his stay and would like to recommend the hotel to your family and friends

Jayanta from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have only one word to express it.........EXCELLENT!

Ashok from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an ordinary property and really not worth the charges. I was not impressed with the room quality or service. Even the food was very common. The hotel needs to work on their hospitality.

SANDIP from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

Desiree from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

PRETTY AVERAGE

D R from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was well organised with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. I was quite happy with this hotel.

Alok from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was excellent, it was an AC room we booked, and staff was helpful.

Dr.Vnekatesh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their service. The food was very delicious in taste. It is highly recommendable.

SHANTANU from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Elegant rooms. Top class hospitality. Fine dining experience.

Ilva from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Peerless Inn offered us an Airport Transfer which was unacceptable: a very old Embassador Car which was out of work after 2 km! We could have lost our flight. This service must be improved and all available cars should be checked in advance.

ABHILESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It recommended only to people who can't find any other room in Kolkata. The concept of a floating-barge-turned-hotel is nice but the hotel suffers from bad location, terrible housekeeping and horrible food. The rooms are tiny, peeling plaster in places and have no mini-bar. The restaurant is pathetic and wastes what could have been a good viewing deck area. The hotel is fine as a 1-star but with prices of a 3-star business hotel, its a definite no-no.

Mr Shyam from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Over all the property but still can be a little better. Food served was tasty. Staff and service was perfect. Room was big and comfortable. Its highly recommendable to every one.

Shyam Sunder from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was nice in taste. Location was good near the hotel.

Tanuj from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Peerless Inn is a good hotel and they make an effort to keep the guests happy with their service. We did want to extend our stay by 1 day but the hotel could not organize that :(

VIKRAMADITYA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Experience with hotel was nice. It was only one night experience. Room was very nice. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was complementary. Service was above average.

Mr B R from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its an excellent property. They have all the amenities each was great. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Dining option was superb. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Location is very convenient. I will highly recommend to everyone.

VENUGOPAL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was good. Staff service is satisfactory. The toilet was also clean and the walls are newly painted. Food was very good in taste. Though experience was good but price is a little bit expensive.

Dr Naresh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff were fantastic in their service. Breakfast was wonderful in taste. It is the best hotel in kolkata. I would love to stay here again.

Tavishi from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in a superior room in this hotel. The cleanliness was appreciative. The room service & food provided was satisfactory as well. An average stay altogether.

HIREN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was prime. My room was clean and neat with all the amenities.The room service was active. I didn't have food here but the breakfast I had was good to taste. Overall this is an above average property.

SUBHASHIS from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Dining of the hotel is excelent, all hotel staff is very coperative and good.

Ramesh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well equipped with modern amenities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. It is highly recommendable.

SATISH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff was supportive and service was efficient. The room was clean and spacious for single occupancy. The food was also warm and tasteful and location was well connected to the city. So it was a good hotel in all aspects.

Carlos from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Well its a average hotel. I may stay again.

CHINTAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hospitality was excellent. Last time some construction work was going on so it was bit inconvenient but now it was an enjoyable stay. The food was delicious and facilities were satisfactory. The room was quite spacious and decor was fabulous.

Gerard from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I have been staying in this hotel quite frequently and I think it was one of the better hotel's in Kolkata. The room was well arranged and staff took a good care. The service was prompt and food was delicious. The location was also convenient. It was truly a recommendable property.

Sandeep from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Superior Room was very much comfortable. The quality of the service and the food was great. Overall, my stay was wonderful for overnight stay.

Mr.Gajinder from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a massive property. The room was elegant. The staff was professional and service was prompt. I also checked the food it was quite delicate, crunchy n good to taste. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

BARUAH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room arrangement was impressive. My accommodation was clean and full of facilities. The housekeeping was decent. The staff was professional and food was delightful. I will definitely select the same hotel next time also.

Mr Gajanana from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Had a decent stay here. My superior room was neat, even the beds were cozy. No complaints with the room service either. The food served was up to the mark too. I would recommend this hotel.

Raghavendran from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There were many varieties in the food each and every dish was best. The room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. People are nice and polite in their work. The location was good near the hotel.

Demo Trip Old property but centrally located, cluttered interiors and small rooms.

by indimasala on August 23, 2019

Demo Trip Try and get one of the newly renovated rooms on the upper floors

by Angelo H on July 8, 2019

Demo Trip Stay in the new wing

by Samrat B on June 18, 2019

Demo Trip Ask for upper floor, restaurant is on first floor

by nagibtajdin on May 15, 2019

Demo Trip it is located in the heart of the City

by Padmanabhangagan on April 17, 2019