X

Book Rooms at Vedic Village Spa Resort - Prices Rs. 17999

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kolkata

Thu, 09 Apr – Fri, 10 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Vedic Village Spa Resort

Shikharpur, P.O, Bagu, Newtown., Rajarhat, Kolkata , 700135  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 3,176 Rs.21,176

Rs. 18,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 30 reviews)


      93% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 3.9
    • Dining Quality 4.0
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Durgamadhab from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was comfortable. We also took food in hotel restaurant it was good. But not happy with the service.

CRISTIANO from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Shuttle to the down town to be arranged by hotel.

Pankaj from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My overall experience with this hotel was fantastic. Amenities & ambience was great & they served good food everything was just perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

arindam from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a very memorable stay. Wonderful property n very nice kept resort. Excellent food n excellent staff to take care of u. In fact they upgraded us to a suite on the last day of our stay at no extra cost n the way they took care of us was fantastic.Arindam Majumder

Ritu from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our 2 nights stay was very good. Location, room quality & food was excellent. They offer good service & amenities.

Boudhaayan from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good hotel.

muralidhara from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 07 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My experience was excellent Vedic Village for 2 nights. Deluxe Resort Bungalow type room was great.

Amit from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I travel 20 days in a month and have stayed in some of the best properties in India. However I must admit I am yet to see a package of such a beautiful property and totally rude staff. The service is pathetic to say the least.

sudhir from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The food is very good of the hotel and it is tasty also. Staff is very co-nice and helpful. As their behavior is also very nice. Rooms where quite nice of the hotel and after entering the room I was very much happy by seeing the room as the interior was also good of that room. Entire hotel accommodation were like a bungalow.

Mr Shomik from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Everything about this experience was good excepting the logistics about transportation. The resort does not offer proper transportation to the main city. They gave us a run down non AC Sumo with the driver carrying a friend with him and for a 30 km ride charged us Rs 850. Even Taj hotel charges less. This I thought was petty for a resort of that sort. If they have made a resort far off, they should have proper means of transportation available. It was a real dampener and left a sour taste.charged us Rs 850. Even Taj hotel charges less. This I thought was petty for a resort of that sort. If they have made a resort far off, they should have proper means of transportation available. It was a real dampener and left a sour taste.

SUBROTO from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 19 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nothing its simply superb.

Rakesh from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

- This is the place if you want to stay at a peaceful place away from chaos of city. - Resort is nicely done. Tranquil, natural, tropical surrounding. - Spacious living room with excellent woodwork. - Transportation is an issue since Taxis are not available. Hotel helps to arrange transportation but service is not good (availability and timing) - Staff is nice but not yet fully trained. I spoke to Mgmt. and found them progressive and responsive so expects things to improve. - good taste of food. Though dining options are limited. - Overall, value for money.

Sumeet from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was there at this property only for 1 day it was a good stay. Its an above average property.

Jyotirindra Narayan from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our stay here met our expectations to the fullest. Firstly the airport transfer to the hotel was convenient, altough for the one back to the airport we had to wait for an hour. But no regrets as this is a fantastic property. The room we stayed in was polished one. The room service was professional. Also the food served was excellent. We are more than satisfied.

ANIL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was silent place for relaxing ones nerves from normal hectic life. The staff really makes me feel comfortable and quality of service was impeccable. The food was also decent and location was convenient.

Arpit from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had a terrible experience and I am never go back to such a horrible property. Room alloted to me was not comfortable as it was small and dirty. They didn't give another room even after reminding them. Staff was not helpful and amenities were useless.

jagat from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was not satisfied as the resort was not worth the price. It was cool place alright but not so luxurious as the five star resort supposed to be. The ambiance and decor was not giving that grand feeling and service and facilities were not up to the standard. Still it was a decent place for relaxing vacations.

Sanjay from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an excellent stay and we had a wonderful experience. The staff really make me feel homely and service was solid. The room was outstanding and surrounding was peaceful. The food arrangement was also decent. It was big relief from normal hectic life.

Penny from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Many of the facilities in the room were not maintained. e.g. air/con, light bulbs not working etc... Service was swift when requested.

ADITYA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff was excellent in their service. We had food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We were quite happy with this hotel.

SUSHIL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location is good and very close to the Dum Dum Airport. The 5 km road near the hotel is very bad due to the rain. The room was excellent and had a very scenic view from the upper story balcony. The AC and TV were properly working. The western style bathroom was big, very clean and had 24 hours hot water. Overall service was excellent. The breakfast, lunch and diner were very delicious. The food and the service at Bengali restaurant Bhoomi and at Yagna restaurant was excellent. Check -in, check-out were very quick. Overall the stay was excellent and I highly recommend it. Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Kolkata.

Gauri from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was very inconvenient and finding that place was quite a task. Otherwise overall it was an excellent stay. The room was clean and fresh. The staff were caring, they shown the great amount of courtesy in the service. I also like the food. It was hygienic and awesome in taste. We just spent a night over there but we were quite pleased with the experience.

ABHILESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Being a 5 star property, non availability of 24hrs food is really not acceptable. Otherwise location and the room was good. Overall it was an average stay.

Durgamadhab from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a full fledged hotel with all the modern amenities. The Deluxe Resort Bungalow Room was luxurious and the staff was courteous. The service was prompt and the food was an absolute pleasure. The location was comfortable. It was a recommendable property to all class of travelers.

Mr M L from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a peaceful stay. It really calms my nerves from a hectic city life. The location was quite far from the city and not easy to find. The room was fresh and full of energy. The staff was caring and assistance was perfect. The food was hygienic. I will definitely come back to this glorious resort.

ANANYA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its was a good stay very happy with the services and the hotel staff..

Chetan from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 01 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Everythng was perfect. No problem in staying dining. Just der was no self cleanliness of d hotel room. Odawise everyhotel sends der house keeping person at evening time for the room cleanliness.. Odawise all perfect.

Mr Utpal from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

As the name suggest this property is themed on village with all basic and luxury amenities. This property is far from the main city , however airport is nearby; But the road to the Hotel is almost rural. This property is good gateway to be occasionally used by Main City ( Kolkata ) residents on weekends. This property is not for the visitors who wish to visit Kolkata for business unless meeting is scheduled in the same premises. The room ( Dlx Villa ) was like regular 5* Property ; Bathroom was large and 5* Dlx + category. The toiletries need major improvement. The buffet Breakfast was ill managed and had very limited choices. Ditto for Lunch Buffet.( They refused to serve ala carte lunch)probably coz they had unscheduled conference of some field workers of some large company ; which was largely not in sync with the category of the property. Otherwise the food was good in ala carte dinner. The service staff were very cordial. Overall its a good place to spend weekend once in a while.

SANJAY from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors but not so spacious. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty but was a little costlier. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service spacious not enough food too costly not recommend

ARUN KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 03 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

From the airport the approach to the hotel is very bad. The hotel room is not at all equipped even to keep the belongings. There are no place/racks to put the towels/cloths. The bath tub screen has never been cleaned and it is full of moss/dirt. The linen is old and used. There are too many employees but no effort to maintain/clean the rooms and the toilets. I am not going to stay there ever nor recommend to my friends/employees. BAD SHOW FOR THE AMOUNT WE PAID.

Demo Trip Earth villa rooms are good

by DebasisC28 on March 15, 2020

Demo Trip No suggestions

by Babbal on December 22, 2019

Demo Trip go for mid range rooms

by VinayLohia on December 17, 2019

Demo Trip Aqua Cottage were great to stay

by Atanu19 on September 18, 2019

Demo Trip All are good

by hym1025 on August 30, 2019