X

Book Rooms at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata - Prices Rs. 4377

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kolkata

Sat, 21 Sep – Sun, 22 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

1&2, Little Russel Street, Park Street, Kolkata , 700071  |  Show on map

Rs. 5,400

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 45 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.3
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.2

MAHESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a great stay, everything was perfect. Food was excellent to taste.

G R from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Quality of the service was good. I had used only the restaurant the meal was well prepared. Food was average in taste. Decent property to stay.

Murali from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I got the new floor which has the renovated rooms. The layout and service is fab. I would strongly recommend this place. Also one of the best and quickest checkout experience I have had.

Surinder from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 18 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The rooms were fantastic having all the facilities. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. The hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was great in taste. On my next visit I would definitely stay in this hotel.

Shaishav from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel, we had a comfortable stay. Room & location was good.

mathew from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel gave me a pathetic room with a sliding door to the bath room, on request the lady receptionist curtly said I requested for it. Any way once a HUMBLE request was put for a change of room, which was done. Overall approach by the receptionist was not very pleasant at all. I hope they learn to treat their guests better. The breakfast choice was pathetic, esp. if you are a vegetarian. Poori and potato curry!! and bread or cereal there ends the option! ot very pleasant at all. I hope they learn to treat their guests better. The breakfast choice was pathetic, esp. if you are a vegetarian. Poori and potato curry!! and bread or cereal there ends the option! Regards, Mathewot very pleasant at all. I hope they learn to treat their guests better. The breakfast choice was pathetic, esp. if you are a vegetarian. Poori and potato curry!! and bread or cereal there ends the option! Regards, Mathew

K V from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is a four star hotel, very clean, has a continental cuisine restaurant, an Indian restaurant and a bar. It is situated in a very nice area, surrounded by shopping malls, banks and offices. I stayed in executive room, which was comfortable.ishnan

Rajiv Mohan from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 12 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My experience was great. Rooms have a nice decor and well kept. They have good facilities like the pool, gym, steam, sauna. But the nightclub was not exciting. Relished the lovely food at the restaurant. Will definitely recommend it to anyone.

srinivas from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staff were delightful in their service. Room was well furnished with clean flooring. In breakfast I liked mostly the alu paratha with curd it was excellent in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main market.

SRIDHAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs are prompt and quick. The breakfast was very good in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Mr Kamlesh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Had an average stay in this place. The room, the room service & food were good. It was value for money.

Mr Dheeraj from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed in a single deluxe room here. It was a decent experience. Everything was satisfactory. Its an average property.

ABHILESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not worth 6500 per night.

Indradev from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I called the hotel to organise a Taxi & The Hotel chap promised to call back bit did not, also they were not friendly.

Vipin from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its a very good property and my stay was wonderful.

SATISH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I spent a night in Standard Deluxe Room and i found it was very good property. All was well like.. quality of food, service and location. Could be recommendable for comfortable stay.

DEEPAK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a lovely stay. Room was pretty cool. Food was awesome to taste. Staff was simply superb at their service. Overall it was satisfying stay. Its good value for money charged.

Vamshidhar from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 07 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall, It was an excellent stay in this property.

Parag from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed in standard deluxe room it was well maintained with all facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was amazing in taste.

Manish from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Restaurant food was good. Room was very clean. Staffs were helpful & friendly.

MONA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was pretty fine in Standard Deluxe Room in Kenilworth.

Girland from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I went on an official trip but it was a suitable property for all class of travelers. The room was quite royal as decor was world class and facilities were superb. The staff was disciplined and always ready to serve. The food was fantastic and they offered different varieties as well. Location was also convenient as it was well attached to the city.

FONG FEE from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a massive property situated quite conveniently in the city. The room was quite luxurious with all the modern amenities. The staff was disciplined and service was up to the mark. Food was also mind blowing. I will surely recommend this hotel to my colleagues.

FONG FEE from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was well arranged and the facilities were adequate. The room service was quick and effective. The staff was polite and food was superb. I also prefer the location as it was quite convenient to the city.

Mangesh Suresh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was excellent. Everything was proper in that hotel right from the reception to the room service. The staff was professional and service was admirable. The food but it was delicious. The room was luxurious and good amenities. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

Apurva from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staff tried their level best to help us in everything. Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Breakfast was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

Indranath from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 09 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staying in Kenilworth was a pleasant experience. It’s a nice little place just off busy Park Street. Proximity to Ho Chi Minh Sarani was an added advantage as I could catch an exhibition at the Indian Council for Cultural Relations without any additional travel. The room was clean and service was impeccable. The staff members always had a smile on their face. The bathroom was nicely maintained and had a touch of class which was there in all the corners of the hotel. I did not try any of the internal restaurants but the breakfast option was reasonably good. On my last day, I had an early check-out and the person in the front desk made sure that I get some breakfast packed which was a nice gesture I would say.

Virender from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is excellent. more options for vegetarian lunch and dinner would give it 10/10.

RAJESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay was good .view from the room was terrible but i guess hotel cannot do anything on this night was not quite as window glasses trembled with breeze liked the staff and cleanliness gym was good food was good toilets clean and well replenished rooms small but efficient

thambi from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good.

Nitesh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel is one of the best in Kolkata for business travellers..Its right behind Park Street..The hospitality is reaaly greatthe service is awesome. The Big Ben Pub is really greatone can enjoy cool music with couple of drinks after a hard day of work. The breakfast is really good with variety of cusine..Check out timings are also flexible..Would definately like to be again

V.V.N from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Indeed I was quite happy and satisfied with their services. It seems the hotel interiors have done recently and looking nice and appreciated. However, they forgot to change damage mirror in the bath room of Room no. 208 where I stayed during this time.

Swapnadeep from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 05 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel rooms are fantastic. Only thing is there were some repair work going on, so the sound bothered us a little bi. The food was excellent, unbeleavably good. Overall I would strongly sugest someone wish to stay in this hotel.

Scott from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent hotel with excellent breakfast, but the driver was late arriving to take us to the airportthey were late computing the mini-bar chargewhile we were trying to get to the airport they tried to hold us back to pay a mere 135 rupees for the mini-bar. Bad form but an otherwise good hotel.

Mr.Jagdish from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 23 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

stay was confortable,no complaints about the hotel

Mr. Subash from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is 1 Hrs from Airport,there is very good market called Chaurangi,and also very beautiful scenario like the place is called heart of Kolkata. Very Good staff, and also I can recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

Joaquim from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very satisfied with your service. Cheapest hotels are available with you.

Anil from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall the stay was an ok. Nothing out of the ordinary. Dinner options was not very good.

Debarchan from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 26 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Checking In: The process was very smooth. The lady was very swift and the butler very courtious Room: Was perfectly designed, comfortable bed, one complimentary beer,water and a coke. Bathroom was clean and well maintained. Only con was the window opens up on some residential property so you look into someone's house/balcony. But if you keep the drapes in place you wont feel any inconvinience. Room service: Was perfect and swift Eating options: Aromas(Average0 and The marble room (Excellent), try the Gosht Biryani. Pub called big ben was closed due to dry day so cant review. Exceptional service: i had a bad headache, called up the duty manager and he moved mountains to get me some saridon. that's called service. Put off: Some bell boy knocked on my door and woke me up at 8AM asking if i am checking out, which i already told the day before that i will at 10 AM.

joy from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and pretty. The gym and the hotel spa were the best part of the stay. The only complaint was that we prepaid for wifi the entire week we were staying, but it never worked. For a business hotel, wireless internet is a must and the hotel did not offer to let us use their computers downstairs or refund our money.

Sridhar from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is typically a business hotel in the midst of central district. It is value for money deal. The services are good and the check in was handled very efficiently. On the flip side the hotel is located on the by lanes and if there is traffic congestion getting to the main road is annoying. The plumbing in the bath was bad leading to spurts of scalding hot water when the cold water tap is open . This can also be a potential hazard The breakfast spread deserves a special mention.

Suhas from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The overall experience was good. The breakfast choice is adequate to start the day.

RAKESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. The rooms are very clean and very well furnished.The was a stock of almost everything which u need to carry in your travelling kit and you forgot to get it along . The bathroom was tastefully done , very clean, had shampoo, moisturisers,powder, shower caps etc. Bath tub with a nice clean towels. The room had a mini bar but two bottles of mineral water and a bottle of Fosters beer were complimentary. So was the coffee and tea maker in the room.I didnt use the room service but housekeeping was simply excellent.A phone call and the guy wud be there to serve you with a smile.The icing on the cake was the excellent buffet breakfast that was included in the package it self.Simply greatAnything that you tried was simply excellent.So was the dinner ...the amount of variety that was available and every dish was simply excellent.The hotel has an excellent health club attached to it.The hotel was simply EXCELLENT from the word go from the welcome with the namaskar by the gatekeeper to the good bye by the people on the reception.The only problem I faced was that it was far from the area where I had to go.But then thats a minor problem comparied to the excellent hospitality that I enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who to go to Kolkata for business or a holiday.

Swaranjit from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is centrally located and hence it was convenient for my clients. The location of the hotel was great. Rooms were very attractive and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and I had eggs and sausages which were tasty .I could not use the facilities of internet access as I had my laptop. Room service was good and so was the housekeeping as the staff anticipates your every need.

seetharaman from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am a regular customer as I was very comfortable with this hotel. My workplace is also very close to the property which makes it rather convenient for me. Room facilities and services were very prompt. Nothing wrong with the food also.

Demo Trip Take the rooms with Odd numbers....better view!

by Sumit R on September 1, 2019

Demo Trip Take room with garden view

by RoyDebashis on June 17, 2019

Demo Trip quality huge rooms with nice atmosphere

by meiyappanrajendram on April 20, 2019

Demo Trip All rooms seemed good

by Michael L on December 29, 2018

Demo Trip Insist for non smoking room on higher floor

by Anandkhanvilkar on November 1, 2018