X

Book Rooms at Raja Hotel

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kovalam

Sat, 24 Aug – Sun, 25 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Raja Hotel

Beach Road, Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram, Kovalam , 695527  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.7 Very Good  

      (based on 18 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.4
    • Dining Quality 3.6
    • Cleanliness 3.7

Indranil from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location of the hotel is very good just 200 mts off the beach, neat and clean with good facilities, like swimming pool,bar, restaurant. The staff was very helpful. The Food was on the average side not wow. Overall it was value for money and more, surely to be recommended to others.

Cassandra from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The view from the terrace was very nice. Got a great sunset shot. It was an fairly easy walk to the beach. Housekeeping never came to our room. The walls in the room were dirty. I do not believe they did a proper clean of the bathroom before we requested the hotel clean the bathroom again. We had to ask them twice to clean the area.

Glynis from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel is not good as expected quality. Hotel service is pathetic. I am not satisfied with hotel.

BINAYA from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Access: The hotel is on the main road and just near to the beach road entrance. No issues in finding the hotel. Location: The hotel is not on the beach. To go to beach, you need to walk around 250 - 300 meters. While coming back, you may need an Auto (Charge is Rs. 50/-) as the road is quite steep. All the rooms are rooms are sea facing. The Front desk: The staffs were good and helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at 2:30 PM, the room was ready. The Room: The room was sea facing, big and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running (Though remote was not working) and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Food was good and Room service was reasonably good. Overall the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

gandhi from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

A nice place to stay far from the bustle of kanyakumari, peaceful and serene.

Mayank from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was not available so it was changed to another hotel.

ganesa from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The reception was very rude. I was late to check in so they were not allowing me, but after a long argument they gave me the room keys. Apart from that everything else was satisfactory. They need to work on training of staff to assist the client tactfully, this is my strong comment.

Mr Amit from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The food was pretty average, as they had very limited varieties to offer. The room was attractive and the furniture was superb. The staff was obedient and the service was quite impressive. The location was excellent. Its worth the stay.

J S from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was fully air conditioned, well furnished room with all facilities. The room service and food were decent. I will recommend this property.

Mr Chandan from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The beach was just on a 5 minutes walkable distance from the hotel.Our room was attractive and comfortable with all the amenities.Variety of dishes was available in breakfast, each and every dish was well prepared. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. Would love to visit this place once again.

Mr Litty from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had a problem with the people in this hotel. They were not so friendly and always ignored the customer. Otherwise room quality and location was satisfactory. The hotel was worth the price charged but need to concentrate on their hospitality.

K from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a well located hotel, the surrounding ambiance was very soothing. Our room was spacious enough. Also the room service & the food provided were up to the mark. This is an above average hotel altogether.

Saleemhusain from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I didn't feel like it was a three star property. The structure was quite old and room was ordinary. The staff was decent but there was no lift in the building. I am an old man so it was quite stressful for me to follow the steps all the time.

Saurabh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 14 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Great property.. service needs to be improved.

Dheeraj from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This had to be a perfect Kovalam Holiday ! The hotel was at a perfect place. With all rooms facing the sea with a common balcony where once can sit and relax watch the sun set down and enjoy the cool evening sea breeze. The room was very good for a Standard non a/c room with a clean attached bathroom. The hotel manager Mr. Satheesh was very courteous and helpful regarding the sight seeing trip options and trip arrangements to Kanayakumari where we were further headed to. The hotel is very near to the Hawa beach and the same access road leads to the Lighthouse beach also. If you go the other way you find the Kovalam Bus station at 100 mtrs and further down is the Kovalam beach. House keeping was good with prompt room service. The hotel's restaurant is near its pool and also open air and provides a very good view of the Arabian sea. The food options are also good the food tasty thought it might take 30 mins for your order to arrive as everything is prepared fresh. The only downer was that the hotel does not have any lift facility. Overall it was a very good experience.

Arshdeep from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay at RAJA hotel was really like a raja. Staff was absolutely co-operative with Superb service. In food menu they have plenty of options, any thing ordered was nicely served and was yummy to taste. Its recommendable to others.

Rubina from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was pleasant. We enjoyed our holidays.

dhaval from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were well furnished with all the facilities. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. The beach was very near to hotel. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste.

Demo Trip best views from 3rd floor and above

by Luvis K on March 10, 2019

Demo Trip Avoid booking the suite.

by Dave J on February 24, 2019

Demo Trip Take rooms in centre as last rooms the sun light disturb you.

by shekhar67 on January 11, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms on the south side are quieter

by Haruka T on November 22, 2017

Demo Trip The view from the balcony of the suite room is amazing.

by AnilK3573 on November 20, 2017