X

Book Rooms at The Leela Kovalam Beach - Prices Rs. 9263

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Kovalam

Mon, 26 Aug – Tue, 27 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Leela Kovalam Beach

Beach Rd, Near Grow Beach , Thiruvananthapuram, Kovalam , 695527  |  Show on map

Rs. 9,263

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5 Excellent  

      (based on 55 reviews)


      98% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.4
    • Service Quality 4.5
    • Dining Quality 4.3
    • Cleanliness 4.5

Anuj from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms are excellent of the hotel. They have a swimming pool, gym and tennis court in the hotel. The beach and sea view from the room is refreshing. I like this hotel, the best for hospitality.

Rahul from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We spent two excellent nights at the Leela, we recommend the beach view superior room, with sun bath. The hotel staff is very friendly and prompt. The bar although expensive is very relaxing with a superb view off the sunset.

Supreeth from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. From the room you get a beautiful view. Staff serve you excellently well and quite friendly too. The beach was very close to the hotel, we had to walk only 5-7 minutes from the hotel. We had our food in the hotel rest aurant and while eating food you can see the view of swimming pool and it was great.aurant and while eating food you can see the view of swimming pool and it was great.

Mr.Sachin from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 01 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean. Staff were very nice and good in their service. The food was very good. The swimming pool and gym are the amenities in the hotel.

Abhishake from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms are very neat. Staff hospitality was not up to my expectations. Location was excellent near the hotel. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Ritesh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent hotel. It was an excellent stay.

Mr. Rajan from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is approaches the beach. The rooms are very clean and large. We were having a sea facing room and view was excellent. Amenities provided by the hotel i.e swimming pool, health club was very nice. Service was good. Staff was helpful and were cl eaning the room regularly. Food was good they provided us complimentry breakfast. I just loved the ambience of the leela and will like to stay here on my next visit.eaning the room regularly. Food was good they provided us complimentry breakfast. I just loved the ambience of the leela and will like to stay here on my next visit.

Mr. Sunil from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

An excellent hotel in every respect. The service and food even the room has good size. The hotel stay is good value for money. Staff could not have been more helpful. Facilities were excellent, although they put more sun beds around the pool, but we used the beach. It's a great place to go with family and would go again there without hesitation.the beach. ItÃ?????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\s a great place to go with family and would go again there without hesitation. Sunil Ganeshthe beach. ItÃ?????\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\?\s a great place to go with family and would go again there without hesitation. Sunil Ganeshthe beach. ItÃ??????????????s a great place to go with family and would go again there without hesitation. Sunil Ganesh

Neha from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Enjoyed ourselves. Stay was excellent.

Mr. Venkatesan from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Splendid experience. Sun, Sand and Luxury...what a combination.

Rajat from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is one excellent place. Stay was great.

JAYARAM from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 20 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It is located near to beach and our room was a beach view room. The price for room was reasonable for three nights. Room was very comfortable and clean. Hospitality of hotel was very good.

Mr Rakshid from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There are lot of areas for improvement for them, starting from room cleanliness to training their staff to handle sticky situations with customers. The hotel failed on both accounts.

Mr Pankaj from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our two night stay was exemplary in this hotel, room was spacious and much comfortable. Restaurant was good. we liked the staff behavior and cleanliness maintained in the hotel. Perfect destination for leisure beach vacations.

Mr Parijat from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Perfect ambiance, close to the beach with beautiful views. It's a nice resort at best price. Certainly, we'll be back again.

Mr Abhay from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed in Beach View Superior room (with all meals). Overall, our three night stay in Leela, Kovalam was fantastic.

Anil from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

"Excellent"

Abhijit from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was fairly dissappointed as they do not allow guest with kids to enter open bar area which is ridiculous. It can hardly be termed as bar and to let in house guest should not be an issue.In any case if liquor is served at the terrace which is the dining area n kids are allowed why not the other place.area n kids are allowed why not the other place.

AKASH from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I was very happy with this hotel. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were clean and tidy with modern style inteiors. The food was excellent of the restaurant. I would stay here again in this hotel. It's good value for money.

Mr.S.Ezhil from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I enjoyed my stay a lot. The hotel was magnificent and the facilities they provide were superb. The room quality and service was well up to the standard. And food was also delicious. The location and surrounding was exotic and view was awesome. I will surely recommend this property.

Karthik from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There was no co-ordination between the management as my booking was not confirmed. Room facilities, services and food arrangement was completely below standard. Even the beach net to the hotel was horrible. I was disappointed with the stay.

