X

Book Rooms at Searock Beach Resort - Prices Rs. 2432

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kovalam

Tue, 17 Dec – Wed, 18 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Searock Beach Resort

# 3, Hawah Beach, Kovalam Beach Road Kovalam, , Kovalam , 695527  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0 Average  

      (based on 12 reviews)


      75% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.2
    • Service Quality 2.8
    • Dining Quality 2.6
    • Cleanliness 2.8

Virendra from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Manager was very rude.

SANTOSH from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Mr. Milesh was very good and friendly. He covered as much as points as per itinerary. One request, henceforth please do not suggest Non A.C. Car for Kerala. It is really tiresome experience when moving from costal towns like Cochin or Trivandrum. Autumn Tree Hotel at Munnar is not good value for money hotel. They are lacking with some basic hospitality expectations like… Laundry service, good Restaurant service, providing shampoo pouches etc. But, overall managers were cooperative and providing some services themselves!!

Jeetendra from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

While the services were generally okay from the Hotel, the restaurant staff behavior was pathetic and absolutely hostile to the hotel residents.

Rajadurai from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed here for a night, and felt our choice could have been better. We did not feel welcome upon arrival. We had booked a standard sea view room . We were told that our reservation was only for partial sea view room which indeed overlooked the auto-rickshaw stand. The guy at front desk was rude, and asked us to talk to travelguru without really wanting to talk to us. Room type should have been rightly specified in travelguru or this hotel must have a working website. We didn't want to argue further. Room was spacious and clean. There is a TV, AC but no fridge. No lift. The corridors in our floor were never lit. It was dark always. Hotel is located right on the beach, just a few meters away from the waves. Only a few minutes by auto to the bus stand where the AC buses to Trivandrum start from. Plenty of restaurants nearby along the promenade overlooking the sea. Breakfast was simple and average. Will not stay here again. Found a few other beachfront hotels along lighthouse beach. Wouldn't have been a bad idea to explore those as well.

ANIRBAN from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Service was quick and fast. Staff was well trained and polite. Room alloted was very spacious and well maintained. Property was neat and clean. Dining option was great. My stay was satisfactory.

Lt Col S K from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The over all experience was bearable only on account of the location of the hotel. Bang on the beach. Hotel was a bit crowded though. It became very clear that the hotel had resorted to multiple bookings as they did not want to forego any revenue. I saw many guests, especially foreigners. The service was inefficient on all fronts. The receptionists were rude to almost everyone and obsequious to some. The other thing that I did not like was the sublime, systematic and subtle manner in which the foreign guests staying in the hotel were being fleeced. The racket began at the front desk and ended only at the time of departure of the guest. I spent four days in the hotel and watched the going-ons bemusedly and it left a bitter taste in my mouth.

RAGU from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

VERY POOR RESPONSE NO SERVICE VERY HARSH IN RESPONDING. NO PROPER CLEANING OF TOILET. VERY POOR ROOM SERVICE WE HAVE TO REMIND 3 OR 4 TIMES.TOTALLY BAD.

LINDA from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 06 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The location is beautiful, but almost too noisy with the waves hitting all the time, the TV had to be on really high in order to hear it! I never thought I'd complain about the sound of the ocean...Anyway, overall it was ok, but the owner has an attitude!!

MR. CHUNILAL from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Attitude of staffs in the hotel is not good and rest is ok.

Mr. Chinmay from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The staff was really co-operative. They serve their best. The location was very good. The food was delicious but overcharged. The room was well maintained with decent furniture and relaxing bed. It was truly a lifetime experience.

NOMITA from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 24 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

A pathetic hotel. Exceptionally rude receptionist. No concept of housekeeping or cleaning. There is fungus in the room on the switchboards, difficult to even touch the switches. Corridors and room are extremely shabby. Very small room with hardly any space to walk. No mirrors in bathroom. There is a mirror in the dressing space but no lights in that area. Reception refused to fix a bulb in the dressing area though there was a point there. No concept of changing towels and linen in this hotel. Only on...e to walk. No mirrors in bathroom. There is a mirror in the dressing space but no lights in that area. Reception refused to fix a bulb in the dressing area though there was a point there. No concept of changing towels and linen in this hotel. Only on...

AMIT from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Stay was nice but the room service was pretty slow and the renovation work was going on in the hotel.

Demo Trip Rooms on 3 rd floor sea facing are excellent.

by rsm909 on November 25, 2017

Demo Trip book only the sea facing rooms

by Avijit M on October 10, 2017

Demo Trip Only pick Sea view rooms

by 708nikhils on September 9, 2017

Demo Trip Sea view room

by Dilip K on August 21, 2017

Demo Trip Sea-facing room is better

by DrCyriacMaprayil on July 29, 2017