X

Book Rooms at Hotel Marine Palace - Prices Rs. 1260

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kovalam

Mon, 26 Aug – Tue, 27 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Marine Palace

# 110 , NUP Beach Road, Kovalam, Kovalam , 695527  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,260

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 13 reviews)


      76% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.2
    • Service Quality 3.0
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.1

ROHIT S from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff service were very nice they were always ready to help guests. Room was just an average type without AC.

Mr Sandip from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed in marine a/c deluxe room it was spacious with all facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. The hotel is located in a very good place. The food quality was good/tasty.

DR PRAFULL from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

A clean and good place at Kovalam beach. Our experience was very good.

Mr Pritesh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Complaint........First day we were given one small room in place of the suite which was booked for us. The reason was the communication break down between hotel and Travel Guru. I also tried to contact Travel Guru several times and left messages however no one turned back. I have also not been given back the difference amount between the Suite and the simple room. Terrible mistake to have booked through Travel Guru. I would never recommend it to any one. Thanks

Uttam Kumar from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Basic facilities were missing. Food needs to improve a lot. Service was very poor. Room was not comfortable at all. I will never recommend to others.

Rakesh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was good. On our stay the restaurant was closed. Room alloted was decent and clean. Staff and service was nice. Its an average property, could be much better.

s from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a majestic property with all the facilities. The staff was helpful and always ready to serve. The food was fantastic and room arrangement was superb. The location was also comfortable and management was excellent. I will definitely recommend that property.

amit from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is very good as it’s located just near the beach. The hotel has a very good swimming pool a restaurant and a message center. The most I like is the restaurant which is can be opted as a bar also. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends.

dhaval from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was very tidy, clean with lot of sunlight. Fortunately we got beach facing room ( room no. 301 with a large verandah cum mini terrace overlooking the Hawa Beach. The view though distorted due to electric poles and wiring, the children and my wife very happy and they enjoyed the stay very much. The parking area seemed less. We didn't have the food at restaurant due to short stay . But overall the ambiance and the service was excellent. The Check in and check out procedures were very fast and less time consuming. I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay at Kovalam.

Dinesh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Avrg hotel

DEBASHIS from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1.Room's were large,spacious with proper furnitures. bathroom was clean.Hotel does not give AC remote in room ,they informed that they will come and adjust the temperature whenevr required. I faced this problem for first time in my life. Hotel does not have lift. 2. Main advantage is location, good view to sea,very near to beach. 3. Restaurant was poor,no family restaurant one common bar cum restaurant. Had to wait for 1 hour after giving the lunch/dinner order.

Ashwani from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2012 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Worst experience of my life. No water in the bathroom toilets worst room services. I will never stay in that hotel in future and recommend others to not stay. Staying there is like irritating your self.

TIRTHA PRATIM from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Access: The hotel is at a distance of approx 12 Km from Trivandrum airport. You can get a prepaid taxi from the airport and can easily reach the hotel in 15 mins. Parking : There is ample parking space at the ground floor of the hotel. Location : The hotel is at a stones throw distance 100m approx from the Hawa beach and opposite of the taxi stand of Kovalam. The reception :The front desk is helpful and showed all available rooms in our budget . Their guidance was really helpful for us. The room : We checked in a delux room which was really big with A.C ,T.V ,fridge and a bathroom with all modern fittings . The room was clean , the bed linen was also clean. The A.C was working fine and the fridge really helped to store some fruits which we brought from the local shop. There also a swimming pool in the hotel. You can have a splash with your kids in the pool. Food : There is a restuarant in the hotel . The food was good with a wide variety if choices like Indian, Chinese, Continental etc. The price of food was resonable and service was prompt. Overall : A good budget hotel and I recommend it .

Demo Trip Confirm about power backup and working AC and food

by VipinSahu on August 20, 2017

Demo Trip Don't stay here for the pool

by LPSP72 on March 12, 2017

Demo Trip Rooms 401- 404 is a good choice if you want less noise from the street

by Sheldon D on May 18, 2016

Demo Trip other buildings block the sea view. It is opposite a Hindu temple, with bell ringing from early morning, and by a busy road.

by leicestersing on April 28, 2015

Demo Trip Sea facing rooms are better.

by Harry S on April 12, 2015