Ravindra from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Location: Ideally located besides sea beach. Room: Very beautiful & Excellent architecture. Food: Excellent food.. Really a great trip

Ayush from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We really liked the hotel. The view from the room was beautiful as we could see sea all over. The housekeeping and other staff was very courteous. The bathrooms were good with a circular tub. The cart to carry people from rooms to the central building was very new & children enjoyed the ride. The food had lots of variety. It was always neatly arranged. The main hall/lobby of the hotel was very beautiful as it was traditionally decorated. Overall a very great experience & will stay there again if got a chance.

RANBIR from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The property is stunningly clean & the beach view room was wonderful. Service was great.

Mr.Ezhil from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in a very convenient place. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Even the service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. It is good value for money.

SURINDER SINGH from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had pleasant stay in this property. Our room was marvelous with all the facilities. Staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. Overall its' a very good property to stay.

Mr. Manish from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I like their arrangement. The room was luxurious and service was quick. Staff was helpful and polite in their approach. Food was also tasteful . I would definitely prefer to stay here again.

Margaret from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent

Kunal from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Pearl of the Arabian Sea We stayed in The Leela Kempenski Kovalam from 9th September 2009 to 12th September 2009 (3 nights) and would like to share with you the following experience:- After 4 hours long drive from Alleppey, we were heartily welcomed by the staff of The Leela Kempenski Kovalam in a traditional way. Red tilak, a garland of shells, a warm ‘namaste’ and cold refreshing coconut water are the first few things by which the guests are greeted here. We were asked to relax at the lounge area until the front-desk executives were completing the check-in formalities. The hotel staff was well dressed in the Indian attire and was extremely polite. Bang, there comes our first disappointment, the room was not ready even though our check-in time was 12:00 noon and we had reached there at 12:45. We had to wait for a while until we got our room. We were upgraded to a ‘Beach View Superior Room’. To be honest, there was nothing superior about it. C’mon guys, when we talking of The Leela, we are talking to 5 star luxuries, and when you see a small television (not even a flat screen) in the room, you start thinking whether you are at the right place or no. The remote control of the television remotely worked. The room was smaller than what we had expected. If you have more than two suitcases, please don’t select this room as you won’t be able to move around at all. The furniture is worn out and the light fittings will surely hold antique value in a couple of years. The reading lamp didn’t have a bulb too. The only good part about the room is the view which one could die for. We just fell in love with it. Also, they have sachets of decaffeinated coffee next to the tea maker which we really appreciated. The washroom failed to impress us. Though well stocked with toiletries, it was too small with squeaky doors. A special note to The Leela Management, the rooms are crying and yelling, “Please refurbish us and give us a new life”. The worst is not yet over, the air-conditioner was leaking and as a result, our luggage was all wet by late afternoon. The water kept moving from the air-conditioner to the wooden ceiling and as a result, there was fungi formation on the wood (picture posted). After complaining on three different occasions, the air-conditioner was repaired but nothing was done about the fungus on the wood. We kept requesting the staff to clean the same, but nothing was done until we checked out. The highlight of this property is the location and the swimming pool. If you love to relax by the poolside, there is no better place than this resort. Let me admit and appreciate, they have the best infinity pool I have ever seen in my life. And we suggest you should not miss the sunset from this place, it truly gives you a heavenly feeling. That’s why we have named the review, ‘The Pearl of the Arabian Sea’. But the poolside food service is awful. They need to work on it. This property has a nice gymnasium with more than two attendants at any given point of time. It is stocked with bottled water and fresh towels. But it is small and cluttered. There is no Jacuzzi, Steam or Sauna in this 5 star Deluxe Property. We guess they must have put all this in their spa to earn extra bucks. The resort has 2 restaurants: ‘The Terrace’ is their 24 hours coffee-shop. We suggest that one should go for an all meals package as it turns out to be economic. The food here is good but the service is miserable. The management has to employ more people before it gets too late. We once got the food after 1 hour 20 minutes of placing the order. This is not expected from The Leela. ‘Tides’ is along the beach and serves Oriental food. The food here is awesome but the portions served are too small. The ‘Sky Bar’ is their open bar which was shut due to monsoons. Let us move to the good things, the resort premises (not rooms) are very well maintained. They play the tradition Indian music which is very soothing and creates a positive energy. You are always greeted by a ‘namaste’ by every member of the staff which we guess has become their signature greeting. The executives at the ‘travel desk’ are very helpful. There is a buggy service that takes you in and around the resort which is very quick and efficient. Our last disappointment was at the time of check-out. After finishing all the formalities, when our luggage was being loaded in the car, one front desk executive rushed to us saying that there was a ‘consumption’ (apple juice) from the mini-bar which was not settled. We had consumed nothing from the mini-bar. Such unprofessional behaviour surprised us to the core. We told them to recheck the mini-bar and decided to wait until then. But their senior manager immediately realised that there must be some blunder created by the house-keeping staff and told us not to worry about the same and to proceed to the airport. This gives such a negative image about a 5 star property like Leela and high-time they get professional. We were dropped to the airport in a Nissan Xtrail. The chauffeur was very courteous. There were mini bottles of water in front of every seat, which was very thoughtful. To sum up, we suggest this place for an excellent pool scene and the scenic location. Apart from this, the resort has to really work hard to move on the path of professionalism, and the rooms desperately need a facelift. We may visit this property again in future if we hear that the rooms are made more presentable and refurbished.

