X

Book Rooms at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort - Prices Rs. 2800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kovalam

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Soma Palmshore Beach Resort

Light House Road,, (Kovalam Beach), Kovalam , 695521  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 2.3 Poor  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      66% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.7
    • Service Quality 2.3
    • Dining Quality 2.3
    • Cleanliness 2.3

Mr. Vivek from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This entire hotel is very bad, poorly maintained. Rooms were not clean & service is inferior. Food was average...last day I moved to the Taj.

Mr. Hemant from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel.

DEEPTI from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The best part about this resort was it's location. The resort has been well maintained. Cottage were average having all the facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Soma Palmshore Beach Resort

      (based on 531 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 46
    • Poor 22
    • Average 79
    • Very Good 235
    • Excellent 149
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Great place to spend time together Great place to spend time together

by Gourab C on July 10, 2018

We received worm traditional Welcome with 'arati' and the drink served was superb.... we had booked 101 No. Cottage... It was a bit away from the main hotel building having sea view.... No word is enough for describing the joyful experience... The property has a Private beach but it was closed due to bad weather condition...Roaring Waves of the arabian sea enriched the ambiance of the cottage... Restaurant was very good and variety of food was there in the buffet breakfast.... Had very good ayurvedic body massage and free consultation with doctor..... Spent great time together....

Average resort Average resort

by Karma B on July 9, 2018

We booked a sea facing cottage and stayed for two nights. The room size was good and the room was up to the standard but the toilet was old and the pictures of the interior in different sites are actually not of Soma palm shore but of Somatheeram Ayurveda village so was fooled. Also the air conditioning was not good in the first night as it created a lot of sound even after the maintenance guy tried fixing it so we were shifted to another room at around 1.30 am at night as we could not sleep because of the sound. The next day the management shifted us to the lower cottage which was better however the service and the staff of the hotel were good and we were offered free dinner with a basket of fruit too the next day so overall it was okay but the bathroom seriously needs to be renovated and the Ac has to be replaced. The location was good.

Nice Stay Nice Stay

by Amrita P on July 3, 2018

Very nice property.It is well laid out with lots of coconut trees and lawns between the hotel and the beach. One thing we liked much is the small private beach.We stayed at sea facing cottage room which has a private area in front of the main Hotel with a view down to the beach.We could hear the waves from there. We had a delightful stay at this hotel. pros: the beach was clean and not crowded. Few minutes of walk outside the property leads to the lighthouse beach with many eateries. Location is good. Courteous staff. Decent restaurant with decent food. room is spacious and neat. Bathroom also very spacious and neat and very clean. cons: Be prepared to climb up & down a lot of stair cases!

somapalm resort somapalm resort

by Pooja B on June 22, 2018

beautiful resort with five star hospitality..Awsm food quality n lods of varity they servev n v helping n friendly staff..i really want to come again ..Ayurveda thearphy is too relaxing ...i felt like home . it was wonderful visit ..

Not worth it Not worth it

by Rohit M on June 18, 2018

Maybe it was a good one in the past but today it's noot. It's an old hotel by a private beach but the service, maintenance and food is not up to the mark. The only charm of this hotel is its private beach.

Powered by:

Demo Trip the sea facing cottage rooms.

by Amrita P on July 3, 2018

Demo Trip All rooms face the sea, but little far from it, with the garden and swimming pool in-between the rooms and the shore.

by meiappan on May 28, 2018

Demo Trip Sea facing rooms have a good view

by skagarwal74 on May 24, 2018

Demo Trip cottages are best

by prasu4u9 on March 9, 2018

Demo Trip As in our review the cottage rooms would be a good choice

by jcwkatkins on February 22, 2018