kalim from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

staying at the leela kovalam was a wonderful experience for us. we were very well looked after in all departments be it room quality, dining, & also the outdoor activities. surely an experience to recommend to others.

Rishabh from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Leela is a very beautiful hotel located near a beach. Rooms are big but they do need a face lifting soon. Bathroom did not had a tub or a shower curtain. Food is amazing. Hotel has separate club section which I would recommend to people for whom money is no object. Overall a great experience and a terrific holiday. Service is good and staff is very helpful. I would suggest the place to people who want to take a romantic holiday with less interest in roaming around the city. Spa is great but not amazing.

Makoto from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 04 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room had ocean view and nice balcony with one table and 2 chair. I liked this balcony very much since it is very spacious and nicely separated from next door. Hotel location is fantastic, I enjoyed really nice ocean view from everywhere. Hotel is not quite new, but it is really well maintained and all linen is very fresh. Hotel employees are all nice and well trained, so there was no hassle at all. Swimming pool is a bit small, it became a little bit busy. That is only my regret, but itself is one of the best swimming pool I have ever been to. Hotel has private beach, they provide nice shade and chair. Hotel is not far away from the airport, it takes only 30 minutes drive. And hotel gave me free lift. I can give 10 on all point of view.

sanjiv from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 25 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

excellent hospitality,they very nice to my mentally challanged son.i must say they cared us from airport to airport.

KAREEM from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Leela itself is a brand name so i knew what i am going to get at my stay at the Leela but to my surprise i had got much much more than what i had perceived i would get. The ambiance was perfect, the food scumptous and very very relishing and ample to feed your taste buds with excellent sweet dishes, a real food lovers delight, the room was amazing bang opposite the sea. When you get up in the morning the first thing that you see would be the sea from your bed itself, very eye catching view, the room was a little small compared to its rooms at other destinations, but the service and cleanliness was enough to make our stay comfortable. The most important thing to mention is the staff out there, excellent that is also not the word. Very very co-operative and very well mannered and warm and greeting you always with their hands in a namaste way. Perfect holiday for me and trust me for everyone who wishes to be in kerela at the Leela. All the best.

Puneet from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Resort Location is excellent. Rooms are good. Service is superb. I am delighted with the services & Food quality. I have visited many 5 Star but Leela service & Food is ultimate beyond comparison. Its worth visiting & value for money. Once must go for all meal offer as quality & taste of food is excellent. Strong recommendation.

Pallavi from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Leela stay was a life time experience for us .Everything was just perfect starting from the time we checked in till the end . On top of that we got an upgrade to Club class room which was almost above the sea .The continuous sound of the waves hitting the shore just below our suit made our holiday a memorable experience which we will never forget .

R from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I didn't have any complaints during my stay in this hotel. It is a very well located property. The room provided to me was very nice. The room service did an accurate job. Also there were sufficient food options. I am satisfied.

RAJESH from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Service was impeccable and food arrangement was superb. The staff was always alert and never gave me a chance to complain. The room was well facilitated and cleanliness was up to the mark. I will surely refer this property to my friends.

Mr Prasad from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a good budget hotel and also there was good quality of service. The room was so big that I couldn't even able to move around. The food arrangement was superb.

freya from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I like the management as the people were courteous and helpful. The room was luxurious and interior was fascinating. The staff was attentive and service really makes me feel comfortable. The restaurant was clean and well arranged. The location was also manageable. I will refer this hotel to my friends and colleges.

MUKESH from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Breakfast was good in taste of the restaurant. The location was very nice.

Bruno from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 18 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent view from our room. The staff was excellent with their hospitality.

Ashish from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Taj is the most amazing experience one can have. Lovely rooms, friendly staff who go out of their way to keep you comfortable. Food is awesome and huge variety. Although some of the items were repeat. Not a big deal, but sure can be looked into by the Hotel.

Amit from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY

amit from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 16 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the rooms were having a very low ceiling. in fact i could touch the ceiling near the balcony doors. it was giving me a claustrophobia. washrooms are made in old indian fashion and are also very small. no bath tub. i was offered a better room only on condition of spending more. i could have got better luxuries in any other hotel in the same price. service was good but i would not recommend this hotel for the lack of room facilities to any indian at least. foregniers might like old indian style

Agnieszka from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 28 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel facilities i.e. swimming pools, beach, bars were perfect. The bathroom could be bigger and more comfortable - shower + toilet combination was too small and the bath outside the room did not work. I would also expect better quality cosmetics in the bathroom.

Lakshminarayanan from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel,Good experience

sanjay from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

in short heaven on earth.

Said from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 11 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is in a very unique and beautiful location. Room is very clean, services are available at all times. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. I will always choose this hotel. I had a very lovely and wonderful holiday. All I wish If I could get more discount especially that I had a long stay at the hotel, as well as I used to stay at this hotel for business in the past.

Soumitra from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Kovalam / Trivandrum surroundings has considerable options in quality accommodation these days. Coconut fringed resorts of repute are plenty however, Leela Kovalam would arguably be the best followed closely by Taj Green Cove. The Kingfisher Red ATR flight via Chennai from Bangalore was right on time, and we were united with our baggage within 10 minutes of touch-down - impressive. The courteous travel rep from Leela received us inside the terminal and guided us to the Nissan Xtrail (Not in best shape though - still a pleasant surprise, as our package included SIC transfers). In the next 20 minutes, after negotiating with traffic and narrow lanes, we reached the hotel. The welcome was traditional, with shell garlands etc. The friendly reception lady informed us that the room was getting ready and would only be available in the next 1.5 hours - the first setback or was it? Hearing that, I started making a few unusual requests like requesting a buggy to go for a campus tour ride for the next 30 minutes, seeking an immediate complimentary appointment with the ayurvedic doctor etc. Strangely, the room became available in the next 5 minutes. The stay was beautiful - we were staying at the Beach View Deluxe room, which had a sunken tub and an open-air bathroom, which were a welcome break from the regular city 5-stars. The food was average, little on the spicier side; the regular Chettinad - butter Chicken combo buffet at the coffee shop, with an option of a set menu or 500/- meal credit per person per meal at a beach restaurant. Prices were reasonable, considering it to be Leela, yet the food was also average. Where the hotel scores brownie points is the location and you can gaze at the Arabian Sea, while doing nothing for hours. Various nooks and corners of the hotel give you perhaps the best view Kovalam has to offer. So overall 2 night - 3 days was time and money well spent.

jagdeep from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

the hotel location is in india is perfect and great. five star hotel on such a wonderful location is great. the saff is very friendly and cooperative. specially front desk and house keeping. dining is great. the hotel has great transfer options. such a wonderful experience

Sandeep from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 15 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Pick up/ Drop - Good courtious staff, helps u to see all the good places on the way. Hotel Location - An amazing place surrounded with the sea on 2 sides providing panormic view from the rooms. The poolside view is amazing . u feel the pool is just touching the sea.Good landscaped area and a very well maintained property. Front desk - courtious staff on thier toes always ready to help. House keeping - well maintained rooms with courtious staff. The dining - I had taken an all meal menu. Little dissapointed on the menu part. Though there was variety but guess options for vegetarian foods can be more. Not much of a choice with typical north indian food. The staff however is extreamly courtious . The resturant manager and the checf realising that we were not relishing our food helped us by serving few specially made dishes of our choice.This actually made us feel a lot better. Overall experience - Its been a pleasure to stay with the Leela's at Kovalam with friendly staff tring to make your holidays momentious and comfortable.

himanshu from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

hotel location execellent,rooms cozy..servicies great...food expensive ...

Subramanian from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 19 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Everything was perfect. The swimming pool was great. The view from the room was awesome. The complementary breakfast buffet had lot items - both standard continental stuff and very tasty Kerala items. The staff knew how to take care of the guests. They gave an extra mattress for the kid at no extra cost. The only thing I felt could improve is the bathroom design. A curtain in the entrance to the shower enclosure could have helped keep rest of the bathroom dry. Also, an exhaust fan in the bathroom will help.

Gokul from Kovalam, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

One of the best stays. The place is super cool with awesome service and courteous staff. Dining is Good can be better..All other amenities are very good..A must place to stay..

Demo Trip Get a Club Room.

by ShankerSreekumar on August 17, 2019

Demo Trip Club section rooms on 2nd floor front side sea facing

by ShamikJoshi on August 9, 2019

Demo Trip Select beach view rooms

by rghrdr001 on July 18, 2019

Demo Trip Go for the club rooms!!

by Mulagunnathukavu on July 16, 2019

Demo Trip Garden facing rooms are quieter and the scenic morning are wonderful

by RakeshSwift on July 14, 2019